Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from B.P. Source: Google Jun 17 2022

"Liked the dr …. Didn’t care for the whole wearing a mask that we all know doesn’t work"

5.0 Review from B.L. Source: Google Jun 08 2022

"Great experience with the staff and with Dr. Levis, Dr. Levi’s took time to explain things to me. I felt very comfortable. Would recommend Dr. Levis."

5.0 Review from P.T. Source: Google Feb 22 2022

"Awesome Doctor!"

5.0 Review from R.K. Source: Google Jan 22 2022

"Doctor Levi’s spent time answering my questions and explained everything very well."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Nov 07 2021

"Dr. Levis is a highly skilled physician who cares about his patients . He is easy to talk with and takes the time to answer your questions and listen to your concerns. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Oct 13 2021

"I had a procedure done and Dr.Levis was very imformative and professional. I recommend Dr. William Levis."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Sep 25 2021

"They got me in and out quickly and were professional and friendly. Dr. Levis has a great "bedside manner.""

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google Sep 16 2021

"I had a great experience with Dr Levi and his nursing team. They were wonderful and attentive with me and my case. Any questions I had were answered clearly and confidently. I highly recommend them and their services."

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google May 21 2021

"Dr Levi's is awesome! Hes a very caring down to earth doctor. He listens, is patient and kind."

5.0 Review from F.S. Source: Google Mar 31 2021

"Went in for my 50 year screening. Was nervous of course. Everyone was so friendly that I was at ease. Went in for the procedure and felt like I woke up 2 min later. Nothing unpleasant at all. The prep the night before is rough but to be expected. They made a very touchy situation a breeze. 5 and a half stars...so glad I went with Dr. Levin...you will as well."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Mar 26 2021

"Yes he's a great doctor I recommend him for any problems"

5.0 Review from S.Q. Source: Google Mar 10 2021

"Hello, I highly recommend Dr. Levis and the team at Elgin Gastro. They made my experience as comfortable as possible yet were very professional."

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google Mar 09 2021

"I was treated with respect and compassion."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Feb 01 2020

"Since I am a little hard of hearing …. He is so polite and soft spoken, I need to tell him to speak a little louder for me...my fault. LOL"

5.0 Review from A. Source: Google Nov 05 2019

"Highly recommended!!! Great stuff!!! Dr. Levis is the Best"

4.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google May 07 2018

"(on behalf of KD) The stars of this review are for the majority of the staff and the experiences of my past 5 years of receiving Entyvio for my Crohn's Disease -- I am grateful to them. However, I write my review today to unfortunately detail a HORRIBLE time at this facility with a nurse that I hope no one should ever have to experience. Not only was she ill-prepared and unknowing of my treatment (even though I've had her several times during my years), but she continually questioned the simple infusion process that I receive every 6 weeks. Additionally, while drawing my blood, she left my vein open to elements instead of capped with collection tubes, which led to spilling of blood over myself, the chair, and the floor. On top of all of this, the debacle continued when I asked for a simple request -- my OWN medical information. She became confrontational and refused to give this to me. She escalated the situation by yelling and storming out. Again, I want to say I've enjoyed my past 5 years at this facility, but this experience today has me questioning any future infusions here with said nurse (Sally)."