Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from W.D. Source: Google Jun 05 2024

"Dr Chauvin and staff of GAI TDDC have been providing excellent care and diagnosis of my recent GI issues. I always feel that the doctor and P.A.’s answer all my questions, listen to my feedback and explain things in an easy to understand way."

5.0 Review from K.J. Source: Google Jun 05 2024

"Dr Ryan Chauvin was a God send for me. I had suffered for 3+ years of debilitating GI pain. He was able to identify and treat my issue and basically gave me my life back. He is very kind and clearly explains treatment and details on your diagnosis. I highly recommend him and am so thankful I was referred to him"

5.0 Review from H.B. Source: Google May 25 2024

"Friendly Staff. Patients are seen in a timely manner."

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google May 25 2024

"My visit with Dr Ryan Chauvin was great. He explained everything so thoroughly and made me feel so comfortable with my decision to continue my care. He was so eagered to solving my health issue and that’s a plus"

5.0 Review from P.C. Source: Google May 08 2024

"Doctor Ryan chauvin is the best he listen to you and together figured it out he cares about his parents.much love ❤️"

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google May 08 2024

"Dr.Chauvin was great"

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google Jan 24 2024

"I really liked my doctors visit with Dr. Chauvin, he listened to all my concerns and give a solution and a reason for the problem. He was easy to talk to and very knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Nov 14 2023

"Excellent bedside manners, adequate treatment. Very pleased with the consultation."

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google Nov 10 2023

"Awesome visit. Everyone I dealt with was efficient and professional. It was such a fast and pleasant visit."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Sep 27 2023

"I love Dr. Chauvin, he is very personable and thorough!"

5.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google Sep 14 2023

"Dr. Chauvin and his staff are extremely nice and well explained. My visit was not stressful. They do a great job."

5.0 Review from L.J. Source: Google Jul 28 2023

"Dr. Chauvin was very attentive and down to earth. I was able to explain my problem and he offered solutions as well as alternatives we can explore if the first steps don't work. I appreciate the opportunity to work through the problem verse putting a bandaid on it. I'm grateful to him."

5.0 Review from M.N. Source: Google Jul 07 2023

"Friendly staff at check-in and meds review. Kind, compassionate and knowledgeable physician."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"Dr. Chauvin is an excellent doctor who I put my trust in several years ago. He is thorough and personable and explains and answers your concerns and treatment. I am very pleased and confident in recommending him to my family and friends."

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"I went there for a heart-to-heart talk about my health issues and what was important and what was not important. Dr Chauvin answered every question. The best appointment I have ever had."

5.0 Review from K.P. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Good visit, very professional"

5.0 Review from S.E. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"I liked the fact that Dr. Chauvin took the time to answer my questions."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Excellent service! Very professional staff and Dr. Chauvin provided excellent care."

5.0 Review from J. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"I would highly recommend Dr Chauvin, he listens and understands your needs and problems extremely well. Johnny Palmer"

5.0 Review from T.L. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"I like a Dr who comes in examination room with a big smile on his face. It shows that he is there to see you when he walks through the door and not carrying any extra baggage from other patients"

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"The Dr visit was very informative, understanding, and made me feel as if we were best of friends. He took his time to throughly explain my diagnosis, path forward, and expectations. The best doctor visit I have ever had, and I have already told everyone about him. Then I found out, that he is my Mother in law’s doctor as well. She thinks he is great and handsome too."

5.0 Review from P.S. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Always informative, personable. Great Doctor with great bedside manner !"

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"He was great and straight right answers to any I may asked."

5.0 Review from B.L. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Ryan Chauvin is a wonderful physician. He is not only knowledgeable, but he is kind too. We have taken our family member that has complex GI problems to other GI doctors, and they lacked the experience and expertise that Dr. Chauvin has. We are so thankful to God that we found him."

5.0 Review from G.C. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Very efficient and caring. Recommend highly"

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Always a pleasant experience. Dr. Chauvin listens."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Chavin is the #1 Dr. in the #2 business."

5.0 Review from T.A. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"The clinic and doctor were very professional. It was a good experience."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Chauvin is very attentive and has great bedside manners. He answers any questions you may have and is very detailed."

5.0 Review from S. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Chauvin and his staff were friendly, knowledgeable, and comforting. They were very professional and efficient while preparing me for my procedure. I would recommend Dr. Chauvin to anyone needing gastroenterology care."

5.0 Review from W.H. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Chauvin is very helpful and dealing very nicely with his patients. I thank him very much for taking care of my health problems."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Chauvin for our first visit took the time to get to understand my sons case and how he was in past to now. He also had good recommendations for us, to think about what to do next and how he can help him. We both liked him and felt comfortable with him."

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Overall, informative and courteous visit!"

5.0 Review from C.T. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Very good. Dr. Chauvin does great. I highly recommend him to others and my best friend using him now"

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr Chauvin is very professional an knowledgeable, he listens to your concerns and will do what’s necessary to diagnose and treat your condition."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Professional, friendly, knowledgeable and understood my concerns."

5.0 Review from S.F. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I was referred to Dr. Chauvin by my primary care physician. During our initial meeting, Dr. Chauvin listened to my concerns, identified the issues, and came up with a plan to provide solutions. He has a wonderful personality, shows a high level of empathy, and is especially easy to talk to. I felt as if I was being heard, which is of the utmost importance to me when cultivating a relationship with any health care provider."

4.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Very professional, but cordial. Made me feel at ease. Explained everything thoroughly. Would definitely recommend him to others."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I have recommended Dr Chauvin to my granddaughter"

5.0 Review from K.G. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Chauvin has assured me that he will take care of me and I feel absolutely great about it. He walked in, introduced himself and immediately asked questions and listened to the answers. He was in disbelief of the route I had been giving prior to coming, but nevertheless gave me confidence that I had arrived to the right ✅ facility to handle the situation and He will rather find something early or not at all and know if the problem should happen again, we will know what to do. So I give him 4 Stars 🌟 only cause I'm scheduled next week for the actual procedure. 🙌🏽🙌🏽🙌🏽. Will update. ****UPDATE****1 year later, this man is heaven sent. Dr. Chauvin is all and more of all the reviews you read. He listened, answers, makes a plan, and conquer. Thank God, all was Well and just need to follow-up as needed. I hope this post correctly. 5 Stars!"

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I saw Dr. Ryan Chauvin recently for some gastro problems I have been having on and off for about three years. I was very pleased first of all, for his attentiveness to my concerns. He did not rush me in and out to get to his next appointment. Most importantly, he was able to schedule my procedure within a timely manner so that I can hopefully get some relief before going back to teach middle schoolers in a couple of short weeks. Finally, Dr. Chauvin is the doctor I will refer my own family to because he seems genuine in his care and concern for his patients."

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Attentive, relatable and understanding of patients needs."

5.0 Review from H.O. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Absolutely love this doctor. He’s personable, takes time to listen and responds to questions and concerns quickly on the patient portal."

5.0 Review from Y.D. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"Dr. Chauvin is a really nice doctor. He has good bedside manner, answers all your questions and your not being rushed. Thank you Dr. Chauvin."

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"The staff is very pleasant and helpful. Dr Chauvin takes time to explain in detail any questions I might have. I highly recommend Dr Chauvin and his staff."

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Friendly and professional. Would recommend."

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Wonderful staff ! Helpful always returns phone calls. Dr.Chauvin is a wonderful doctor. Always answers questions. Takes time to explain everything. I moved two hours away and still travel to see him and his wonderful staff."

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Chauvin is one of the best doctors I've ever had to take care of my medical needs. Gosh, I wished there were more like Dr. Chauvin! I'd highly recommend him to anyone that needs a GASTROENTEROLOGIST. I must admit I thought he was like all the other doctors that "just didn't care" but I was wrong, he cares for all his patients and I am one of those! He's one of the best! Dr. Ryan Chauvin treats his patients like they're a part of him."

5.0 Review from K.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I have referred numerous family members and friends to Dr. Chauvin. Years of excellent care, advice and genuine concern for mine and my wife’s health have built an enormous trust and appreciation to have Dr. Chauvin as a our provider!"

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Chauvin is great! Very sweet and takes his time answering questions."

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Chauvin takes the extra time to help his patients. He is very kind & offers choices for how aggressive I want to be with meds vs procedures & is never in a hurry. He is an excellent physician!!"

5.0 Review from M.E. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I have been seeing Dr Chauvin for 6 years now and I can say without a doubt that he is an amazing dr. He listens, he isn't rushing me out the door, and he coordinates my labs to my infusion days so I make no unnecessary trips and only get stuck once."

5.0 Review from L.T. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Chauvin, and his entire staff went above and beyond to help me through my ordeal. Taking whatever steps necessary to ensure my COMPLETE recovery. I'm grateful that I was able to RECOVER right here in the greater Baton Rouge area. Again THANK YOU Dr. Chauvin"

5.0 Review from L.O. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Listening to my health problems wrote medication to help but even went further to set up 2 test to make sure he is able to get complete knowledge of what is causing my problem with my stomach. Dr Chauvin is great at explaining things to me from the medical terminology to a way I could understand why my stomach was having some of the problems n what the test will do to show us if any more treatments are necessary. Has great bedside manners n made me feel comfortable.and not rushed as so many drs are doing since covid-19 n the staff took all precautions for covid-19 as well so very satisfied and will definitely recommend anyone that Dr Chauvin is the go to gastrology Dr for you."

5.0 Review from B.O. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Great doctor. Honest and explains diagnostics to where you can understand. I think he's awesome doctor and person. Brenda Odom"

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I have been going to Dr.Ryan Chauvin for some time. He has always shown professionalism in his practice. He is very respectful, understanding, he listens to you. He speak to you at your level, and he is very knowledgeable. That’s what I love about him. Thank you Dr. Chauvin for all of your help."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"He is an extremely good specialist, who cares about his patients and is always willing to get to the bottom of your GI problems."

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Chauvin is a GREAT dr. He cares about his patients and takes the time to listen to them and their concerns."

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Chauvin is absolutely wonderful. He is nice & kind. He makes sure you understand everything he is doing & explaining to you. He always have a smile on his face and greets you with a warm Hello. And that’s what I look for in a Dr."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Great doctor. Great guy!"

5.0 Review from F.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"First visit with Dr. Chauvin and I love him already. He really cares about his patients and our well-being. Thankful to be a patient of his."

5.0 Review from W.J. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Chauvin spends time with you to listen to your issues. He is friendly and professional and on time. If you listen to the DR, he will get you on the right track to feeling better. Dr. Chauvin provided me with excellent service for my medical condition."

5.0 Review from W.L. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Chauvin was great. My 15 year old son was the patient. Dr. Chauvin takes to him and I, which was important to my son. A bonus was that he was on time with our appointment."

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Outstanding Doc and support staff. Thorough and caring"

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Excellent Doctor and staff!!"

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google May 25 2021

"absolutely love his personality!!! Also unlike another GI dr he seems like he will be getting to the root of my issue. His nurse is also very nice and calls back and etc. Highly recommended"

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Chauvin has great bedside manner. Very thorough and explains clearly the medical condition and options. I would highly recommend him for colonoscopy and all other gastro needs."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I met Dr Chauvin while I was in the hospital, and his bedside manner was excellent. He takes an interest and clearly enjoys what he does. And he's a good doctor!"

5.0 Review from B.N. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Professional,friendly and caring Doctor"

5.0 Review from B.O. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Chauvin is an awesome doctor. Very personable and professional. Knows his stuff and I wouldn’t go to any other Gastroenteroligist!!"

5.0 Review from C.A. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Chauvin is a wonderful physician who has helped me in treating a variety of gastro-related troubles I have experienced throughout the last few year."

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Very thorough and nice"

5.0 Review from A.N. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Quickly and appropriately diagnosed me."

5.0 Review from H.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I have been a patient of Dr Chauvin's for two years and have only great things to say about him. Even after leaving Baton Rouge, I still make the drive back for my appointments because Dr Chauvin is an excellent physician. I never feel rushed in an appointment - he listens to my concerns, explains concepts well when needed, and I can tell he genuinely cares about his patients."

5.0 Review from J.E. Source: Google May 25 2021

"We moved to Baton Rouge just 2 years ago and have seen Dr. Chauvin since. He’s been the most personable doctor I’ve seen! He’s professional, caring and the main thing (in my opinion) is...he listens. I would highly recommend Dr. Chauvin for your gastrointestinal needs! He’s great!"

5.0 Review from E.J. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Ryan Chauvin is an excellent health physician who provided top-of-the-line care for my husband and myself. Upon meeting him his sincerity and genuine concern is recognizable and he takes the time to listen and respond to your concerns. I respect him and respect his medical opinion."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Chauvinist treats me like I'm a member of his team, which gives me great comfort in his care."

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Ryan Chauvin is an awesome doctor. He is such a caring doctor always going that extra mile to help you. HE will not stop u til he gets the answer to the problem, and makes you feel so comfortable and feel like family. THANK UOU DR. CHAUVIN FOR EVERYTHING YOU ARE DOING FOR BOTH MYSELF AND MY HUSBAND. I WOULD RECOMMEND HIM TO ANYONE. HIS STAFF ARE AMAZING AS WELL."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Chauvin was very professional, he listened to me, and was very informative of my condition."

5.0 Review from D.N. Source: Google May 25 2021

"On my initial visit, put forth a concise plan to identify the problem. Dr. Chauvin listened and answered questions with empathy. He provided education and a plan that had my problem diagnosed and under treatment immediately. He did no unnecessary tests. I have no complaints and would encourage others to see him as well."

4.0 Review from L.J. Source: Google May 25 2021

"The doctor was very nice very kind and very informative about the reason for my visit he gave great recommendations and explained everything clearly"

4.0 Review from T.P. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Chauvin is very personable, explains all of the options clearly, and genuinely cares about his patients!"

5.0 Review from K. Source: Google May 25 2018

"Dr Chauvin was really polite, professional and extremely knowledgeable about every concern and question I had."