Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Very good dr takes time to talk to you. Got me in immediately and did my procedure two days later."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Friendly staff! Answered all my questions put me at ease with procedure."

5.0 Review from K.T. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Quick to get an appt. The PA, Tara Conley was amazing. Spent adequate time with me, answered all my questions and I felt comfortable with the game plan at the end of the appt. Very well ran office."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Colonoscopies are never a pleasant experience. But they are important and necessary. I just completed my third one at Illinois Gastro and it was as pleasant as it could be. From check-in to check-out and every step in between, everyone was professional, kind, understanding with full explanation of each step. Thanks to my team: Celina, Kelli, Janay, Rachael, and the very important anesthesiologist whose I have forgotten. Excellent experience. Highly recommended."

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I had an excellent experience with Dr Velmula he has an excellent bedside manor explained the procedures well. He is open and easy to talk to and made sure I understood everything before moving on. I will definitely return and recommend him to others."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Stassen has been my Dr for a very long time He is very kind and knowledgeable. Treats me with respect. And explains everything so I can understand."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Stinneford is always kind and takes the time to listen and answer all my questions. He explains why or what is going on, and does not hesitate to give me suggestions of things to do or try to make me more comfortable. I have seen Dr. Stinneford for more than 20 years and am very pleased with him and his group. He knows all the newest medications and procedures for chrons disease and has never been judgemental or rude. A very good physician. 👍"

5.0 Review from W.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr.Gutta has been performing my ERCPs since 2016 when I had a very complicated gallbladder removal, he’s been the one to do all my procedures and continues to do my procedures. Him and his staff are amazing and always there to help and answer any questions or concerns. Would highly recommend!"

4.0 Review from G.G. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Dasher is very kind, and he listened to my concerns about my symptoms. I'm glad we agreed on the solution."

5.0 Review from M.O. Source: Google May 25 2018

"I recently had my second colonoscopy from Dr. David Magee on 10/6/17. I had been so impressed with his knowledge, attention and service when I had my first one nine years ago, that I purposely requested that he perform this procedure for me the second time.Dr. Magee is a wonderful physician. His explanation of the procedures he performed is clear. He is eager to answer any questions and is genuinely concerned that I understand the information. Dr. Magee has shown that he cares about my health and I would return to him for my third colonoscopy without any hesitation."