Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Victor truly cares about his patients. I have been seeing him for 15 years. His staff is professional and friendly. I highly recommend Dr. Victor."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google May 24 2022

"Excellent experience. The staff was very pleasant, nurses and doctor also very informative."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google May 20 2022

"Dr Victor and his staff are very professional and I highly recommend them to anyone who would like to be treated with exceptional care. Thank you again"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google May 10 2022

"Terrific"

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google May 06 2022

"The appointment went well! Dr. Victor was very personable."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google May 03 2022

"Dr. Victor is a very caring and professional doctor. I never feel like a number or being pushed out the door to get to the next patient. I feel like I could spend the day talking with him. I recommend him to people all the time"

5.0 Review from T. Source: Google Apr 20 2022

"I news an upper GI with some banding. After meeting Dr. Victor, I immediately felt a trust factor. He took the time to explain everything and answer ALL my questions. I feel I'm in very good hands with him."

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Apr 19 2022

"Dr. Victor is so patient and kind. He made sure to take his time with all of my questions to help me understand my situation. He gave me his honest and professional opinion. I felt very comfortable talking to him and confident in the answers he gave me."

5.0 Review from T.D. Source: Google Apr 15 2022

"Very professional organization"

5.0 Review from C.T. Source: Google Apr 06 2022

"Dr Victor is a wonderful doctor!! He’s very intelligent, caring and personable!! I would recommend him over and over!!"

5.0 Review from R.N. Source: Google Apr 06 2022

"Dr Victor took time to understand my current meds and concerns."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Mar 30 2022

"I have been a patient of Dr. Victor for over 10 years . He is professional, takes the time to answer my questions and cares about my health. I appreciate all the work his staff did to make the colonoscopy as easy of a process that it could be. I would definitely recommend Dr. Victor and his team to other prospective patients."

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google Mar 03 2022

"Very professional and organized. I was taken before my appointment time and completed in timely manner"

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Feb 24 2022

"Dr Victor is kind and thorough."

5.0 Review from L.A. Source: Google Feb 23 2022

"Dr. Victor is excellent. He takes time to get to know his patients and this immediately puts us at ease. He includes patients in the decision-making process so it feels like we’re a team. What resonantes most, though, was Dr Victor encouraging the use of the patient portal for non-emergency questions and explaining that he personally replies to all messages/questions received on the portal before he closes his laptop and leaves the office for the day."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Feb 18 2022

"Nice Staff to work with. Doctor Victor is easy to talk with about all your medical needs. His surgical work, diagnosis and advise is the best. Thank You Doctor Victor."

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google Jan 31 2022

"Dr Victor listens to any concerns I might raise and thoughtfully answers all questions even if when I felt they maybe minuscule."

5.0 Review from D.O. Source: Google Jan 31 2022

"Been seeing Dr. Victor for the past 12 years. Intelligent, thoughtful and comprehensive. His explanations cover not only traditional GI areas, but understands how other areas impact your health. Dr. Victor found a better overall approach for a doctor in a different discipline. He called the cardiologist and explained how a alternative treatment would work better for me. Cardiologist agreed changed my treatment plan which had a noticeable impact on my health. Personable and thorough in discussing alternative treatments. He spends the time to listen and also takes the time to inform what treatment is best and why it’s the beat Call this doctor - it’s the best move you’ll make all year."

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Jan 28 2022

"I like Dr. Victor very much, and feel very secure with his decisions regarding my health care. He always goes over a plan of care, and asks if I feel comfortable with his decision. Thus far I have, and I’ve had good results. He takes his time, and has a good bedside manner. I would highly recommend Dr. Victor for any GI concerns."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Dec 03 2021

"Very professional. Very promt."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Oct 12 2021

"I used Dr. Victor for a second opinion on my GERD issues. He took plenty of time with my details and test results and gently gave me his perspective and what his plan of action would be. Very helpful. I have never gotten a second opinion before but I was so glad I did. I will use him for any gastro issues I have moving forward."

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Sep 16 2021

"Dr. Victor is Very personable, very professional and an excellent communicator. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Aug 26 2021

"Dr. Victor is an excellent doctor. I had a particular concern and his office was able to get my appointment scheduled within the same week! At my appointment, he listened to my concern and scheduled my colonoscopy on the spot, himself, within 2 weeks. The procedure at Valley Ambulatory was very professional, quick and painless. Every visit or procedure I’ve had with Dr. Victor has been positive. His demeanor, while professional, is very warm and caring. He takes the time to really listen to concerns and to get to know the patient on a human level, not just as a number coming through. Dr. Victor is the one who caught my Type 2 diabetes and diagnosed an unusual issue within my esophagus that was completely unknown to me. I’m highly confident that he would find any issue present and treat it successfully. I can’t say enough about his skill, care and efficiency and I more than highly recommend him to anyone looking for excellence."

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Aug 26 2021

"Dr. Victor has been amazing for me! Since my Crohn’s diagnosis, him and his staff have worked with me and have ensured that I am feeling as normal as possible. My infusion nurse, Donna, has been such a blessing as well. I wish I could give them more than 5 stars!"

5.0 Review from C.F. Source: Google Jul 03 2021

"Dr. Victor's care is consistently personable and concerned. He takes his time to explain what he's about to do and what he has done. Of course, I'm biased because he saved my life when I had an emergency on the operating table. Therefore, five stars."

5.0 Review from K.N. Source: Google Jun 06 2021

"Dr. Victor listens to his patients and makes sure you understand your treatment options. Takes the time you need and listens to your concerns."

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google May 15 2021

"Dr. Victor is very professional. He responds to my concerns with empathy,and his response to my questions is quick, and I believe accurate."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Aug 13 2020

"Awesome Doctor!"

5.0 Review from N.P. Source: Google Jun 20 2020

"As far as colonoscopies go, it was a positive experience!"

5.0 Review from A.J. Source: Google Feb 04 2020

"Amazing doctor, he really does care for his patients!!"

5.0 Review from J. Source: Google Dec 18 2019

"I come from out of town to see Dr. Victor but he is worth the drive. Not only is he a thorough and excellent doctor who comes highly recommended but he is one of the most pleasant and personable doctors I've come across. Dr. Victor takes his time with you, listens and is patient, answering all of your questions. He treats me like a person and not just a patient. I have also had my parents transfer over to his care and they love him as well. We are in good hands."

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Dec 03 2019

"Dr. Victor and his staff are great making what can be an uncomfortable and nervous but necessary procedure as unsettling as possible. Plus he takes musical requests for plying during the procedure😀👍"

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Nov 04 2019

"Interview was efficient, non-threatening and friendly"

5.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google Oct 17 2019

"Dr. Victor is extremely knowledgeable and informative! He has a wonderful bedside manner and takes all the time his patients need! I would highly recommend him and am grateful that he is my doctor!"

5.0 Review from H.M. Source: Google Oct 15 2019

"Knowledgeable and trustworthy doctor. Friendly staff. Efficient appointment wait times."

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Aug 26 2019

"Dr Victor and his staff are very knowledgeable, professional and take time to answer your questions."

4.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Jun 19 2019

"Dr. Victor was reassuring"

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Jun 19 2019

"Dr. Jeffrey Victor, DO, has taken care of me for a long time. He is a great doctor and I highly recommend him to anyone who is in need of an excellant gastroenterologist. Catherine Harrington"

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google May 30 2019

"The doctor, and stuff were nice, and friendly. Thanks a lot ."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Mar 02 2019

"It was my first visit with Dr. VICTOR, I was a bit nervous at first but, found myself feeling very relaxed. He has a easygoing personality, he's very knowledgeable and Professional. I didn't feel rushed which put a smile on my face. When my consultation was over I was well informed, at ease and confident that I had the right Dr for my procedure! Thanks Dr. VICTOR. J. Murphy"

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Feb 25 2019

"Dr Victor always has time to discuss any important issues related to my visit. I never feel rushed, and it’s great to talk about my health issues and agree on a plan of action. Also it is gratifying to be on the same page as to diet and overall approach to my Barrett’s and general health."

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Jan 08 2019

"Dr. Victor is caring and thorough. I trust him with all the decisions about my care. Very smart man."

5.0 Review from G.G. Source: Google Dec 10 2018

"My experience was excellent. Dr. Victor and staff are top-notch, very professional."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Dec 04 2018

"Very professional but listens to what your needs are and tries to address those concerns!"

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google Feb 28 2018

"I met Doctor Victor today for the first time. He preformed a colonoscopy on me and was so caring and attentive. He answered all my questions and I didn’t feel rushed. I would highly recommend him!"

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Aug 03 2017

"My husband and I both are patients of Dr. Victor. We have found him to be caring and attentive. He carefully explains everything to us and makes sure that we are comfortable before any procedures are done. I tend to ask a lot of questions and he is very patient. We recommend him without reservation."