Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

4.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Nov 10 2023

"My visit was good and thorough."

5.0 Review from B.L. Source: Google Nov 09 2023

"I was seen in a timely manner. Dr. Pollack spent adequate time during the visit and answered any questions/concerns..."

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Oct 28 2023

"Caring and knowledgeable staff. Very professional and patient focused care"

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Oct 18 2023

"Dr Pollack was polite and nice."

5.0 Review from L.J. Source: Google Oct 16 2023

"Had a good experience here. Doctor was very informative."

4.0 Review from W.L. Source: Google Oct 16 2023

"I was a first patient. My thoughts are that he should not asked me more questions"

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Sep 27 2023

"Everyone was pleasant and courteous"

5.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google Aug 12 2023

"He's a good dr he take good care of me"

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Aug 11 2023

"Very good gastro doc. Compassionate and caring. Listens to all of your concerns. A+"

5.0 Review from C.F. Source: Google Jul 27 2023

"My experience was great! From the time of checkin to the schedule of an upcoming appointment, the staff along with Dr. Pollack was exceptional!"

5.0 Review from P.F. Source: Google Jul 27 2023

"The wait was a little longer than expected, but well worth it! Quality and healthcare, professionalism is worth the wait!"

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Jul 27 2023

"The medical staff were very comforting and knowledgeable. The procedure did not take long and someone called a couple of days later to check on me."

5.0 Review from O.J. Source: Google Jul 21 2023

"Everyone was professional."

5.0 Review from D.E. Source: Google Jul 04 2023

"It was a good experience. I had no problems."

5.0 Review from G.C. Source: Google Jul 04 2023

"Everyone was very nice."

5.0 Review from E.D. Source: Google Jul 04 2023

"Visit was on time informative and very helpful"

4.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Jul 04 2023

"It was very pleasant. The visit was very nice"

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"Dr Pollack is a great doctor. He really listens when you explain the challenges you are facings. He does not try to just medicate the problem away, but find the root cause of your illnes to find the correct treatment."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google May 11 2023

"I recommend family members friends also relatives and my recent visit was awesome"

5.0 Review from P.W. Source: Google May 04 2023

"Dr Scott D. Pollack is a great doctor very friendly and make you feel welcome and a great surgeon I had no problems and no complications after my surgery"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr. Pollack is a great doctor. He is really thoughtful and caring. I feel like I am now in good hands."

5.0 Review from K.F. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Very pleased. I highly recommend Dr Pollack."

5.0 Review from P.T. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr. Pollack is a WONDERFUL doctor. Very professional, thorough, and pleasant guy. He was able to figure out why I’d been so sick, and I appreciate him doing extensive tests to confirm! I’ll definitely miss him once I would. I recommend Dr Pollack to anyone who is searching for quality care from a GI doctor!"

5.0 Review from V.F. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr Pollack is a wonderful caring Doctor. I refer all my family to him."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr Pollack was very knowledgeable and patient"

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Scott D. Pollack was a amazing I would recommend him to my family and friends"

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Great doctor, always listens to concerns and gives suggestions on what to do.The staff are great also!! Definitely recommend!!"

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Great doctor. Showed concern for my health and wellness. I feel that I am in great care."

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Office visit was an Excellent experience!!!!"

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I would recommend Dr. Pollack and his staff. Very relaxed experience and informative."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I find Dr. Pollack to be a very detailed doctor."

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr.pollack is a very good young dr. Friendly ; caring and knowledgeable; answer all question thank you dr Pollack Mr.Charles f. Russell"

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Pizza 50"

5.0 Review from M.Y. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I really like Dr. Pollack! I recommend him to everyone"

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"A wonderful doctor who listing to me. Thanks❤"

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Pollack and his medical staff is very hospitable and professional. All of my questions are answered thoroughly and the level of care is awesome."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"This doctor really took his time an listen to my concerns, found the problems an helped me on today. I’m so grateful an I would most def keep him an refer him to others"

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"My mom is his patient. He was very caring, didn’t take him long to give her a diagnosis. He has taken very good care of my 84 year old mother. I know she’s in good hands. Your patient. Myrtle Guidry."

5.0 Review from G.D. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I just love going to Dr. Pollack! He does a great job 👏 👍 🙌"

5.0 Review from G. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Pollack and his staff are wonderful i recommend him to everyone. Im retired Navy referred to his office by my primary care doctor. Being a male i can speak on my ordeal. This was not bad at all no pain during or after the process period. Dr. Pollack explains to your loved one what he did and how u did during the procedure. That's great he takes a minute to do that and give them a print out of what was completed. If u are a black male please get checked it's not bad the worst part for me was all the worrying i did and once i completed it i recommended my brother's to get it done it can help prolong your life if u get it done in time. U know God wills and he works through others so please use this doctor if u can if not please use one in your area."

5.0 Review from G.A. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"First visit with Dr. Pollack went great, he immediately diagnosed me with a couple of issues that I had already been wondering about, and sent out necessary suggestive appts to specialist that I needed. So looking forward to see HOW he finishes up, and hopeful to feel HEALTHY once again. Thanks Dr. Pollack"

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr.pollack saw my mom years ago once and when he came in the room and saw her he was the sweetest person, he’s a very professional and understandable of his patients needs. Thank you, to both Dr. Pollack and the staff in his office"

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Very attentive and listened to what I had going on."

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I met Dr. Pollack , for a first time visit. His energy was great! I look forward, to any other meetings with him."

5.0 Review from E.H. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Scott recently did a colonoscopy on me at West Jefferson hospital. I didn't ask enough question at the initial visit cause I didn't want to stress out about a surgery I needed anyway. I had to be at the hospital at 7:30am and I was released before 11:00. It was a cake walk. Dr. Scott did recommended pill, saw me before the surgery and after incase I had any questions. If he and make it another 10yrs I know who I will see for my next colonoscopy."

5.0 Review from J.N. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I was referred to Dr. Scott D. Pollack. Meeting doctor Pollack for the first time, I was very impressed with his introduction and his patience by asking me a question and listening to my concerns. I knew right away I was at the right place and right doctor inorder to address my concerns. My consultation and my procedure was accomplished with the best care and attention from his staff and I am very satisfied with my result. I definitely recommend and would highly advise anyone to doctor Pollack office and practice. Thank you and your staff for the hospitality."

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Pollack has been wonderful. He is very attentive and down to earth. He listens to concerns and takes a very well thought out approach to care, including input from you the patient."

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Everyone there was very helpful and patient especially Dr Pollack I will recommend everyone to go there"

5.0 Review from Q.M. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Best Dr. hands down.. he made me feel really comfortable about my problem and procedures..if I had to do it again I went with the best!!"

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I would recommend family and friends to this facility, staff is very professional and friendly, Provider is easy to talk to and they respond back to messages in a timely manner. D. Patterson"

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"In and out quick"

5.0 Review from G.R. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Pollack is one of the best. I would not ever consider changing for anything. He is very patient, and takes the time to answer all and any questions with detailed answers....very happy with him."

5.0 Review from E.F. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Pollack is super neat. His staff was kind. I would recommend this doctor and staff to everyone."

5.0 Review from V.D. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I met Dr Pollack few days ago before he performed my procedure. He takes the time to get to know and your history answers any questions u may have..or any concerns..He is definitely the Dr I will go back to for any future treatments."

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"1 word awesome"

5.0 Review from T.D. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"My visit with Dr. Pollack was very good. His office staff was friendly & efficient and he was equally kind and helped me understand the condition for which I came to see him and which he will be treating. I highly recommend Dr. Pollack if you are in need of seeing a gastroenterologist."

4.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Very friendly and clean environment"

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Great place and great doctors"

5.0 Review from G.D. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"I really appreciate a Dr & staff that treat me as a human being instead of a number.ALWAYS professional,courteous & knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"It was great knowing Dr. Scott has put a care plan together for my health!! Thanks"

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Very good experience with Dr Pollack and his employees. They are very professional and Dr Pollack took his time to explain everything to me besides he is very personal and makes you feel very comfortable."

5.0 Review from W.D. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Nurses and doctors work together professionally"

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr, Pollack was very kind & I'm very impressed with his work. He has very good bedside manners. I would recommend him to my friends. Thank you Dr. Pollack. GOD BLESS YOU AND MERRY CHRISTMAS.."

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Pollock and clinic staff is the best. Professional, etccc."

5.0 Review from K.J. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Pollack is the best.He always makes you feel safe and comfortable."

5.0 Review from M.E. Source: Google May 25 2022

"This doctor listen, reccomend and give options, couldn't find a better professional than him, and what's more important is he want to give you his very best service, and this he how he make you feel. I trul y love this doctor"

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"So far this doctor is very thorough, listens intently, and I am very pleased with his professionalism."

4.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very happy with the care and attention I was given And Don't concern for my health and well being I am very Apple with your services that I've been given"

4.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Meeting Dr. Pollack I am confident in his care."

4.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Pollack was very knowledgeable and sensitive to the needs of my adult child during his hospital stay and continued treatment. My family and I are thankful for his efforts in helping our son on the path to wellness."

5.0 Review from A.J. Source: Google May 25 2021

"It was my first time doing a colonoscopy. I was nervous. But I was fine after Dr. Pollack and his team each walked me through the process. They assured me that I'd be fine and were very informative. Real good service!. Thank you."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"He made me feel safe and with that big smile. I really felt comfortable after my colon exam. The office staff was awesome"

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google May 25 2021

"An amazing Dr and amazing staff. He has awesome bedside manners, meaning he cares about his patients and takes the time to talk with them and not at them,, he cares about them and helping them find a solution to their issues. I would definitely recommend him."

5.0 Review from O.H. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I was in there and then I was out of there. And with a good report, thanking God for that !! Thanking Dr.Pollack for is kindness and virtual visited . I was kind of nervous getting colonoscopy at this present time . Thanks Dr. Pollack and staff 🙏🏾"