Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Mar 29 2022

"Very good doctor, thorough, caring. Speaks to you honestly."

5.0 Review from K.Q. Source: Google Mar 24 2022

"I've been seeing Dr. Kanner for about 6 years. He's always very professional and on top of keeping my medication straight. Brittany, his assistant, is very competent at her job and goes way over and above to help work whatever I need."

5.0 Review from E.C. Source: Google Mar 11 2022

"I would recommend Dr. Kanner to all,from the beginning of my Appt he had a great demeanor, when he asked me questions he faced me no back turned,to me that meant alot it showed that he cared!"

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google Feb 22 2022

"I have been seeing Dr. Kanner for about 10 yrs. He had done two of my colonoscopies and advised me on some other digestive issues. He gives me a great deal of his time, is patient with me and listens carefully."

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google Feb 03 2022

"My first visit with Dr Kanner was great. He was very knowledgeable, a great listener and took time to answer many questions."

5.0 Review from M.N. Source: Google Jan 31 2022

"I went in for some nausea I had been experiencing long term. The staff was very friendly and check-in was easy. They got me back in to the exam room very quickly as well. When Dr. Lander came in, he was very kind. Through his questions I realized a few connections between my symptoms that I hadn’t realized before. He was able to get me a prescription to help with acid reflux and set me up for a follow-up with his office. He was able to recommend a visit to my PCP for the related symptoms to help me get more information on the problem. Through the whole process he kept me informed and was able to explain everything so that I could understand it. I came away from the office very comfortable that I have a better grasp of the problem and feel confident in his evaluation. If you are looking for a GI, I would definitely recommend a visit."

5.0 Review from G.R. Source: Google Jan 03 2022

"Dr K gives you confidence by his demeanor and clear direct answers to questions. Has many years of sucessful experience."

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google Nov 20 2021

"I have found Dr. Kanner to be very caring and informative. Always listens to me and never seems to be in a hurry."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Nov 09 2021

"Dr. Kanner is a total professional as are the people in his office."

5.0 Review from W.N. Source: Google Oct 24 2021

"Will always tell it like it is and honest and accurate on every diagnosis of my problems. Been his patient for over 20 yrs."

5.0 Review from P.C. Source: Google Sep 07 2021

"Very positive experiences over the last two years, with staff and especially Dr Kanner."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Aug 31 2021

"Great Dr and staff very courteous very little wait time very pleased"

5.0 Review from I.P. Source: Google Jul 21 2021

"I've been seeing Dr. Kanner for many years. He is very professional and takes his time to go over my charts and is very kind and caring in his manner. I would highly recommend him to anyone in need of his care."

5.0 Review from L.K. Source: Google Jul 15 2021

"Best doctor ever. Dr Kanner takes the time to truly listen to me. He asked questions, and provided feedback and i felt like i was in the best of care. From the consultation before, the colonoscopy and endoscopy to the results on the final visit. I really was so happy to be a patient of Dr Kanners. He truly helped me. Thank you Dr K :)"

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Jul 14 2021

"Very friendly and knowledgeable. Listened to my concerns and asked me questions. Seemed very interested in gathering my input on how I would like to proceed. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Jul 06 2021

"(Translated by Google) per Cindy ... Dr Kanner is an excellent doctor. Really excellent. (Original) per Cindy... Dr Kanner is an excellent doctor. Really excellent."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Jun 30 2021

"Dr.Kanner took extra time to review my case. I can’t believe I suffered for two plus years with constant and very embarrassing diarrhea and he suggested one little change and it solved my problem. He is still investigating the root cause and until then the one little change he said to do solved it. Totally love this doctor. You will to! Thank you Dr.Kanner!!"

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google Jun 19 2021

"Dr Kanner and his staff were very courteous and respectful. They explained my 2 procedures very clearly and made me feel very comfortable before and after those procedures. I really appreciated the information about the need to take a fiber supplement and the list of high fiber heathy foods. My issues are so much better now.I’ve been Dr Kanner’s patient for 2 1/2 years and feel that I’ve received excellent care. He prescribed Dexilant that has really helped my GERD."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Jun 18 2021

"Excellent care and outstanding office administrators."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Jun 08 2021

"Very good doctor. Knowledgeable and explains details to his patients making it easy to understand. Highly recommend Dr.Kanner for your GI problems."

5.0 Review from Y.S. Source: Google Jun 07 2021

"I had great experience. Dr.Kanner was very professional very caring as well as his staff. I strongly recommend him"

5.0 Review from F.M. Source: Google May 12 2021

"Very caring and compassionate. Wonderful bedside manner. Very up to date and very knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from H.C. Source: Google Sep 03 2020

"Great man."

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google May 06 2019

"Dr. Kanner is a very caring, compassionate, and knowledgeable physician. I work in this industry and feel very strongly about the providers I choose for my family. Dr. Kanner has top notch credentials and a wonderful bedside manner. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him to anyone I care about."

5.0 Review from N.F. Source: Google May 10 2018

"Dr Manner is a wonder caring physician, and his entire staff are wondeful."