Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Jul 04 2024

"Dr MacCollum from Arizona Digestive is great! The nurses were incredible and make de feel safe, comfortable and well taken care of. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Jul 03 2024

"Dr MacCollum is very kind and knowledgeable. She didn’t rush me during my office visit and communicated my procedure results the day of the procedure. I was able to get my procedure done within 2 week of my initial appt:) her office is easy to get ahold of too."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Jun 28 2024

"Dr. Mac Collum is the absolute best!! She took excellent care of my mom for years and I have been seeing her since 2017. I just love her and her staff, PJ is simply the sweetest!!"

5.0 Review from N.S. Source: Google Jun 25 2024

"Dr. McCollum has good bed side manner as well as the whole team. P.J. is the best!!!"

5.0 Review from C.J. Source: Google Jun 06 2024

"What a great compassionate and knowledgable Doctor!"

5.0 Review from B.D. Source: Google May 25 2024

"Dr MacCollum is the best! She makes time for her patients & is very good at explaining everything. She is so “down to earth”. Plus, of course, a great doctor! The staff is so nice and friendly too!!!"

5.0 Review from I.S. Source: Google May 21 2024

"They are always courteous, friendly, and professional."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google May 10 2024

"The Dr and the workers are really awesome at their jobs"

5.0 Review from A.T. Source: Google Apr 12 2024

"Dr MacCollum and her staff are very professional and really care about there patients"

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Apr 06 2024

"My wife and I are both under the care of Barbara MacCollum. She is personable and really takes the time to listen. When it is time for a colonoscopy or GI-related healthcare, I can't recommend her highly enough. She gives us complete confidence that we have the best care possible."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"I've been a patient of Dr. MacCollum for probably 25 years. She is amazing and I wouldn't go anywhere else!!"

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"Very pleased with This doctor. She was friendly, warm, professional. 100% satisfied with her treatment and care."

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"She’s the best"

5.0 Review from K.R. Source: Google Mar 19 2024

"Was able to thoroughly discuss concerns over my lower GI system. Am continuing under Dr MacCollum care until we figure it out. She listens. Gives feedback. And peppermint oil is amazing!"

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Mar 07 2024

"My wife and I are both under the care of Barbara MacCollum. She is personable and really takes the time to listen. When it is time for a colonoscopy or GI-related healthcare, I can't recommend her highly enough. She gives us complete confidence that we have the best care possible."

5.0 Review from G. Source: Google Mar 06 2024

"Dr. MacCollum has always given excellent care! And PJ too! Thank you!!"

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Mar 01 2024

"The staff was wonderfu! Dreams. Macullum was outstanding! Mr Mike the anesthesiologist made me laugh and took excellent care of me! Thanks!😊"

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Feb 23 2024

"I have been a patient of Dr MacCollum for over 20 years. There has never been a time that I questioned her advice and I believe that I am a healthy 66 year old today because of her. What I love most about Dr MacCollum is that we have an open dialogue about my health and we discuss how best to move forward. Barbara MacCollum is one of the most professional doctors I have ever met, and she is just in overall wonderful human being. Not only is she second to none, so is her entire staff."

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Feb 23 2024

"Had a great consultation and feel like I’m in great hands for the procedure!!"

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Feb 17 2024

"Dr MacCollum is amazing! She listens and is compassionate and understand. She doesn’t put a “band aid” on your concerns. Great doctor! Friendly staff!"

5.0 Review from J.Y. Source: Google Feb 16 2024

"Good experience"

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Jan 29 2024

"What I liked about the doctor was that she actively listened to allI had to say, didn’t dismiss any of my concerns. She was very friendly very easy to talk to, and very professional."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Jan 13 2024

"Very friendly all around front desk, assistant and doctor."

5.0 Review from P.A. Source: Google Jan 13 2024

"Excellent Doctor, Highly Recommend!"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Jan 10 2024

"Dr. MacCollum kept me informed and performed the procedure expediently and competently. The atmosphere in the endoscopy center was professional, warm and friendly"

5.0 Review from K.N. Source: Google Jan 10 2024

"Dr. and staff were fully professional, yet truly empathetic in talking me through the prep details and results of my colonoscopy. Everything was done on schedule and I felt confidence in all aspects of care. Many thanks."

5.0 Review from I.F. Source: Google Dec 29 2023

"Bi love everyone in The office Dr., Barbara Maccollum makes me feel very cared about and I feel safe"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Dec 29 2023

"She cares, explains things in language you can understand, and her bedside manner is amazing."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Nov 29 2023

"Wonderful, Understanding Doctor MacCollum & her MA, PJ! Highly Recommend!"

5.0 Review from G.W. Source: Google Nov 17 2023

"PJ and Dr McCollom are very friendly and make sure I understand everything. It is always a pleasant experience."

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google Nov 17 2023

"Very pleased. Colonoscopy was done quickly and efficiently with no pain. No after problems."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Nov 15 2023

"Dr. MacCollum was very approachable and easy to talk to and I felt very confident that she would take excellent care of me. Her staff are friendly and helpful."

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google Oct 25 2023

"Professional, caring, courteous."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Oct 24 2023

"I highly recommend Dr maccollum. She is very personable and professional and her office and out patient facility was a pleasure to work with."

5.0 Review from C. Source: Google Oct 16 2023

"I have been coming to Dr. MacCollum for many years and she is always very personable and takes the time to explain information. Everyone in her office is polite and professional."

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"Excellent care."

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"Great place. Really listened to what I had to say. Clean professional. Friendly. Would recommend. Answered my questions with clear direction in my treatment plan"

5.0 Review from A.O. Source: Google Oct 03 2023

"Dr.Mac Collum always is very thorough and takes the time to talk to you and explains everything very well. She is very caring. Her staff is awesome as well,super friendly, I appreciate you all!"

5.0 Review from J.E. Source: Google Sep 29 2023

"Dr. MacCollum made me feel extremely comfortable about my procedure and maintaining my overall health. Her “bedside manner” is unparalleled in comparison to many doctors I have visited recently. When you get older there are certain more precautions you need to take for your overall health and Dr. MacCollum made me feel like I was in the best hands for this procedure. She was outstanding and I would recommend any “new old person” to use her for your next appointment."

5.0 Review from E.G. Source: Google Sep 20 2023

"Dr McCollum was a breath of fresh air. She was personable, took the time to sit with me and go over my needs, concerns and to explain a treatment plan. Not many like her left, I highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from H.S. Source: Google Sep 20 2023

"Great office. Staff is great. Everything is explained. Dr. MacCollum is excellent. She explains in detail the steps so you understand it. After my colonoscopy she explained the outcome and showed me photos of what she found or didn't find. I highly recommend this practice."

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Sep 16 2023

"My first visit with a Dr. MacCallum and her staff was an excellent experience. The doctor was professional and easy to communicate with. She was not in a rush and had time to answer all my questions. Both she and her staff are all very personable and helpful. I am thankful for the referral to her office,"

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google Aug 11 2023

"I have never felt so comfortable in consultation with a doctor. Dr. MacCollum was not only warm, friendly, and nonjudgmental, she was simultaneously thorough in her assessment while also transparent in explaining procedural standards. I rarely rate a doctor *before* I receive services but I already have complete confidence in her giving me the best medical care."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Aug 11 2023

"Dr. MacCollum is friendly, listens and knowledgeable. I am fortunate to be under her care!"

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Aug 04 2023

"Awesome doctor, awesome staff! If you need a great gastroenterologist Dr. MacCollum is the one you want! Dr. MacCollum is attentive & professional."

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Aug 04 2023

"I would give Dr MacCollum and her office staff 10 stars if I could. Everyone I encountered was personable, professional and knowledgeable. Dr MacCollum is the best.......so down to Earth and takes time to listen and explain the next steps in the care process. It's clearly evident as to why she's a Top Doc."

5.0 Review from L.K. Source: Google Jul 27 2023

"Dr. MacCollum is the best!! She spends so much time with you and makes you feel you’re the only patient she has that day!"

5.0 Review from B.K. Source: Google Jul 19 2023

"Dr MacCollum is friendly and attentive. She answered all of my questions and didn't try to rush me out, like so many other doctors. Recommended!"

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Jul 18 2023

"Always a pleasurable visits."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Jul 12 2023

"I had been searching for a gastroenterologist who I could believe in! Dr. MacCollum’s knowledge, honesty and sincere interest in my situation are the criteria I value and these have been evident. I am thankful for her!"

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Jul 11 2023

"Very caring"

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Jun 27 2023

"Dr MacCollum and staff are respectful, caring and professional. They take time to listen to you and your concerns, and questions. The environment is clean and comfortable. I would denfinitely recommend Arizona Digestive Health."

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google May 11 2023

"The staff is friendly and professional. Dr.MacCollum is awesome!"

5.0 Review from J. Source: Google May 11 2023

"I really appreciated the time that Dr. MacCollum took with me. She answered all my questions and concerns and made me feel completely at ease and well taken care of."

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google May 04 2023

"Great service, the staff was so courteous, knowledgeable and caring. Dr. MacCollum was amazing, so attentive to my needs and made me feel really cared for. I will recommend her to anyone who is searching for a Gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"I have had Dr. MacCollum perform my 5 years exams since 2013. She is an awesome communicator, kind and understanding. I would highly recommend her for any of your medical needs."

5.0 Review from M.Y. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Very personal, and caring I felt heard"

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"DR MACCOLLUM SND HER STAFF ARE VERY PROFESSIONAL AND CARING. I HAVE REFERRED THEM TO OTHERS."

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"A+++"

5.0 Review from T.A. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"I always have a good visit with Dr. MacCollum, she always explains everything, and always answers any questions I my have, I never feel rushed."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"It was my first visit with Dr. MacCollum. She was polite and understanding. She asked effective questions to determine what may be needed to diagnose the issues I was having. Her medical assistant, P.J., was also polite. I do plan to come back in the future."

5.0 Review from D.T. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Friendly staff and the meet and greet with the doctor made for a great impression."

5.0 Review from L.J. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"When my Gastro doctor retired my sister-in-law recommended Dr MacCollum. Even though it was a bit of a drive for me, I am beyond pleased with her. She is kind, thoughtful and really listened."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr MacCollum was one of the best doctors I have ever been seen by. Not only professional and concerned about my medical issue but was also so personable. I trust her opinion and outlook. Can’t wait for my next visit. Staff was also so accommodating and very nice."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr. MacCollum was very informative. She took the time to listen to my questions and concerns. Besides that, the customer service was excellent and the staff was very friendly."

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr. MacCollum is wonderful. She actually listens and gives usable advice. I feel I can trust her assessments of my medical needs."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr. MacCollum brings ease and comfort to what is often a battle in the realm of modern day medicine. As a physician, world class - even diagnosing a condition out of her realm of expertise, an issue missed by five, yes FIVE, physicians. She has assembled a professional staff that is not only expert but warm & welcoming and PJ runs a tight ship. Three referrals echo my sentiments."

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"excellent experoence"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. MacCollum is so thorough and genuinely interested in me as a person, not just a patient or a chart! I would and will highly recommend her to anyone!"

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"All Good 😊"

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Great doctor. Felt safe during colonoscopy and EGD. She is thorough and helping me with referrals to surgeons for the care I need."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"My mom and I both go to Barbara MacCollum. She is so nice and the appointment didn’t feel rushed. She truly cares about her patients and their well being and I’m so happy to have gotten an appointment so quickly with her."

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google Dec 08 2022

"I have had an excellent experience with Dr MacCollum."

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"She is very caring and detailed provider. Office is well organized."

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I highly recommend Dr. MacCollum. She is knowledgeable and friendly and listens. Her staff is welcoming, friendly and efficient. I have received excellent care from this practice."

5.0 Review from E.H. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr.maccollum is a very kind and respectful doctor and cares a lot about her patients"

5.0 Review from L. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I have had an excellent experience with Dr MacCollum."

5.0 Review from J.O. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"The doctor and office staff were excellent, very polite and professional."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr MacCollum is great! She is professional and thorough. She takes time to talk with me and patiently answers my questions. She cares about me as an individual, not just another patient in her schedule. The staff is warm and inviting. Wait time for an appointment is minimal. She has been on time for most of my appointments. My only complaint is that she doesn't have an office in the east valley. But she is worth the drive into Phoenix!"

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. MacCollum is so detailed, compassionate, and sincere. You always walk out of the office feeling very satisfied with your care."

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Always takes time to talk to you. Carting doctor. I have been a patient for many years. Never treated badly."

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Went to see Dr. MacCollum with pain and intestinal issues. She listens and guides you in the best and safest direction possible! I trust her completely, knowing she cares and has the knowledge and experience I need to get better!"

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I have been seeing Dr. McCollum since 2011 and has been very professional and greatest GI dr I have been with."

5.0 Review from H.C. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr MacCollum is the best. She’s personable and has a gentle decorum. Everyone in the office is friendly and helpful. I really trust in my care here."

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I highly recommend Dr. MacCollum. I am a registered nurse and have high expectations on my providers. Dr. MacCollum is exceptional. She worked with me to get an appointment in a short time frame since I was traveling out of state. She answered all of my questions and was so helpful. I am traveling right now and will gladly fly to AZ to see this doctor!"

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"What I liked was about about the doctor was that she actively listened till I had to say him didn’t dismiss any of my concerns. She was very friendly very easy to talk to, and very professional."

4.0 Review from E.P. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Knowledgeable Dr but difficult to get an appointment with when you aren’t feeling well."

5.0 Review from X.W. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. MacCollum and Arizona Digestive Health have been a part of my care team for years. They're kind, friendly, informative and make me feel like an individual rather than a number on a chart. Thank you team (PJ too!!), for your continued care and support."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I went to see Dr. MacCollum for a consult To do a screening colonoscopy. I was very grateful for her patience and time. She answered all my questions and explained the procedure at length."

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr MacCollum is always easy to see and very clear and helpful in explaining a new problem along with plan to help alleviate the problem."

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I just love Dr. MacCollum! She's so nice and makes you feel very comfortable. She did my colonoscopy and made the whole process so easy! Her office staff and PJ, who does the surgical scheduling, are all great. For anyone that is looking for a wonderful doctor, I would highly recommend her! I am so thankful that I have her as my doctor."

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Very nice and knowledgeable doctor. It was all around a pleasant experience at her office."

5.0 Review from K.A. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"She really listens and wants to come up with solutions that work for you. I appreciate her so much for that."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I have seen Dr. MacCollum for a long time and recommended her to friends. She spends time with you and actually hears what you're saying. Both Dr. MacCollum and her office staff are the best."

5.0 Review from E.L. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. MacCollum is a knowledgable, skilled and compassionate practitioner. I have confidently referred family and friends to her practice for many years."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. MacCollum and her staff are extremely friendly and answered all of my questions. I would definitely recommend their office."

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. MacCollum is kind, thorough and really listens to be sure the right treatment is chosen."

5.0 Review from V.H. Source: Google Jul 29 2022

"Dr. McCollum is great!"

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr Maccollum always takes her time to listen to your complaints. You never feel hurried. She is the best doctor in this field. I would never consider going anywhere else"

5.0 Review from V. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr MacCollum and staff were great, informative and made the whole experience so much more at ease."

5.0 Review from C.F. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr MacCollum is very thorough and a great listener. The office staff is also very helpful and compassionate. Thanks for taking such great care of me."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"DR McCollum listens to your concearns"

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr. MacCollum was excellent. Made me feel comfortable. Process was organized, friendly & quick. Put off a colonoscopy for years.... would highly recommend."

5.0 Review from I.B. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"I was treated by Dr. MacCollum 13 years ago and again recently her level of care and concern is exceptional. She listen to my concerns, explained and provided the needed treatment."

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Excellent, friendly & straight to the point on procedures!! Office staff friendly & helpful too!!!"

5.0 Review from E.W. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"She is the best GI Doctor in the valley and will continue using her services!"

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"Dr. MacCollum is very Respectful person, highly recommended, knowledgeable and an expert in her work/field. The staff are friendly, knowledgeable and outgoing within their work. I would highly recommend her to others."

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"I could not ask for a better more professional doctor than Barbara. She is so in tune with her patients and knowledgeable. I have made several referrals to her. She treats me with kindness and understanding I feel confident with her managing my care. You will too"

4.0 Review from I.H. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"Very good doctor. Very knowledgeable and compassionate. Listens to her patients and make good recommendations."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. MacCollum interrupted her schedule and worked overtime to see and care for me. I was impressed with knowledge - and listening skills. Am grateful to know that I have such an excellent doctor to call when I’m in AZ."

5.0 Review from J.X. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Great Doc and staff"

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr MacCollum has treated me for over 20 years. The care she has provided me in the 20 plus years has always been outstanding. She always takes time to listen to my symptoms and go over a recommended treatment plan. She is always very responsive and I would recommend her to everyone. She is an outstanding provider in the G.I. community."

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. MacCollum is always willing to listen to my concerns and take the time to talk with me during my appointment. She doesn’t make you feel like she is trying to rush you out to get to the next patient. I respect her for that."

5.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I have been experiencing severe pain in my right upper quadrant since June 2021. I was unable to get a diagnosis through CAT scan, MRI, x-rays from other physicians. Dr. MacCollum had one visit with me, asked many questions, and scheduled me for an endoscopy. Immediately she found a 1 cm ulcer in my stomach and put me on medication to heal it. So within a 2 1/2 week period of time from initial visit to date of endoscopy I was diagnosed. The staff at Arizona Digestive Health were very professional and friendly. The staff at the Arizona endoscopy center, where, Dr. MacCollum performs endoscopy‘s, was the same. I would highly recommend seeing Dr. MacCollum for any gastrointestinal issues you may have!"

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I have been a patient of Dr Macs for years (over 25). She has been the best GI doctor i’ve ever met. She is thorough, answers questions that help me understand what’s going on and very helpful in all ways. Beautiful PJ is an angel. The best office staff also."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. McCollum is respectful and listens well. I feel heard. When mentioned another issue she recommended a therapy that would be helpful."

5.0 Review from H.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr MacCullom provides excellent compassionate care. She is well informed, knowledgeable and both my husband and I have trusted her with our health for years. She takes the necessary time in the office to answer any and all questions that I’ve had which is so kind!"

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"The best experience, always. I have been going to Dr. MacCollum for years. She her staff and the team at the Surgical Center are “The Best.” I will never go anywhere else for these procedures. Now that I have moved up North, I don’t care how far I have to travel to be in her care. She is worth.the extra miles. She is so knowledgeable, sweet, kind and gentle. She explains everything in detail and makes you feel safe and secure before and after the procedure. I’m never nervous going to her. I go to sleep and the next thing I know I’m done. She shows you pictures of her findings and goes over them very well. They are very delicate procedures that take great skill. She has it. Highly, highly recommend Dr. MacCollum to everyone."

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Barbara MacMollum and her office staff are the best. Unless she retires before I die, she will always be my GI Doc. She cares! I just think the world of her. I highly recommend her."

5.0 Review from S.E. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr MacCollum is a great and highly knowledgeable doctor. She's a lovely lady too! Her staff are really nice. Office is nice and clean and wait time is short as well."

5.0 Review from V.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"(Translated by Google) Dr. McCollum is great! (Original) Dr. MacCollum is great!"

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"It’s rare to find a Dr. Who really listens to your concerns. Dr. MacCollum listened. Asks questions to assess the right treatment or tests needed to get answers."

5.0 Review from S.Z. Source: Google May 25 2022

"The doc spent several minutes talking to me and getting to know me personally. She showed interest in me as a person, not just a patient."

5.0 Review from L.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very personable and focused on main issue with an immediate plan."