Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Jun 01 2024

"Dr Brent Lacey has great bedside manner and is very thorough. Great experience at Lone Star Endoscopy, too! All were very professional and kind."

5.0 Review from B.K. Source: Google May 25 2024

"Dr. Lacey was amazing. Very kind & thorough."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google May 25 2024

"Just had my first visit with Dr. Lacey and he is so kind, knowledgeable and personable!!! Everyone in this office is really nice!!! If you’re looking for a great doctor, go see Dr. Lacey!!! You will not be disappointed!!!"

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google May 25 2024

"Easy process, caring staff and friendly and informative doctor. The whole colonoscopy process was a positive experience."

5.0 Review from V.D. Source: Google May 25 2024

"Very nice facility, personable professional staff"

5.0 Review from R.K. Source: Google May 08 2024

"Excellent doctor and staff. Listens to your issues and gives you his time. His explanations are easily understood."

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google May 08 2024

"Thorough and detailed discussion with Dr Brent Lacey. Very competent in this field."

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google May 08 2024

"Highly skilled. Very knowledgeable and just kind and compassionate care."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Apr 08 2024

"He is a great Dr I highly recommend him"

5.0 Review from H. Source: Google Apr 04 2024

"Dr Lacey and his staff are so sweet and Professional."

5.0 Review from B.O. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"Highly recommend Dr Lacy and his staff for your care. He is very approachable and takes the time necessary to explain all aspects of his diagnosis. Lucky to have him as my doctor!"

5.0 Review from K.A. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"Highly recommend Texas Digestive Disease Consultants: Southlake. Dr. Lacey is friendly, funny, and professional. Staff members and nurses are caring and professional. Very pleased with the care I received there."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Mar 20 2024

"First time with Dr Brent. Many procedures with his father. Excellent first visit! Down to earth and very personable"

5.0 Review from R.T. Source: Google Mar 01 2024

"1st time and felt very comfortable and informative"

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Feb 24 2024

"Great start, no delay Dr. Lacey appeared 5 minutes early. Very easy to communicate with putting you at ease and relaxed immediately. Took the time to explain the pro/con of your options, including the risks. Very pleased with the results, picked my option and scheduled an appointment."

5.0 Review from T.D. Source: Google Feb 17 2024

"Fantastic. This man stopped his world and paid attention to me and taught me so much about a scary situation. THEN—. I told him I was moving to San Diego and he called a colleague and told me this was the doctor i should follow up with. His ofc was amazing. When I got on the phone to schedule a new appt I started to make a list of all of the medical records and info I would need to gather. “No ma’am. We have everything. You don’t need to send a thing. Dr Lacey’s ofc handled it all”. Uummm. What? Just amazing."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Feb 17 2024

"The staff was both friendly and professional during my entire experience,a colonoscopy.They patiently answered my questions and concerns. Discussed the results of the procedure before I left. Sent printed details,and related information , home with me. I couldn't be happier about the experience ."

5.0 Review from D.T. Source: Google Feb 17 2024

"Dr Lacey is the best!"

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Feb 10 2024

"Unbelievable Dr. He never rushes the patient. We were so surprised by his time, he discussed every test and possibility. The staff at the office is phenomenal!"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Feb 03 2024

"Dr. Lacey was very informative and caring. He answered all of my questions and more. I can honestly say it has been a very long time since I have entered a doctor's office and not felt judged or brushed off and Dr. Lacey did that for me. Not once did I feel like he was judging me or like I was just another face to him. I felt like he really wanted to help me get better. I am very happy with his office so far and will return."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Feb 01 2024

"Great experience Dr. Brent Lacey was the best. Very professional and I felt very comfortable Knowing he was doing my procedure! All the team were great too! Very satisfied!"

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google Jan 24 2024

"Great place and Dr Lacey is the best!"

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Jan 19 2024

"5 stars from beginning to end. Support staff were caring and comforting. Dr Lacy was informative and personable. When it's my time again I will definitely go back to Dr Lacy."

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Jan 10 2024

"Dr. Lacey is a rock star. Caring and very thorough....Great combination"

5.0 Review from T.O. Source: Google Jan 10 2024

"A great experience!"

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Jan 05 2024

"Dr Lacey is fantastic! He is friendly, explains things so I can understand them. The whole team in Southlake was GREAT! I would definitely recommend Dr. Lacey."

5.0 Review from K.D. Source: Google Jan 03 2024

"Dr Lacey and his staff are very thorough and super supportive. Highly recommend"

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Dec 26 2023

"I appreciated Dr Lacey devoting time and interest to listen to me describe my medical status and provide feedback and a medical plan going forward"

5.0 Review from M.V. Source: Google Dec 22 2023

"DR. Lacey great doctor!! Staff is great too! Truly cares about your well being!"

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Dec 22 2023

"The facilities are top notch. The people are even better. Their immediate response to my very likely cancer, and professional procedures have most likely saved me from an otherwise asymptomatic condition. Many, many thanks."

5.0 Review from K.P. Source: Google Dec 20 2023

"I’ve been getting cared for here for decades and wouldn’t consider going anywhere else. The staff, nurses, and doctors are the best."

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Dec 13 2023

"This is my third endoscopy in the last 5 months. Dr Lacey and his facility have been professional, knowledgeable, expedient and courteous. I have nothing but praise for them."

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google Dec 13 2023

"First time with Brent. Great personality. No problems"

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Dec 07 2023

"Best of the best! Great staff! Knowledgeable caring doctor."

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google Dec 06 2023

"Dr. Lacy is the best. He listen to my issues and I could tell instantly he cared and was concerned for me. Dr. Lacy and his team worked fast to diagnose my health and set me on a path for my best medical result and overcame serious issues with my issurance provider, Cigna. Highly recommend Dr. Lacy and TDDC."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Dec 03 2023

"Dr Lacey Southlake, is an outstanding MD doctor! He is detailed with great communication skills! He performed a scope on me n immediately found the problem! I would also like to mention his staff! They on top of everything when you call and super friendly! Kerry Smith"

5.0 Review from G.C. Source: Google Dec 02 2023

"Excellent! Very caring. Very knowledgeable and responsive!"

5.0 Review from P.K. Source: Google Nov 10 2023

"Was very down to earth and personable. Easy to talk to and took time to listen to what you had to tell him. Explained things so you could understand what was going on. Was my first time visit and was very happy I was referred to him by my granddaughter. Will be my go to gastroenterologist from this point forward. Thank you Dr.Brent Lacey. Price K."

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google Nov 10 2023

"Great customer service. I was in and out in less than an hour. Dr. Lacey was very informative and answered all my questions. Highly recommend him"

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google Nov 07 2023

"Dr Lacey and the staff at Lonestar were wonderful l!"

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Nov 07 2023

"great doctor."

5.0 Review from C.J. Source: Google Nov 07 2023

"Dr.Lacey is an amazing physician! He is professional, takes time to fully explain diagnosis as well as patient concerns, very easy to talk too."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Nov 06 2023

"Easily scheduled, procedures clearly communicated, intake and prep painless, procedure on schedule and results kindly and quickly communicated - A+"

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Nov 03 2023

"Dr. Lacey and the entire staff was great. Would highly recommend this team to anyone."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Nov 03 2023

"Very clean facility and friendly staff."

5.0 Review from K.G. Source: Google Nov 03 2023

"No long waiting time before I was taken back to see Dr. Dr was on time. Took plenty of time to answer my questions and explain details."

5.0 Review from L.N. Source: Google Oct 30 2023

"Dr. Lacey is a very experienced GI doctor who has a great personality that makes you quite comfortable pre- and post- procedure"

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"They got me in right on time and the Dr followed shortly after for a pre check up. Very personable and easy to talk to"

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Oct 16 2023

"Dr. Brent Lacey is a great physician that I highly recommend. He is very knowledgeable and has a wonderful bedside manner. He always takes time to answer any questions, as well as discussing an upcoming procedures."

5.0 Review from T.R. Source: Google Oct 16 2023

"Dr. Brent Lacey is a great physician that I highly recommend. He is very knowledgeable and has a wonderful bedside manner. He always takes time to answer any questions, as well as discussing an upcoming procedures."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Oct 15 2023

"Nice facility, great doctor, took his time and explained everything to me clearly. I had to wait a little longer for my appointment but it was around the lunch hour so that might be part of what was going on"

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Oct 11 2023

"Very caring, knowledgeable, extremely clean facility."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Oct 05 2023

"Doctor Brent Lacey and his team at his office and Lone Star Endoscopy are terrific to work with, I’m glad I’m one of his patients. I highly recommended him & them to anyone."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Oct 03 2023

"First time for this procedure. They made it so simple and easy I felt silly afterwards for even being concerned."

4.0 Review from V.C. Source: Google Oct 03 2023

"Day of colonoscopy prep, anesthesia, and procedure went very well. Dr. Lacey was very good at explaining the results. my only reason for not giving a five star rating is that I had to call about getting the prep liquids. The order was never sent to the respective pharmacy. Luckily I called in time and everything worked out."

5.0 Review from G.W. Source: Google Oct 01 2023

"Dr Brent is both caring and comforting with his patients. Thank you for taking time to calm any pre-op nerves and kindly explain results."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Sep 29 2023

"Dr. Lacey and his team were very professional, nice and made my experience as best as it could be. They checked me in on time. Make sure I was made comfortable and notified me of what was about to take place with my procedure. When I woke up, they had my wife there with me to help get dressed and ready to leave. I highly recommend Dr. Lacey and his team to anyone that needs their service."

5.0 Review from T.D. Source: Google Sep 27 2023

"Dr Lacy is thorough, personable and very responsive. He has a genuine care and respect for his patients."

5.0 Review from T. Source: Google Sep 22 2023

"I had a colonostomy done by Dr. Lacy. Everything went perfect. The staff was very professional and friendly."

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Sep 22 2023

"Excellent yearly appointment with Dr. Lacey! Dr. Brent Lacey is warm, helpful, sharp, knowledgeable and as personable as his dad (my previous gastroenterologist for 24 years - he retired last year), I felt confident in young Dr. Lacey’s care and the review of my current meds with discussion on potential changes when we move to Medicare next year was quite helpful. Did bloodwork with the excellent phlebotomist on staff and out in record time to get on with my day. With 2024 moving me into 25 years of incredible care with TDDC, I look forward to additional years with this stellar family and medical group. Absolutely recommend for gastroenterology needs - there is no one to compare with TDDC!"

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Sep 15 2023

"Best Gastro folks in North Texas."

5.0 Review from H. Source: Google Sep 13 2023

"Dr. Lacey took time to listen to me and collaborated with me when making a care plan. Front office staff was friendly and welcoming."

5.0 Review from G.K. Source: Google Sep 02 2023

"Top notch operation from check in to the procedures was kept in comfort and informed"

5.0 Review from K.J. Source: Google Sep 02 2023

"First impression and visit was amazing. Dr. Brent Lacey took lots of time discussing my medical issue with IBS and colitis. I appreciated his professional and made me feel comfortable with asking questions. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Sep 01 2023

"Unbelievable!! They have had more than 60 days to tell something was "out of network", but I find out the dY after the procedure. People be ware!"

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Aug 20 2023

"Amazing clinic; most organized and best bedside manner I have ever encountered. Dr. Lacey is as wonderful as his father! I was very impressed and will refer my friends and family for sure."

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Aug 12 2023

"Dr Lacy was a extremely professional courteous and a little bit humorous. At this time I believe he and I will have a very professional relationship. He was very very patient with me . And took time to listen to me. I can say I appreciate it the empathy he displayed. He's good he's very good. The end RJ"

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Aug 11 2023

"My procedure was scary to me for many reasons. The staff was understanding, kind, and very helpful. Dr. Lacy went above and beyond to make me feel at ease, comfortable and not scared at all! I've never seen a doctor like him. He treated me with kindness and respect. He knew that this was scary for me, and while some doctors would dismiss that, he did not!!! He explained every detail of the results. I rcvd a ph call 4 days after my procedure, letting me know that all was well. I highly recommend Dr. Lacy and thank him for all he did for me.❤️❤️❤️"

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Aug 10 2023

"Dr. Lacey is one of the kindest and professional doctors I have ever met! He has an incredible bedside manner and puts you at ease even though you are at the Dr.’s office. He answers all your questions and takes time to review your results. I’m very fortunate and blessed to have him as a doctor! The whole staff is fantastic!! I can’t recommend them enough. :)"

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Aug 05 2023

"Kind and courteous treatment from start to finish including follow up on my condition the next day."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Aug 04 2023

"Fantastic experience"

5.0 Review from L.V. Source: Google Jul 27 2023

"My husband I both see Dr. Lacey. He was with us when my husband almost died. He answered all our questions and stayed connected with us as we walked a very hard season. Great doctor, knowledgeable and great bedside manner."

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Jul 27 2023

"Great Dr, great staff and great facilities!!"

5.0 Review from R.J. Source: Google Jul 27 2023

"Dr Lacey was great. I should have his office staff was great as well. Quick and easy with zero issues. Dr Lacey and staff were friendly and courteous. I will continue to use and recommend them!"

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Jul 14 2023

"I can’t recommend Dr Lacey enough! He’s so knowledgeable yet easy to understand! He goes above and beyond to make sure I’m informed and feel confident in his recommendations. I’m so grateful to have him for a physician!"

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Jul 12 2023

"Excellent care and Dr Lacy is great about being proactive about my healthcare. Highly recommend him to take great care of you!"

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Jul 12 2023

"It couldn't have been any better."

5.0 Review from P. Source: Google Jul 11 2023

"Compassionate care! Dr. Lacey listens and effectively gives all options allowing you to help lead care!"

5.0 Review from H.M. Source: Google Jul 11 2023

"Very good care"

5.0 Review from J.N. Source: Google Jul 11 2023

"Dr. Lacey was very welcoming, informative, and thorough. I can see why my primary care physician recommended him."

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google Jul 11 2023

"I am an RN working in medical field 30 years. His Office staff was organized efficient. Dr. Lacey was attentive and thorough. He gave eye contact while listening to my concerns. I felt heard and that he was experienced in his field. He answers his own portal communications with his patients. I was impressed at the level of customer service."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Jul 11 2023

"Very thorough and caring, listens and went above and beyond."

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Jul 11 2023

"The nurses and Dr Lacey were so kind and patient with me. They truly were the bright spot of my day. When I woke up I felt fine. After a small snake I was dismissed. They made it quick and painless. Thank you one and all."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"The doctor saw me on time and listened to my issues and recommended a resolution."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Jun 14 2023

"Dr Lacey and staff at Lonestar Endoscopy were amazing! No one looks forward to a colonoscopy, no one. Dr Lacey and the entire staff were committed to my understanding of the procedure, comfort, and dignity during the entire process. They kept me informed and comfortable from start to finish. Well done and thank you!"

5.0 Review from K. Source: Google Jun 08 2023

"Dr Lacey is very thorough and I have been very pleased with everything he has done for me. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google May 25 2023

"Dr Lacey was the only Dr that took my condition seriously and prescribed immediate action."

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google May 18 2023

"Dr Lacey is a wonderful and caring doctor. I completely trust his thoughts and ideas and I look forward to continuing my journey with IBS knowing he is my doctor."

5.0 Review from N.H. Source: Google May 11 2023

"I had a great experience! Highly recommend Dr. Brent Lacey!"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Have no fear., a colonoscopy with Dr Lacey was easy peasy!"

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google May 04 2023

"This was my first visit with Dr. Lacey. He is very compassionate and friendly. He took the extra time to explain medical options to me. I felt very comfortable with his care and would highly recommend him to anyone in need of a really great G.I. Doctor."

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google May 04 2023

"I arrived and was seen very close to my appt time. The nurse who takes vitals and all updating of info was very thorough and professional along with being very pleasant. Dr lacy came in and I was very comfortable with him and he was very thorough also. I definitely feel like I am in good hands ! I have a strong family gene for folk. Cancer and Barrett’s esophagus and Dr Lacy is very proactive!!! I highly recommend Dr Lacy’!"

5.0 Review from C.K. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr Brent Lacey is amazing! Personable, knowledgeable and caring."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr Brent Lacey is a great doctor who listens to his patients."

5.0 Review from L.T. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr. Brent Lacey has a very good bedside manner - answers all questions, good rapport with his patients, very personable and caring and has a good sense of humor, putting patients at ease. Highly recommend him. Thanks Dr. Lacey !"

5.0 Review from G.L. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"This was my first visit to Dr Lacey after seeing his father for many years and I'm happy to say that just like his father I couldn't give a higher recommendation. He's very personable. Thorough and has a great bedside manner. If you need a GI doctor you can't go wrong with Dr Lacey or his staff. I'd highly recommend."

5.0 Review from L.N. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr. Lacey takes time to find out your health concerns and explains thoroughly. He has compassion and my colonoscopy was a breeze!!"

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Very friendly staff and Dr. Brent Lacey very professional and takes the necessary times to listen to his patients."

5.0 Review from T.E. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr. Lacey is an amazing doctor and man. He was not just interested in getting the procedure done, he truly cares about his patients. I was struggling with a lot of mental issues and he took the time to sit and talk to me until I was calm. Absolutely amazing. And the front staff was great, very helpful and the check in was easy"

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"The friendliest guy you could ever meet"

5.0 Review from W.M. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"This was my first visit and it was a Zoom call. Dr Lacey was very nice and listened to my questions and concerns. He did not make me feel rushed."

5.0 Review from S.V. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Thank you Dr. Lacey! You made it real easy. You are right, preparation is much harder task than actual screening! I recovered pretty quick after the screening is completed."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Feb 11 2023

"The friendliest guy you could ever meet"

5.0 Review from B.D. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Very personable and knowledgeable. Gives you a voice in your choice of treatment."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Every one especially the Doctor was courteous and professional and I felt very very comfortable thru the whole procedure. I know they had issues with the prep not working as it should have and I had followed the directions to a T as to how his office wants the prep work done. But apparently the Doctor was still able to preform the Colonoscopy. All is good and I highly recommend this Doctor and his staff!"

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr Lacey and his team made me feel very comfortable and safe with my procedure."

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Fast and efficient service!"

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Excellent Dr Brent Lacey was easy to talk to and took time to evaluate my condition and treatment"

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr. B. Lacey was prompt and not in a hurry. He listened to my symptoms. The office staff was very friendly and pleasant."

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Really impressed! I saw Dr. Brent Lacey after being referred out for GI issues. He did a great job reassuring me and I felt very heard. He is very thorough and it is clear that he is passionate about his work."

5.0 Review from K.P. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Lacey is wonderful at explaining procedures.. Very kind. Love this office!"

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Exceptional physician. He took time to listen to my concerns, showed genuine interest, and provided expert care"

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"As a new patient he spent time with me to know and understand my concerns and never felt rushed"

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Brent Lacey, MD and the staff at Lone Star Endoscopy are worthy of my 5 star review! Thank you so much for making me feel so comfortable and answering the questions I had. I also appreciate the time you spent with me prior to the procedure and even afterwards! You rock!"

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr Lacey went over my lab results with me and did a very good job explaining the results. He took his time and made sure I had my questions answered. I highly recommend Dr Lacey"

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Great experience. Very knowledgeable. Gives you a very good comfort level Of what he will do. And what the outcomes will be."

5.0 Review from G.Y. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Great doctor and staff, procedure started on time and everyone was kind and helpful. Terrific facility. Highly recommend Dr. Lacey."

5.0 Review from S.&. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. LACEY is very friendly, knowledgeable and in your corner kind of Doc. He is always able to explain medical issues such that most people can grasp the concept and fully understand! I would recommend Dr. Lacey to anyone with gastrointestinal problems!"

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Great experience with Dr Lacey and the entire team at Lone Star Endoscopy. What a great operation they have from intake to follow up. Highly reccomended if you need any kind of procedure, like the favorite- colonoscopy! They do a superb job. Check them out."

5.0 Review from V.U. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"First time with Dr Brent Lacey. Excellent Dr. cordial and attentive to what I had to say. Took his time to ask me questions and listened to my responses. I highly recommend Dr. Brent Lacey he is easy to talk to and treats you with respect. Is friendly but yet professional at all times."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"My wife had acid reflux problems in 2019. We visited three doctors one after the other but their treatments for her did not work at all. Situation worsened and she had to be taken to the emergency room. After restoring temporary normalcy, the attending doctor there suggested Dr. Brent Lacey who she said was the best. Frankly, we secured an appointment with him without any expectations at all. During the appointment however, Dr. Lacey patiently listened to my wife's acid reflux problem in detail and suggested appropriate course of action. Thanks to his treatment, she recovered very well. We were pleasantly surprised and felt good. It seems Dr. Lacey focuses on his patient's well being, one patient at a time. Being such a good doctor, he must be very busy but still spends time patiently with his patients unlike other doctors who we have visited for this problem in the past. During appointments, you get the impression that he is completely dedicated to you. There are no airs, no pretensions. There is no attempt at hurrying you up for the next patient. This is basic quality expected of a doctor, and ability to successfully treat a patient is the best quality. He has both in abundance. Several months later in 2022, I got the same problem and without thinking twice, I went to Dr. Lacey confidently. He treated me with the same attention, concern and expertise. Me and my wife both are very thankful to this rare breed of meritorious doctors such as Dr Lacey. He also focuses on your other habits to see if changing any of them even subtly could be helpful in the pursuit of overall good health. Outstanding. After getting treated by Dr Lacey, one walks out of his office with the pleasant feeling that good doctors thought rare still exist."

5.0 Review from A. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Great doctor made my procedure easy."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"When you are going through so many medical issues and you are seeking resolution in order to function at your optimum it’s important to find a physician who genuinely cares about you and will go the extra mile to ensure you get those answers. Dr. Brent Lacey and his team of professionals from the front desk, schedulers, nurses and nurse practitioner are all winners to me. The care is exceptional, detailed, comforting, and very well executed. They all deserve a A++! Thank you for helping me through a tough time and helping me see that kindness still exist through personal care!!! Keep up the great work! Sincerely, Andrea Sweet"

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Great overall experience"

5.0 Review from L.N. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Brent Lacey is an extraordinary doctor. Caring, considerate, and effective at explaining conditions and treatment options."

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr Lacey is very thorough and I have been very pleased with everything he has done for me. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Professional, warm, and friendly! Dr. Lacey and team put me at ease as I prepared for my procedure and the day of they set expectations, kept me comfortable & everything went smoothly. He answered my questions both before & after the procedure without using complicated medical terms. I had no after effects and his team even followed up the following day to ensure there were no complications. Highly recommend Dr. Lacey!"

5.0 Review from D.A. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I had a pleasant experience with the team at Lone Star Endoscopy! The online registration made the process of check-in at the facility much more streamlined. When I arrived for check-in, I was greeted and guided by Brandy, in a friendly and helpful way. Soon after, Stephanie greeted me and made me feel welcome in preparing for the procedure. A warm robe and sheets are a nice touch to make one feel right at home. Dr. Lacy, Jamie, Cassie, and Jessica in the procedure room were very friendly, and answered any questions that I had. Juliana in recovery, was also very helpful in making sure that everything was in order before my departure. This is a very professional team that really understands patient service. In a follow-up letter to me it was stated: "We enjoy what we do and strive to provide you with first class services. Our goal Is to treat you as we would our own families.” They live up to that statement, and their pertormance Is exceptional! This is a standard that all heath care facilities and providers should strive to achieve!"

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I highly recommend Dr. B Lacey because he was patient, kind and professional. TDDC employees and nurses made the experience easier to get through. Thank you for your kindness."

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Great experience. The overall process the staff made me feel comfortable."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Lacey is awesome! Made me feel so comfortable when I was really nervous for my colonoscopy. Exceptional bedside manner. Highly highly recommend."

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"This was my first visit with Dr. Lacy, who is seeing some of his father's former patients. I found him to be very down to earth and pleasant to be around. We talked on a variety of things other than my health. He is professional, but makes you feel at ease. I look forward to being his patient and having him take care of my health issues."

5.0 Review from V.R. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Brent Lacey is awesome. He is very thorough and genuinely cares about giving the best patient care possible. I enjoy visiting with him during my visits. He asks about my family. Very personable and professional in his patient care. Dr. Lacey is the best and I highly recommend him to my friends and acquaintances. Thanks Dr Lacey! -Vickie Robert"

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr Lacey has even fantastic and we 100% recommend him and his team!"

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"We encountered Dr. Lacey during an emergency trip to Baylor Grapevine one weekend after my mom started experiencing shortness of breath from a possible piece of food lodged in her esophagus. First off, Dr. Lacey and his on-call staff went above and beyond for a Saturday night emergency visit. Him and his staff were pleasant, professional and had the best bedside manner. If you, or someone you know, is looking for a GI specialist look no further… Dr. Brent Lacey is the one! 10/10 recommend ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️"

5.0 Review from A.W. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Lacy is amazing. He took prompt action for the issues my 96-year-old mother is having, and even called us personally in the evening when the tests came back. He’s a rare doctor, and the entire staff is so very kind and helpful."

5.0 Review from N.H. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Nobody likes going to the doctor. Especially some in a few specialties 😎. That said, Dr. Lacey and his team were outstanding and I won’t go anywhere else in the future when in need of his expertise."

5.0 Review from K.F. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Staff was very helpful and friendly. This made the whole experience less stressful and it was much appreciated"

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I've had nothing but a great experience a great experience being a patient of doctor Brent Lacey he is kind explains things personable very top notch care really appreciate it"

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Oct 21 2022

"Dr. Lacey and all of the staff were very helpful and professional and highly recommend them!!"

5.0 Review from A.Z. Source: Google Oct 16 2022

"We encountered Dr. Lacey during an emergency trip to Baylor Grapevine one weekend after my mom started experiencing shortness of breath from a possible piece of food lodged in her esophagus. First off, Dr. Lacey and his on-call staff went above and beyond for a Saturday night emergency visit. Him and his staff were pleasant, professional and had the best bedside manner. If you, or someone you know, is looking for a GI specialist look no further… Dr. Brent Lacey is the one! 10/10 recommend ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️"

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Oct 14 2022

"The doctor's entire team was the best! I highly recommend Dr. Brent Lacey and his entire team!"

5.0 Review from N.K. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"He is my favorite doctor, always listens and really wants to help you. I would highly recommend Dr. Lacey to anyone! Really caring doctor."

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Doctor Lacey and his staff are wonderful! I highly recommend."

5.0 Review from E.C. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"My experience here was excellent. Dr. Brent.Lacey is wonderful and I would highly recommend him and this facility. Thank you all for your excellent customer service."

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Sep 24 2022

"The entire team of the doctor was the best! I highly recommend Dr. Brent Lacey and his entire team!"

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Great experience, this doc is awesome!"

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Lacey and all of the staff were very helpful and professional and highly recommend them!!"

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Totally recommend visit with Dr. Brent Lacey. I have had a hard time finding good and caring doctors before. Dr. Lacey dedicates you the time you need, he is very attentive to all the thing you need to say and how you feel and explain very well what are the options you have according to the diagnose, and asnwer all your questions as well! It was just great!"

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"No waiting. Excellent service"

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I had been through several drs. before finding Dr. Brent Lacey. Having finally found such an outstanding doctor who was able to stabilize my chronic condition, led me to keep him even after moving to another state. I highly recommend TDDC & Dr. Brent Lacey!"

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Everyone was very courteous and professional and made me feel very comfortable."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Brent Lacey has wonderful patient communication skills! He explained his treatment strategy in terms that I could understand. I appreciate his years of experience as well as his teaching time at a Naval Academy. He is well equipped to attend to us civilians! Additionally, Dr. Lacey and his team worked extra hard to get my endoscopy performed before I lost my insurance. I’m so grateful for all the effort! I would love to award him more than five stars!"

5.0 Review from H.W. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr Lacey took lots of time and ensured that all our questions were answered."

5.0 Review from R.O. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Knowledgeable and caring"

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"(Translated by Google) The entire team of the doctor was the best! I highly recommend Dr. Brent Lacey and his entire team! (Original) Todo el equipo del doctor fue de lo mejor! Recomiendo altamente al doctor Brent Lacey y a todo su equipo!"

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Jul 28 2022

"Have been working with Dr. Lacey for several years now. Great guy. Takes time to talk and explain. Really appreciate him. Larry S"

5.0 Review from B. Source: Google Jul 28 2022

"Dr. Lacey takes the time to listen to a patient as he performs his diagnosis. Then suggests a plan of action that you both can feel good about. I would refer him to everyone because a doctor that takes the time to get to know you and listen is rare."

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Awwwww Awesome"

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"From the time i stepped into er Dr Lacey was definitely amazing, hands on n very knowledgeable. I appreciate that"

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr. Brent Lacey is a very friendly and nice doctor. I was a new patient at the Southlake location. I have been there twice. Both visits with Dr. Brent went well. Very knowledgeable. I would most definitely recommend a friend."

5.0 Review from K.E. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"I highly recommend Dr. Brent Lacey and his staff. He listens, is kind, and doesn’t rush through the appointment. He was able to address all of my concerns and offer the solutions. My appointments start when they are supposed to and everyone is friendly. 10/10"

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Very kind and knowledgeable"

5.0 Review from T.J. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr. Lacey is great!"

5.0 Review from B.L. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"He really seems to care about his patients and there well being. In my case, he has been very informative and is on top on things. I'm very lucky to have a doctor like him."

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Lacey takes the time to listen to a patient as he performs his diagnosis. Then suggests a plan of action that you both can feel good about. I would refer him to everyone because a doctor that takes the time to get to know you and listen is rare."

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I highly recommend Dr. Brent Lacey! He has a great bedside manner and a great sense of humor. He is extremely knowledgeable and very thorough. He does not rush through his appointments and is happy to answer questions. His staff is extremely friendly and very quick to return calls. Definitely a 10 + for this one!"

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Brent Lacey is personable & made me feel comfortable dealing with an uncomfortable subject. He & staff were efficient & caring. I will continue to be a patient of his as I continue to age healthy!"

5.0 Review from P.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Amazing doctor awesome personality!"

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Have been working with Dr. Lacey for several years now. Great guy. Takes time to talk and explain. Really appreciate him. Larry S"

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr.Lacey is one of a kind. He truly listens to you and your concerns, and helps you feel more at ease about your problem. I would recommend him to everyone. And his staff IS WONDERFUL as well. From the front to the back."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Lacey is one of the most attentive doctors I have ever visited. His care and concern for his patients is genuine. He took time to listen to my concerns and provided professional council. I would highly recommend him to anyone who is in search of a gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Excellent professional care. Takes time to understand and provides great direction to manage and resolve concerns. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Lacey is wonderful. If you are old enough you might remember when doctors actually had a conversation with you. They would look you in the eye and actually give thoughtful answers to your questions. Well, you just might think you stepped back in time when you have an appointment with Dr. Lacey. I appreciate the time he takes, the vast amount of information he shares and how he doesn’t ever seem rushed during my appointments. I’m grateful to have found Dr. Lacey and feel confident in his care!!"

5.0 Review from D.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I’d highly recommend Dr. Lacey! He has excellent chair-side manner and spends thorough time to discuss any and all concerns. No feeling of being rushed or unheard. I’m thrilled to have found a GI doc I like and trust!"

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Lacey is a very attentive and great doctor that speaks clearly and helps explain the medical situation you are facing in terms that are understandable. He truly has a “care” attitude about his patients and it is clear he is respected among his colleagues at the hospital. I’m grateful I chose Dr Lacey for my care and will be seeing thin for years to come."

5.0 Review from J. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Lacey and staff were awesome. They were informative and polite. He took the time to listen to my concerns without rushing through the appointment. He gave multiple options and ordered the right testing to make me feel comfortable with the overall evaluation. I would definitely recommend and will be visiting him again if needed. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"My husband was very pleased with his visit with Dr. Lacey. He believes that Dr. Lacey is very knowledgeable and through and will be using him again in the future."

5.0 Review from S.V. Source: Google May 25 2022

"If there were 10 stars - I would give Dr. Lacey and his team 10 stars. Great MD and great office. Highest recommendation! Very personable, attentive to detai, and takes his time with you."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Lacey is a genuinely kind, empathetic doctor with a good sense of humor who genuinely listens to me and considers my opinion. He did a thorough investigation of my symptoms without immediately jumping to unnecessary tests and medications. A fantastic example for all physicians to follow, and as a nurse I've worked alongside many without nearly the same cheerful bedside manner and professionalism."

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Lacey is a great listener and a highly skilled doctor. I was completely satisfied with the diagnosis and treatment I received. He has a friendly and easy-going bedside manner. I highly recommend Dr. Lacey and TDDC."

5.0 Review from P.A. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Wonderful doctor - caring and willing to take the time to explain everything related to any concerns you may have."

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google May 25 2021

"The nursing, surgical, and tech staff were phenomenal. They truly cared about my experience and went above and beyond to ensure I was comfortable. Dr. Lacey is very knowledgeable and personable. He genuinely cares about his patients' health. Thank you to Renee, Shirley, Juliana, Nathan, Meghan, Pam, and anyone that helped. You are all much appreciated!👊😎"

5.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Lacey has been treating me for the last 5 months and has been fantastic at explaining in detail everything when it comes to my health needs and is extremely pro active when it comes too following up with me on test results by phone or e-mail. I fully recommend Dr. Lacey as a physician."

5.0 Review from I.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Brent Lacey was very friendly and kind, listened to all my concerns, made me feel very comfortable, was very knowledgeable and accurate in his diagnosis. And his staff, they are all absolutely amazing! Great experience!"

5.0 Review from T.F. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Lacey and the TDDC staff are all. During my visit, everyone was fantastic and accommodating."

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Brent Lacey went out of his area of medicine to help find out why my husband was having such severe pain from his spleen. Dr. Lacey is will go the extra mile to find an answer to my husband's pain. Dr. Lacey truly cares and that is very comforting. I would recommend him to anyone because he will provide a total support medically."

4.0 Review from C.F. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Very professional & great service to the patient"