Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from Y.D. Source: Google Jun 11 2022

"Dr. Chauvin is a really nice doctor. He has good bedside manner, answers all your questions and your not being rushed. Thank you Dr. Chauvin."

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Apr 06 2022

"Dr. Chauvin is absolutely wonderful. He is nice & kind. He makes sure you understand everything he is doing & explaining to you. He always have a smile on his face and greets you with a warm Hello. And that’s what I look for in a Dr."

5.0 Review from B.O. Source: Google Apr 06 2022

"Great doctor. Honest and explains diagnostics to where you can understand. I think he's awesome doctor and person. Brenda Odom"

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Mar 30 2022

"Great doctor. Great guy!"

5.0 Review from L.T. Source: Google Mar 26 2022

"Dr. Chauvin, and his entire staff went above and beyond to help me through my ordeal. Taking whatever steps necessary to ensure my COMPLETE recovery. I'm grateful that I was able to RECOVER right here in the greater Baton Rouge area. Again THANK YOU Dr. Chauvin"

5.0 Review from F.L. Source: Google Mar 22 2022

"First visit with Dr. Chauvin and I love him already. He really cares about his patients and our well-being. Thankful to be a patient of his."

5.0 Review from M.E. Source: Google Mar 06 2022

"I have been seeing Dr Chauvin for 6 years now and I can say without a doubt that he is an amazing dr. He listens, he isn't rushing me out the door, and he coordinates my labs to my infusion days so I make no unnecessary trips and only get stuck once."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Feb 24 2022

"Love this Dr. Chauvin and his staff they’ve always been so kind to me and my service dog he is helped me tremendously since I’ve been going there and still doing so he cares about his patients he gives them time explains,So I am truly blessed to have him as my doctor and anyone that will get him will be blessed to he’s a wonderful wonderful doctor"

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Feb 15 2022

"The staff is very pleasant and helpful. Dr Chauvin takes time to explain in detail any questions I might have. I highly recommend Dr Chauvin and his staff."

5.0 Review from L.O. Source: Google Jan 23 2022

"Listening to my health problems wrote medication to help but even went further to set up 2 test to make sure he is able to get complete knowledge of what is causing my problem with my stomach. Dr Chauvin is great at explaining things to me from the medical terminology to a way I could understand why my stomach was having some of the problems n what the test will do to show us if any more treatments are necessary. Has great bedside manners n made me feel comfortable.and not rushed as so many drs are doing since covid-19 n the staff took all precautions for covid-19 as well so very satisfied and will definitely recommend anyone that Dr Chauvin is the go to gastrology Dr for you."

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Jan 23 2022

"Wonderful staff ! Helpful always returns phone calls. Dr.Chauvin is a wonderful doctor. Always answers questions. Takes time to explain everything. I moved two hours away and still travel to see him and his wonderful staff."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Dec 22 2021

"He is an extremely good specialist, who cares about his patients and is always willing to get to the bottom of your GI problems."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Dec 11 2021

"Dr. Chauvin is so awesome! He’s personable and provides excellent care!"

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google Oct 25 2021

"Dr Chauvin is a GREAT dr. He cares about his patients and takes the time to listen to them and their concerns."

5.0 Review from K.R. Source: Google Oct 12 2021

"I have referred numerous family members and friends to Dr. Chauvin. Years of excellent care, advice and genuine concern for mine and my wife’s health have built an enormous trust and appreciation to have Dr. Chauvin as a our provider!"

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Aug 27 2021

"Dr Chauvin is great! Very sweet and takes his time answering questions."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Aug 04 2021

"I have been going to Dr.Ryan Chauvin for some time. He has always shown professionalism in his practice. He is very respectful, understanding, he listens to you. He speak to you at your level, and he is very knowledgeable. That’s what I love about him. Thank you Dr. Chauvin for all of your help."

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Jul 15 2021

"Dr. Chauvin is one of the best doctors I've ever had to take care of my medical needs. Gosh, I wished there were more like Dr. Chauvin! I'd highly recommend him to anyone that needs a GASTROENTEROLOGIST. I must admit I thought he was like all the other doctors that "just didn't care" but I was wrong, he cares for all his patients and I am one of those! He's one of the best! Dr. Ryan Chauvin treats his patients like they're a part of him."

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Jun 19 2021

"Dr Chauvin takes the extra time to help his patients. He is very kind & offers choices for how aggressive I want to be with meds vs procedures & is never in a hurry. He is an excellent physician!!"

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google Jun 14 2021

"Friendly and professional. Would recommend."

5.0 Review from B.O. Source: Google May 21 2021

"Dr. Chauvin is an awesome doctor. Very personable and professional. Knows his stuff and I wouldn’t go to any other Gastroenteroligist!!"

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Apr 28 2021

"Excellent Doctor and staff!!"

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Apr 13 2021

"absolutely love his personality!!! Also unlike another GI dr he seems like he will be getting to the root of my issue. His nurse is also very nice and calls back and etc. Highly recommended"

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Apr 11 2021

"Outstanding Doc and support staff. Thorough and caring"

5.0 Review from J.E. Source: Google Apr 11 2021

"We moved to Baton Rouge just 2 years ago and have seen Dr. Chauvin since. He’s been the most personable doctor I’ve seen! He’s professional, caring and the main thing (in my opinion) is...he listens. I would highly recommend Dr. Chauvin for your gastrointestinal needs! He’s great!"

4.0 Review from K.G. Source: Google Apr 01 2021

"Dr. Chauvin has assured me that he will take care of me and I feel absolutely great about it. He walked in, introduced himself and immediately asked questions and listened to the answers. He was in disbelief of the route I had been giving prior to coming, but nevertheless gave me confidence that I had arrived to the right ✅ facility to handle the situation and He will rather find something early or not at all and know if the problem should happen again, we will know what to do. So I give him 4 Stars 🌟 only cause I'm scheduled next week for the actual procedure. 🙌🏽🙌🏽🙌🏽. Will update."

5.0 Review from E.J. Source: Google Mar 26 2021

"Dr. Ryan Chauvin is an excellent health physician who provided top-of-the-line care for my husband and myself. Upon meeting him his sincerity and genuine concern is recognizable and he takes the time to listen and respond to your concerns. I respect him and respect his medical opinion."

5.0 Review from F.L. Source: Google Mar 26 2021

"Dr Chauvin is knowledgeable and makes me comfortable to speak with him at my visits. I’d def refer him"

5.0 Review from B.N. Source: Google Feb 23 2021

"Professional,friendly and caring Doctor"

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Feb 21 2021

"Dr Chauvin has great bedside manner. Very thorough and explains clearly the medical condition and options. I would highly recommend him for colonoscopy and all other gastro needs."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Feb 07 2021

"Dr Chauvin was very professional, he listened to me, and was very informative of my condition."

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Feb 06 2021

"Very thorough and nice"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Jan 16 2021

"Dr. Chauvinist treats me like I'm a member of his team, which gives me great comfort in his care."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Dec 18 2020

"I have been seeing Dr. Chauvin approximately 10 years and can say he has always been very nice. He’s very informative about the condition you may have. I will definitely refer him to other patients. His insight into different topics is another reason I enjoy my appoitment."

5.0 Review from A.N. Source: Google Dec 18 2020

"Quickly and appropriately diagnosed me."

5.0 Review from W.L. Source: Google Dec 18 2020

"Dr. Chauvin was great. My 15 year old son was the patient. Dr. Chauvin takes to him and I, which was important to my son. A bonus was that he was on time with our appointment."

4.0 Review from L.J. Source: Google Dec 05 2020

"The doctor was very nice very kind and very informative about the reason for my visit he gave great recommendations and explained everything clearly"

5.0 Review from H.M. Source: Google Nov 29 2020

"I have been a patient of Dr Chauvin's for two years and have only great things to say about him. Even after leaving Baton Rouge, I still make the drive back for my appointments because Dr Chauvin is an excellent physician. I never feel rushed in an appointment - he listens to my concerns, explains concepts well when needed, and I can tell he genuinely cares about his patients."

5.0 Review from C.A. Source: Google Nov 23 2020

"Dr. Chauvin is a wonderful physician who has helped me in treating a variety of gastro-related troubles I have experienced throughout the last few year."

5.0 Review from G.B. Source: Google Oct 30 2020

"I was very impressed with my experience. The doctor kept me informed on what happened and what was done to correct the problem. I appreciate everything Dr. Chauvin did and I would recommend him to anyone needing his services."

5.0 Review from W.J. Source: Google Oct 26 2020

"Dr. Chauvin spends time with you to listen to your issues. He is friendly and professional and on time. If you listen to the DR, he will get you on the right track to feeling better. Dr. Chauvin provided me with excellent service for my medical condition."

4.0 Review from T.P. Source: Google Oct 17 2020

"Dr. Chauvin is very personable, explains all of the options clearly, and genuinely cares about his patients!"

5.0 Review from D.N. Source: Google Oct 14 2020

"On my initial visit, put forth a concise plan to identify the problem. Dr. Chauvin listened and answered questions with empathy. He provided education and a plan that had my problem diagnosed and under treatment immediately. He did no unnecessary tests. I have no complaints and would encourage others to see him as well."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Oct 13 2020

"I met Dr Chauvin while I was in the hospital, and his bedside manner was excellent. He takes an interest and clearly enjoys what he does. And he's a good doctor!"

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Oct 13 2020

"Dr. Ryan Chauvin is an awesome doctor. He is such a caring doctor always going that extra mile to help you. HE will not stop u til he gets the answer to the problem, and makes you feel so comfortable and feel like family. THANK UOU DR. CHAUVIN FOR EVERYTHING YOU ARE DOING FOR BOTH MYSELF AND MY HUSBAND. I WOULD RECOMMEND HIM TO ANYONE. HIS STAFF ARE AMAZING AS WELL."

5.0 Review from L. Source: Google Feb 17 2018

"Dr Chauvin was really polite, professional and extremely knowledgeable about every concern and question I had."