Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

Reviews for AG Cedar Park, TX

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Apr 14 2022

"Updating my review to 5 stars. Kelly, Dr.Long's procedure scheduler, is a gem of a human being and a wonderful person!!! She has made my life so easy and has been so helpful every time I have spoken with her, which sometimes has been multiple times a day. She has never made me feel annoying and I just love her and Dr.Long's staff. THANK YOU KELLY!!!"

4.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Mar 31 2022

"I have been very happy with Austin Gastro until the last visit. I felt it was inappropriate to tell me I had cancer and scare me to death when it was not proven yet. Unfortunately I am a worrier so I worried about the outcome until the final result of the test came in. I think it would have been better if personnel had not told me I had cancer. Otherwise I have been very happy with Austin Gastro all the years I have been. Patient there. They are very thorough. Thank you. Jo Ann Biggs"

5.0 Review from R.T. Source: Google Mar 29 2022

"I have not gone to any other gastro docs besides Dr. LONG. He is very knowledgeable and a pro when it comes to colon exploration. Lol. I highly recommend him and his staff. Also, ask about the hygiPrep."

4.0 Review from D.N. Source: Google Mar 29 2022

"Very efficient, but possibly too detailed in all their preparation instructions. I have used them many years and appreciate the care they have provided. Staff have been friendly and efficient. My only recommendation is that they give me advance notice when my next procedure is due."

5.0 Review from H.R. Source: Google Mar 08 2022

"I'm 71, have been a patient at Austin Gastroenterology for a number of years and have had four colonoscopies at the Shoal Creek facility. The operation is thoroughly professional and listens to patients. Dr. Chad Long and Nurse Practitioner Louise Wilson have been my primary caregivers, both are very good at what they do. My only concern at this point is the fact that the practice does not have an endoscopy site close to our residence in Williamson County. Doing prep, driving into Austin and getting home afterward is difficult."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Feb 24 2022

"I felt very very comfortable with her she was very detailed about the procedures she left nothing out and made me feel like I was going to be fully taken care of only had one issue was the location I desperately wanted to have the procedure done somewhere in Lakeway cedar Park or even round Rock other than that no complaints whatsoever would recommend her a thousand times... Everybody in the office was wonderful and very professional thank you.."

5.0 Review from A.N. Source: Google Feb 22 2022

"Louise Wilson, FNP and April are amazing! Louise was so nice, helpful, and informative and April was able to refer me to a surgeon who could get me in right away."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Feb 18 2022

"Excellent doctor! Told me when and why about my colonoscopy. I have utmost confidence in her!"

5.0 Review from D. Source: Google Jan 15 2022

"Dr Jangouk is a conservative doctor which I like. I have had colonoscopies before with a different doctor who is no longer a spring chicken. I wanted “younger eyes.” Dr Jangouk found 3 small polyps. Not easy to see - only 1mm, but nip them in the bud before they become cancerous. I’m a retired doctor. I know a good doctor when I see one. Dr Jangouk is a very good doctor."

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Dec 20 2021

"Was very friendly thank you"

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Dec 03 2021

"Kind and caring staff."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Oct 22 2021

"It was very nice Every one was very nice"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Oct 05 2021

"This was my first colonoscopy so needless to say I was nervous and worried about what might be found and of course fearing the worst. The staff was very courteous reassuring and professional. I arrived on time and checked in. A nurse brought me to the back and assigned me a bed behind a curtain. After about 30 minutes I was wheeled into the room where the procedure took place and put to sleep. Once I woke up it was all over. They told me there was nothing serious, and a feeling of great relief come over me. I'm glad I had it done and recommend everyone have the procedure and wish I had done so years ago."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Aug 31 2021

"Great Service"

4.0 Review from J.O. Source: Google Aug 31 2021

"My initial office visit was not the best experience, but the care I received when I went in for my endoscopy and colonoscopy was exceptional. My nurses before and after the procedure, the anesthesiologist, and the doctor performing the procedure were all very thorough and helpful. Dr. Chad Long did the scopes at the Austin Endoscopy Center on Shoal Creek. I would recommend their services. I give my office visit 2 1/2 stars, my care at the facility 5 stars, and that nasty SuPrep you have to prepare 0 stars."

5.0 Review from F.W. Source: Google Aug 30 2021

"Dr Duddempudi was able to work me into his schedule when I was having an urgent problem. With his help advice and care the problem is resolving. I would recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Aug 27 2021

"What a great staff at Austin Gastro. Courtesy isn’t just a word for them it is in every individual I met. Dr Jangouk is so thorough and didn’t rush me in and out. I honestly felt her care and concern for my issues."

5.0 Review from A.W. Source: Google Aug 27 2021

"Dr. Godell and his staff are always a pleasure to see and work with on consultations and scheduling appointmentss. Dr. Godell, Lyndsay and Becca are very professional and informative, always advising and helping wherever they can. I've been a patient for many years and recommend them to everyone."

5.0 Review from F.T. Source: Google Aug 09 2021

"Very professional and Louise was great."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Aug 04 2021

"When I called for an appointment they got me in the same week I called. I really liked Louise Wilson as she listened to my concerns and took me seriously. I had blood work done the same day and was given Rx for my symptoms. One prescription was denied by insurance because it was not approved a head of time. It cost $3,500. She immediately called my insurance and got it approved the same day and gave me samples to last until I got the Rx. She also scheduled me an Endoscopy for the following Tuesday. All the staff I dealt with were superb."

5.0 Review from M.N. Source: Google Jul 02 2021

"Friendly and knowledgeable staff"

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Jun 25 2021

"Very friendly, thorough, on time, sensitive to your pain, caring and kind"

5.0 Review from A.T. Source: Google Jun 25 2021

"Dr. Wilson received me with a warm and kind welcome. She assured me everything was going to be alright after she asked several questions about my health and well-being. I felt much better after having the pleasure of meeting her! Thank you so much for putting my mind at ease!"

4.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Jun 25 2021

"Very nice people :)"

5.0 Review from K.P. Source: Google Jun 25 2021

"I love this office, everyone is super nice. I have been a patient here many years and would not go any place else. Dr long is great and so is Louise Wilson L.P."

5.0 Review from C.A. Source: Google Jun 25 2021

"Lyndsay is very kind. She takes the time to listen and cares about her patients. She has been a great help to me."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Jun 11 2021

"Louise Wilson was very professional, informative and helpful. She was also patient and answered my questions."

5.0 Review from M.E. Source: Google Jun 09 2021

"The doctor listened to my issues and concerns. Explained what his thoughts were and immediately took action to find out my problem when all the other doctors did not. I highly recommend this doctor for any of your gastro issues. Hopefully he finds my problem so I can feel better and pain free."

5.0 Review from P.D. Source: Google May 22 2021

"Dr Godell is great and did my last colonoscopy. Something came up and I had to postpone this one but will definitely have Dr Godell do it when I am ready."

5.0 Review from T.T. Source: Google May 20 2021

"I was seen quickly. Staff was great, everyone is very friendly. The Dr was very helpful. She asked me plenty of questions and ordered tests to make sure she was treating all of my issues. When I had questions she took the time to explain things so I was able to understand."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google May 07 2021

"I was very comfortable with The doctor. She was very clear and nice. She even arranged for me to participate in a research study. Unfortunately, I didn’t qualify. Thanks"

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Apr 29 2021

"Louise at Austin Gastroenterology was wonderful. She listened to my concerns, recommended some treatment to start and made me feel comfortable and heard."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Feb 06 2021

"Professional and friendly service. I would not be in as good shape now without their help and support, THANK YOU! Austin Gasternology, and Dr. Wilson. John Rose."

5.0 Review from E.M. Source: Google Jan 27 2021

"Austin Gastroenterology is a high quality professional office. Staff is friendly and helpful. The doctors knowledgeable and easy to work with.."

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google Nov 25 2020

"Tara, my PA, is amazingly knowledgeable and friendly. She is so easy to talk to and really takes her time at each appointment. Her bedside manner is phenomenal...she made me feel secure that she would get to the bottom of what was going on with me. I highly recommend Austin Gastrologist office!!!"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Oct 17 2020

"Best service, best follow up and listens carefully. I love the care i received"

5.0 Review from G.J. Source: Google Oct 14 2020

"Everyone that works there is very friendly and professional. Dr. D is great!"

5.0 Review from B.F. Source: Google Oct 14 2020

"The facility staff was friendly, knowledgeable, and professional. They made me feel at ease throughout my procedure."

5.0 Review from N.P. Source: Google Oct 14 2020

"Dr. Duddempudi always takes good care of my needs, and speaks in terms that I can understand. I would trust him to look after anyone that I care about."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Sep 11 2020

"Everyone is really nice, friendly, helpful. I have been a patient for 4 years."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Sep 11 2020

"The entire staff was very professional ! Dr. Godell has the best personality & bedside manner! I’ve had endoscopy & colonoscopy, and my experience was way more pleasant than expected. The staff during the procedures were amazing as well! Highly recommended! Five stars!!!"

4.0 Review from E.F. Source: Google Jul 09 2020

"Dr. Chris Goddell is absolutely wonderful to visit and speak with. He is extremely knowledgeable, comforting and passionate about improving my quality of life. PA Lyndsay Sommeline is also fantastic to speak and work with, but I wish there were joint discussions with both her and Dr. Goddell. The main problem with Austin Gastroenterology is dealing with the office and online portal. It is very difficult to interact one-on-one with your doctor due to limited availability and no direct phone numbers or emails. This wouldn’t be an issue if the office team were more competent, but I have experienced incorrect dosages, neglected messages and consistent missed phone calls."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Jul 06 2020

"Dr. Godell and the entire office staff is fantastic. Certainly the easy routine stuff goes smoothly however they really show you how much they care when things are not so straightforward. A special shout out to Stacey for solving an insurance issue on the spot when I was waiting for a test. Everyone has great listening skills! Thanks so much for all y’all do!"

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google May 29 2020

"Dr Godell was easy to talk to. He took his time to explain our options and spoke directly to my father who has Parkinson's. Most doctors talk to me about him and leave him out of the loop."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Mar 07 2020

"Very professional and friendly. Follow up on test results were timely."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Jan 26 2020

"I would recommend Austin gastro to anybody looking for great and friendly doctors and staff. Mike Shaw native Texan"

5.0 Review from T. Source: Google Jan 25 2020

"Louise was phenomenal, very professional and answered all of my questions thoroughly. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Jan 25 2020

"AH-Mazing! Lyndsay Solimine is absolutely AH-Mazing! She is very personable, knowledgeable, and detail-oriented. I highly recommend her!"

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Jan 11 2020

"Dr Long's office is first rate starting with the office manager. My appt was scheduled for the wrong date, either my mistake or the lady I spoke with. In any event, Dr Long's office manager put me on a waiting list and got me in the next day. Dr Long was very good at listening to my issues and wasn't in any hurry to do unnecessary procedures, which I greatly appreciate. He explained what he thought we should start with (an antibiotic) and go from there. Dr Long's nurse was so helpful in getting the prescription filled for me. She was a true lifesaver. I'm due for a colonoscopy this year so I'll be back to schedule that with Dr Long. I wouldn't consider going anywhere else. Top notch organization at the Cedar Park location. Five stars from me."

5.0 Review from G.H. Source: Google Jan 10 2020

"Very friendly staff! Louise Wilson was awesome! I would not hesitate to see her again."

5.0 Review from H.S. Source: Google Dec 27 2019

"Tara Conley listens carefully and spends a lot of time working with me to help resolve my issues. I have never experienced the level of great care anywhere else that I have experienced there."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Jul 28 2019

"Great caring people work here. Professional and friendly."

5.0 Review from C. Source: Google Jul 27 2019

"Louise is a very knowledgeable and personable practitioner that takes the time to understand every aspect of your health. Something I especially appreciate about her is that she is very collaborative with her patients and encourages patient participation so that you can develop a treatment plan together."

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Jul 27 2019

"I have been struggling with lots of digestion issues. What I loved is that Ms. Lisa and dr Goodell suggested fodmap diet before doing any other procedure. I m glad they suggested this diet. I feel much better and feel like a human again. Thank you all"

5.0 Review from P.S. Source: Google Jul 06 2019

"Was referred to Dr. Long 4 years ago. He has a great reputation within the medical community and has provided excellent preventive care, diagnostics and treatment."

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google Jul 06 2019

"Administrative staff, nurses and doctors always courteous, helpful and considerate of the patient's feelings. You don't feel like you are just a statistic to be handled as quickly as possible."

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Jul 05 2019

"Dr Long is very professional and shows compassion for my concerns. I am completely happy with the level of care that Dr Long, the nurses, and the front office staff have provided. I would definitely recommend Dr. Long to my family and friends."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Apr 24 2019

"Dr. Godell is an outstanding physician. I have been seeing him for years. He always takes a great deal of time discussing my medical concerns and shows a genuine concern for my care. He is a very kind, caring doctor with in-depth knowledge and experience in his field. I trust him very much and am so thankful he is my gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Jan 22 2019

"Dr. Long is amazing! I've been suffering from gastrointestinal problems for 12 years. None of the past clinics or doctors ever gave me a fix that lasted more than a few days. I'm so glad that I finally went to the experts at Austin Gastroenterology! Dr. Long listens, treats you like family and will not rest until he can find a long-term plan that works for. If you're suffering from gastrointestinal issues, please go to Austin Gastroenterology and ask for Dr. Long. It's changed my life FOREVER for the better!"

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Jan 16 2019

"Very professional indeed and thorough. Convenient location also. Dr. Singh is a good Doctor, compassionate, considerate and knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from B.K. Source: Google Jan 15 2019

"Awesome team members very friendly I would recommend this location"

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Jan 15 2019

"I appreciated the time that Dr. Long took with me and how he explained clearly what was going on with me when other doctors did not take the same time and consideration"

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Jan 15 2019

"I have seen Dr Chad Long in the Cedar Park location for over 8 years. He is very knowledgeable and very caring. He eased my mind with all the tests that I needed done. The staff is also very friendly and accommodating"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Jan 14 2019

"Highly recommend Dr. Singh. He was very personable and warm from my first appointment, and made me feel comfortable instantly. It was evident that he cares immensely about his patients. He’s one of the best Doctors I have encountered!"

5.0 Review from E.A. Source: Google Jan 14 2019

"This is one of the happiest offices that I’ve ever visited. Happy is great but coupled with efficiency this office and the visit in view was awesome."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Dec 24 2018

"Very nice staff. Dr. Godell spent time with me and explained everything. Very satisfied with visit. Would reccomend facility and Doctor to others."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Nov 17 2018

"Dr. Singh and his staff were immediately welcoming, informative and very helpful! First visit and I’m already hooked!"

5.0 Review from E.K. Source: Google Nov 16 2018

"DR. SINGH IS ABSOLUTELY TERRIFIC! Everything about the Cedar Park office is very comfortable, professional and patient focused."

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google Nov 16 2018

"Real nice folks, very competent at what they do.."

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google Sep 17 2018

"What a great experience! Dr. Singh really took the time to explain things to us We felt so much better about my son's situation"

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google Sep 17 2018

"Very polite and professional, I was afraid to go but went and Dr Singh was awesome."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Jul 27 2018

"Dr Singh is patient and kind and listens. The staff is great"

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Jul 25 2018

"They are wonderful here."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Jul 25 2018

"Everyone was nice, efficent, and knowledgeable. I would utilize this business again."

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Jul 25 2018

"Staff was very personable and helpful. Louise was through, friendly and answered all my questions. Great group!!"

5.0 Review from L.N. Source: Google Jul 25 2018

"On time, NP Louise Wilson is extremely knowledgeable and has a great bedside manner. "We're" still trying to figure this ailment out, but I have total confidence."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Jun 23 2018

"It was so very nice to see you again. Thank you for being so nice with the prep and the information of what to expect the day of the procedure. It was especially great to send me a letter that it was time to get the colonoscopy repeated. You are a wonderful doctor and I just love your blue eyes. Thanks and you will see me soon."

5.0 Review from P.P. Source: Google Apr 12 2018

"Very professional and we’ll run. Appointment time was met. Dr. Singh is great. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google Mar 06 2018

"Dr. Under Singh has the perfect combination of expertise, compassion and bedside manner. He talks TO me, listens to my concerns and always makes me feel cared about. He speaks in laymen’s terms in a way in which I feel informed yet not talked down to. I would recommend Dr. Singh without hesitation. You could do no better when looking for a Gastroenterologist in the Austin area."

5.0 Review from O.K. Source: Google Feb 12 2018

"Always very professional and everyone there genuinely cares for their patients ☺️"

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Feb 07 2018

"I have been twice so far and am very happy with the care received from Dr. Godell and his NP Lindsay. All the staff is very friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this group and Dr. Godell and Lindsay!"

5.0 Review from V.K. Source: Google Feb 05 2018

"I have seen dr. Chad long andLouise who is a nurse practitioner for Dr. Chad long numerous times. I have been very happy with both of them and the help that they have given me ."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Dec 19 2017

"Very nice and thorough."

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Dec 19 2017

"Louise Wilson, NP was amazing, explaining and addressed my questions. Staff very professional and treated me as I was the only patient. I was seen immediately at my scheduled time."

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Dec 06 2017

"These guys really care and give excellent detail on what is going on with your body and what treatment is needed. Quick and courteous appointments."

4.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Dec 05 2017

"I’ve been a patient of Dr Godell’s for approx 10 years, and wouldn’t consider going to another gastroenterologist. Dr. Godell has a calm and caring manner and he has helped me through some traumatic gastro issues over our time together. I had a problem getting messages to him about a year ago, but he has taken care of those problems with his staff. My last visit a week ago, made me feel as if the staff has had some good changes made, and are now also kind and caring, just what I expected! With so many offices, and Doctors, I believe just about anyone would find their perfect fit here."

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Dec 05 2017

"There's not a lot to say. It's a doctors office but not one of the ones you hate to goto. I thought the front desk was very pleasant and my doctor was very nice."

5.0 Review from T. Source: Google Dec 05 2017

"Very nice staff, well informed and willing to help at every turn. I would definitely recommend to anyone who is having GI issues. Very professional ."

5.0 Review from T.D. Source: Google Dec 05 2017

"Don't let the hat fool you, what a great doctor! He took the time to answer my questions and educate me. He was very knowledgeable. Most importantly, I feel he cared about my health, which can be rare these days. I am grateful to have him for my GI doctor!"

5.0 Review from O.C. Source: Google Nov 16 2017

"I have been a patient of Dr Chad Long and Louise for a number of years. I have had both endoscopy and colonoscopy and have never experienced inappropriate treatment either before, during or after my procedures. Never did I have any complications with any treatment provided. I was diagnosed and treated for acute acid reflux, but following prescribed diet and medication I have very minimal reflux and I can eat virtually everything except for peanuts and pecans. I will gladly continue to be a loyal patient of Dr. Long and Louise with full endorsements."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Nov 16 2017

"Professional, friendly and thorough."

5.0 Review from P.K. Source: Google Nov 07 2017

"Dr. Singh was very personable and warm. Thank you for your patience and great bedside manner!"

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Oct 31 2017

"I have great confidence in Dr Long’s care and treatment decisions. He is informative in a way I can understand and I feel he has Great knowledge in his field."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Oct 12 2017

"Dr Singh is very knowledgeable and ready to talk about my problems."

5.0 Review from C.K. Source: Google Oct 12 2017

"Doctor was great, listened to our concerns and to what my husband wanted. He's working with us to keep him safe and comfortable!"

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Oct 12 2017

"Dr. Singh has been wonderful. Took his time to explain everything. Very patient with questions and concerns. He made us feel like we were his only patients. Reception staff was great. Check in was easy. No waiting. Check out was easy. There was a ton of information but explained thoroughly. Very enjoyable visit. Would highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from P.G. Source: Google Oct 12 2017

"Extremely Pleasant considerate people"

5.0 Review from S. Source: Google Sep 30 2017

"Great doc! Friendly. Listened to my concerns. Knows a lot about gastric bypass surgery. I've seen plenty of other GI Docs and all of them were clueless."

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Sep 27 2017

"I just started the process of my procedure. So far the experience is good. Very professional team."

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google Sep 26 2017

"I am very pleased with Dr Singh and care and details he provides."

4.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Sep 26 2017

"40 minute wait. Everyone was very nice. Dr Singh was very professional and covered my options."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Sep 18 2017

"I liked the attention and answered all my questions I recommend them are very serious and professional doctors"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Sep 08 2017

"Dr Singh was professional and compassionate. I felt that he was very knowlegable and I was confident in his ability to advise the best treatment for my condition."

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google Sep 07 2017

"Great! Thank you Louise for all the specific details . I appreciate all your patience"

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Aug 20 2017

"Dr Singh is Very professional and pleasant. Listens to my concerns and makes me feel comfortable in our discussions."

5.0 Review from A.T. Source: Google Aug 16 2017

"This location is a very nice, new looking building and office. It was easy to find and nice and clean inside. The staff at this location is super friendly and personable. Dr. Singh is a very pleasant man who gave me a lot of good info on what to do to help ease my symptoms. He told me to call if I need anything and to update him on whether I'm doing better, worse or the same. I will definitely recommend him to family members."