Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from B.L. Source: Google Jun 12 2022

"He really seems to care about his patients and there well being. In my case, he has been very informative and is on top on things. I'm very lucky to have a doctor like him."

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google May 24 2022

"Dr.Lacey is one of a kind. He truly listens to you and your concerns, and helps you feel more at ease about your problem. I would recommend him to everyone. And his staff IS WONDERFUL as well. From the front to the back."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google May 03 2022

"Have been working with Dr. Lacey for several years now. Great guy. Takes time to talk and explain. Really appreciate him. Larry S"

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google Apr 30 2022

"Dr. Lacey takes the time to listen to a patient as he performs his diagnosis. Then suggests a plan of action that you both can feel good about. I would refer him to everyone because a doctor that takes the time to get to know you and listen is rare."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Apr 19 2022

"When you are going through so many medical issues and you are seeking resolution in order to function at your optimum it’s important to find a physician who genuinely cares about you and will go the extra mile to ensure you get those answers. Dr. Brent Lacey and his team of professionals from the front desk, schedulers, nurses and nurse practitioner are all winners to me. The care is exceptional, detailed, comforting, and very well executed. They all deserve a A++! Thank you for helping me through a tough time and helping me see that kindness still exist through personal care!!! Keep up the great work! Sincerely, Andrea Sweet"

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Apr 12 2022

"My husband was very pleased with his visit with Dr. Lacey. He believes that Dr. Lacey is very knowledgeable and through and will be using him again in the future."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Apr 07 2022

"Excellent professional care. Takes time to understand and provides great direction to manage and resolve concerns. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from D. Source: Google Mar 04 2022

"Dr. Lacey is wonderful. If you are old enough you might remember when doctors actually had a conversation with you. They would look you in the eye and actually give thoughtful answers to your questions. Well, you just might think you stepped back in time when you have an appointment with Dr. Lacey. I appreciate the time he takes, the vast amount of information he shares and how he doesn’t ever seem rushed during my appointments. I’m grateful to have found Dr. Lacey and feel confident in his care!!"

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Mar 03 2022

"Office was efficient & timely. Dr Lacey took his time, listened & responded. He had reviewed my case file & I had a diagnosis when I left! He’s very knowledgeable & follows up with you. Very pleased with the care that I’m receiving!"

5.0 Review from A.W. Source: Google Feb 24 2022

"I’d highly recommend Dr. Lacey! He has excellent chair-side manner and spends thorough time to discuss any and all concerns. No feeling of being rushed or unheard. I’m thrilled to have found a GI doc I like and trust!"

5.0 Review from P.R. Source: Google Feb 04 2022

"Amazing doctor awesome personality!"

5.0 Review from J. Source: Google Jan 25 2022

"Dr. Lacey and staff were awesome. They were informative and polite. He took the time to listen to my concerns without rushing through the appointment. He gave multiple options and ordered the right testing to make me feel comfortable with the overall evaluation. I would definitely recommend and will be visiting him again if needed. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google Dec 12 2021

"Dr. Brent Lacey is personable & made me feel comfortable dealing with an uncomfortable subject. He & staff were efficient & caring. I will continue to be a patient of his as I continue to age healthy!"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Dec 05 2021

"Dr Lacey is a genuinely kind, empathetic doctor with a good sense of humor who genuinely listens to me and considers my opinion. He did a thorough investigation of my symptoms without immediately jumping to unnecessary tests and medications. A fantastic example for all physicians to follow, and as a nurse I've worked alongside many without nearly the same cheerful bedside manner and professionalism."

5.0 Review from S.&. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"Dr. LACEY is very friendly, knowledgeable and in your corner kind of Doc. He is always able to explain medical issues such that most people can grasp the concept and fully understand! I would recommend Dr. Lacey to anyone with gastrointestinal problems!"

5.0 Review from S.V. Source: Google Nov 04 2021

"If there were 10 stars - I would give Dr. Lacey and his team 10 stars. Great MD and great office. Highest recommendation! Very personable, attentive to detai, and takes his time with you."

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google Oct 26 2021

"I highly recommend Dr. Brent Lacey! He has a great bedside manner and a great sense of humor. He is extremely knowledgeable and very thorough. He does not rush through his appointments and is happy to answer questions. His staff is extremely friendly and very quick to return calls. Definitely a 10 + for this one!"

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Oct 13 2021

"Dr Lacey is a very attentive and great doctor that speaks clearly and helps explain the medical situation you are facing in terms that are understandable. He truly has a “care” attitude about his patients and it is clear he is respected among his colleagues at the hospital. I’m grateful I chose Dr Lacey for my care and will be seeing thin for years to come."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Oct 11 2021

"Dr. Lacey is one of the most attentive doctors I have ever visited. His care and concern for his patients is genuine. He took time to listen to my concerns and provided professional council. I would highly recommend him to anyone who is in search of a gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Sep 24 2021

"Dr. Brent Lacey is a very friendly and nice doctor. I was a new patient at the Southlake location. I have been there twice. Both visits with Dr. Brent went well. Very knowledgeable. I would most definitely recommend a friend."

5.0 Review from B.D. Source: Google Jul 28 2021

"Very personable and knowledgeable. Gives you a voice in your choice of treatment."

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google May 23 2021

"Dr. Brent Lacey went out of his area of medicine to help find out why my husband was having such severe pain from his spleen. Dr. Lacey is will go the extra mile to find an answer to my husband's pain. Dr. Lacey truly cares and that is very comforting. I would recommend him to anyone because he will provide a total support medically."

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google May 01 2021

"He is a great Dr and I really appreciate the time he spent with me he listened to what I had to say unlike another of doctors that don't let you talk. I have already recommended a friend to go to him because of the way I was treated by him and the front people."

5.0 Review from T.F. Source: Google May 01 2021

"Dr. Lacey and the TDDC staff are all. During my visit, everyone was fantastic and accommodating."

5.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google Apr 19 2021

"Dr. Lacey has been treating me for the last 5 months and has been fantastic at explaining in detail everything when it comes to my health needs and is extremely pro active when it comes too following up with me on test results by phone or e-mail. I fully recommend Dr. Lacey as a physician."

5.0 Review from I.M. Source: Google Mar 12 2021

"Dr Brent Lacey was very friendly and kind, listened to all my concerns, made me feel very comfortable, was very knowledgeable and accurate in his diagnosis. And his staff, they are all absolutely amazing! Great experience!"

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google Mar 11 2021

"Dr. Lacey is a great listener and a highly skilled doctor. I was completely satisfied with the diagnosis and treatment I received. He has a friendly and easy-going bedside manner. I highly recommend Dr. Lacey and TDDC."

4.0 Review from C.F. Source: Google Feb 26 2021

"Very professional & great service to the patient"

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google Feb 23 2021

"The nursing, surgical, and tech staff were phenomenal. They truly cared about my experience and went above and beyond to ensure I was comfortable. Dr. Lacey is very knowledgeable and personable. He genuinely cares about his patients' health. Thank you to Renee, Shirley, Juliana, Nathan, Meghan, Pam, and anyone that helped. You are all much appreciated!👊😎"

5.0 Review from P.A. Source: Google Dec 09 2020

"Wonderful doctor - caring and willing to take the time to explain everything related to any concerns you may have."