Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Jun 01 2024

"She was knowledgeable professional and had a way about her that put you at ease a pleasant doctor's visit"

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google May 25 2024

"All my questions were, answered... very pleasant...the doctor she explained ,all..I feel Soo confident,I felt,valued ....too say the least ."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google May 25 2024

"Everyone in this office was extremely kind and helpful to me. I came into the office to set up an appointment and was able to get the majority of my paperwork done ahead of time. Dr. Kumarappa was very attentive when I explained why I was there and made me feel less ill at ease. I know I can trust her to give me the care I need."

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google May 08 2024

"Very good experience and informative."

5.0 Review from A.F. Source: Google Mar 20 2024

"Dr. Kumarappa is a very lovely Dr."

5.0 Review from B.R. Source: Google Mar 06 2024

"Everyone was great."

5.0 Review from E.S. Source: Google Feb 23 2024

"She was very thorough and took the time to discuss things with me."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Feb 13 2024

"Dr. Kumarappa was amazing! She listened to me about my condition and provided good direction in continued treatment to my chronic disease."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Jan 12 2024

"Love it! I was nervous seeing a new gastroenterologist as mine has relocated. However I was immediately put at ease with great customer service. Then I met Dr. Kumarappa, and new I had found an amazing gastroenterologist. She asked questions which let me know she had previewed my previous medical info. Then she actually listened which is rare with some doctors. My anxiety increases when I have new physicians, but within minutes anxiety decreased. This is an amazing medical practice and I am so glad I found it. Being high risk I have colonoscopy every 2 years and I feel confident this is a practice I can trust."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Dec 15 2023

"Dr Kumarappa provided a very helpful written summary of my colonoscophy and she, kindly, was able to offer me a very quick appointment after receiving a positive cologuard test. Thos was much appreciated. Thankfully nothing serious was found. Thank you."

4.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"On time, courteous and helpful"

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google May 28 2023

"Very knowledgeable, great listener"

5.0 Review from T.A. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr K was very helpful and insightful and I'm so glad we found her to help with my issues."

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Not good at this but she is a good all around Dr."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"Dr. Kumarappa is extremely a pleasant doctor to be around. She takes her time to explain the diagnosis and she answers all questions thoroughly to your understanding .She doesn’t rush you and always ask again if there are more questions. Even in uncertainty of the patient she breaks down the plan of action to treatment. Her nurse assistants are nice as well ."

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very pleasant knowledgeable and easy to talk to"

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Extremely kind, caring & knowledgeable. I have health anxiety therefore I worry about the small things. She always calls me personally to lay those worries to rest. I never feel silly for asking questions & know that I can be honest with her about my concerns & receive a genuine response. Anyone with health anxiety knows what it feels like to feel weighed down with constant fear & stress. I'm sure you also know what it feels like to be intimidated by your doctor or ridiculous for asking questions. Unlike people who do not struggle with anxiety, you are incapable of trusting blindly. Meaning you look into every detail of every report, & then question it all. Dr. Kumarappa understands & doesn't try to intimidate you. So, if you're reading this in hopes of finding a gastroenterologist that won't make you feel like a difficult patient & will actually address your concerns, you have found her."

5.0 Review from P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Kumarappa showed kindness and concern."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very pleasant!!!"

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very accomplished and thoughtful medical practitioner."

5.0 Review from B.J. Source: Google May 25 2022

"She has a very friendly attitude, being a new patient she proceeded to build a rapport. Most important to me her listening skills and moving forward with options to resolve my issues right away."

5.0 Review from T.A. Source: Google May 25 2021

"What can I say! Dr. Kumarappa is an excellent, caring doctor. Her nurse is top notch, patient, and efficient. THANK YOU🏆"

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I give her a 6 star. Excellent bed side manner, and very attentive."

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Great Doctor! Very caring of family history, and interested in making sure I’m not affected by what runs in the family. Immediately ran tests, etc. Great bedside manner."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I loved her. She was excellent."