Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google Nov 23 2022

"I have GERD and other complications for about 58 years. Dr. Michael F. Foley has been my gastroenterologist for the last three years. He is very good, compassionate, he knows very well his speciality and I am fine with his services. I truly recommend him. Thank you Dr. Foley."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Nov 15 2022

"Dr. Foley is very professional and caring. He takes his time to explain everything and listens to his patients. Thank you Dr. Foley for taking such great care of me!"

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google Nov 08 2022

"Dr Foley is knowledgeable and competent without being arrogant, he listens well and puts you at ease. I have confidence in his recommendations."

5.0 Review from J.O. Source: Google Nov 08 2022

"Dr Foley is very easy to talk to and shows genuine concern about your fears. He puts one at ease immediately."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Nov 08 2022

"Dr. Foley is very thorough and knowledgeable. He always listens carefully to my symptoms and has good recommendations for treatment."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Nov 02 2022

"Excellent experience. Dr. Foley is the type of Doctor we never have enough of. He takes a personal concern and shows a sincere interest in the patients health"

5.0 Review from K.J. Source: Google Nov 02 2022

"This a very special. medical professional. THIS doctor listens to every patient. i am very very Thankful. my Primary MD referred him. DR FOLEY IS CREDIT TO HIS PROFESSION"

5.0 Review from W.W. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr Foley is the best and will make sure you understand the diagnosis"

5.0 Review from T.D. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr Michael F Foley D.O. was great at explaining the procedure,and shows true concern. 5 stars"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Oct 20 2022

"Dr Foley is very easy to talk to and explains everything clearly. He answers all questions asked."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Oct 12 2022

"Dr Foley was very friendly, professional and gave me opportunities to ask any questions or express any concerns had. He took the time to discuss the procedure and why he recommended I have it."

5.0 Review from K.P. Source: Google Sep 20 2022

"My husband, grandson and myself all see Dr Foley. He doesn't just give you a pill and send you home. He test until he finds out what is wrong. He has been a God send for us!"

5.0 Review from A.V. Source: Google Sep 10 2022

"Dr Foley helped me when no other Dr would listen. I 100% trust him and have referred my family and friends to him and will continue to do so! Thank Dr Foley for taking such good care of me and my family/friends!"

5.0 Review from B.V. Source: Google Sep 10 2022

"Dr. Foley is a great GI Dr. Ver compassionate and a great bedside manner. I’ve been seeing him for several years now."

5.0 Review from S.E. Source: Google Aug 06 2022

"My visit was quick, detailed, professionalism outstanding, and attentive."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Jul 27 2022

"This doctor listens (know how rare that is?) and takes his time with you. He is refreshing."

5.0 Review from P.W. Source: Google Jul 22 2022

"Dr Foley was very friendly and took his time explaining everything. I felt at ease with him and his staff."

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Jul 21 2022

"Dr Foley is very knowledgeable and professional each time i visit his practice. He explains each issue and makes one completely at ease. He does not rush the appointments and gives one all the time needed."

5.0 Review from B.I. Source: Google Jun 08 2022

"Dr Foley and his staff are caring, helpful, and professional. I am always treated as a valued patient. Dr doesn't rush you in and out. He is upbeat and cheerful about his work."

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google May 31 2022

"Dr. Foley has been God send for me. I had been through a couple of Gastroenterologists at Mayo and another in private practice, I was really suffering, but they had no idea what was going on. After months and months of searching for a good Gastro I found Dr. Foley. He took his time to ask a ton of questions before deciding what tests to run. The other doctors had missed three major issues, they never asked the right questions and didn't run the right tests. When he discussed the test results with me, he explained everything really well and answered every question thoroughly. His bedside manner is excellent. His office staff is excellent. Not only would I recommend him, I already have many times."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google May 05 2022

"Dr. Foley has a wonderful bedside manner. He takes as much time as you need. My husband has been really sick, and Dr. Foley immediately relieved our minds of Cancer not being a option in this manner. Thank you, Cindy Stump"

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Mar 29 2022

"Dr. Foley is a very kind, considerate and caring professional with an excellent support staff. I give him my highest recommendation."

5.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google Mar 04 2022

"Dr. Foley is a very kind and thorough Dr. Explains everything very well, and is never in a rush.."

5.0 Review from T.G. Source: Google Mar 04 2022

"Highly recommend this proficient, efficient, respectful GI doc!"

5.0 Review from J. Source: Google Feb 25 2022

"Great doctor!"

5.0 Review from B. Source: Google Feb 17 2022

"WONDERFUL bedside manner & STELLAR Doctor!!! So fortunate to have been referred to Dr Foley by my infusion nurse who said he was THE BEST!"

4.0 Review from O.I. Source: Google Feb 16 2022

"Prompt, no wasting of time and the doctor listened patiently to all I had to say."

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google Jan 15 2022

"Dr. Michael Foley he is an amazing doctor he helped me out so many times he’s an expert he listens to his patients if I can give him 10 star review I would I highly recommend him!!!!"

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Jan 12 2022

"Dr. Foley is Amazing! I feel so comfortable and cared for. Really listens to your concerns and has been so nice since day one. The staff is also great! The girls are very friendly. I would recommend Dr. Foley."

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Dec 19 2021

"I'm new to Dr Foleys office, but all his staff and the Dr are very friendly, patient and efficient. I'm very satisfied with his care and my personal well being is first priority. ☺"

5.0 Review from P.S. Source: Google Dec 19 2021

"Dr Foley listen to you and make sure you get the care you need"

5.0 Review from K.D. Source: Google Nov 13 2021

"Dr. Michael Foley is a very knowledgeable doctor, but he is more than that. He is very concerned about "your" health. He talks to you face to face which makes him easy to talk to. He listens to your questions and provides answers that you can understand. I highly recommend Dr. Foley."

5.0 Review from N.L. Source: Google Nov 08 2021

"I have been seeing Dr. Foley for a few years now. He is such a professional and easy to talk to. He takes his time and really listens to his patience. I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Nov 05 2021

"Dr Michael Foley has a very professional manor, while maintaining a caring, listening posture during the evaluation process. As the Insutance Corporations assert their influence and how that directly affects the time and attention the Dr spends in the exam room."

5.0 Review from E.F. Source: Google Oct 13 2021

"Dr. Foley is one of the best providers I have ever seen, across the board. He is an excellent listener, very thorough, actually empathizes no matter how small or large the issue, and makes you feel totally comfortable, even when exposing embarrassing details. He’s very easy to talk to makes it easy to be honest and open yet is still very professional. He treats the individual and has been relentless in helping me find answers to better treat and alleviate symptoms and improve my quality of life. I couldn’t recommend a better provider especially for an area of medicine that feels so invasive and personal."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Sep 25 2021

"Happy to post a very positive review for Dr Michael Foley. He was thorough, congenial & informative I left the office feeling better informed about my particular issues and with a sensible plan of attack to fix them. He came highly praised by a friend who happened to be a fellow patient & lived up to my expectations. 5 stars for this guy!"

5.0 Review from T.T. Source: Google Sep 23 2021

"This was my first visit and it was such a great experience. All my questions and concerns were answered and I felt comfortable in the environment I was in. I got great advice to help improve my well being and he is a great listener. I would recommend to anyone to see Dr. Foley in the future. Elias Obsiye"

5.0 Review from H.K. Source: Google Sep 16 2021

"Cares about patients!!!"

5.0 Review from L.U. Source: Google Aug 27 2021

"Being a new patient I was impressed with Dr.Foley, the time he took, and the recommendations he made regarding my health issues."

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google Aug 11 2021

"Dr. Foley is very attentive and made sure to cover any possible concerns for my care. I felt that he cared whether or not I got better and he didn’t try to beat around the bush with anything. The entire staff is very accommodating and professional!"

5.0 Review from V.O. Source: Google Jul 02 2021

"I met Dr. Foley in the hospital undergoing emergency surgery. He was kind & supportive. I worked with him afterward to get a reversal of a colostomy done. The only awkwardness that I had was the 2nd colonoscopy wearing the colostomy bag. His office should have informed me to bring a new one to re attach, so I had to tell them to save my bag & put it back on me. Great Doc, 5 Stars! Thank's Dr. Mike!"

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Jun 30 2021

"Excellent doctor."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Jun 19 2021

"Aside from being an excellent physician Dr. Foley is a health care professional that truly cares about his patients. You know based on the questions he asks you when enters the room that this not the first time he has looked it. I would recommend Dr. Foley without reservation to anyone. You are in good hands when under his care."

5.0 Review from T.I. Source: Google Jun 14 2021

"Dr. Foley is a great gastroenterology. Very caring of his patients."

5.0 Review from S.F. Source: Google Jun 16 2019

"Dr. Foley and his staff are very professional and caring. Dr. Foley spends time explaining disease and treatments. I was seen on an emergency basis but I did not feel rushed. Kudos to Dr. Foley and his staff. Sue"

5.0 Review from B.D. Source: Google Jan 14 2019

"Dr Foleu is kind, his staff Is super!.,"

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google May 27 2017

"Great doctor both the endoscopy and colonoscopy went well. Take care of yourself the prep isn't fun but better than cancer. Dr. Foley is thorough and has great bedside manner. The surgery center staff was great as well. I have had other procedures with another Dr. Not worth mentioning and now that I have found Dr. Foley he will be our family gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google Apr 05 2017

"This is absolutely the best doctor I have ever seen. He takes his time with you, makes sure you understand your diagnosis, and he does an excellent job of caring for patients with complex issues. He's simply the best!"

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Mar 16 2017

"Fantastic doctor and fantastic staff."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Nov 07 2016

"Dr Michael Foley is one of the most knowledgeable and caring doctors we have known. He is so kind, gentle and took the time to listen answer all questions we had completely. He treated my mom while she was in the hospital at Honor Health -John C Lincoln North Mountain. She was very sick and he made the best of a very difficult situation. I would recommend this doctor to anyone. If I ever need a GI doctor... he will be my first choice. Thank you for being such a great doctor and caring person!!"