Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from L. Source: Google Nov 23 2022

"I have had an excellent experience with Dr MacCollum."

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Nov 18 2022

"Dr. MacCollum is so detailed, compassionate, and sincere. You always walk out of the office feeling very satisfied with your care."

5.0 Review from J.O. Source: Google Nov 18 2022

"The doctor and office staff were excellent, very polite and professional."

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Nov 08 2022

"Always takes time to talk to you. Carting doctor. I have been a patient for many years. Never treated badly."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Nov 06 2022

"Dr MacCollum is great! She is professional and thorough. She takes time to talk with me and patiently answers my questions. She cares about me as an individual, not just another patient in her schedule. The staff is warm and inviting. Wait time for an appointment is minimal. She has been on time for most of my appointments. My only complaint is that she doesn't have an office in the east valley. But she is worth the drive into Phoenix!"

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Nov 02 2022

"She is very caring and detailed provider. Office is well organized."

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Oct 30 2022

"I highly recommend Dr. MacCollum. She is knowledgeable and friendly and listens. Her staff is welcoming, friendly and efficient. I have received excellent care from this practice."

5.0 Review from H.C. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr MacCollum is the best. She’s personable and has a gentle decorum. Everyone in the office is friendly and helpful. I really trust in my care here."

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Went to see Dr. MacCollum with pain and intestinal issues. She listens and guides you in the best and safest direction possible! I trust her completely, knowing she cares and has the knowledge and experience I need to get better!"

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"What I liked was about about the doctor was that she actively listened till I had to say him didn’t dismiss any of my concerns. She was very friendly very easy to talk to, and very professional."

4.0 Review from E.P. Source: Google Oct 22 2022

"Knowledgeable Dr but difficult to get an appointment with when you aren’t feeling well."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Oct 20 2022

"I have been seeing Dr. McCollum since 2011 and has been very professional and greatest GI dr I have been with."

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Oct 11 2022

"I highly recommend Dr. MacCollum. I am a registered nurse and have high expectations on my providers. Dr. MacCollum is exceptional. She worked with me to get an appointment in a short time frame since I was traveling out of state. She answered all of my questions and was so helpful. I am traveling right now and will gladly fly to AZ to see this doctor!"

5.0 Review from X.W. Source: Google Sep 21 2022

"Dr. MacCollum and Arizona Digestive Health have been a part of my care team for years. They're kind, friendly, informative and make me feel like an individual rather than a number on a chart. Thank you team (PJ too!!), for your continued care and support."

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Sep 21 2022

"Dr MacCollum is always easy to see and very clear and helpful in explaining a new problem along with plan to help alleviate the problem."

5.0 Review from K.A. Source: Google Sep 19 2022

"She really listens and wants to come up with solutions that work for you. I appreciate her so much for that."

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Sep 15 2022

"I just love Dr. MacCollum! She's so nice and makes you feel very comfortable. She did my colonoscopy and made the whole process so easy! Her office staff and PJ, who does the surgical scheduling, are all great. For anyone that is looking for a wonderful doctor, I would highly recommend her! I am so thankful that I have her as my doctor."

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google Sep 11 2022

"Very nice and knowledgeable doctor. It was all around a pleasant experience at her office."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Sep 10 2022

"I went to see Dr. MacCollum for a consult To do a screening colonoscopy. I was very grateful for her patience and time. She answered all my questions and explained the procedure at length."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Jul 26 2022

"Dr. MacCollum and her staff are extremely friendly and answered all of my questions. I would definitely recommend their office."

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Jul 26 2022

"Dr. MacCollum is kind, thorough and really listens to be sure the right treatment is chosen."

5.0 Review from C.F. Source: Google Jul 21 2022

"Dr MacCollum is very thorough and a great listener. The office staff is also very helpful and compassionate. Thanks for taking such great care of me."

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Jul 20 2022

"Dr. MacCollum was excellent. Made me feel comfortable. Process was organized, friendly & quick. Put off a colonoscopy for years.... would highly recommend."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Jul 20 2022

"DR McCollum listens to your concearns"

5.0 Review from V.G. Source: Google Jul 20 2022

"Dr MacCollum and staff were great, informative and made the whole experience so much more at ease."

5.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google Jul 20 2022

"Dr MacCollum is great. She took the time to listen to my symptoms and explained to me what tests I need to get done! She was calm, nice and very professional The Entire Team is amazing at this practice Definitely recommend seeing Dr MacCollum with any GI concerns you might be having"

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: Google Jul 19 2022

"Excellent, friendly & straight to the point on procedures!! Office staff friendly & helpful too!!!"

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Jul 19 2022

"Dr Maccollum always takes her time to listen to your complaints. You never feel hurried. She is the best doctor in this field. I would never consider going anywhere else"

5.0 Review from I.B. Source: Google Jul 14 2022

"I was treated by Dr. MacCollum 13 years ago and again recently her level of care and concern is exceptional. She listen to my concerns, explained and provided the needed treatment."

5.0 Review from E.W. Source: Google Jul 13 2022

"She is the best GI Doctor in the valley and will continue using her services!"

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Jun 16 2022

"Dr. MacCollum is very Respectful person, highly recommended, knowledgeable and an expert in her work/field. The staff are friendly, knowledgeable and outgoing within their work. I would highly recommend her to others."

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Jun 04 2022

"I could not ask for a better more professional doctor than Barbara. She is so in tune with her patients and knowledgeable. I have made several referrals to her. She treats me with kindness and understanding I feel confident with her managing my care. You will too"

4.0 Review from I.H. Source: Google Jun 04 2022

"Very good doctor. Very knowledgeable and compassionate. Listens to her patients and make good recommendations."

5.0 Review from V.H. Source: Google May 06 2022

"Dr. MacCollum is great!"

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google Apr 14 2022

"The best experience, always. I have been going to Dr. MacCollum for years. She her staff and the team at the Surgical Center are “The Best.” I will never go anywhere else for these procedures. Now that I have moved up North, I don’t care how far I have to travel to be in her care. She is worth.the extra miles. She is so knowledgeable, sweet, kind and gentle. She explains everything in detail and makes you feel safe and secure before and after the procedure. I’m never nervous going to her. I go to sleep and the next thing I know I’m done. She shows you pictures of her findings and goes over them very well. They are very delicate procedures that take great skill. She has it. Highly, highly recommend Dr. MacCollum to everyone."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Mar 30 2022

"Dr. MacCollum interrupted her schedule and worked overtime to see and care for me. I was impressed with knowledge - and listening skills. Am grateful to know that I have such an excellent doctor to call when I’m in AZ."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Mar 29 2022

"I have been a patient of Dr Macs for years (over 25). She has been the best GI doctor i’ve ever met. She is thorough, answers questions that help me understand what’s going on and very helpful in all ways. Beautiful PJ is an angel. The best office staff also."

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Mar 29 2022

"It’s rare to find a Dr. Who really listens to your concerns. Dr. MacCollum listened. Asks questions to assess the right treatment or tests needed to get answers."

5.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google Mar 25 2022

"I have been experiencing severe pain in my right upper quadrant since June 2021. I was unable to get a diagnosis through CAT scan, MRI, x-rays from other physicians. Dr. MacCollum had one visit with me, asked many questions, and scheduled me for an endoscopy. Immediately she found a 1 cm ulcer in my stomach and put me on medication to heal it. So within a 2 1/2 week period of time from initial visit to date of endoscopy I was diagnosed. The staff at Arizona Digestive Health were very professional and friendly. The staff at the Arizona endoscopy center, where, Dr. MacCollum performs endoscopy‘s, was the same. I would highly recommend seeing Dr. MacCollum for any gastrointestinal issues you may have!"

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Mar 07 2022

"Dr. McCollum is respectful and listens well. I feel heard. When mentioned another issue she recommended a therapy that would be helpful."

5.0 Review from S.E. Source: Google Mar 04 2022

"Dr MacCollum is a great and highly knowledgeable doctor. She's a lovely lady too! Her staff are really nice. Office is nice and clean and wait time is short as well."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Jan 22 2022

"Dr MacCollum has treated me for over 20 years. The care she has provided me in the 20 plus years has always been outstanding. She always takes time to listen to my symptoms and go over a recommended treatment plan. She is always very responsive and I would recommend her to everyone. She is an outstanding provider in the G.I. community."

5.0 Review from H.M. Source: Google Dec 15 2021

"Dr MacCullom provides excellent compassionate care. She is well informed, knowledgeable and both my husband and I have trusted her with our health for years. She takes the necessary time in the office to answer any and all questions that I’ve had which is so kind!"

5.0 Review from J.X. Source: Google Dec 15 2021

"Great Doc and staff"

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google Dec 01 2021

"Barbara MacMollum and her office staff are the best. Unless she retires before I die, she will always be my GI Doc. She cares! I just think the world of her. I highly recommend her."

5.0 Review from S.Z. Source: Google Nov 04 2021

"The doc spent several minutes talking to me and getting to know me personally. She showed interest in me as a person, not just a patient."

5.0 Review from L.P. Source: Google Oct 30 2021

"Very personable and focused on main issue with an immediate plan."

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Oct 30 2021

"Dr. MacCollum is always willing to listen to my concerns and take the time to talk with me during my appointment. She doesn’t make you feel like she is trying to rush you out to get to the next patient. I respect her for that."