Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Nov 11 2022

"The best medical care a person can find. I'd recommend Dr. Chandra to anyone seeking a gastroenterologist who is an exceptional practitioner."

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Nov 02 2022

"Dr Balu Chandra is very attentive and helpful Dr he is understanding and helps solving the problem"

5.0 Review from G.G. Source: Google Nov 02 2022

"Dr. Chandra takes the adequate amount of time to explain my medical history and the impact it could have on my health. No question ever goes unanswered and he’s very patient. Highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from W.W. Source: Google Nov 02 2022

"Great doc. Seen him when I was in hospital and just now in his offices told me things that over the last 20 yrs no other doctor was able to figure out"

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Nov 02 2022

"Wait time was reasonable. Dr. Chandra explained everything very well. He made sure I understood what was happening and answered all my questions."

5.0 Review from C.V. Source: Google Oct 21 2022

"The office staff was friendly and efficient. Dr Chandra took time to explain the procedure and addressed all of my questions and concerns."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Aug 06 2022

"Great Doctor. He explains everything so well and makes sure that you understand. He is the man to see for your GI needs. I would recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Aug 06 2022

"Hello, my 1st experience with Dr Chandra was the best, patient focused, very detailed and caring, and I am still with him for my health needs, I highly recommend him for your health care, God Bless."

5.0 Review from J.O. Source: Google Jul 26 2022

"I have been a patient of Balu Chandra, M.D. for about 12 years! He is a very friendly and compassionate doctor who puts your mind at ease and gives you the confidence to know you have made the right decision by scheduling your appointment with him. I have Barrett’s esophagus and his office lets me know when it’s time for a recheck to prevent esophageal cancer. That’s not a cancer I want to experience."

5.0 Review from R.O. Source: Google Jul 13 2022

"Great service 👏"

5.0 Review from D.Y. Source: Google Jul 08 2022

"Dr Chandra’s intelligence , skills, professional manner, understanding of patients bring a great comfort and confidence to me. I am very thankful to him. -Xiaoming"

5.0 Review from D.O. Source: Google Jul 06 2022

"Brilliant"

5.0 Review from P.D. Source: Google Jun 19 2022

"Dr Chaundra saved my life! When I came to Dr. Chandra I was experiencing sever stomach, gallbladder, and Pancreas pain. Obviously I was completely scared because I made the mistake of searching Google. His bedside manner is impeccable. He is not one to just throw a prescription at you. He treats the issue not just the symptoms. In less than 6-months all of my symptoms disappeared because I followed his instructions on what to cut out of my diet and start on a clean, non medication health plan. He definitely prevented things from growing far worse as I stopped taking some of the self medicating options that I was ingesting. Thank you Dr. Chandra. You saved my life!"

5.0 Review from V.G. Source: Google May 20 2022

"Sweetest doctor works WITH you to get to the bottom of your digestive issues."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google May 05 2022

"Dr. Chandra is top notch. Caring and professional, he delivers professional care and procedures that will keep you healthy."

5.0 Review from Q.D. Source: Google Mar 07 2022

"I've been working with him for a few years now and he's always given me great care and answers to all my gastric issues.... he's knowledgeable professional and very personable.... he's a great Dr.!!!"

5.0 Review from P.R. Source: Google Mar 01 2022

"Dr. Chandra always takes his time and gives his full attention during exams. He stays current with all aspects of his specialty and is glad to jump online and provide all supporting material for every option. Very personable and professional. His staff is happy to seek solutions to all financial concerns."

4.0 Review from G.T. Source: Google Feb 17 2022

"From start to finish, everything went very smoothly. This made me feel very relaxed 😌. I was very impressed by his staff as they readed me for this procedue. I would highly recommend Dr Chandra."

5.0 Review from K.G. Source: Google Feb 17 2022

"Very nice doctor. Helpful."

5.0 Review from F.R. Source: Google Feb 17 2022

"Dr. Chandra was excellent and very caring. He took the time to know my medical issues. Our discussion was very informative and I feel very comfortable being treated by him. I highly recommend Dr. Chandra. He cares!"

5.0 Review from B.F. Source: Google Feb 16 2022

"Great Doctor. Pays attention to the smallest of details."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Feb 16 2022

"I very much recommend Doctor Chandra. He is the best. He is very professional but also ver amiable. He really made me to feel confident and confortable during my treatment. Also his people is the best. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND HIM. THANKS YOU VERY MUCH DOCTOR CHANDRA."

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google Feb 12 2022

"I took my 84 year old mother, for the 1st time, a few weeks ago. We both really like Dr. Chandra. He's thorough, & has a funny senses of humor. He's also very professional. He knows his business. He saved my mom a bunch of money on her prep kit, by giving her a sample. Everyone is professional and took great care of her (& me, since I'm basically my Mother's caregiver, & allowed me to accompany her to the exam room and to tape the consultation). Thank you, Dr. Chandra & staff!"

5.0 Review from A.E. Source: Google Jan 24 2022

"If you are looking for a Doctor that will listen and then fix what is going on then Dr. Chandra is the doctor you need. He is an awesome doctor and his staff is awesome too."

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Dec 22 2021

"Easily one of the nicest Dr's I've ever seen, great at what he does, very knowledgeable, polite and personable.Always looking forward to my next visit.Highly recommend. Thank you Dr Chandra for all of your help over the last several years."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Dec 18 2021

"Excellent physician. Extremely kind, patient and knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: Google Nov 18 2021

"Always very helpful and very professional."

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google Nov 17 2021

"Dr. Chandra is extremely caring, takes time to listen to his patients, explains procedures and results well. He has been my doctor for over 10 years. All around excellent physician."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Nov 05 2021

"Excellent care always."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Oct 31 2021

"DR CHANDRA IS THE ULTIMATE BEST IN EVERY WAY. I HAVE BEEN GOING TO HIM FOR 10 YEARS NOW AND ABSOLUTELY LOVE HIM. THERE IS NO BETTER THAN DR CHANDRA."

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Sep 01 2021

"Had an initial consultation virtually with Dr Chandra. He was very nice and personable. He was attentive as I described my symptoms. Dr Chandra was also very respectful of my concerns and eager to help me feel better and get to a diagnosis based on evidence, not guesses."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Aug 26 2021

"Dr Chandra is very knowledgeable of my illness, he informs me the latest medication for treatment. The office staff is friendly and welcoming, the Dr. responding in a timely manner when I am having A flare is wonderful!I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Jul 28 2021

"I trust him to be knowledgeable and kind."

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Jul 27 2021

"As it is with most guys, I was nervous about getting my first colonoscopy. Especially since I was getting an Endoscopy at the same time. This is why many men choose not to go. Well, put your mind at ease. The care given by Dr. Chandra's team was top notch. From the moment I walked in the door to the moment I left (about an hour later), the staff was respectful and courteous. I tried to keep things light-hearted because of my nervousness and they went along with it. I have no doubt that they do all that they can in order to set a tone of calm and relaxation. I did not feel any part of the procedure. None. The information provided after the procedures included multiple copies of the paperwork. This included follow-up instructions, printed photographs, contact numbers for the clinic, medications that were prescribed and self-care steps at home. I had two polyps removed and there was no bleeding afterward, nor was there any pain. In fact, the first thing I wanted to do was eat! The follow-up was completed via FaceTime. I do not know if this is the normal practice or if it was due to living in the time of Covid-19. All of my questions were answered and, if I had more, they were just a phone call away. I cannot express my gratitude enough for the staff here. Men – do yourself a favor and get yourself checked out. This is especially needed for 45+. DO NOT WAIT!!! Ladies, have your husband (or significant other) read this and, hopefully, it will help put them at ease. Again: There was no pain nor discomfort, the staff was knowledgeable and pleasant, and I cannot say enough for the care shown to me. Thank you."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Jul 14 2021

"Dr. Chandra is very good in his profession. Very accurate, answers all questions always in a good mood. I would highly recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from B.R. Source: Google Jul 14 2021

"Doctor Chandra quickly got me in to see him- even on a day he was only doing virtual visits. He made a special trip to the office just to consult with me. He sent me for my labs, got me scheduled for my procedure and answered all my questions. He and his team were very professional, friendly and courteous."

5.0 Review from J.E. Source: Google Jul 07 2021

"Dr.balu is a caring he explains thinks well and he saved my life for real!"

5.0 Review from Y.G. Source: Google Jun 16 2021

"Dr. Chandra and his office staff excel in professionalism. Courteous, explains medical terms, problems and treatment simply so that I can fully understand. I will definitely recommend to family and friends. I appreciate that the whole office/clinic and Dr observe strict sanitary rules during this pandemic."

5.0 Review from D. Source: Google May 15 2021

"I have been a patient of Dr Chandra for 14 years and the staff and also Dr Chandra have given me the utmost care, respect, and kindness. They always follow thru with anything and anytime I call with a problem Dr Chandra has taken very good care of me and solved my issues. He is so kind and caring and will do all that he can to help you never sending you to do just anything to run up a bill, he wants to find out what’s going on and try to resolve the problem. I highly recommend Dr Chandra you won’t go wrong he is a wonderful doctor and makes you feel important."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Mar 13 2020

"Best Gastroenterologist in town"

4.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Mar 07 2020

"All was great except the Suprep. It has a vile taste - I nearly vomited several times. Please give me an alternative next time."

5.0 Review from V.Y. Source: Google Feb 22 2020

"I have been going to Dr. Chandra for over 10 years and love him!! His staff is courteous but not overly enthusiastic. When I checked out the assistant was very nice and worked around my schedule. Overall, a very good experience. I did have to wait about 30 minutes past my appointment time."

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Feb 01 2020

"Entire staff from the receptionist on up was beyond great! From start to finish everyone was nice, polite, caring and helpful. If you go anywhere else youre not smart. Best doctor and staff around."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Jan 27 2020

"Dr Chandra has been my GI doctor for quite a while now. He has been wonderful because he has helped me get thru some pretty scary stuff! He takes his time to think about the problem and is very patient with me when I have so many questions! He is absolutely awesome and I wouldn't go to anyone else! He really cares and does everything he can to help you. Thank you Dr. Chandra!"

5.0 Review from A.J. Source: Google Jan 25 2020

"One of the best experiences I've had in a physician's office in years. Thank you staff and Dr Chandra"

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Jan 22 2020

"After being personally involved in the medical profession myself for over 40 years, I do not tend to give unwarranted praise where it’s not well deserved. I do not hesitate in the course of Dr. Chandra and staff, who are absolutely nothing short of amazing. I am a somewhat unusual and complicated case and honestly wouldn’t trust my care to anyone else. From my office visits to my annual exams and procedures, I couldn’t be more comfortable with the caring and quality which Dr. Chandra and his complete staff provide. I always give a big shout out to them (especially nurse Karen at the Endoscopy Clinic) and unhesitatingly recommend them to anyone needing gastrointestinal care. While life has changed and taken us away from the metroplex, I don’t hesitate for a moment to gladly make the nearly 400 mile round trip to stay within Dr. Chandra’s care."

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Jan 22 2020

"I have been going to Dr. Chandra for the last 10 + years. He is so patient friendly and does a very good job sitting with the patient and explaining thoroughly whether it be a procedure, symptoms and any questions the patient may have."

5.0 Review from H.H. Source: Google Aug 16 2019

"Dr. Chandra, has the most professional,friendly,and comforting staff that I have ever been around. Especially at the location where he performs his colonoscopy and endoscopy procedures. The staff here should give clinics on how to relax a patient and give top quality health care. Anyone needing the above procedures should definitely consider Dr. Baku Chandra and his staff."

5.0 Review from O.N. Source: Google May 11 2019

"I have seen Dr. Chandra for 12 years . He is knowledgeable and very helpful."