Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from B.P. Source: Google May 20 2022

"Staff was courteous with good follow up. Nurses efficient but also friendly Answered all questions. Doctor Cano did a great job."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google May 10 2022

"I am looking for another Dr to help manage my health. My Dr of 20 years just retired. Dr Cano was so kind to see me. Right away I could tell he is very dedicated, up-to-date, personable, and the type of Dr I could be comfortable with. Unfortunately my medical records had not arrived. He is still going forward to ensure I get the best possible treatment. Dr Cano's staff is very dedicated to patient care as well. Going forward, I am so happy to find a Dr like Dr Cano to help manage my health."

5.0 Review from D. Source: Google May 04 2022

"Honestly Im the type of guy that doesn't like going to any Doctor. Dr. Cano is an exception, he is a calm and collected person and makes you feel confident about everything. Discussing my personal health history is easy with Dr. Cano would strongly recommend to anybody. Thanks Doc for helping me with my health."

4.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Mar 25 2022

"Dr. Cano is a skilled and thorough physician that listens, explains things well, and truly cares!"

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Mar 23 2022

"Dr. Cano is a true medical professional. He instilled a sense of confidence in me because of his explanations of my particular medical issues. He is truly a patient person. Last but not least his staff is super. I feel very relaxed having Dr. Cano take care of me. Thanks"

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Feb 03 2022

"Skilled professional + personable care. So grateful for my successful procedure! Thank you Dr. Cano!"

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Jan 23 2022

"My experience with Dr. Cano was a great one. He was very friendly, informative & he answered all my questions about the test and results. I felt very comfortable and reassured with his professionalism."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Jan 17 2022

"Dr. Cano was clear and concise as to the procedure as well as the results. Great bedside manner."

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Jan 15 2022

"Great Dr.and wonderful staff"

5.0 Review from K.N. Source: Google Dec 18 2021

"Great doctor! Always attentive and explains everything thoroughly. I highly recommend Dr. Cano."

5.0 Review from N.C. Source: Google Dec 16 2021

"Dr. Cano did a great job of explaining my procedure to me very thoroughly and in a way that was easy to understand. His bedside manner is comforting and courteous; he made me feel like he truly cared about me as an individual and not just another patient."

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google Dec 10 2021

"Dr Cano has a great bedside manner! Explained everything and left nothing to be curious about. His staff was just as amazing."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Dec 09 2021

"Dr Joseph Cano is an amazing patient care professional who is easy to talk to and takes time to explain procedure results and next steps."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Dec 02 2021

"Dr Cano has been taking care of my medical needs for about 2 years. I feel very good being in his care"

5.0 Review from R. Source: Google Nov 16 2021

"Didn't feel a thing. Went to Presby Flowermound and found the hospital and GI nursing staff to top notch people. I do recommend and will use him again down the road. To top it off, he takes care of military people by accepting Tricare Prime. Thank you for this Dr. Cano. I now it does not pay as much as other payors, but that is what was offered to me. I appreciate your willingness to add us to your practice."

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google Nov 05 2021

"My first appointment with Dr. Cano was very positive. He sat down with me for long while and answered all the questions I had. I never felt rushed or that he was trying to get to the next patient. We discussed several option for how to proceed with my treatment and he left the decision up to me. He did not push me in any direction. He just gave me all the information I needed to make my own educated decision. I am extremely happy with my experience and I will be seeing him again in the future"

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Sep 27 2021

"Dr. Cano and his team were very professional during my colonoscopy. Thanks so much!!"

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Aug 29 2021

"Dr. Cano did a great job and is very professional. I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Aug 28 2021

"Everything went as planned on my colonoscopy and I was provided an excellent review afterwards."

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google Aug 10 2021

"My GI issue was ruled out right away but Dr Cano still spent 20 min with me showing me illustrations and lots of explanations to what is where my pain is coming from. He was awesome."

5.0 Review from J.“. Source: Google Aug 04 2021

"Great doctor. Knowledgeable for caring and listens to you. I recommend him. Beware though, the colonoscopy prep he uses is $140. Ouch!"

5.0 Review from G.P. Source: Google Aug 04 2021

"Dr Cano and his staff were very professional and handled my case with care. Even when he had to give me sad news, he was empathetic and understanding and answered all of my questions. Dr Cano sent me to great referrals and let me know he would follow my case."

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google Jul 20 2021

"Answered all my questions Very nice and personable"

5.0 Review from L.J. Source: Google Jul 13 2021

"My experience with Dr. Cano has been very positive. He is a true professional who engenders confidence and is skilled in his process. It is a pleasure to have him as my specialist because he.listens, communicates clearly and is responsive to needs. I highly recommend Dr. Cano"

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google May 21 2021

"Excellent service and care before, during, and after my procedure."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google May 01 2021

"Listened carefully to me and helped me find a workable solution. Always answered questions and provided me with a better understanding. Very professional!"

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google May 01 2021

"Dr Cano was very helpful with my issue. He advised me what I should do. I would recommend him to others."

5.0 Review from C.J. Source: Google Apr 01 2021

"Dr. Cano has been great to work with, I would recommend his practice to any family or friends!"

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Mar 11 2021

"Dr. Cano is a caring and very competent doctor who listens to his patients. I would recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Mar 11 2021

"The staff were very helpful and courteous and friendly. I would highly recommend this place. Dr. Joseph Cano was the best and I did even feel any pain. Next time ⏲️I would like Meralax mix with Gatorade. Thank Dr. Cano and staff. See you in 3 years."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Mar 11 2021

"Great experience."

5.0 Review from E.D. Source: Google Feb 21 2021

"Dr. Cano is the ultimate professional. He is caring, knowledgeable, and thorough."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Feb 07 2021

"They have great services. Polite and on time. Sunny"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Jan 27 2021

"Absolutely wonderful and listens to all your needs."

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Jan 27 2021

"Amazing deli tie. Committed to helping you figure out what is going on. Also, very thorough. Amazing bedside manor."

5.0 Review from H.C. Source: Google Jan 22 2021

"Outstanding experience. Dr. Cano cares about his patients. He never rushes through your appointment. He makes sure all your questions are answered. He went out of his way to follow up on an issue I had. I am really happy that I was referred to Dr. Cano."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Jan 21 2021

"I was favorably impressed with Dr. Cano when I first met him, that was over a year ago now. The entire staff at his office seem caring thoughtful and professional. Dr. Cano takes time to listen to his patients in order to assess their individual needs. His manner, and I suspect his nature, is concern for you as he takes time with you to listen. I am very pleased with him and his staff."

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Jan 21 2021

"Dr Cano took time to listen to me and then discuss options. He seemed to be very knowledgeable and was sincere in his recommendations. Office was very clean, professional and the wait was minimal."

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Jan 21 2021

"Friendly thorough efficient."

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google Jan 20 2021

"I saw Dr. Cano for a routine coloscopy - he & his staff were quick and efficient, kept me updated via texts, and were available to answer any quesitons. Aside from the procedure and prep, understandably, it was a really good experience."

5.0 Review from L.T. Source: Google Dec 18 2020

"Dr. Cano was more help to me on my 1st visit than my last Gastroenterologist was the whole year I saw him. I would recommend Dr. Cano to anyone! Hle actually read all the forms I filled out online & asked me all the right questions! He is an awesome Dr. with a wonderful "bedside manner". 🙂"

5.0 Review from G.A. Source: Google Nov 24 2020

"Healthcare is a lifelong journey, but I have been pleased with Dr. Cano service to date. He is thorough, considerate, but also tells you what you need to know."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Oct 15 2020

"Dr. Cano did my endoscopy and was fabulous! From the first consultation at his office to meeting me before and after the procedure, he was very thorough, explained everything to me in detail, I felt 1000% comfortable with him. Super easy to relate to and yet very professional. His office staff is great as well! As we have recently moved to Flower Mound, we are very happy to have him now as our gastro!"