Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Jun 15 2022

"I have bee seeing Dr Lee for a number of years and I have always been pleased with his professionalism and his very pleasant manner. I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from J.E. Source: Google Jun 04 2022

"It was a walk in the park! No need for any apprehension. Dr. Lee is an ace!"

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google May 24 2022

"Dr. Lee has taken great care of me for about 15 plus years. My medical conditions are quite challenging at times. Dr. Lee is always there for me. He is very intelligent and thorough with lots of year’s experience."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google May 10 2022

"I have been seeing Dr's. Lee and Janda for over 20 years I trust them completely."

5.0 Review from R.K. Source: Google Apr 19 2022

"I've been under Dr Lee's care for 20 years now. Reason? He takes the time to really know his patients and is genuinely concerned for their well being. Plus, he remembers who you are...it's not a cold and impersonal experience. I don't feel like a number in his care. I feel valued. Thanks Doc! You rock!"

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Apr 14 2022

"Best doctors office I have been in , in a long time. Very relaxed atmosphere and the staff is very friendly. Wouldn’t go anywhere else!! Dr. Lee is very personable and straightforward. He definitely knows his job. So glad my GP recommended him."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Apr 14 2022

"Dr. Lee has been my gastroenterologist for close to 20 years now, and I have no intention of changing that. Not only is he knowledgeable in his field, but he loves his work, and it shows. His disposition is always cheerful, he answers questions with no sign of impatience, and puts me at ease instantly. To me that is so rare in the medical world. There is no hint of condescension, yet he takes his job seriously, and when I leave his office, I always feel better than when I walked in. I highly recommend Dr. Lee. ,"

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Apr 14 2022

"Dr. Lee is awesome and funny. He makes you feel so at ease."

5.0 Review from P.N. Source: Google Mar 30 2022

"Dr. Lee is a great doctor. He is thorough and his reports are thorough and understandable."

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Mar 29 2022

"Dr Lee was friendly, patient and thorough. The entire process was quick and easy. Everyone involved made the entire process less stressful."

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Mar 26 2022

"I have been a patient of Dr. Lee for almost two decades. Late onset crohn’s had us all baffled. Dr. Lee tried every trick Dr Internet knew and a few more but it took old school exploratory surgery to prove him correct. He’s quite knowledgeable but not one of those annoying know it all’s. I’ve seen him reach out to colleagues so the both of us can feel assured. He’s fun and easy to talk to and will take the time to ensure you understand with out needlessly using big words just to get rid of you. I could easily call Dr Lee a friend and have no problem trusting him with my life. I have also found his office staff and nurses as helpful and attentive. I and my wife have worked in healthcare all our lives. I’ve tried not to but it just seemed to draw me back. My first part time high school job was maintenance at a long term facility, then U.S. Navy Corpsman, combat medic, every department but billing in a hospital and am still a field service engineer for medical imaging equipment for over forty years. I might know what I’m talking about. I almost don’t dread my colonoscopies. Dr Lee is highly recommended."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Mar 04 2022

"This was my first time at Dr. Lee’s office. Check in was easy, and he saw me right away. He answered all my questions, and had an excellent demeanor. I highly recommend."

5.0 Review from B.T. Source: Google Feb 23 2022

"I started with Dr Lee after developing "out of control" ulcerative colitus. Dr Lee got my issues under control and I'm now able to have a normal exsistance. Excellant doctor!"

5.0 Review from P.H. Source: Google Feb 23 2022

"Dr.Lee has been my Gastrointerologyest for over twenty years,, and also treats many of my Family members and friends. Do to His careful monitoring of my Gerd issues , He caught a change in my Esophagus and through His quick actions I was immediately treated for early stage Esophageal Cancer , with great results . I'm Five years post operative and Cancer free, this outcome was only do to His quick action and supervision of my treatment."

5.0 Review from D. Source: Google Jan 31 2022

"Dr. Lee is a wonderful doctor! Caring, thorough and has one the best bedside manners of any doctor I've had!"

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Jan 25 2022

"Absolutely great experience from Dr Lee and his staff. Thank you."

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Jan 21 2022

"I highly recommend Dr.Lee"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Dec 16 2021

"I admire Dr. LEE!"

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Dec 14 2021

"Dr. Lee and his staff made me feel sooooo comfortable during a first time procedure. I heard about him because my mom is a longtime patient of his. I highly recommend him and his wonderful team. 😁"

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google Dec 12 2021

"I have been a patient of Dr. Lee for approximately twenty years. He came highly recommended and I was initially referred to him by two primary care physicians for a unique virus condition, which he was able to cure. Much to my satisfaction, I have continued to work with him over the years for standard preventative adult care procedures. Despite sporadic contact, he always recognizes me and knows exactly who I am. He provides sound advice and always follows up on whatever information is necessary for my continued good health. Both he and his office staff have been a pleasure to deal with and I hope for their continued success."

5.0 Review from S.O. Source: Google Dec 08 2021

"I would recommend Dr. Lee and the whole practice. I have seen Dr. Lee and Dr. Janda for many years. My son goes to them and my daughter has an appt this week. Dr Lee also has a very good sense of humor."

5.0 Review from C. Source: Google Dec 01 2021

"Dr. Lee is an excellent doctor (Gastroenterologist) with an awesome bedside manner. I highly recommend him and his Team!"

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google Dec 01 2021

"I've been seeing Robert Lee for at least 22 years and he is the best.. He explains everything very thorough. Is always on time and very polite. Recommend him to anyone"

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Dec 01 2021

"One of the best bedside manners of any doctors. I would highly recommend Dr. Lee!"

5.0 Review from P.“. Source: Google Oct 30 2021

"Excellent prep information and a hassle free, safe procedure."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Oct 26 2021

"Dr. Lee is one of those doctors that still care for his patients. He’s very attentive to your needs and he actually listens. He’s one if a kind."

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Oct 25 2021

"Dr. Lee has always been wonderful, I've been a patient of his for years now and he always explains everything that is happening in great understandable detail. No one could go wrong by having him as your Doctor."

5.0 Review from D.“. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"I have had absolutely positive experiences with Dr. Lee…he thoroughly goes over your health concerns & problems & gives u peace of mind when u r going through really hard times w/gastrointestinal problems that affect everyday life….he takes time & helps make positive decisions & choices with you which changes the situation & makes it hopeful with a smile 😊 I know that I am in good hands with a caring exceptional doctor."

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Oct 03 2021

"Dr. Lee is an outstanding Physician. He always takes the time to thoroughly understand how you’re feeling."

5.0 Review from K.R. Source: Google Oct 02 2021

"With my medical history and ailments I felt comfortable talking to Dr. Robert M. Lee. I’ve already seen improvements in my health and I can’t wait for my second visit."

5.0 Review from N.B. Source: Google Aug 18 2021

"Awesome Doctor he explains everything to you and makes you comfortable to be with and straight forward with you I highly recommend Dr. Robert M. Lee,M.D."

5.0 Review from L.F. Source: Google Aug 14 2021

"Dr Robert Lee is an excellent doctor!"

5.0 Review from K.L. Source: Google Jul 25 2021

"Dr. Lee answered all my questions and took his time with with me. I feel very confident in his care."

5.0 Review from H.P. Source: Google Jul 02 2021

"My entire family have patients of Dr. Lee and Dr. Janda for many years. Dr. Lee makes it a point of explaining everything in detail, which I definitely appreciate. I have also recommended Dr. Lee to many of my colleagues at the college, as well as close friends. We are fortunate to have both Dr. Lee and Dr. Janda. I also appreciate the staff, who are exceptional as well."

5.0 Review from H.M. Source: Google Jul 01 2021

"1) very professional staff 2) extremely friendly and happy 3) very punctual 4) explains procedure before and after 5) always reassuring and polite 6) simple procedure 7) Doctor was awesome 8) Anesthesiologist did a great job 9) Office was extremely clean 10) very very convenient"

5.0 Review from K.A. Source: Google Jun 18 2021

"Excellent care provided by Dr. Lee & his wonderful clinical & administrative staff."

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google Jun 12 2021

"Great Doctor! Empathetic listener and actually takes his time and gives you many options. Been seeing him for over 5 years now and helps me manage my GI issues."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Jun 11 2021

"Dr Robert Lee is a wonderful gastroenterologist and surgeon. I would recommend Dr Robert Lee."

5.0 Review from R.K. Source: Google Apr 19 2021

"Fabulous doctor and staff. Very caring and competent!"

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Apr 17 2021

"(Translated by Google) If I keep coming back to that clinic, it is because I am treated very well, in every sense of the word, he is a great doctor, and I really highly recommend him. (Original) Si yo sigo regresando a esa clínica, es porque se me trata muy bien, en todo sentido de la palabra, él es un gran doctor, y en verdad lo recomiendo muy fuertemente."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Mar 27 2019

"Thank you Dr. Lee."

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Feb 26 2016

"Dr. Lee explained very clearly and slowly the gallbladder procedure (ERCP) he was going to perform. He then did exactly what he said...and then met with my family in post op to review the gallstone-removal results. He is the REAL DEAL...cool, calm, collected. His emergency surgery skills made the following day's gallbladder removal a huge success."