Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

Reviews for SAGA - Stone Oak

5.0 Review from C.N. Source: Google Jun 17 2023

"Due to medication I am presently taking I could not visit the office. I am very appreciative that i was given a video appointment with your gracious nurse, I needed to be seen for a refill of my omaprazole prescription which has helped me so much in my healing under Dr Johnson’s care. My experience with his office was very satisfactory and I am grateful."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"Great staff professional and friendly!"

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google May 30 2023

"Awesome doctor!"

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google May 27 2023

"I learned a lot from them."

5.0 Review from H.S. Source: Google May 25 2023

"I was very appreciative of the referral from Essential Med Clinic to come see Dr. Franklin and staff. The staff was knowledgeable, efficient, and I was seen promptly even though I arrived to the office an hour early. Dr. Franklin is very personable and projects confidence in his craft. I left the office feeling fully informed about the plan going forward and would definitely recommend this office."

5.0 Review from E.M. Source: Google May 04 2023

"Loving, professional, most of all Dr Duncan and her staff are extremely caring"

5.0 Review from E.R. Source: Google May 04 2023

"Dr. Franklin is the best. He found what was wrong with me when no other did. He has an awesome beside manner. So easy to talk to about sensitive subjects. He is the greatest. I always look forward to my visits with him."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google May 04 2023

"I saw Dr. Alvarez for the first time, and I was very pleased. He was very outgoing and made sure that I understood all my lab results. I never once felt rushed. He answered all my questions and made me feel very comfortable."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google May 04 2023

"I have been seeing Dr. Franklin for over 8 years. He has always taken the time to visit, exam, and discuss my healthcare with care and solutions to improve my digestive system."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Apr 27 2023

"Best doctor I have EVER had. He listens to me and hears my concerns and does his very best to explain them not in medical terms. Hands down the best."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"On time; friendly; felt everyone had my best interests. Easy from beginning to finish"

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Labcore,however is a different story. No one will return my 3 calls"

5.0 Review from N.R. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"I was nervous at first but the whole crew made me feel better."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Very friendly and professional"

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Everyone there was very nice clean respectable place"

5.0 Review from G.R. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"I'm very please an happy with dr.alvarez I would recommend him to my freinds."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Love the doctors and nurses everyone very friendly and nice to know them by names and them also."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Short waiting time and well taken care of."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Excellent patient care. Caregivers are very nice, courteous, and helpful. You actually look forward to your next visit. I recommend this office for professional care."

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Totally satisfied with service and treatment provided"

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr. Franklin and his associates were all courteous, competent, and professional."

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"I met with the PA, Ms. Guzman, and was very pleased. She was prompt and provided me with information I had been looking for for awhile. Happy to refer anyone to this office. Dr. Johnson has done all my colonoscopies and endoscopies, and I have never had a problem."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Happy to have Dr. Franklin as my GI doc he is very thorough and professional."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Met with Cindy. She completely resovled my issue. Really liked her!"

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Expert care and accurate diagnosis of my concerns."

5.0 Review from B.K. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr was thorough and explained details well. Compassionate and caring."

5.0 Review from T.3. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr. Franklin has been my provider for years and he is awesome. His staff are very professional."

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"PA provided detailed follow up for problems discussed in appointment. Next appointments established and provided self care guidelines."

5.0 Review from M.Y. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"In both visits 2019 & 2022 the procedures were performed in very courteous and professional manners. As were follow up's."

5.0 Review from N.P. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"This was my second appointment with Dr. Alvarez and I am even more impressed with his kindness and his careful attention to my needs. So happy to be his patient!"

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I think Dr Alvarez’s is knowledgeable about my health problems having reviewed my records and talked with Dr Lindner about his care prior to leaving. He answered my questions and offered further care when needed. He was pleasant and thorough. I feel he will be easy to communicate with if problems reoccur."

5.0 Review from I.R. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Awesome doctor"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"My first visit and Dr Alvarez was so nice and personable. I think he is going to be a keeper. 😉"

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"The best bedside manners I’ve seen in a long time !!! Thank you for being extremely attentive to my concerns Cynthia."

4.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I had no problems for him"

5.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Over past ten years I have always been please with the results that Dr. Franklin and his staff have achieved."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Excellent care and knowledgeable service"

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Alvarez is my 2nd GI. I have a severe case of gastroparesis. I was throwing up 6 days out of the week multiple times a day. Feeling bad all day it's like your in a negative bubble. I was depressed, didn't want anybody to see me in pain so I stopped going out. Dr. Alvarez found a way to help out with the issue to give me my life back. There are no amount of thank yous I can say, but I am grateful and blessed for such a wonderful doctor and his amazing staff."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Kevin Franklin is a very caring physician. He has helped me immensely with my medical issue."

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Cynthia was so delightful snd helpful, Enjoy the Appointment"

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Cynthia Guzman was kind, professional, caring and extremely helpful. I felt better in 3 days after I saw her and would definitely seek her and Dr. Johnson out again. I highly recommend this practice."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I was taking care of promptly when I went into the office also the doctor paid real close attention to everything I had to say and was very helpful and explaining in detail the best treatment for me and then acted accordingly with a prescription with my pharmacist this is a very professional office."

5.0 Review from E.A. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"SAGA and Dr. Johnson's staff are always helpful and ready to assist in every way possible. I have been a patient of Dr. Johnson for over 20 years and will stay for as long as possible."

5.0 Review from P.S. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Entire staff is courteous, friendly, and professional. All aspects of the medical care is top-notch. I would absolutely recommend Dr. Alvarez to my family and friends. You won't be disappointed."

5.0 Review from B.L. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Have been going to this facility for 17 years. It was under a different name, my Dr has retired, my 1st visit after my dr was no longer there was a good visit."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Caring, professional group. I highly recommend them."

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Everyone was very sweet"

5.0 Review from B.P. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Excellent care, on time appoints, very friendly and efficient staff. Ms.Guzman is very nice and knowledge."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr takes his time to sit and talk to you and answer any questions you have. Great doctor and highly recommend"

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Caring, concerned,took time to listen. Took time to provide the correct drugs & proper findings, set up immediately a scheduled appointment, followed through. Very impressed & appreciated with Emily Haile, looking forward on any new appointments forth coming Thank you Patricia"

5.0 Review from R.J. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"First time meeting Dr Álvarez who replaced a very longtime doctor of mine. He was very respectful and friendly and gave me confidence I made the right decision."

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"After taking with Dr Franklin I felt more at ease on the procedure I will be going through. He explained everything in detail about the what I will be taking place on my visit. Very friendly and professional in his approach."

4.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Jul 31 2022

"The Doctor is obviously a very knowledgeable professional and treated me with courtesy and respect. He answered all my questions and his procedure was executed without any fault,"

5.0 Review from E.C. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"The visit was very comfortable and I was able to relax with the staff I totally recommend them"

4.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"(Translated by Google) The Doctor is obviously a very knowledgeable professional and treated me with courtesy and respect. He answered all my questions and his procedure was executed without any fault, (Original) El Doctor es obviamente un profesional de mucho conocimiento y me trató con cortesía y respeto. Contestó todas mis preguntas y su procedimiento fue ejecutado sin falta alguna,"

5.0 Review from E.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Attended to my needs."

5.0 Review from N.F. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I was a little nervous to begin with because dr Alvarez is a new doctor to me. After meeting with him he put me at ease. His assistance informed me what was going to happen the day of procedure snd answered any questions i had. Very professional and caring. The day of the procedure went very quickly and i was kept informed every step of the way. In the facility where the procedure was performed everyone professional and very caring. I definitely would and will recommend Dr Alverez to my friends."

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Kadakia has always addressed my medical needs in a very professional and caring manner. I highly recommend this physician for any gastrointestinal problems you may be experiencing ."

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google May 25 2021

"minimal wait, courteous staff members, physician listens to your concerns. highly recommend"

5.0 Review from P.G. Source: Google May 25 2021

"No pain, no prep, in and out in less than 3 hours"

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"5 stars isn’t enough for this office. They went over and above to make sure I was comfortable and the procedure went smoothly. I’ve been to a lot of offices here in San Antonio and I can honestly say this was one of the best. Staff was awesome! Thank you"

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Kadakia is genuinely concerned about my health, listened to my issues, applied the correct surgical procedures, and is quick to follow up and confirm that all is still well."

5.0 Review from A.K. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Kadakia is a highly qualify doctor in the medical field.He care for his patients and he always give sound advice on how to stay healthy.He has been my doctor for over 10 years."

5.0 Review from B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Thank you Dr. Warner. I will try Heather’s Tummy Fiber. It’s Organic Acacia Senegal. Hopefully you will approve of this. If not please let me know. Barbara Robertson"

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Overall a wonderful doctor, listens to what I have to say and explains everything clearly very highly recommended"

5.0 Review from E.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Truly enjoyed talking to the staff who have been very helpful and Dr. Kadakia is so easy to talk to and explains everything to you to ensure you understand. I would highly recommend him. Great team!"

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google May 25 2021

"The team is friendly, efficient and thorough. I highly recommend it."

5.0 Review from D.E. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Excellent doctor. Very personable and joyful."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I had both a wonderful and professional visit. He listens to your concerns and addresses immediately. Thank you Dr. Johnson for taking care of me!"

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Very professional office and staff. Helpful and considerate. Everyone in the surgical suite was upbeat and positive. Very happy to have had my procedure handled by this talented crew."

5.0 Review from J. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Kadakia is a great Dr. Very professional and attentive. Great personality. His entire staff is wonderful! Highly recommend his practice!"

5.0 Review from G.G. Source: Google May 25 2019

"I've had several gastroenterological procedurals over the past years at different facilities. Without question SAGA in Stone Oak has been my best experience. The physicians and staff are extremely professional. Everyone I encountered, from receptionists to nurses in recovery, were friendly, courteous, and upbeat. Their interest in you as a patient is sincere. You sense it. They care!"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google May 25 2018

"Great medical office and service"