Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

Reviews for AG James Casey - Austin, TX

5.0 Review from A.J. Source: Google Apr 19 2022

"Best care I've ever received, and continue to review. Dr.Godell and Lyndsay Solimine are the most knowledgeable professionals . Thank you for taking care of me."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Sep 06 2021

"Great front desk assistance checking in the day of my procedure, nursing care was personable and professional, Dr. Reidy performing the procedure was quick and pain free."

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google Aug 26 2021

"Dr Emmett is really helpful I appreciate his work ethic and glad he got me the health treatment I needed to rule out any health concerns I had at the time."

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google Aug 26 2021

"Always a great experience. Wonderful doctor and staff."

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Aug 25 2021

"Excellent"

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google Aug 11 2021

"My first experience with Austin Gastroenterology was very positive. The introductory meeting with my physician was thorough and informative and the pre-procedure was professional but relaxed."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Jul 07 2021

"Professional, knowledgeable, humble and kind."

4.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Jul 06 2021

"It's American for-profit medicine. Good stuff if you can afford it. Good luck understanding the bewildering series of bills you get..."

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google Jun 29 2021

"Dr. Srygley is fantastic! Great personality and bedside manner. I choose him as my doctor considering I would work with him frequently as a RN at St. David’s Hospital and got to see his excellent patient care up close and personal on a day to day basis. He gives his all to his patients and is highly respected."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Jun 26 2021

"I recently had an appointment with Dr Shrigley. As usual he was cordial & friendly. I was worried about my health problems & he had a caring & positive outlook. I would recommend Dr Shrigley to anyone looking for a gastro doctor. Audrey S."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Jun 25 2021

"This was my 1st visit with Dr. Dalton, and it was a great experience."

4.0 Review from O.D. Source: Google Jun 25 2021

"For my first experience with colonoscopy. Natural to be nervous when you see the Dr looks young as if he just got out of High School. But I feel comfortable enough to go through my 1st colonoscopy. I place another review after July 2nd when I go through this experience."

5.0 Review from J.V. Source: Google Jun 25 2021

"Have never had issues with office, billing or scheduling. Gracie is awesome and Dr. Reddy doesn't rush she takes her time and listens to your concerns. Really happy with the outcome and will refer anyone to Dr. Reddy and Austin Gastro."

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Jun 15 2021

"Dr. Srygley is my favorite doctor. He is the kindest most thoughtful doctor I have. He will do everything in his power to get you well"

5.0 Review from P.R. Source: Google Jun 09 2021

"Dr. Srygley, was very professional, caring and over great. He explained procedure and health issue in very understandable language. I would recommend him to anyone needing his professional services. Thank you Dr Srygley and Austin Gastroenterology."

5.0 Review from D.T. Source: Google Jun 09 2021

"Dr Kumar truly cares."

5.0 Review from T. Source: Google Jun 05 2021

"I saw Dr. Hsu last week. Very impressed with efficient and courteous staff. Dr Hsu is a very knowledgeable and friendly person. He listened to my complains carefully and gave me great advice...I truly appreciate that, Tony Chen"

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Jun 01 2021

"Dr. Hafemeister and the staff at Austin Gastroenterology were fantastic. The intake process was quick and everyone was very friendly. Dr. Hafemeister was attentive to my condition and prescribed the medicine needed to alleviate my condition."

5.0 Review from K.V. Source: Google May 23 2021

"I am a patient of Dr Kumar and I truly enjoy our partnership. I know that he is looking out for me and patient with all of my questions as crazy as they may seem. He takes the time to educate me on my progress and diagnosis so I am very aware of what is going on. So thankful to have him as my physician!!"

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google May 21 2021

"Excellent physician and answered all questions in a way that made it easy to understand what is happening."

5.0 Review from H.L. Source: Google May 21 2021

"Extremely professional, willing to answer my questions and I felt confident about my upcoming procedure by the time I left his office. Thank you"

5.0 Review from G.F. Source: Google May 21 2021

"Yulia L. RN of Austin Gastroenterology team for Dr. Chia-Wen (Kevin) Hsu has been always there to follow through with my IBD condition care, paperwork, and prescriptions. Thank you Yulia."

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google May 21 2021

"Had my 3rd colonoscopy in 15 years at Gastroenterology this month. The Center staff have always been super friendly and professional. For those of you who have been through it, you know the at home prep is way worse than the actual procedure. Gastroenterology makes it so quick and smooth. This was my first time with Dr. Srygley. He was very patient and willing to explain the process as it was going to unfold. Overall great experience - given that it was a colonoscopy, after all. LOL."

5.0 Review from K.N. Source: Google May 20 2021

"Dr Hsu and his team where not only caring, but knowledgeable and quick to get my work up and procedure scheduled quickly. The CRNA Carol was so sweet, nurse Stephanie and tech Georgia where all very good as well during my procedure. Would highly recommend."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google May 20 2021

"Well accepted and knowledgeable of my concerns and questions Explain everything to me.Thank you."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google May 20 2021

"Highly recommended. Efficient, accommodating, competitive pricing, wide insurance network, very professional."

5.0 Review from F.B. Source: Google May 20 2021

"Excellent patient care…Efficient, caring staff…pleasant facility…Seasoned gastro doc’s"

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google May 11 2021

"Austin Gastro is fantastic. Yulia is both very professional and caring. She really listens and works with you to get you the best care possible."

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google May 10 2021

"Dr Havemann is a warm, caring and competent gastroenterologist. The office and endoscopy personnel are friendly and confidence inspiring. Highly recommended."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google May 10 2021

"Yulia at Austin Gastroenterology directed a treatment program for me. She was well informed about what treatment I needed and made sure I received the correct medication. Austin Gastroenterology is total patient care."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google May 09 2021

"Being a patient over ten years at Austin Gastroenterology, I have encountered professional competence and courtesy from my doctor and staff at its high level which left me with satisfaction each time I had the occasion to visit."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google May 09 2021

"As an RN I know what to look for in the doctor I chose to care for me. Dr. Kumar is exceptional! Not only is he totally up to date with knowledge, he has a very kind, sincere bedside manner. ( I believe that is part of any patient’s healing—- trust, and feeling you are being heard, and kindness.) If you are looking for a respectable, knowledgeable, kind doctor, I would recommend Dr. Kumar."

5.0 Review from E.B. Source: Google May 08 2021

"Very knowledgeable. Procedure was quick and easy"

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google May 08 2021

"Starting with Dr Emmitt's staff, everyone is very nice and professional. Dr Emmitt is a people person and I always understand everything he is explaining. I will continue to recommend him."

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google May 08 2021

"i was VERY pleased with Dr. Becker’s expertise and care! I was apprehensive about the situation but he put my mind at ease and gave me a complete sense of trust and confidence. He is one of the VERY BEST in his field and I am grateful to be his patient. Also, the “team” that cared for me just before and during the procedure were awesome!!! Corrie, Candy, Susy, Dr. Ali and others were wonderful!!"

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google May 08 2021

"I've been a patient of Dr Hsu and Austin Gastro for several years. I'm very happy with Dr Hsu and everyone I've dealt with. They got my IBS under control."

5.0 Review from O.B. Source: Google May 08 2021

"Very efficient and courteous staff. All of my questions to the doctor answered thoroughly and complete."

5.0 Review from B.N. Source: Google May 08 2021

"Staff is very friendly, yet professional. The nurses who prepared me for my procedure were especially kind and caring. The procedure was done quickly and ahead of schedule, and we were notified of results immediately."

5.0 Review from E.G. Source: Google May 07 2021

"I was recommended this place by a friend and I am so glad they did. I have struggled with GI issues for years now and Dr. Hafemeister has provided a variety of ways to help me. I never have to wait very long to be seen and the care from all professionals here is amazing."

5.0 Review from I.V. Source: Google May 07 2021

"Great service friendly staff-Dr. Hsu helped me overcome a significant GERD problem-highest recommendations!"

5.0 Review from G.B. Source: Google Apr 29 2021

"Dr. Reddy is a wonderful Doctor who greeted me and explained to me the process of what I am going through. She was thorough in explaining and wanted to make sure I understood my condition. I am happy I selected her to be my Gastroenterologist, she definitely shows she cares for her patients."

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google Apr 29 2021

"I have a lot of digestive issues and have seen many gastroenterologists but Dr. Tsai is the best of the best! He truly cares about helping me and has come up with many out of the box solutions to treat my condition. I have multiple chronic illnesses and have never had a doctor as caring and compassionate as him. I moved to San Antonio about a year ago but will continue to see him as he is just that good!"

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google Apr 28 2021

"Dr Reddy and her staff were excellent."

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google Apr 28 2021

"Amazing Doctor! Took his time, explaining everything, everything was well above expectations and I highly recommend him and the company."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Apr 28 2021

"Good compassionate friendly team open to questions. They made getting colonoscopy as pleasant as possible. I thank them."

5.0 Review from B. Source: Google Apr 21 2021

"Doctor Dalton is a very caring Doctor. She warm heartedly listened to all of my concerns and I genuinely felt that she took the time to listen to me. During my visit when recommending products that I could take for my condition, I advised her of a product that really works for me and at the same time, we both said it and we both laughed. That was a really nice moment, when you and your Doctor can laugh. Dr. Dalton made me feel that she wanted to help me and I thank her for doing so. Her personality, caring nature and desire to help patients are what you look for in a doctor. I am grateful to have Doctor Dalton as my physician. If you want a Doctor with these qualities, look no further than Doctor Dalton. Bonus, the entire office staff were nice from the front office, to the nurses, to the checkout."

5.0 Review from N.M. Source: Google Apr 16 2021

"Friendly staff and amazing, sweet doctors."

4.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Apr 08 2021

"Dr. Dalton was super nice and really put me at ease that my issue was not the gigantic problem I thought it was. Definitely give yourself extra time to find the building if you're going to the location on James Casey."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Apr 07 2021

"Dr. Srygley is the best. His upbeat attitude makes our visits almost fun."

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google Jan 27 2021

"Dr Srygley has taken exceptional care of our son. In many cases, above and beyond his responsibility. He is available 24/7 taking care of a very complicated case. He is more of a friend to our son who trusts him implicitly."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Jan 27 2021

"I found Dr Srygley to have a superior background from Duke etc. his bedside manor is warm, and his knowledge is great. He ordered tests that were precise In other words I like him"

5.0 Review from E. Source: Google Jan 11 2021

"Dr. Hafemeister was great. I’ve had bad experiences with doctors in the past, but not this time. Thank you."

5.0 Review from Y.M. Source: Google Jan 09 2021

"Great experience with Dr. Hsu. One of the best gastroenterologists on the market, and always willing to listen and work with his patients. The reception desk is very friendly and willing to work with you with rescheduling."

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Dec 11 2020

"I have had Dr G for several years and my husband & I both love him!! He is always glad to see us and his demeanor Is very professional but also kind and respectful. He is also great to see because he’s friendly and makes it feel like he cares for an individual or couple. He gets our humor which makes the appointment cheerful. We feel he’s THE BEST in his profession and we trust him which speaks volumes for him as a Doctor!!!"

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Dec 08 2020

"Dr Kumar has provided excellent care and guidance."

5.0 Review from V.G. Source: Google Dec 08 2020

"Everyone was so nice and the Doctor is awesome."

5.0 Review from H.W. Source: Google Dec 07 2020

"Dr Srygley was very informative. Took the time to explain the steps and why"

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google Dec 07 2020

"Immediately and FINALLY feel like I am going to get the help I've needed for a decade now. I highly recommend! I feel heard and cared about. Already have a plan for my future and my new healthy life I've always wanted."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Dec 01 2020

"Dr. Srygley is professional, courteous and willingly answers all questions, providing thoughtful insights and recommendations, while giving the patient as many options as he can realistically offer. Good doctor."

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Dec 01 2020

"From start to finish i was treated with respect and kindness. Everyone did an excellent job and with Covid 19 going on they took extra care with everything."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Nov 27 2020

"Dr Becker was very thorough and caring. I would recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from C.A. Source: Google Nov 27 2020

"Definitely takes his time and answers all communication promptly"

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Nov 27 2020

"Dr hsu is an amazing dr.you can talk to him and he'll listen to you. He really does care."

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google Nov 27 2020

"Staff was very friendly and professional!"

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Nov 26 2020

"Everyone at the office is always so nice and friendly. Yulia is very pleasant and i know she was always abreast of any and all of my concerns and progress. Now I have moved and will take my medical needs to strangers. I will miss Yulia and her cheerfulness."

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Nov 26 2020

"Love Austin Gastro!! Love Dr. Hsu and Yulia. Been going to them for years for my IBS-D, and colonoscopies. They are not only good medically, but are both very nice."

5.0 Review from V.Y. Source: Google Nov 26 2020

"I would like to express my deep gratitude and admiration to the brilliant Dr. Pradeep Kumar. And I recommend that everyone who is going to do a gastroenterology procedure contact him. My personal experience (twice) says that he is the best of the best specialists and also a wonderful person, as well as his entire team. Thanks again, dear doctor!"

5.0 Review from C.F. Source: Google Nov 26 2020

"From the time I walked in for my procedure to the end when the nurse walked me out to my car I was treated with respect and kindness. Everything possible to be done to protect everyone from Covid-19 was done.... Masks. Gloves.. All surfaces in the cubicles cleaned between patient, fresh sheets and pillow cases. The doctor was on time and explained everything to me and patiently listening to and answered all my questions. The nurse called my husband and explained the results , which is very helpful as I was not at my sharpest from the anesthesia."

5.0 Review from C.F. Source: Google Nov 26 2020

"I have nothing but good things to say about Dr. Hafemeister. I felt listened to, respected, and I am so thankful to be feeling better after being cared for by him and his team."

5.0 Review from F.H. Source: Google Nov 26 2020

"Dr. Hsu is very knowledgeable, professional, and dedicated. The best doctor I would recommend."

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Nov 25 2020

"Dr. Emmett has always taken care of my health needs and really listens. I highly recommend him to anyone and rave about him to my family and friends! I have had gastrointestinal issues for years now and I didn’t feel fully satisfied with my care until I found Dr. Emmett. My symptoms are better managed now with his help! I cannot recommend him enough!"

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Nov 25 2020

"Dr. Dalton-Fitzgerald is wonderful and the staff is always kind and very helpful. They have gone above and beyond to assist me in many different ways. They care, and it is easy to see."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Nov 25 2020

"I would highly recommend Austin Gastroenterology to everyone.Great care by staff and doctor's.Our favorite is Dr.Srygley!"

5.0 Review from W.T. Source: Google Nov 11 2020

"Since 2003, I’ve had problems associated with the removal of a significant tumor in my colon by an Iowa doctor. In 2018, after one very pleasant colonoscopy and two check-ups later, Dr. Hsu and Yulia Lyuboslavsky (Clinical Nurse, who was trained in Russia as a physician would be trained in the US) diagnosed an organ dysfunction that was the cause of my colon problems. In my opinion, these are potentially the best of the very best gastroenterologist team anywhere. I highly recommend them."

5.0 Review from Z.T. Source: Google Nov 05 2020

"Dr. Sheila Reddi was polite, professional, and energetic. She listened openly to my concerns and addressed all with confidence and a demeanor showing she’s determined to help me get better. I was a little scared and overwhelmed in starting this journey to diagnose and treat my gut-related health issues, but was quickly put at ease and in fact have become excited after my initial visit with Dr. Reddi. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from W.S. Source: Google Nov 04 2020

"Good"

5.0 Review from B.R. Source: Google Nov 04 2020

"The staff very friendly and considerate. I would recommend them to anyone that was thinking of having this procedure. Very professional"

5.0 Review from N.S. Source: Google Nov 03 2020

"Dr. Tsai is very polite and helpful. He epitomizes empathy and professionism."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Nov 02 2020

"Dr Dalton is very wonderful Dr she really cares about your health and she is very respectful and understanding , I highly recommend Dr Dalton,"

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Nov 02 2020

"Dr Srygley is one of the best doctors I have ever been to see. He is very caring and REALLY listens to you"

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Oct 15 2020

"Very good, very professional Gastroenterologist! Super kind and big step above your average doctors. She actually took the time to have a real conversation with me and it never felt rushed. I'm grateful to have Dr. Dalton on my side!!!"

5.0 Review from R.K. Source: Google Oct 15 2020

"Dr. Srygley has always provided fantastic care. He takes time to explain everything during appointments and answers all my questions. I’ve never felt rushed."

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Oct 14 2020

"Dr. Tsai has been amazing and very professional. They are very prompt at answering questions and helping to schedule appointments. Totally recommend this practice but specially Dr, Tsai"

5.0 Review from L.F. Source: Google Oct 14 2020

"Dr Emily Dalton was a very nice and professional. She listened to your concerns and offered a solution. She wasn't just rushing through your appointment."

5.0 Review from E.F. Source: Google Oct 14 2020

"Good doctor. Great bedside manner. Good common sense. Listens well. What more could you want in a doctor?"

5.0 Review from K.G. Source: Google Sep 19 2020

"The staff here is fenominal! When you have to go through something very uncomfortable and embarrassing, they truly make the experience so much more tolerable. They were very professional but very funny! The facility is very clean and sanitized and I felt very safe. I highly recommend this location!!"

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Sep 13 2020

"AG Gas.; has always been straight forward, direct and to the point. And at the same time, open to discussion and options. Dr. Emmitt is easy to speak with and the staff has always been great. Would I recommend AG Ga., Yes I would!"

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Sep 13 2020

"Very covid safe. Staff attentive, caring, and professional. Would highly recommend."

5.0 Review from N.S. Source: Google Sep 11 2020

"The TeleHealth experience was very relaxing and casual. (The office staff was quite helpful with the setting up of the system). Dr Adam Hafemeister was very professional and quick in analyzing my queries. I’m extremely satisfied with this Dr and wouldn’t hesitate in recommending him to anyone."

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Sep 11 2020

"Dr. Becker and the Staff at Austin Gastroenterology are the best. Dr. Becker and the Staff are friendly and courteous. Everyone takes the time to ensure you never leave with an unanswered question."

5.0 Review from Y.V. Source: Google Sep 11 2020

"Very thorough and explains things completely. Easy going demeanor—very personable."

5.0 Review from B.A. Source: Google Sep 08 2020

"This office is the best care I can recommend. Plus they are easy to contact, provide great patient Service and answer all my questions."

4.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Sep 08 2020

"Have been a patient for little more than 3 yrs! Dr. Emmit and his assistant have been more than helpful and make sure that you are treated on a personal level! The office support team is always willing to listen and get your questions to the right person for answers! Would definitely recommend Austin Gastro professionals!"

5.0 Review from L.A. Source: Google Sep 06 2020

"Doctors and staff are always on time informative and ready to answer any questions you have I trust them 100%"

5.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google Sep 06 2020

"My experience here has been wonderful!!! Thank you to all the workers for what they do here to keep me and everyone safe."

5.0 Review from M.Z. Source: Google Sep 04 2020

"Everybody was great, kind and courteous. Dr. Kumar explained my options in laymen's terms and helped me make the best decision possible for my health."

5.0 Review from L.J. Source: Google Sep 04 2020

"Dr Hafemeister and his staff are very responsive. He is thorough and conservative. He isn't going to do surgery to just do it. He tries to help you and reaches out to his colleagues for advice/suggestions and works well with them on your care & I greatly appreciate that!"

5.0 Review from A.F. Source: Google Sep 04 2020

"Such a wonderful professional person Dr.Hsu Great bed side manner . I will continue seeing him for years to come . Thank you Dr !"

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Sep 04 2020

"I saw Dr. Hafemeister at Austin Gastroenterology. He is amazing doctor with such great bedside manners. He worked with me on my treatment plan, explained all the possibilities, and answered all the questions I had. I had to undergo an emergency surgery and I wanted to consult with him before I do the surgery, he returned my call shortly and put me at ease about the surgery. Then Dr. Dalton was the on call doctor at the hospital and she visited me everyday, she continued to put me at ease about my decision with the surgery and the next steps more than the actual surgeon did."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Sep 04 2020

"Very friendly and great care and follow-up."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Sep 04 2020

"Very good doctor Adam Hasemeister he makes sure you ask any concerns about your health and try to give you the best options about your health, thank you! Sr Adam H."

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Aug 31 2020

"Dr. Srygley gets my vote...smooth and uneventful... I highly recommend him...At my age ( 76 ) I have had more than my share of procedures and am very particular about placing my life in the hands of a doctor and facility. He also has a top notch staff...very efficient, attention to details and excellent communication skills...."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Aug 29 2020

"Regarding Dr. Eimile Dalton-Fitzgerald She reassured me and listened. Doctor said don't worry until you know if you need to worry. She scheduled varous tests for me. She made me feel comfortable. Everyone having an issue needs to feel that their doctor cares. Thank you"

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Aug 29 2020

"Dr.Reddy she's is a Awesome Doctor! I went to get my procedure done on 8/6/2020. And it went so smoothly that day especially since I was in good hands with Dr.Reddy and her nurses! I highly recommend her she's GREAT"

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Aug 28 2020

"Dr. Dalton is very personable and easy to talk to. She treats you with respect and comes across very genuine. She is also seems very knowledgeable and thorough."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Aug 28 2020

"Dr.Tsai is so patient and kind. He took time to really listen and put a plan together to help me get back to feeling well a again. Excellent interactions with his entire staff."

5.0 Review from T.R. Source: Google Aug 28 2020

"What a wonderful place that took great care of me. Thank you to Dr. Reddy, Stephanie Taneesha and Hillary!"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Aug 28 2020

"Doctor Emily Dalton Fitz Gerald Saw me recently After a referral from South Austin hospital lI can attribute the good Treatment I am now receiving to her early diagnosis of my serious condition and the sense of urgency she put on having future tests done. I'm grateful to her and the staff there for all they've done to get my treatment started and my life back on track"

5.0 Review from C.K. Source: Google Aug 28 2020

"Dr Dalton is wonderful, she made me feel comfortable and explained everything in a manner that made sense. She makes you feel at ease when you are talking about uncomfortable things. I would absolutely recommend her!"

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Aug 28 2020

"Dr. Thai will restore your faith in the medical profession. He’s brilliant and has a very caring heart. What a great combination! I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google Jul 10 2020

"I am so thankful for my insurance. I was finally able to get an appt Dr. Kumar and get some procedures done. I am so thankful for Dr. Kumar and all staff for this procedure. Made me feel so comfortable. Dr. Kumar made me feel he cared to get this done once I mentioned how I was feeling. Coming from a family of cancer I am so happy nothing was found in that area. As I continue to see Dr. Kumar I know I am in great hands. Thank you Sir for your service and all staff who has been involved. Angel Rivera Jr"

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Jul 09 2020

"Great team ! So easy. I was nervous to get a colonoscopy but they made it very comfortable and swift. From the nurse Colleen the anesthesiologist to the Doctor great experience. Thank you all!!!"

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Jul 09 2020

"I would recommend Dr Hafemeister and Austin Gastroenterology for all of your gastro issues! He was so knowledgeable and made me feel so comfortable at my visual appointment and during my colonoscopy! His staff is excellent and in 5 years they will definitely be my choice!"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Jul 07 2020

"Great Dr. He explained the issues well. I appreciate he did not try to put me on medications, instead focused an diet and fiber. He did a great job explaining the tests and coming up with a game plan."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Jul 07 2020

"Dr Emmet is experienced & knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from H.H. Source: Google Jul 06 2020

"So professional with a great Bed Side Manner. Wish I had that with all my other doctors."

5.0 Review from F.H. Source: Google Jul 06 2020

"Dr.Emmett and his staff are very professional and courteous. I love that he listens to my concerns and is very thorough. He also works very well with my other doctor's to make sure I am well taken care of. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from E.R. Source: Google Jul 06 2020

"My whole experience was very good from staff that worked front desk, people who scheduled and gave instructions for procedures. Doctor Chia-Wen Kevin Hsu is friendly easy to talk to he is thorough and explains well . Second time he has done this procedure for me. Nurses were very friendly and very helpful day I had procedure done. They made sure and checked on me often make sure I was okay. Dr Hsu made sure to answer any questions before he started procedure. I was a bit nervous but he assured me I would be okay said I would have some good dreams. Once given anesthesia seemed like seconds and I was out just remember dreaming very relaxing music. Both the doctor and the nurses called and explained to the person I gave permission to get information about me and let them know I was ready. I highly recommend Dr Chia-Wen (Kevin) Hsu and staff at Austin Gastroenterology."

5.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google Jul 06 2020

"Been using Dr. Emmett since I moved to Kyle. Have no complaints, he has always answered any questions or concerns I have. Taken good care of my stomach issues."

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Jul 06 2020

"I’ve had great experience at Austin Gastroenterology. Wait times are minimal, easy to book appointments, and I felt like I could contact someone easily through the online portal. I’ve seen Yulia a handful of times. She’s super intelligent, patient and she was persistent at helping me figure out my diagnosis."

5.0 Review from L.V. Source: Google Jul 06 2020

"Dr. Emmett is good listener, and shows a real concern for his patients"

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Jul 06 2020

"Got us in quickly, very thorough, And professional."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Jul 06 2020

"Dr. Havemann has been my Gastro dr for 20 yrs. I wouldn’t go tp anyone but him. He cares, he’s very tuned into his patients and an all around great man."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Jun 18 2020

"Dr Emilie Fitzgerald-Dalton is fabulous and actually listens to you. Her nurse is the best!! She answers your emails in the portal and respond to your messages in a timely manner. Highly recommended!!!"

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Jun 03 2020

"Dr. Dalton provided a fresh perspective to solve my GI issues within several weeks as promised under a new treatment plan. She is very approachable and professional. The office is great on getting you seen on a timely basis and is easy to work with."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google May 30 2020

"Staff are always courteous and helpful. I like the online portal option for getting in touch for appointments, prescription needs etc. I’d previously been a longtime patient of Dr Utts; when he retired last year, I was placed with Dr. Hafemeister. I’ve been very impressed with Dr. Hafemeister so far. I feel comfortable when I have an appointment with him, he’s very easy to talk to. I highly recommend both Austin Gastro and specifically Dr. Hafemeister to anyone in need of the services they provide."

5.0 Review from D. Source: Google May 29 2020

"I got seen by Dr Emmett pretty quickly. The office staff is very efficient and so polite."

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google May 29 2020

"Excellent care and follow up."

5.0 Review from C.A. Source: Google May 29 2020

"Prior to the routine colonoscopy and endoscopy, I expressed some fears about the procedure because of my asthma and sleep apnea issues. He answered my questions and I felt at ease in going through the procedures. Everything went smoothly. He gave me a summary of what was done as well as pictures of the polys he removed. I look forward to seeing him again in 3 years."

5.0 Review from J.V. Source: Google Jan 26 2020

"It's a good place to go they know what they're doing"

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Jan 25 2020

"Dr. Srygley is a great doctor! He has a very calming demeanor and excellent bedside manner. I would recommend him to anyone needed a specialist in gastroenterology."

5.0 Review from H.H. Source: Google Jan 25 2020

"This office, and the doctors, assistants and receptionists are outstanding. My needs were addressed promptly and my care, as well as follow-ups were performed professionally and with respect and care. I highly recommend Dr. Becker, Carol, and his staff. Anna was wonderful in transmitting medical information and instructions to me.Thank you for being excellent caregivers."

5.0 Review from Y.C. Source: Google Jan 24 2020

"This was my 1st time and visit of ever going to see a gastroenterologist, the wait time was not long and staff was really nice. Dr.Reddy is currently helping me with my situation, so far it's been great."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Jan 17 2020

"Yulia and Dr.Hsu are the best! I’ve been a patient of theirs since 2015."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Jan 10 2020

"Kind, helpful, the waits weren't long and to the point"

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Jan 10 2020

"Dr. Dalton is great! She has an easy going demeanor and explained everything very well."

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Dec 28 2019

"Dr. Duddempudi diagnosed a severe liver issue I had, that had been misdiagnosed by another doctor. She helped me figure out what was actually wrong with me, and prescribed some medicine to ease symptoms. She answered all my questions helpfully. Thank you, Doctor!"

5.0 Review from P.I. Source: Google Dec 27 2019

"Very pleasant office, professional, friendly staff, and personable doctor."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Dec 27 2019

"Dr Kumar has been very helpful, and he has a good sense of humor."

5.0 Review from C.V. Source: Google Dec 26 2019

"It's a good clinic and the people are nice and the doctors are nice and good too"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Dec 13 2019

"Excellent staff.Dr.Becker and His assistant Ms Carol are very personal with the clients.they take their time no rushing you out.They will do what they can to help you be pain free.even if it's staying late to call you at home to figure out a plan.Awesome place.Highly recommend!!"

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Dec 12 2019

"so far so good, only had the 'consultation' which was fine!"

5.0 Review from J.E. Source: Google Dec 12 2019

"Could not be happier with choosing de Emmett. He and all staff are first rate. Informative, efficient, and i feel they’re genuinely concerned about getting me better. Jon"

5.0 Review from P.S. Source: Google Oct 22 2019

"Dr Srygley has been my gastroenterologist for years, and he has always been great to work with."

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Oct 12 2019

"Austin gastroenterology does a great job! The people are very friendly and caring, and Dr. Hsu is very professional, and has a warm bedside manner. And of course he’s very good at what he does. They took good care of me, I would definitely recommend them."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Oct 09 2019

"I felt that I was well taken care of by the staff and the physician."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Oct 09 2019

"He’s very personable and professional, as is his staff. My colonoscopy experience was as positive as was possible. ;)"

5.0 Review from P.C. Source: Google Oct 09 2019

"Dr. Shrigley is most impressive. He is extremely knowlegable, competent, and caring."

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Oct 08 2019

"This is my second experience with Austin Gastroenterology, and its shaping up to be just as great as the first. The staff is so helpful! I get all the answers to everything before I ask! The medical personal genuinely care for me and my problems, AND they make me laugh. Very endearing! Highly recommended."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Oct 07 2019

"This is my 3rd colonoscopy with Austin Gastroenterology. I have been exremely happy with Dr. Kumar and the procedure center staff. If you have any gastroenterological needs or concerns I highly recommend Dr. Kumar and Austin Gastroenterology."

4.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Sep 21 2019

"Very nice people to check you in. The doctor I saw spent time with me and answered all my questions. I did think there was a lack of information about how to get the medication I needed for my procedure. After my consultation I got a call from an unknown company claiming I could get the medication shipped in 24 hours at less than if I filled it at the pharmacy. I think the doctors should tell you in advance if you are going to get a call. I did not accept the offer and spent hours on the phone with the pharmacy to get them to use the coupon that AG gave me. So, that could have been handled much better. Also, the doctors said she would give me a prescription for anti-nausea medication, but none was given. I think there could have been better communication between the doctor and the person who checked me out. The procedure itself and the facility was better than expected in terms of nurses and level of comfort."

5.0 Review from G.B. Source: Google Sep 02 2019

"Dr Srygley has been very professional and super nice. Thanks!!"

5.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google Aug 29 2019

"Dr.Becker has been my doctor for over 15 years and I wouldn’t trade him for the world! I have a severe gerd issue and he has been working with me many years to get my issue under control. He also is my mother and several of my close friends and families doctor as well and is just a blessing in our lives. He has a great team that works with him on daily basis and let’s not forget his great assistant Miss Carol Ray! They have never let me down and through all the ups and downs in my life have always been able to give me positive advise no matter what the situation love you guys !!!!"

5.0 Review from P.D. Source: Google Aug 28 2019

"Excellent staff, all the best and most professional people who really care"

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google Aug 27 2019

"Outstanding! Dr G. Is the right guy for my issue/procedure. Don’t let his name fool you if it sounds like your diagnosis."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Aug 27 2019

"Excellent, very professional."

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google Aug 27 2019

"My consultation with my doctor went very, very well. First impression is A+ with Dr, facility, and the cleanliness of the place. Next trip is for a procedure and I feel confident about what's to come. More to come about that."

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Aug 27 2019

"Dr. Hsu and his staff are exemplary clinicians and caregivers. I’ve gone to Austin Gastroenterology for years and hold them in the highest regard."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Aug 10 2019

"Dr. Emmett is a great Dr. took his time to listen to my concerns and addressed the problems I was concerned about."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Aug 08 2019

"It's great to find an experienced physician has the same enthusiasm and enjoyment about his practice as a new doctor.That's Dr. Gagneja."

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google Aug 08 2019

"I met Dr Srygley before a proceedure he did on a friend and again during recovery. He was very attentive with his patient. He listened and was not in a hurry to leave their side. I was the patients driver and contact. I received a well check call from his office just hours after we were back home. All that convinced me I found the Dr I would prefer. I'm over 50, with a family history on both sides. I've scheduled and canceled with at least 3 Drs in the past 10yrs. Dr Srygley got my attention. He has my confidence."

5.0 Review from T.F. Source: Google Jul 12 2019

"My consultation visit with Dr. Syrgley was very professional and courteous. The staff was also polite and made my visit pleasurable. I would recommend this office and physician with no hesitation."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Jul 06 2019

"I have had a low grade nauseau continuously for months. When I started becoming more nauseous after eating, I decided it was time to seek professional help. I was referred to Dr. Srygley and was able to get an appointment quickly. Dr. Srygley was kind and listened and discussed what approach he had in mi d as a next step to see why this has been happening. What I enjoyed was not being treated as just another lump of flesh to pass through his office. He was kind and communicated. I appreciated that."

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google Jul 05 2019

"Dr Srygley was so nice and he really cared about my health. I highly recommend him!"

5.0 Review from E.G. Source: Google Jun 12 2019

"Had upper and lower GI procedure done. The prep mixture was not as bad as the last time. Check in was quick. All the staff I was introduced to were professional, friendly and informative."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Jun 12 2019

"Very pleased with my Dr he is always thorough and very pleasant."

5.0