Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Apr 04 2024

"My first visit to Ct GI. Loved it! Everyone was very friendly and professional. Dr Jo listened sincerely to my medical history and aligned the treatments for the future. Highly Recommend!"

5.0 Review from P.D. Source: Google Mar 30 2024

"Was having some upper & lower stomach issues so saw Dr Jo late March. He listened to all my concerns / questions made some suggestions and came up with an action plan going forward. Felt comfortable I had a good game plan to address my issues & the office staff was very accommodating & friendly. Feel like I'm in good hands with this Dr & staff."

5.0 Review from T.D. Source: Google Feb 23 2024

"Kind, understanding and knowledgable!"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Feb 08 2024

"Excellent dr. Gives you time and patience during your appointment. Explains everything to you where you can understand it."

4.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Dec 17 2023

"very good experience. I feel he can help me."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Nov 14 2023

"Consultation went well very comfortable talking to Dr. Jo"

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Nov 03 2023

"Amazing doctor amd great facility!"

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"Dr. Jo is very personable and takes the time to answer all my questions."

5.0 Review from A.Y. Source: Google Sep 23 2023

"Ct GI is a good office with outstanding Dr.s . All the staff is very pleasant and helpful. Dr. Ernstoff N, Dr. Joe are very professional and knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google Aug 10 2023

"It was my first visiting. Of course doctor (Kevin Jo ) was very friendly. but l felt especially comforted by the way he spoke so kindly. I was very pleased with my visit and would recommend to others"

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"He explains things well, understanding, listens well, very personable, great doctor all around. We recommend him to everyone."

5.0 Review from J. Source: Google Sep 23 2022

"Dr.Jo is a great Dr. I am so happy that I found him he helped me feel like myself after being sick for so long. Great Doctor"

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Doctor is very organized.. Went for office visit and then an procedure everything went well.Dr. has a good side manner too."

5.0 Review from E.L. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"He is such a great Doctor, I can trust him and he is such a great person. I'm so happy I was referred to him."

5.0 Review from S.F. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"very happy with my experience at CT GI. DR Jo and his entire staff were excellent"

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Doctor Jo was great. Provided great explanation before the procedure."

5.0 Review from E.T. Source: Google Jul 22 2022

"He is such a great Doctor, I can trust him and he is such a great person. I'm so happy I was referred to him."

5.0 Review from V.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Jo is great, he actually takes the time to listen to your concerns and talk about them with you. He's very knowledgeable and professional"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr.Jo is a great Dr. I am so happy that I found him he helped me feel like myself after being sick for so long. Great Doctor"

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I recently had a routine follow up with Dr. Jo has always been an excellent doctor who listens, explains fully and takes any time needed for you. I strongly recommended him. MC"

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Jo is a thorough and caring Dr. He explains anything he does and asks appropriate questions. Both myself and my wife now both use DR Jo for all annual visits."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Jo is my favorite Doctor. He explains things in clear terms and is optimistic while being serious too. I feel informed and confident when I leave his office :)"

5.0 Review from R.K. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Jo explores all the possibilities as he searches for solutions. He is thoughtful and engaging. I look forward to meeting with him because I know I’m working with an excellent doctor."

5.0 Review from N.C. Source: Google May 25 2018

"Dr. Jo is the best GI doctor I have seen and I have lots of stomach issues He takes his time and listens."