Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

Reviews for IGG Elk Grove Village, IL

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google May 19 2022

"Dr. Lattin was great, very knowledgeable."

4.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Apr 01 2022

"This was my first appointment a few days ago with Dr. Cahill and she was very informative and caring, as well as, Tatiana the office nurse/medical assistant. I took off 1 star for the front desk Receptionist- Jackie, that seemed to already judge me because I forgot my insurance card but I had a picture of it to fill out the paperwork. I explained that I usually have it but it was in my other wallet. My appt was at 230 and I arrived at the facility at 215, however with parking, my feeling achy and 1 elevator down, I got upstairs around 225. Then I had to wait for her to attend someone else first.. I understand I should've gotten there sooner but it's no excuse for you not to explain to me what parts of the forms were needed, knowing that the doctor was waiting. But she had no trouble telling others! She also spoke to me in a condescending manner regarding not accepting a picture of the card and to bring it in on the next visit. Then when leaving I had to fill out release forms and was to set up a follow up visit. She never asked me about the appt, only asked which location for the scan I had to get done...like I had been there before and was annoyed when I asked what choices I had. Then she didn't set up the scan appt and just said they would call me! I wasn't on my game but there's no reason to make someone feel this way! I called to verify scheduling the Dexa scan today and central scheduling said she should've given me a number to call because they wouldn't have called me.! Please be more compassionate and less judgemental to everyone! You don't know what others are going through."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Mar 26 2022

"I went to the Illinois Gastrenterology for the first time to have my COLONOSCOPY. I have been seening Dr. Greenberg since probably the early 1990's. I have had him do my COLONOSCOPIES at St. ALLEXIUS hospital in Hoffman ESTATES since I live in Streamwood. This time his office suggested that I have my test done at their office in Arlington Heights. It truly was a pleasure doing my procedure at the Illinois Gastro office rather than the hospital. It was so much easier 1 to find a parking spot 2 the staff at Illinois Gastro is very kind and very hard working and they get you prepped really fast and the anesthesiologist is supper kind and she gave me just enough of the sleeping stuff that I woke up quicker and I never woke up during the procedure. Well, I can't say enough about Dr. GREENBERG because he is a very nice person and his bedside manners are fantastic. He explains everything before your procedure and after your procedure when he gives you your results. So like I said the Illinois Gastro CENTER is so much better and easier to go to and they work quicker and Dr. GREENBERG is awesome he has been my gastro doctor for way over 20 plus years. Along with every thing I have said about Illinois Gastro CENTER and Dr GREENBERG also he is my wifes Gastro Doctor as well. My wife explains Doctor GREENBERG as very gentle with his bedside manners as well as she will now get her procedure done at Illinois Gastro office also. The Center is so much better to go to than the hospital. Don't hesitate to try it you won't be disappointed at all. I give them 5 STARS. THANK YOU ALL FOR YOUR WONDERFUL SERVICE INCLUDING DR. GREENBERG. 👍"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Feb 02 2022

"I have been a patient here for several year having had testing done. Always caring manner and listening to my concerns. Worked well with my insurance and referral process. They had multiple locations to get appointments at so that worked well with my hectic schedule, Thankful for what they do!"

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google Dec 17 2021

"Actually, I just found out that it was not Dr. Sun''s fault that I did not get my results, they were in mail right away. So, then not only did I get a call from the nurse, who shared the results over the phone, but also from administrative office, asking how they can remediate the situation. To me that is good customer service. So, I changed my review to what I feel they deserve and I am going to continue my follow up visits with this doctor. Dr. Sun is awful. I got two procedures done two months ago, no communication about biopsy results. No communication whatsoever. Just sent the bill, no care, no concern, I would have given them 0 stars if it was possible. When I had to take time off work to call them, put me on hold for extended amount of time, and did not give me any results."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Mar 08 2020

"Not only is Dr Sun an excellent physician, she also communicates very well leaving no questions unanswered. Great concern for her patients!. Both my husband and I completely recommend Dr Sun!"

4.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google Mar 03 2020

"On time Good feedback Office was well run"

5.0 Review from N.R. Source: Google Feb 26 2020

"Highly recommend! Excellent doctor 👍"

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Feb 07 2020

"I was a patient of Dr. Michael Cohen for 10 years and saddened when he moved back home to Florida. Before he left he called me in to see him because he wanted me to hear from him not the letter that would be sent out. He told me had had thought about who would be the best match in the practice for me and chose Dr Bruce Greenberg. That kind of over and above caring is greatly appreciated. His choice was right on the mark."

5.0 Review from L.Z. Source: Google Jan 28 2020

"I am a fairly new patient of Dr. Kim who was specifically referred to me by my primary doctor. I am extremely satisfied with Dr. Kim. He was 100% right on with my very first diagnosis and he is very efficient and thorough. Also, a very added plus is that he takes the time to listen to my concerns and answers all my questions completely. I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Jan 14 2020

"Over the last few years I have used 4 different doctors from the group for various procedures and every single on has been outstanding. I could not have asked for better treatment. It's been my experience that most medical groups have at least one weak link, but across the boards they have all been excellent here."

5.0 Review from S.V. Source: Google Dec 11 2019

"I've actjally enjoyed my visits with Dr. Lattin. His office keeps my appointments prompt and on time, and Dr. Lattin himself is always personable and easy to connect with when discussing any issues or concerns. He takes the time to sit and chat with me while answering any questions I've had."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Nov 27 2019

"I had the best possible colonoscopy scan experience with Dr. Sales. He is an expert in gastrointestinal medicine and colonoscopy scans. His calm, patient friendly personality made our personal communications easy. I liked him immediately when I met him. I consider him to be the best specialist that I've ever been referred to for my personal health. I enjoyed the time I spent with him, and would gladly recommend him to anyone. Coy Leonard Casper"

5.0 Review from K.E. Source: Google Nov 26 2019

"Dr Sales is fantastic. I appreciate the time he shared with me and got me in on an emergency visit. He must have taken good notes on my last visit because he seemed to remember me. Donna is also amazing. She always returns my calls promptly and she was sympathetic to my discomfort which is really meaningful! Thank you Donna!!!"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Nov 19 2019

"thorough, asked all the right person, willing to tailor services to my specific needs, also somewhat personable"

5.0 Review from N.G. Source: Google Nov 14 2019

"Dr. Sales is a knowledgeable, professional, kind and caring doctor. My experience with him during treatment of Crohn's Disease has been wonderful. He will be missed."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Nov 05 2019

"Dr Lattin did a VG job as always. Prompt, courteous, answered my questions and discussed a couple other health items...ie supplements....in addition to all the "normal" stuff."