Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Jul 19 2022

"Good experience every time I go."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Jul 13 2022

"I have been a patient for several years. Dr Morelli is thorough, answers questions, and is simply a world class gastroenterologist. He had built a magnificent program for cancer patients as well as those with stomach and pancreatic disorders. I trust him with my life. He is the absolute best in his field."

5.0 Review from R.F. Source: Google Jun 07 2022

"The staff and Dr was geat very knowledgeable and so very nice most of all they was on time. You don't have to wait forever for the doctor to get to you."

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Apr 27 2022

"Everything was on schedule and handled in a Profesional manner. All the personal assisting in the procedure were very cordial and attentive."

5.0 Review from '.M. Source: Google Mar 27 2022

"Efficient, competent care from Dr. Morelli and all of the staff at the Endoscopy Center. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google Mar 24 2022

"Very efficient, courteous, attentive, and friendly. Explains my options in detail so I can make decisions in my care. I would highly recommend Dr Morelli."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Mar 11 2022

"Dr. Morelli, M.D. and his staff are verry accommodating and professional. They called and took care of most of the questions over the phone. When I arrived they explained every thing that they were going to do. Made me feel comfortable."

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Mar 10 2022

"Dr. Morelli is absolutely wonderful. He takes time and listens to you. He’s very caring and compassionate. He knows you as a person, not just as his patient. He always asks me about my family when I go to see him. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Feb 26 2022

"Dr. Morelli does his homework before he sees you. In that way he does not waste time having you rehash your history. He treats you as a person not a number. Very pleased with his professionalism and abilities."

5.0 Review from B.T. Source: Google Feb 24 2022

"Dr Morelli is one of the most concerned for his patients. He explains everything completely. I’m very well pleased with being his patient since 2015. I recommend him highly."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Feb 01 2022

"Have always felt that my medical issues were the doctor's first concern."

5.0 Review from B.J. Source: Google Dec 18 2021

"Dr. Michael Morelli was extremely personable and professional. I could not have asked for better care in the office and during my procedure. I highly recommend Dr. Morelli."

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Dec 10 2021

"I highly recommend Dr. Morelli and his staff. Although no one really wants to have a colonoscopy, when it’s called for you want the best. He is kind, efficient, professional and his staff is as well."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Dec 10 2021

"Dr. Morelli was very professional and attentative to my concerns. He gave .me practical suggestions and solutions"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Dec 05 2021

"Dr. Morelli has a great bed side manner and has always done a great job."

5.0 Review from G.Q. Source: Google Nov 17 2021

"I have been Dr Morelli’s patient for over 20 years and I always go to him for consult!"

5.0 Review from P.C. Source: Google Nov 07 2021

"My first colonoscopy so was not sure what to expect but Dr Morelli and All of his staff made the entire process and procedure easy and painless Thanks doctor"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Oct 11 2021

"Dr morelli is an excellent dr and Indianapolis Gastro is an excellent practice that supersedes their recommendations on their website. I wouldn’t go anywhere else."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Aug 31 2021

"He was the most professional and care about my needs I will recommend him to anyone looking for a dr that is interested in what their patients needs are"

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google Aug 18 2021

"A bit of a wait to get in, but fantastic bedside manner and worth the wait. Very impressed with how much his listened and his knowledge in the space."

5.0 Review from L. Source: Google Aug 11 2021

"Dr Morelli is very caring and does a great job taking care of his patients."

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google Aug 10 2021

"Dr. Morelli has been treating my Barrett’s for several years. The endo exams always go smoothly and without pain or complication. His personality and experience provide a very comforting level of confidence. I would highly recommend him and his team for any of your related medical needs."

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Aug 01 2021

"Dr. Morealli is great, friendly, caring and actually listens to you."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Jul 22 2021

"I found Dr. Morelli to be a very kind, pleasant, and considerate doctor and would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Jul 21 2021

"Performed several colonoscopies and a endoscopic. Very professional. Would recommend highly."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Jul 20 2021

"I have had Crohn’s disease for about 22 years and have always struggled to find a GI doctor that I trust and I feel really hears my concerns and needs. The very first time I met Dr. Morelli he has super friendly, inquisitive, made small talk (yay bedside manner!), asked lots of questions about my past treatment, and already began to brainstorm a treatment plan and other possibilities for symptoms. I left feeling confident and at ease that I have found a GI doctor that I can FINALLY trust and feel happy with."

4.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Jul 20 2021

"Dr. Morelli was new to me, but not the practice. Very friendly and answered all my questions. I come from FL to visit this practice."

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google Jul 01 2021

"I have been very pleased with Dr. Morelli’s ability to treat my medical issues. He cares and his staff always works with my difficult insurance to ensure my treatment is continued. Thanks for a job well done."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Jun 19 2021

"Excellent experience all the way around. Thorough, informative and sincerely interested towards my healthy well-being. Dr. Morelli was a lifesaver. Several years of pain for bouts with intestinal trouble each and every time I consumed food. My life and health are back to normal again, I couldn’t be more grateful. Will recommend to all my friends."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Jun 19 2021

"This is one and only best Dr. For me. He is very caring and to me he is my saving grace! I would go all over the world to see this Dr."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Jun 13 2021

"Dr. Morelli is a great doc. Treated me well. He is personable. Thanks Dr. Morelli"

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Jun 11 2021

"Dr. Morelli is a wonderful Gastro! Instead of going directly to a procedure, he wanted us to try some medication for my son's long term acid reflux and upset stomach. He has a wonderful personality and his staff was helpful too!"

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google May 22 2021

"I took my brother to see this provider on May 3, 2021, and our whole experience was just amazing! Dr. Morelli took the time to ask the appropriate questions which allowed him to get to the root of my brothers issues. Dr. Morelli then decided that he wanted to move forward with scheduling my brother for an Endoscopy and a Colonoscopy. My brother and I felt like Dr. Morelli showed genuine concern pertaining to the health issues that we were concerned about as well! Dr. Morelli and his staff were superb in taking care of my brother and his needs. I give high fives to Dr. Morelli and his staff for an excellent job well done!👏🏽👏🏽👏🏽🎉😁"

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google May 21 2021

"Dr. Morelli visited me in the hospital while I was in for kidney problems along with IBS. He took over when my other gastroenterologist wasn’t able. He has been kind, explains things to the fullest and willing to listen! If anyone needs a good Gastric doctor I would recommend him to the fullest! Thank you for allowing me to be your patient!"

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Apr 29 2021

"I had my first appointment with Dr. Michael Morelli April 2021and was extremely pleased with his service. He was professional and easy to talk to. He listened and answered all my questions in a manner I understood. After months of dealing with an issue, he and I came up with a game plan to solve it. It worked!!! Very pleased!"

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google Apr 29 2021

"Doctor was very nice and very thorough. He went over the key points without bringing up guesses or random possibility’s that would cause fear and anxiety."

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google Apr 29 2021

"I have been seeing Dr. Morelli for several years and gone through some times that are not the easiest. However I have always had confidence in my Doctor that he cared enough to listen to me and my problems. I am glad to say I’m on a more common ground with good days and bad. I am happy to say no matter what Dr. Morelli and his staff will be there when I need them."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Apr 28 2021

"Dr Morelli is the best. Very personable and easy to talk to. Explains everything to where you can understand. The staff is amazing, they make sure you are taking care of and make you feel welcome. I would recommend them to anybody!"

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google Apr 10 2021

"First time I meet Dr Morelli, for nice and respectable. He actually listen to my issues and was very informative as well as up front. He didn't talk me in to any procedures, he left it up to me. I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from S. Source: Google Mar 25 2021

"Dr. Michael Morello, M.D. made me feel very comfortable and was very informative about the procedure. Made a suggestion that I was very pleased to hear and did not know was possible. I trust him completely and would recommend him highly."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Mar 09 2021

"Dr. Morelli is a compassionate and professional doctor. He listens to his patients and is very thorough."

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Mar 09 2021

"Dr. Michael Morelli M.D. was very thorough about explaining to me my situation and the procedure that was needed to keep me aware. He was very patient and answered all of my questions without leaving me with any concerns. I’ll give him two thumbs up!!👍🏾👍🏾"

5.0 Review from B.D. Source: Google Mar 09 2021

"Dr. Michael was very easy to talk with he explained everything I felt very welcome from him and his staff the work environment was very clean"

5.0 Review from J.O. Source: Google Feb 21 2021

"I was very happy with the way dr. Morelli took his time with me and listened to me. And he gave me some very good advice. I felt he was compassionate and knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Feb 21 2021

"Dr. Morelli was kind, attentive and very knowledgeable. My visit with him was one of the best physician/patient experiences that I’ve had in a few long time."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Feb 20 2021

"Doctor Morelli, is a very kind and concerned doctor for me. As I'm sure he is with all of his patients. He is extremely easily to talk to, and helps you understand anything you have questions on."

5.0 Review from J.Z. Source: Google Feb 20 2021

"Dr. Marelli is a fantastic physician he has given me extraordinary care always makes me feel like his most important patient I cannot thank him enough for all that he has done for me and my wife making us feel important and cared about I would recommend him to everyone I know"

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Feb 06 2021

"Dr. Morelli is an excellent physician. His staff is professional and courteous."

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google Jan 20 2021

"At times, it can be very difficult to find a doctor that is compassionate, caring and really listens. Dr. Morelli, his nurse practitioner, and his staff all possess these qualities. They are always kind and professional. No matter what your needs may be: from an appointment in person or via Telehealth, questions/concerns answered, information, updates, results, feedback, callbacks, not having to wait to get your prescriptions refilled, to having safe, efficient and effective procedures, they will provide for and meet your needs. Additionally, they have a great response time, as everything is done in a timely fashion. They are always on top of things and communicate what is going on. I never feel left at home, waiting for an answer forever. I never feel like just a number or that I’m being pushed out the door, so they can move on to their next client. Dr. Morelli always takes his time to understand what is going on with you, so you can be provided the care you actually need. If you want a safe environment, where you or your family can have complete confidence in the team taking care of you, this is the right doctor. He provides true quality care. I wish all doctors were like this."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Jan 20 2021

"Outstanding service provided by Dr. Morelli & his entire staff- thank you!!!"

4.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Jan 19 2021

"It was a pleasant experience. Everybody took the time to make me feel great. Everyone came in and explained what was their roll in the process. This made the whole process a lot easier to take."

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Dec 31 2020

"I am impressed by the quality of care given by Dr. Morelli. He was concerned about my physical being and took the time to discuss all of my concerns."

5.0 Review from B.K. Source: Google Dec 06 2020

"Dr. Morelli and his staff are simply the best! They are highly skilled and extremely professional while also being empathetic and encouraging on a personal level. I 100% trust putting my health in Dr. Morelli’s hands. God bless him and his staff!"

5.0 Review from H. Source: Google Jan 19 2019

"I was referred to Dr. Morelli about two or so years ago! I adore the nurses in this location as well as him! A phenomenal group! I would definitely recommend Dr. Morelli at Indiana Gastroenterology."