Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google May 25 2024

"I had a very positive evaluation. I am looking forward to the test I need to take next month."

5.0 Review from F. Source: Google May 25 2024

"Dr. Glaws is a fantastic and caring doctor!"

5.0 Review from K.N. Source: Google May 25 2024

"Dr. Glass and his team are Top-Notch Professionals!! They really care about your health and wellness. He goes out of his way to you the best care!"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google May 25 2024

"Dr Glaws has helped me for 25 years. Really appreciate his care."

4.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google May 25 2024

"I waited a while but Dr. Glaws is very attentive and listened to me. We are trying some new things so, I am grateful to have seen him."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google May 08 2024

"Excellent visit. Highly recommend using this medical practice."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google May 08 2024

"Loved Dr Glaws"

5.0 Review from D.A. Source: Google May 08 2024

"Excellent experience with DR Glaws. A very detailed Q and A session which leads to confidences on recommendations offered. Good personal interaction. Glad to be one of his patients."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Mar 23 2024

"Doctor Glaws is an excellent human being, he takes all the time necessary to read all the notes he made in your previous visits, he is so professional, warm, they make you feel at ease, and as a professional he writes everything, he has incredible writing skills. God bless him, he is the best human being doctor I know."

5.0 Review from A.W. Source: Google Mar 21 2024

"I love Dr. Glaws he always knows what to do to make me feel better."

5.0 Review from K.A. Source: Google Mar 20 2024

"Great Dr.! Listens to any issue you may have. Explains everything! Very considerate and caring staff as well!"

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Mar 12 2024

"Very efficient team and glad I was treated by Dc Glaws"

5.0 Review from T.D. Source: Google Feb 21 2024

"The receptionist was very professional, addressing an issue that Dr. Glaws had an emergency that morning and was running late and if I wanted to reschedule I could. Dr. Glaws was very thorough in asking what I was in to see him for and went over my health history and my symptoms and gave me helpful advice on diet issues to help my problem. He took the time to listen and care is the main thing that came through. I will be recommending him to family and friends for sure! T. Defazio"

5.0 Review from W.H. Source: Google Feb 21 2024

"I've had Dr. Glaws for almost 10yrs. Dr. Glaws and his staff both in Gurnee and Libertyville are SECOND TO NONE. The professionalism at both offices is awesome."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Feb 21 2024

"Dr Glaws was the 3rd Gastro I've seen. My husband and I finally had relief that someone has some sound answers."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Feb 21 2024

"Very good doctor, he explained very well, and how you are going on the right path."

5.0 Review from N.H. Source: Google Feb 17 2024

"The attention to detail by the practice was excellent. Getting a text to remind not to drink water before the procedure was really appreciated. The overall experience was smooth and the doctors and staff extremely professional."

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google Feb 12 2024

"Dr Glaws and the staff are always amazing. They are friendly and courteous and take time to listen and answer questions."

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Feb 09 2024

"Dr.Glaws made me feel comfortable during the procedure by explaining to me what was happening. In addition to Dr. Glaws, his staff also took care of me so I would be relaxed."

5.0 Review from P.H. Source: Google Feb 07 2024

"Endoscopy and colonoscopy"

5.0 Review from J.N. Source: Google Jan 29 2024

"Dr Glaws did a fine job and a great listener"

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Jan 26 2024

"The process and service I received was excellent. I would highly recommend the services and care of North Shore personnel and doctor Glaws."

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Jan 19 2024

"Excellent customer service answered all my questions and left with a peace of mind"

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Dec 20 2023

"Pleasant staff, Doctor Glaws very good and thorough, answered all my concerns. As in any Doctors office, running late as to my appt time."

5.0 Review from L.N. Source: Google Dec 20 2023

"Wonderful. Explained everything about condition."

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Dec 20 2023

"If there was a possibility to give Dr. Glaws more than five stars, I would certainly do it. Not only does he take the time to listen to patients and address their concerns, this man truly cares about those that he treats. I recently moved out of state, but while back in Illinois, I ran into a little problem and called his office. Not only did they make sure that they got me in right away, they made sure that I was taking care of. Without question, I would certainly travel back to Illinois to have him take care of any concerns I had. Thank you, Doc. You are truly a credit to your profession."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Dec 14 2023

"Dr Glaws was very thorough and spent time going over my history to see what is going on. Amazing!!! I would recommend this doctor."

5.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google Dec 04 2023

"Dr. Glaws, always take the time to listen to his patients and also gives advice to his patients regarding how to take care of there health. I gave him a 5 star because he deserved it."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Nov 29 2023

"Professionalism and courtesy. Thank you"

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Nov 21 2023

"Dr. Glaws is fantastic. I've seen 3 doctors now for my issue and he was the only one that really seemed to care. He really took his time with me and asked a lot of questions and I could tell he genuinely wants to help and cares about his patients. You might have to wait a little bit to see him but it's worth the wait."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Nov 21 2023

"My phone visit was pleasant as usual that the claw do a very good job with handling his patience I appreciate that"

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google Nov 18 2023

"I was greeted with much respect, everyone who I had contacted with on 10-3O-23 was very nice to me. My procedure was over and done with before I got in a full nap☺️. I am good for the next 10 yrs Dr Glaws said. I would recommend him to any one needing a colonoscopy. Thank you all so very much. God Bless You All ALWAYS. Tammy Williams"

4.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Nov 16 2023

"I waited a very long time but it’s because Dr. Glass is a great doctor."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Nov 15 2023

"Dr. Glaws is wonderful, he listen to my concerns and started testing. He listens"

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google Nov 14 2023

"What a great staff. I have been patient of Dr. Glaws for many years. He is SECOND TO NONE."

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Nov 13 2023

"I’m leaving this review for my dad who doesn’t have access to internet. He requested that I leave the best 5 star review for Dr. Glaws because of his care and the quality time he spends with his patients. My dad felt that every issue was addressed and the Dr was thorough and caring. He thanked him at his last visit for his care but called me and asked that I make sure he is recognized publicly for his excellent care. Thank you Dr Glaws for your dedication"

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google Nov 08 2023

"Dr Glaws is a wonderful doctor. He truly cares about his patients. The staff that I saw are very nice"

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Nov 01 2023

"Love! Love! Love ..... Dr.Glaesand his fantastic staff! Extremely helpful, very professional and made me feel very special on my 1st visit ❤️"

4.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"The only reason it was not a 5 star review was my applies an hour late. I found Dr Glaws pleasant and Thorough which could explain the late appointment times he does take his time and explain and make sure he has all the information he needs. I would definitely recommend him if you are looming for a GI"

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Oct 24 2023

"Dr.glaws team was very nice he have great bedside manner and explained everything so I understood what he was doing 😀 great vist"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Oct 24 2023

"The Doctor is awesome. Been going to him over 20 years and he’s more like a friend. So patient and listens to your concerns( really listens ) very thorough and you never feel rushed. Worth waiting to see you know ? Lol You won’t be sorry."

4.0 Review from H.D. Source: Google Oct 18 2023

"Dr Glaws is a very good and wonderful dr.the only issue is the waiting time is too much."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"Only 10 minutes very helpful"

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Oct 02 2023

"Been seeing Dr. Glaws for years…alway pleasant and takes the time to listen. Staff is very professional as well."

5.0 Review from Y.N. Source: Google Sep 27 2023

"Very good, friendly, compassionate doctor, he explains the entire procedure very well, all the office staff are very friendly, I recommend him 100%"

5.0 Review from K.D. Source: Google Sep 22 2023

"Dr. Glaws takes his time with you, explaining and answering any questions you may have. He is detailed and thorough. Sometimes he is running late because of the time he gives his patients but I appreciate the time when it is my turn…or schedule the first appointment of the day. He isn’t an alarmist but he takes valid concerns seriously."

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google Sep 12 2023

"Dr. Called me to check on me. Meant so much cause I was hurting and allowed me to come in that day. Found what was wrong. So appreciated."

4.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Aug 27 2023

"Dr. Glaws is great at taking the time to answer all your questions and explaining. I would have given 5 stars but he runs so late for appointments. For both of my appointments I was seen at least 1 1/2 hours late."

5.0 Review from D.N. Source: Google Aug 25 2023

"Been with Dr. Glaws many years. He is wonderful, detailed, kind and dedicated to helping with my issues ❤️"

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Aug 18 2023

"Wonderful staff great place. Dr glaws is a very, sweet, kind, caring, campassionate, and considerate doctor. He isn’t like the other Gastro’s I have seen he really is one of the best."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Aug 18 2023

"Dr Glaws is a very competent, seasoned, gracious and attentive practitioner. I am grateful to have been under his care for several years now."

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google Jul 21 2023

"very helpful"

5.0 Review from V.V. Source: Google May 29 2023

"I really liked the attention, a very professional and very attentive doctor"

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google May 28 2023

"He's the best there is, as a doctor and human being!"

5.0 Review from V.V. Source: Google May 23 2023

"I really liked the attention, a very professional and very attentive Doctor."

5.0 Review from E.B. Source: Google May 18 2023

"Spent almost an hour addressing all my questions Didn't push anything off! Amazing Doctor! Highly recommended!"

5.0 Review from Z.9. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Dr.Glaws is an excellent Doctor.Very caring ,and takes time to answer any questions you may have very throughly.I would definitely recommend."

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Fantastic doctor"

5.0 Review from V.V. Source: Google May 11 2023

"(Translated by Google) I really liked the attention, a very professional and very attentive doctor (Original) Me agrado mucho la atención, un Doctor muy profesional y muy atento"

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Thank you Dr Glaws for being such a kind doctor to my mother Mary B. You always take time out of your schedule to return phone calls and answers questions. You are truly appreciated."

5.0 Review from G.H. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"I like Dr Glaw He did t a thorough exam a nationally I'll see him when I need to .He doesn't leave a patient worrried and upset about their condition and he has a sense of humor"

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"I love Dr. Glaws. He is patient, funny, informative and easy to talk to. He looks for the real problem and finds real solutions. I won't go to any other gastro doc."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr. Glass pays close attention to my health issues and is always looking for new ways to improve my health."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Excellent doctor, great bedside manner. I’ve had colonoscopies done with him and will be having a procedure done soon, and I am very confident in his skills and knowledge. Only downside was that I had a small co-pay for a colonoscopy, which has never happened before. Okay so I had my procedure and all went well!! Very happy patient here!"

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr. Glaws has cared for me for quite sometime. I appreciate how hard he and his staff and team has worked to ensure I receive the best care! This is a kind compassionate hero in a lab coat. I wouldn’t change one thing about my doctor or the medical care I receive for my GI disorders under his care."

5.0 Review from T.J. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"I tend to ramble and Dr Glaws listened to me and helped me understand the process of what we will be doing. Very good all the way around!"

5.0 Review from E.B. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Finding a doctor whom you can fully trust and rely about your health is one delicate task. For my husband Steve and I, I did ask recommendations from friends and others I know. I did go farther than that by going to a website that can tell me more about the person like what school where he graduated, where he did his residency, if there is any lawsuit against him. Having these informations is only a part of the equation but are solid enough to hold unto for a start. With all the names I was recommended and my own researched, I chose Dr. Walter Reid Glaws, DO. I started seeing him on the 3rd quarter of 2008. My husband followed my lead a year later. Dr. Glaws is been our gastroenterologist for over 14 years. We highly and absolutely recommend Dr Glaws to anyone who is in need of his expertise. He has the integrity, intelligence, energy and unwavering dedication to do his job the best he can. He has the excellent physician manners to his patients, full of compassion and understanding and takes his time to explain to his patients things they needed to know. Our honest observations of him for over 14 long years is that his patient's well being is his foremost goal as a physician. Deep in his heart, we noticed he takes his ( Hipocrates Oath seriously when taking care his patients. He had performed multiple endoscopy and colonoscopy procedures to us through the years. He had done several biopsies and and several polyps removals too. I underwent GERD treatment and was a success as well. In 2009, he found in my endoscopy procedure that I have nodules in my stomach wall. I went to see a surgeon (and got 4 more different opinions from other surgeons who aren't related to one another) that led me to have a partial gastrectomy. After my successful stomach surgery, we continued to go visit him for any gastroenterology issues we have. He moved in 2018 from the clinic where we used to go see him that is just 7 minutes away from our residence. He moved quite from us to other branches of his practice group. I went to see another one but I don't see those same qualities he have so we decided to follow him. My husband and I, just have our 2 endoscopy and 2 colonoscopy procedures with him this Dec. of 2022. Again, as always his service was unparallel. We can boldly say, we owe him so much of our good health in his expertise and that we're so appreciative for all he had done for us and for many more years to come. His office employees are awesome and so helpful and kind. The Northshore Endoscopy Center in Waukegan where we have our back to back procedures is a great place to go. The employees- from front desk, nurses, anesthesiologist, and everyone in the there were amazing and compassionate. May God bless Dr Glaws, his family and the people who work with him always. Thank you greatly to you all. Respectfully Yours, Evangeline Evanston, IL."

5.0 Review from E.B. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Finding a doctor whom you can fully trust and rely about your health is one delicate task. For my husband Steve and I, I did ask recommendations from friends and others I know. I did go farther than that by going to a website that can tell me more about the person like what school where he graduated, where he did his residency, if there is any lawsuit against him. Having these informations is only a part of the equation but are solid enough to hold unto for a start. With all the names I was recommended and my own researched, I chose Dr. Walter Reid Glaws, DO. I started seeing him on the 3rd quarter of 2008. My husband followed my lead a year later. Dr. Glaws is been our gastroenterologist for over 14 years. We highly and absolutely recommend Dr Glaws to anyone who is in need of his expertise. He has the integrity, intelligence, energy and unwavering dedication to do his job the best he can. He has the excellent physician manners to his patients, full of compassion and understanding and takes his time to explain to his patients things they needed to know. Our honest observations of him for over 14 long years is that his patient's well being is his foremost goal as a physician. Deep in his heart, we noticed he takes his ( Hipocrates Oath seriously when taking care his patients. He had performed multiple endoscopy and colonoscopy procedures to us through the years. He had done several biopsies and and several polyps removals too. I underwent GERD treatment and was a success as well. In 2009, he found in my endoscopy procedure that I have nodules in my stomach wall. I went to see a surgeon (and got 4 more different opinions from other surgeons who aren't related to one another) that led me to have a partial gastrectomy. After my successful stomach surgery, we continued to go visit him for any gastroenterology issues we have. He moved in 2018 from the clinic where we used to go see him that is just 7 minutes away from our residence. He moved quite from us to other branches of his practice group. I went to see another one but I don't see those same qualities he have so we decided to follow him. My husband and I, just have our 2 endoscopy and 2 colonoscopy procedures with him this Dec. of 2022. Again, as always his service was unparallel. We can boldly say, we owe him so much of our good health in his expertise and that we're so appreciative for all he had done for us and for many more years to come. His office employees are awesome and so helpful and kind. The Northshore Endoscopy Center in Waukegan where we have our back to back procedures is a great place to go. The employees- from front desk, nurses, anesthesiologist, and everyone in the there were amazing and compassionate. May God bless Dr Glaws, his family and the people who work with him always. Thank you greatly to you all. Respectfully Yours, Evangeline Evanston, IL."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Glaws is very caring. He listen to you and care about your health condition. I know Dr. Glaws for about 14 years as my gastroenterologist. I highly recommend him to my family as well as my friends. Dr.Glaws is the best gastroenterologist I ever known."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Very caring Dr. Listens to you and wants to do the best for you."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Glaws gives his full attention to you and takes the time you need to go over your situation. Very knowledgeable, you will be in good hands."

5.0 Review from M.O. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I have been a client of Dr. Glaws for over 10 years. He is a very experienced, knowledgeable and kind physician. He spends time answering your questions, is up to date on advances and changes in gastroenterology practice. Would highly recommend him for all."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I would highly recommend Dr Glaws"

5.0 Review from R.T. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr Glaws is extremely knowledgeable, takes the time to listen, provides a spot on care plan and has the best bed side manner. Would recommend him to anyone looking for a fantastic GI."

5.0 Review from N. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr Glaws is very kind and thorough. He takes time to ask questions and listens when you are providing feedback. He doesn’t make you feel rushed or hurried during your visit the way many doctors do. It makes me feel more assured that I am getting good quality care."

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Glaws is friendly, knowledgeable & explains everything in great detail, I would recommend him to friends, family & coworkers."

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Glaws is a very kind doctor and always keeps you informed of anything going on with your care."

5.0 Review from I.H. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr Glaws was very professional and thorough. He made me feel at ease and comfortable. His office staff was great too."

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Very personal. Explains things very well."

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr Glaws was very professional and courteous. He answered all mine and my husband’s questions. I will be returning to him again."

5.0 Review from V.A. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Our experience with Dr. Glaws has been wonderful. He truly cares and takes the time to listen to all of your symptoms and issues. I really appreciate his patient portal and the on-going communication with him between visits. He goes above and beyond for his patients and I'm very grateful for the care he's providing for my family member."

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I'm very pleased with the service I receive at my appointment. When I call the office I receive a return call."

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"As a former employee of IGG and past experience with their doctors and staff I highly recommend their services. They care. They listen and they follow through. Thank you IGG and Dr Glaws."

5.0 Review from T.J. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I'm 66yrs old..In my lifetime I have never had a better experience with a Doctor and staff...Dr. Glass and staff very kind and caring..fun too. I'm blind. ..Dr Glaws and staff went above and beyond to help me..All.. will be in good hand's.."

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"A very honest and patient focused doctor"

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"I have only met Dr. Glaws once and I can honestly say that this Dr. is top notch in my book. He is professional, kind and knowledgeable. I felt right at ease, I’m 62 and this kind of doctor has only come along one other time. I feel blessed to be in his care."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"He is a very good doctor & I would highly recommend him"

5.0 Review from H.J. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"I consider Dr Glaws an excellent professional who explains everything clearly. He is Knowledgeable, he give you time to answer questions without rushing you, and even repeat it in a way that you are satisfied and without doubts. Dr Glaws is direct in his diagnosis, but he still leave you with a sense of hope. Which to me it’s the most valuable quality in a Dr, compassion."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr. Glaws is a wonderful, caring and compassionate doctor, he has helped me a lot in the last year with my stomach issues. I highly recommend Dr. Glaws!"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"Very caring, knowlegable and extremely thorough Doctor."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"Awesome staff and the best doctor. Would recommend to anyone looking for a sincere and caring physician. ❤️❤️"

5.0 Review from H.C. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"I have always had a very good experience with Dr glaws. He is very patient and spend time with you asking you questions and answering your questions , so he can get a better idea of what's the problem you're having."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"Dr. Glaws is one of my favorite doctors. I have been his patient for 15 years. Whenever I'm having a GI issue, he will call me and figure out a treatment right away. He listens and cares about his patients. I go 30 minutes out of my way just to see him. I recommend him all the time."

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"Dr. Glaws takes his time with his patients. He listens and is compassionate."

5.0 Review from G.O. Source: Google Jun 08 2022

"I can’t say a lot about him just yet because I just started seeing him . But I can tell you he is fixing my issues. And I highly recommend him"

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"It is wonderful to be able to go to a doctor, share your health difficulties, and feel heard. I had a digestive disorder that went undiagnosed for a long time, and Dr. Glaws listened, offered ways to help remediate the issue, and recommended tests that revealed a fundamental source of my digestive issues. I am very grateful and recommend this doctor. The staff was considerate, as well."

5.0 Review from F.8. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Glaws is not only brilliant and talented, he’s one of the nicest, most caring doctors I have ever seen! I highly recommend him to anyone looking for a G.I.!"

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Glaws is a very good and carring docter. He explains diagnosis and processes in everyday language that we understand like him very much."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"My personal experience with Dr. Glaws and his team has always been pleasant. He has been attending to my husband for a couple of years now and I go with my husband to understand what is going on because my husband doesn't speak English too well. It can sometimes be a little waiting time to see him, but we don't mind because once it's our turn, we feel comfortable knowing that he will answer all our questions to the point that we are satisfied. He is always thorough when looking at my husband's medical history and charts and explains everything where I can then explain to my husband. His team is very pleasant and attentive and efficient right from the start. My husband and I feel Blessed to have Dr. Glaws and his team in our lives."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Glaws cares about his patients. He makes a point to connect with his patients one on one to manage their care. He will call to share and discuss a treatment plan, not requiring an in person appt to discuss something that can be discussed over the phone. He is intent on making an informed assessment, looking at all previous lab work and test results that are available and only doing procedures he deems necessary. He’s trustworthy and honorable in my book."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"There’s just not enough great things to say about Dr Glaws. I’ve recommended him to colleagues and we all agree how thorough and meticulous he is when it comes to your well-being. Beyond that, he is a genuinely nice person who has a warm, confident and reassuring bedside manner. He’s my doctor for life!"

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"DR. Glaws was amazing. He answered all of my questions. He made me feel comfortable & never once did I feel like he was in a rush to leave out of the room while talking to me. I’ve been dealing with a lot of stomach pain. He reassured me that we would find a cure. I walked out of his office feeling relieved. The medicine he prescribed me has helped a lot. He is definitely kind and caring for his patients. If you’re looking for a GI doctor, please schedule an appointment with him asap."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very professional manner. Takes time to listen and is concerned with your well being"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr.Glaws is one of the best and exceptional gastrointestinal specialist in the lake county area, the entire group is filled with exceptional doctor(s) that care about their patients. I highly recommend them especially Dr.Glaws for your healthcare needs."

5.0 Review from H.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"An amazing doctor who paid attention to me as a whole and not just the issue at hand. He went above and beyond my expectations."

5.0 Review from G.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Glaws is a great doctor he's very sociable has very good bedside manner very personal and takes a lot of time with his patients very caring doctor I'd recommend him a million times"

5.0 Review from G.O. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I can’t say a lot about him just yet because I just started seeing him . But I can tell you he is fixing my issues. And I highly recommend him"

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"The best doctor ever ."

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Glaws was the one who discovered my colon cancer. He's a very compassionate doctor. He has a excellent bedside manner. My husband and I were his patient for a long time. I would recommend him to anybody."

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I completely recommend Doctor Glaws he makes you feel special since first appointment. His professionalism and compromise with patients is his priority because gives you always enough time to listen patients concerns and give you a response or recommendation to your case. Thank you for all you do for all your patients and for keep the great team you have in your offices. Love to go again in Gurnee or Libertyville office."

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I completely recommend Doctor Glaws he makes you feel special since first appointment. His professionalism and compromise with patients is his priority because gives you always enough time to listen patients concerns and give you a response or recommendation to your case. Thank you for all you do for all your patients and for keep the great team you have in your offices. Love to go again in Gurnee or Libertyville office."

5.0 Review from K.N. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I’m a patient of Doctor Glaws. He treats his patients with the utmost care, respect, and professionalism. He’s patient and listens to his patients. Doctor Glaws takes the time to explain all procedures or diagnosis’ with his patients. He is open to patient input into their healthcare. I would recommend Doctor Glaws to anyone who needs a gastroenterologist. He’s the best in his field. You will be pleasantly surprised by his pleasant office staff and Doctor Glaws’ excellent care."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I used to see Dr. Wait but she retired this past summer of 21. She recommended I see her colleague Dr. Glaws and I'm glad she did. I have tests I need to do but he was very nice and very knowledgeable and easy to talk to as well. I would definitely recommend seeing him if you need a gastroenterology doctor!"

5.0 Review from O.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very professional, caring. Consultation never rushed. I would highly recommend Dr Glass."

5.0 Review from P.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Glaws is respectful and considerate of his patients. You may have a wait but when it’s your turn you will know why. When you leave his office you understand everything! He is pleasant and just a great doctor in general. If you haven’t figured it out yet, I like him and Christine his nurse. They make a great pair!!"

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Glaws took his time with me. Answered questions. Provided answers and suggestions. Both my husband and I have been going to him since 2003."

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Glaws is a very personable and caring physician. He is in my opinion a people’s person. I would recommend him to any and everyone."

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Glaws is a great doctor. He's patient and listen to you."

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Awesome Dr he took the time to make me feel comfortable and explained my test results to where I could understand what is going on with me. I look forward to be his patient."

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr.W. Reid Glaws and his Staff are professionals who will take good cate of I highly recommend himand his staff"

5.0 Review from V.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"“A truly amazing doctor is hard to find…and impossible to forget.” “ Doctor Glaws, your devotion and care brings healing, comfort, and hope.” “God cannot be everywhere so He sent to me, a doctor with excellence, experience and selflessness.” “A good doctor's comforting and reassuring words are sometimes more powerful than medicines.” Thank you so very much, Doctor W. Reid Glaws for being there for me! Your patient, Valerie"

4.0 Review from T.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"He really tries to help me with my conditions. I appreciate the extra time he took to find out my problems and symptoms."

4.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Nice & respectfull"

4.0 Review from E.S. Source: Google Feb 03 2022

"He really tries to help me with my conditions. I appreciate the extra time he took to find out my problems and symptoms."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Very caring and careful"

5.0 Review from E.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Glaws is the best G.I. doctor I have had in my entire life and I was diagnosed at 11 years old. He takes very good care of me, makes sure I get all the medication I need, listens and genuinely cares about my concerns and questions, and is an overall very friendly person. He has a wonderful bedside manner and is very knowledgeable in his field. His staff is wonderful as well, friendly and helpful! I recommend this doctor to everybody!"

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"My experience with Dr. Reid was extremely educational and very enlightening. He helped me to understand my diagnosis and work through my situation. I am very great full for him and his team."

5.0 Review from B.R. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Glaws is an excellent gastroenterologist. I've been seeing him for over 20 years and he and his team have always given me the best care."

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Glaws is the best, he takes his time and cares about his patients."

5.0 Review from I.D. Source: Google May 25 2021

"He is a very good doctor. He is a good example of God mercy with his patients"

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Glaws is a literal life saver! I have never had a better kinder doctor in my life. I always recommend him to friends and family."

5.0 Review from P.R. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I called for an appointment and the person who I spoke with was friendly and very helpful. I got an appointment within days."

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google May 25 2021

"He is an awesome doctor, he listens, and make sure you received the treatment needed according to your health situation."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Glaws is definitely the doctor of choice. He listens, advises and treats each patient as if he has all the time in the world to be with you. Dr. Glaws ordered tests for me that saved my life and what was found wasn't even in his area of practice. He moved almost an hour away from where I live and I will definitely travel to see him. Dr. Glaws is worth the ride."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Glaws is attentive, listens to you, explains all situations that may apply in your case. Office staff is friendly and helpful. Highly recommend"

5.0 Review from S.E. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Glaws cares for my son. I am currently a patient as well. We have Crohn's disease. Glaws knows his stuff when it comes to the GI tract. He listens to his patients and understands what works for one person, doesn't always work for another."

5.0 Review from S.O. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I really like this doctor and this practice. My only small issue is that they could reply a little quicker to web site messages"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"AMAZING. Not only was the front staff really sweet but Dr. Glaws was a second opinion for me and I’m so grateful. He was very attentive and actually had an explanation and solution for my stomach problem that no other doctor was able to solve. He started me on this vitamin that has been working incredible. I would recommend Dr. Glaws to everyone! I would still be in bed severely ill if it wasn’t for his help!! Thank you Dr. Glaws!"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Glaws was fantastic. I was so nervous but he was very calming and put me right at ease. I would recommend him to anyone. I hope I always deal with him."

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Best GI Doc I have ever had! Dr. Glaws is so nice and he actually listens to you. I would highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Since being in his care I have had no issues with my liver problem or any other gastro problems. He has put me on a regiment with medication and tests that seem to be working and he keeps a good eye on my issues. He and his nurse are very personable and they really seem to care about me and remember personal things we have discussed at earlier visits."

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr. Glaws took the time to understand my issue and recommend a treatment plan. Very personable."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Great Dr, very personable....."

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google May 25 2020

"A true angel amongst the earth. Living up to the name doctor and taking care of the sick. Thanks to him for taking my son under his wing while others decided to video chat as far as 3 weeks, right away Dr Glaws knew he needed to be seen right away and in person. Thanks to him he's able to help my son get better and is moving quickly to get into the bottom of what's going on with him since he lost 20 pounds in one month not being able to eat because it was painful in his intestines, because of Dr Glaws he's more comfortable and can eat with minimal to no pain and is gaining weight again. Truly a blessing to our family, a true Hero for our son. We don't know how to ever repay you for taking care of our son. You have a heart of gold. A true example of a doctor. We need more doctors like you to keep our families healthy. MY SON THANKS YOU AND SAYS YOU'RE HIS HERO."

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Good appt under the circumstances andDr Flaws always takes time to listen to patients. He really cares about patients."

5.0 Review from R.T. Source: Google May 25 2020

"So I’m at the Dr. office the young lady at the desk ask to verify a few things date of birth address and phone number I told me my co pay. Them ask me if I’ll need a translator? I ask her what language are we speaking now? She said English so I told her unless Dr. doesn’t speak English I think we be okay. P.S. Dr is a great guy and speaks well English"

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr Glaws makes the Physician / Patient experience a little more personal. He takes time to walk through the results or follow up visits, and suggests ways to feel better with whatever your suffering from. He always spends a couple minutes inquiring about the family which is a nice touch. Great Dr, great practice, and great staff. Highly recommend them."