Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from P.C. Source: Google Aug 25 2023

"My first visit with Dr Kumar was good. He answered all my concerns."

5.0 Review from P.S. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"Keeps me updated as to what is the plan , and what is happening. Has a caring attitude"

5.0 Review from A.Y. Source: Google May 04 2023

"Always great help whenever I see him! Dr. Kumar has made a big impact in my life ever since!"

5.0 Review from D.V. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Very knowledgeable and makes patient education a priority."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"He made me feel at ease..I was so nervous...he is wonderful"

5.0 Review from L.J. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Prompt and professional."

5.0 Review from V.S. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr. Kumar listened to my concerns and offered options to pursue treatment. He put me at ease."

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr Kumar is knowledgeable and provides easy to understand explanations. Very good physician."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr. Kumar is an amazing doctor. I recommend him highly. His staff are courteous and helpful. They are patient with old people who have trouble navigating modern technology."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Kumar is a very smart and cam passionate man. I would highly recommend him for any G. I. problems you might be experiencing."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I have been seeing Dr. Kumar for many years and with his care and diligence has kept me in remission of the UC that I have had suffered with for quite some time. He listens to all of your concerns very patiently and makes and goes over his determinations on how to go forward. He is an excellent Gastroenterologist and I would highly recommend him to anyone who suffers from any sort of gastrointestinal issues."

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr Kumar performed this procedure for me prior and was very personable and professional. Made me feel just as sure this second round…"

5.0 Review from P.W. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Excellent experience! From scheduling to my actual appointment with Dr. Kumar, to my procedure…very professional. Would highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Quick and efficient. Would do it again."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Kumar effectively explains any diagnosis or recommendation with supporting data."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Kumar is amazing he has really been trying to help me with all my stomach issues and has always given me excellent explanations about what is going on and how we can treat the issues."

4.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Kumar is cordial, friendly and started my treatment from the less aggressive approach. I have future with him."

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Excellent doctor."

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"The staff was personable and professional. Facilities and waiting room were clean and uncluttered. I like that Dr. Kumar talked to me before the procedure and told me what he was about to do. Next thing I know I was waking up and it was over, quite easy really. It was my 2nd time and the 1st one was the same, No pain and no problems, just felt like I got a really good nap. I wish all procedures were so easy."

5.0 Review from K.P. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Kumar is an excellent physician, quite research based yet personable. Has very efficient and delightful staff- best I've seen in any doctor's office!"

5.0 Review from E.B. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Without getting into the gory details of a colonoscopy I don’t really remember anyway, I can say the drama of preparation was worse than the visit. The staff at Austin Gastro are professionals. All of them. The anesthesia they gave me worked well. A tingly head for a second or two. I said, “oh, here we go…” and then I woke up in the recovery room not groggy or feeling bad. Dr Kumar, thanks!"

5.0 Review from B.O. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr Kumamoto is super professional and thorough. He laid out all my options and was patient with my questions. Highly recommend"

5.0 Review from V.N. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Had a great experience with my procedure done. Dr. Kumar and his team took an excellent care of me before and after the procedure.... thank you 😊"

5.0 Review from I.H. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Great honest experience! Feel like the Doc really listened and found solutions for my issues."

5.0 Review from D.T. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I get excellent care from Dr. Kumar and his team. I have health insurance, but choose to pay out of pocket because of the care I get."

5.0 Review from Y.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Kumar and his staff are both incredibly professional and cheerful. I would recommend their office to anyone and everyone and wish that all of my medical providers had their bedside manner."

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Kumar saved my life. I am now 11 years cured!!! Thanks Doc❣️"

5.0 Review from W.V. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr Kumar is highly skilled, knowledgeable and caring. I have gone back to him several times over more than a decade."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google May 25 2019

"I had an amazing experience with having procedure by Dr. Kumar, MD today. During the procedure, Dr. Kumar was able to detect my issues and resolve immediately, then took time to explain everything to us. The personnel was very patient, professional, knowledgeable - the best! Also, I got a call from the office before my procedure scheduled time and asked to come to the office earlier. There were no wait at all! Thank you, Dr. Kumar! Thank you, AG!"

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google May 25 2017

"Dr. Kumar saved my life by finding early stage cancer. Very professional."