Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Jan 10 2024

"All of the staff from the front office to recovery were friendly and professional. Dr. Stokes cheerfully answered my questions before and after my procedure. The only hitch was the mail order pharmacy they used was disorganized so I opted to support small business and requested that the prescription be filled locally - which went smoothly. I highly recommend Dr. Stokes and his top notch team!"

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Oct 28 2023

"My visit with Dr Stokes was just awsome...He took the time to sat and talk with me about concerns I had..I gave him a 5 🌟"

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Oct 06 2023

"I arrived a bit early for my appt & was filling out a few papers & got called back to be seen before I had those done. I talked to the nurse briefly, Dr Stokes came in & asked a few questions, got my colonoscopy scheduled & was actually done with the appt before my appt was supposed to happen. I highly recommend Dr Stokes & his staff."

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Oct 06 2023

"Dr stokes and his staff are absolutely amazing. With all the questions I had and messages I sent, they replied promptly and was very professional. I definitely would not change doctors or clinics. This is the best place to go."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Aug 04 2023

"Amazing staff. Every single person is genuine, friendly, efficient and very professional. I was in and out in no time. I never felt rushed or made to feel like a number. So glad I found this business. Thank you for caring."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Aug 04 2023

"Dr. Stokes is very nice and the staff were very nice!!"

5.0 Review from K.R. Source: Google Jul 21 2023

"Dr Stokes and his staff is amazing! He truly listens to you, he doesn’t come in talk real fast and walk out like so many do! He sits down and takes his time and truly listens! I have used Dr Stokes for several years now and will continue to use him! I live an hour away and have gastros in my town where I live but I would rather make the drive to a doctor I totally trust and respect!"

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"Nice, clean & very courteous office. My appointments & procedures went very smoothly in a timely manner. I haven’t had any more problems. I recommend. Thank you"

5.0 Review from V.G. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"The Dr was very kind and understanding he explained everything in terms I could understand. In other words he talked to me like a person"

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"There's no substitute for experience and DR STOKES provides that."

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"They got my husband back quickly. They every friendly they lesson to what we had to say."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"i was seen by Dr Stokes within minutes of my appointment time. He took enough time to listen to my symptoms and tweaked my prescription to the new problems."

5.0 Review from E.W. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"During our pre procedure interview, Dr. Stokes was very clear about how and where everything was to take place. I have experienced Colon Cancer, was operated on and have been having colonoscopies every 3 years to insure the cancer was cleared and no sign of recurrence. Doctor Stokes and the nursing staff present were very kind an understanding. The procedure went through without hitch. Vey professional, pain free, and Dr. Stokes took the time to assure me that all went well."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Extremely intelligent doctor and very friendly. Would recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Stokes is very compassionate and listens carefully to you, allowing you the adequate time to explain your health care concerns. He is very thorough and rechecks your records, bringing up past issues that you may have forgotten. He also makes sure you understand your diagnosis without question. I would recommend him to everyone who needs GI care."

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Nurses were really nice and Dr. Stokes is always very good."

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Very professional, discussed my diagnosis and answered questions, observed covid rules, very satisfied."