Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Jun 15 2022

"Dr. MacCollum is very Respectful person, highly recommended, knowledgeable and an expert in her work/field. The staff are friendly, knowledgeable and outgoing within their work. I would highly recommend her to others."

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Jun 04 2022

"I could not ask for a better more professional doctor than Barbara. She is so in tune with her patients and knowledgeable. I have made several referrals to her. She treats me with kindness and understanding I feel confident with her managing my care. You will too"

4.0 Review from I.H. Source: Google Jun 04 2022

"Very good doctor. Very knowledgeable and compassionate. Listens to her patients and make good recommendations."

5.0 Review from V.H. Source: Google May 06 2022

"Dr. MacCollum is great!"

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google Apr 14 2022

"The best experience, always. I have been going to Dr. MacCollum for years. She her staff and the team at the Surgical Center are “The Best.” I will never go anywhere else for these procedures. Now that I have moved up North, I don’t care how far I have to travel to be in her care. She is worth.the extra miles. She is so knowledgeable, sweet, kind and gentle. She explains everything in detail and makes you feel safe and secure before and after the procedure. I’m never nervous going to her. I go to sleep and the next thing I know I’m done. She shows you pictures of her findings and goes over them very well. They are very delicate procedures that take great skill. She has it. Highly, highly recommend Dr. MacCollum to everyone."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Mar 30 2022

"Dr. MacCollum interrupted her schedule and worked overtime to see and care for me. I was impressed with knowledge - and listening skills. Am grateful to know that I have such an excellent doctor to call when I’m in AZ."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Mar 29 2022

"I have been a patient of Dr Macs for years (over 25). She has been the best GI doctor i’ve ever met. She is thorough, answers questions that help me understand what’s going on and very helpful in all ways. Beautiful PJ is an angel. The best office staff also."

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Mar 28 2022

"It’s rare to find a Dr. Who really listens to your concerns. Dr. MacCollum listened. Asks questions to assess the right treatment or tests needed to get answers."

5.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google Mar 24 2022

"I have been experiencing severe pain in my right upper quadrant since June 2021. I was unable to get a diagnosis through CAT scan, MRI, x-rays from other physicians. Dr. MacCollum had one visit with me, asked many questions, and scheduled me for an endoscopy. Immediately she found a 1 cm ulcer in my stomach and put me on medication to heal it. So within a 2 1/2 week period of time from initial visit to date of endoscopy I was diagnosed. The staff at Arizona Digestive Health were very professional and friendly. The staff at the Arizona endoscopy center, where, Dr. MacCollum performs endoscopy‘s, was the same. I would highly recommend seeing Dr. MacCollum for any gastrointestinal issues you may have!"

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Mar 07 2022

"Dr. McCollum is respectful and listens well. I feel heard. When mentioned another issue she recommended a therapy that would be helpful."

5.0 Review from S.E. Source: Google Mar 04 2022

"Dr MacCollum is a great and highly knowledgeable doctor. She's a lovely lady too! Her staff are really nice. Office is nice and clean and wait time is short as well."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Jan 21 2022

"Dr MacCollum has treated me for over 20 years. The care she has provided me in the 20 plus years has always been outstanding. She always takes time to listen to my symptoms and go over a recommended treatment plan. She is always very responsive and I would recommend her to everyone. She is an outstanding provider in the G.I. community."

5.0 Review from H.M. Source: Google Dec 15 2021

"Dr MacCullom provides excellent compassionate care. She is well informed, knowledgeable and both my husband and I have trusted her with our health for years. She takes the necessary time in the office to answer any and all questions that I’ve had which is so kind!"

5.0 Review from J.X. Source: Google Dec 14 2021

"Great Doc and staff"

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google Dec 01 2021

"Barbara MacMollum and her office staff are the best. Unless she retires before I die, she will always be my GI Doc. She cares! I just think the world of her. I highly recommend her."

5.0 Review from S.Z. Source: Google Nov 03 2021

"The doc spent several minutes talking to me and getting to know me personally. She showed interest in me as a person, not just a patient."

5.0 Review from L.P. Source: Google Oct 29 2021

"Very personable and focused on main issue with an immediate plan."

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Oct 29 2021

"Dr. MacCollum is always willing to listen to my concerns and take the time to talk with me during my appointment. She doesn’t make you feel like she is trying to rush you out to get to the next patient. I respect her for that."