Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Nov 18 2022

"First and foremost, Dr. Nutt listens well. She suggests options without trying to force anything. Very down to earth individual who seems to genuinely care. I trust her guidance and highly recommend her. Folks in her office have been kind, efficient, and responsive."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Nov 18 2022

"Dr Nutt has been my Gastroenterologist for many years. She is very thorough and is very in touch with her patients needs. I am thankful for her and her expertise."

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Nov 18 2022

"Excellent bedside manner and care given."

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google Nov 18 2022

"Very good doctor, takes time talking with you to understand how you’re doing . I like that Dr. Nutt comes out to the waiting to get the next patient instead of having someone else do it."

5.0 Review from T.Y. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Very professional and reassuring.."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Oct 24 2022

"Friendly and efficient"

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Oct 20 2022

"Dr. Nutt and all of her staff were amazing. I would definitely recommend her."

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Oct 19 2022

"Staff is very friendly and they make sure you understand everything."

5.0 Review from K.L. Source: Google Oct 11 2022

"Dr Nutt has been my doctor for several years. She is very thorough, knowledgeable and compassionate. I trust her."

5.0 Review from V.S. Source: Google Sep 28 2022

"Dr. Nutt , is very understanding 👏"

5.0 Review from P.H. Source: Google Sep 21 2022

"Dr. Nutt was everything that I had hoped she would be!!!!!! She was professional, and yet, very personable too!! She really cares about her patients, and I am so Blessed to have her for my doctor🙏!!!!!"

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Sep 20 2022

"She’s the Best ❤️"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Sep 17 2022

"Dr. Nutt I have had the experience of being a patient for many years. Dr. Nutt Always takes time to ask relevant questions that relate to your visit and your past history. Dr. Nutt has long been a valued physician to myself and my family..Dr Nutt thank you."

5.0 Review from V.O. Source: Google Aug 06 2022

"I recently had my 1st appt. She was very pleasant and friendly. She took her time with my appt and didn’t try to rush through it. She gave me some valuable information!"

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Jul 06 2022

"The entire staff is very friendly, prompt and professional. Dr. Nutt is thorough, honest and I feel very confident having her for my GI doctor."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google May 12 2022

"Very efficient and pleasant with patients"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google May 10 2022

"I was pleased to meet Dr Nutt for the first time. She's down to earth and made me feel quite comfortable. Her method of treatment is what I'm familiar with and she asked the right questions, getting us to a plan of action. Also, the staff was caring and personable. A good experience all around."

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google May 04 2022

"Dr. Nutt is thorough and caring. I worried about finding a doctor who I would have confidence in and feel comfortable with after the great dr I had in Barrington, Illinois. Dr Nutt does fit that position."

5.0 Review from B.J. Source: Google Apr 19 2022

"Dr Nutt is a dr who really cares about her patients!!! Ever since both of us hav started seeing Dr Nutt over 10 yrs ago. We recommend & try 2 persuade everyone we know 2 use her. If it hadn't been for Dr Nutts concern & the Lord we would not hav been alive 2day!!! We could never say enough good things bout her!!! She is very caring & we love her Johnnie & Joyce Hopgood"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Mar 30 2022

"Dr. Nutt has helped me to achieve clinical remission of my advanced Crohn’s symptoms for which I am incredibly grateful. She and her staff are the best !"

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Mar 09 2022

"Dr. Nutt and her staff were very professional and caring. Couldn’t have asked for a better experience."

5.0 Review from D.N. Source: Google Feb 24 2022

"I have been a patient of Dr. Nutt’s for a while. I love her down to heart manner, and a feeling of confidence that she has that no matter what, all will be just fine. She listens and takes your concerns seriously. Her nurse and office staff are quick, efficient and friendly."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Feb 18 2022

"I recently had to visit dr. Nutt, whom I had never seen before. We had a quick office visit and I was scheduled for an endoscopy within a couple of days and she diagnosed my problem very quickly which I was extremely thankful for it is since help turn my life around and made me change some habits that I did not want to change but had to. I like the fact that she is a female doctor being a female myself"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Feb 17 2022

"Dr Angela is caring and compassionate. She has been my GI doctor for years and has always been attentive to my health in every aspect."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Jan 21 2022

"DR Nutt is a wonderful doctor who goes above and beyond to help her patients....I would highly recommend her to anyone that need an excellent gastro physician..can't thank her enough for the care and lengths went to and provided for illness."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Jan 16 2022

"Very personable . Used Covid precautions and stayed masked the entire visit, which was greatly appreciated. Was able to make colonoscopy appointment that fits my work schedule."

5.0 Review from T.J. Source: Google Dec 13 2021

"Dr Nutt has been my gastro doctor for many years and I trust her completely. She is up-to-date on all the latest developments in all areas relating to her expertise. She can perform outpatient surgeries right beside her office. She is very kind and understanding with you and listens to you, and takes the time you need and doesn't rush you through. You'll like and be glad you came to see Dr. Nutt. I am."

5.0 Review from C.A. Source: Google Dec 11 2021

"My husband met Dr Nutt in 1998. She was literally a life saver for him. She helped him get a liver transplant when he was very ill. She has always been openly honest and upfront with any information concerning his welfare. We owe so much to her and would recommend her to anyone who needs the assistance of a gastroenteroligest."

4.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Dec 02 2021

"I was supposed to get information on my last colonoscopy weeks ago and have not. Also left a message to be called back on 12/1 and did not receive a callback."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Nov 11 2021

"I love Dr. Nutt. She is very personable and friendly. She cares about you as a person not just another body passing through. I highly recommend her."

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Nov 07 2021

"I have been a patient of Dr Nutt for 11 years and she is the best Gastrointestinal doctor. She is patience and knowledgeable about my concerns ."

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Oct 16 2021

"Dr. Nutt has a friendly bedside manner along with her expertise in Gastroenterrology. She takes good care of her patients."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Sep 24 2021

"Dr. Nutt has been my Gastro doctor a long time. She helped me avoid Crohn’s surgery for years through meds and the best care! I’m so thankful for her and her nurse Amanda! Dr. Nutt is the BEST in the business!!!"

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Sep 16 2021

"Very fine physician. She has been my gastroenterologist for 11 years. She is highly intelligent. She is professional, thorough, and very good and patient in working through and solving difficult clinical problems. Her responses are wise and measured. She is collegial and works well with my other physicians. Most of all, I am thankful for her kindness and genuine empathy."

5.0 Review from L.N. Source: Google Sep 01 2021

"The best of care. She listens and is genuinely concerned! Very blessed to have been referred to her and her staff!!"

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Aug 27 2021

"Dr. Nutt was very thorough at explaining the process of any tests. Answered all of my questions with detail. She relieved the concerns I had about upcoming procedures. Easy to talk to."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Aug 04 2021

"Dr. Angela Nutt was very attentive and thorough. Both my husband and I would highly recommend her."

5.0 Review from D.V. Source: Google Jul 28 2021

"A very satisfying expierience with Dr Nutt. I felt very comfortable with her & appreciated her taking so much time with me."

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Jul 27 2021

"She was so attentive, friendly, and knowledgeable! I finally felt heard! Highly recommend!!! And her nurse and staff are super friendly, too!"

4.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Jun 30 2021

"I saw Dr Nutt promptly after I arrived. She was very pleasant & answered all my questions. I scheduled a colonoscopy with her in September."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Jun 15 2021

"I highly recommend Dr. Nutt and Gastro Arkansas! She has been my GI doctor for 18 years and has always taken great care of me. The staff at Gastro Arkansas is great, very responsive when called upon. And I am a big fan of the Patient Portal on the website."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Jun 15 2021

"I have seen Dr. Nutt for at least 20 years. Dr. Nutt and her staff are always helpful, professional, and answer any questions or concerns I have. I would recommend her to anyone that needs a caring Gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Jun 14 2021

"Very favorable experience. She listens to the patient and does not diagnose out of a book. Is very knowledgeable of current treatment options."

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google Jun 14 2021

"She is great and very personable! She cares about her clients"

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google May 19 2021

"She's simply the best!!!!!"

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google May 16 2021

"Dr. Burt and her staff are awesome, caring and understanding. I would recommend her above all others."

5.0 Review from P.K. Source: Google Mar 26 2021

"Dr.Nutt was amazing. She took the time and listened to my concerns. She has actually fixed the problem I've been having since 2015. I've been to countless doctors and several ER visits. I feel so much better and it's all thanks to her!"

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Mar 10 2021

"I finally found a doctor who will listen to me. I had colon cancer at 45 and no longer have my gallbladder. I have had some issues with my stomach and Dr. Nutt was very caring and listened to my issues and took immediate action. I am happy Dr. Nutt isn’t doctor."

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google Feb 22 2021

"Dr. Nutt has taken care of for many years!! I’ve had three transplants and she has been amazing taking care of me. Her staff and nurse Amanda is excellent as well. As many problems I have had arose, she took action to find the best possible solution. Even though she is remarkable book smart, she is also so caring! She has called me many times personally to check in on me. I hope I am with her another twenty years because she is the best!!"

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google Jan 28 2021

"The day of my colonoscopy, I encountered friendly, polite staff, who took me back to the treatment area very quickly and got me ready for the procedure. Once the procedure was completed I was readied for discharge and Dr Nutt came in to advise what she found. I am very pleased with the care I received from the wonderful staff of GastroArkansas."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Jan 20 2021

"Great experience in the office, to preop, colonoscopy, to recovery. Staff very professional explained every step that was to be done. Very clean in all areas. Have been with Dr Nutt for along time. The worst part of colonoscopy is the prep but this too will pass."

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Jan 20 2021

"Dr. Nutt is a very good Dr. She is always thorough and listens to any concerns I have."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Nov 22 2020

"Dr. Nutt has been taking great care of me for at least 20 years. When I was having bad reflux difficulty and losing significant weight, she kept checking up on me and adjusting my meds until the reflux was controlled. She is compassionate and caring and listens. I am very happy with her care and concern for me!"