Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Sep 20 2023

"Dr. Otero is the best. A real professional with a caring and professional staff."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Aug 17 2023

"Dr. Otero continues to be a very caring, and patient doctor."

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Jul 22 2023

"The staff and Dr. we're very nice. I would recommend them to everyone."

5.0 Review from E.G. Source: Google Jul 21 2023

"Dr Otero was professional and had a great bedside manner, we understood each other."

5.0 Review from P.H. Source: Google Jun 30 2023

"Dr. Otero took care of my concerns."

5.0 Review from C.V. Source: Google Jun 29 2023

"Top notch services.."

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Jun 29 2023

"Was a pleasant visit under the circumstances. Will definitely tell others."

5.0 Review from E.R. Source: Google Jun 16 2023

"Excellent. Thorough. Easy to engage, amicable, informative. That goes for Doctor AND staff!."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"Dr. Otero, highly professional and attentive. Has patience and communicates in layman terms. Highly recommended"

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google May 25 2023

"Excellent"

5.0 Review from B.R. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Great and efficient staff all professional."

4.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Good guy and I think he knows what he's doing."

5.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google May 03 2023

"(Translated by Google) All very professional and is not waiting to be seen. Dr Otero has been my doctor for over 15 years and I have been treated several times. Absolutely 100% satisfied (Original) Todo muy profesional y no está esperando que te vean. Dr Otero ha sido mi doctor por más de 15 años y he sido tratado varias veces. Absolutamente 100% satisfecho"

5.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google Apr 29 2023

"All very professional and is not waiting to be seen. Dr Otero has been my doctor for over 15 years and I have been treated several times. Absolutely 100% satisfied"

5.0 Review from S.F. Source: Google Apr 27 2023

"Love Dr otero. I trust him and he has an awesome staff. Also PA Raygoza is amazing."

5.0 Review from N.C. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr Otero has been my doctor for a long long time. He's fabulous, caring, interested in our life. Wonderful ❤️ ❤️ ditto to all my previous comments. He is strict and very caring. Have Always loved him and his assistant John!"

5.0 Review from R.F. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"AMAZING DOCTOR♥️"

5.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"(Translated by Google) All very professional and you are not waiting to be seen. Dr Otero has been my doctor for over 15 years and I have been treated several times. Absolutely 100% satisfied (Original) Todo muy profesional y no está esperando que te vean. Dr Otero ha sido mi doctor por más de 15 años y he sido tratado varias veces. Absolutamente 100% satisfecho"

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Great Doctor good service with all the patients"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"God bless Dr. L. Otero, M.D. he is a wonderful person and a good colonoscopy doctor."

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"He is such a caring kind good listener I would recommend him in a heartbeat."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"This is one of the few doctors that actually talks to you"

5.0 Review from W.K. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"As always when I visit Dr Otero I have a good and I am always kept very informed on my health issues, Dr Otero is always able to communicate to me in a way that I totally understand. Dr Otero always makes me feel better about what the problem is and how we are going to handle it."

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"The best in the GI doctors!! Highly recommend due to his professional and detailed care."

5.0 Review from V.O. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr Otero Excellent! easy to talk to & caring person. His staff is Outstanding for Customer Svc Ms. Gabby, John and all other staff members. God bless all. Thank you 🙏"

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"I very rarely give 5 star ratings because there is almost always something to critique. However, when I think about my first visit for my procedure and my follow up, , there is not anything I can think of to detract from my experiences there.. The staff were professional, respectful, direct and polite. As nervous as I was, each of them had a calming demeanor that made me feel as if they saw me as a person and not just number 7 of 9 needing to be processed. They clearly explained the procedure, why they were asking about any medical issues and how it could affect the procedure among other things. As for Dr. OTERO... his bedside manner is tops. He was very cordial. His humor and confidence in what he was doing made me less nervous. The whole experience was very good. My follow-up appointment was also pleasant because the PA who spoke with me was also very patient. Though there are other patients to tend to, I never felt as if I was being rushed along. And that made me feel "seen" not just seen."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"This place is very pleasant. Dr Otero is amazing and I had tje pleasure of meeting him and him doing the procedure I had a great experience and I would reuh to everyone Thank you Sr Otero"

5.0 Review from I.G. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Wonderful staff excellent doctor"

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Love Dr. Otero. He is caring, understanding and patient. He takes time 2 listen and explain everything."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"The doctor is fantastic. The office runs smoothly and appointments are on time. I highly recommend this doctor."

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"I love Dr Otero I have been going to him for years. He's compassionate he always listens to me as I explain to him what problems I'm having and he doesn't make me feel like I'm taking up his time. He always explains what he thinks is going on with me and he makes sure I understand everything especially since I'm deaf in my left ear and have trouble hearing out of my right ear also I read lip's so he speaks where I can read his lips without any trouble. I will be staying with Dr. Otero until he retires or until I pass away."

5.0 Review from N.P. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Excellent Doctor"

5.0 Review from V.G. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Very friendly staff. Felt very relaxed and Dr Otero was very attentive and communicative. I left understanding what needed to be done. Funny story I posted my location on social media and ironically referred 2 friends to Dr Otero and his office. Thank you"

5.0 Review from L.A. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr Otero has been my doctor for 20+ years. He’s an exceptional doctor that meets the needs of the patient. His charismatic personality, his knowledge about his speciality and his professionalism are well above 5 stars. I highly recommend him as a doctor. The best attributes/traits are he has respect, rapport and trust with patients. He explains everything very well when you have questions regarding your health concerns. If you ever need anything, he will always follow up with you. It’s nice to be able to have rapport with Dr. Otero when your health is priority. I trust and value his recommendations. He’s phenomenal. I’m very blessed to have Dr Otero as my gastroenterologist. I always recommend him to family and friends because I know they will be in good hands. Thank you!!!! 😀"

4.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Otero. Has. Always. Been. A. Great Medical. Professional. He. Treated myself With. Great. Dignity And Concern. Very Fair, And Honest. Always A Pleasure To See and Chat With Him. The. Medical. Staff And Assistance are With out reproach. My Thanks,To One And. All."

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Otero is very knowledgeable, professional, and has the best bed side manner. His office staff has first rate customer service skills. I would recommend Dr. Otero without reservation ."

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Medical staff n workers very attentive to info n friendly and helpful. Dr professional ethic are very good in explaining my concerns. I would highly recommen Dr Otero ."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Richard Otero has been my doctor for over 15 years. He has always treated me with kindness, patience, and he’s always been caring and make sure my gastro problems are addressed properly. He is very professional and does a great job."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Otero took the time to explain my condition to me which I had no clue about since my PCP didn’t explain it. Him and his staff took the time to look up my imaging reports and share them with me also. He was very patient with me and answered all my questions to put me at ease with my condition. Thank you, Dr. Otero and staff!"

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"The staff and nurses are very polite and helpful to answer any questions that you may have. Dr. Otero will visit afterwards to let you know how it went."

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Otero is an excellent gastro doctor. He explains procedures well and is extremely skilled and competent. Outstanding doctor with an efficient staff."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"My entire has been seeing Dr Otero for over 30 years. He is so great."

5.0 Review from P.H. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr Otero is very professional, kind & patient. He explains before & after questions like your his only patient. I’m so happy I was able to not drive 4 hours & transfer my endoscopy & colonoscopy from MD Anderson in Houston to local San Antonio. I feel very confident in Dr Otero. He is very thorough."

5.0 Review from T.R. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr Richard Otero is just the best! He actually listens to you, which most docs don’t. He is friendly, courteous, knowledgeable and very professional. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from V.G. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr Otero is a passionate and a very good Dr. I'm blessed be under his care..I recommend him, I trust his work and knowledgement.. Thanks Dr. for taking care of me..."

5.0 Review from S.V. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr Otero is a wonderful doctor. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"The staff members I came in contact with were very professional, compassionate and pleasant/friendly. I would definitely recommend Dr Otero and this clinic to family and friends."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"This Dr. Otero a very good Doctors and explains everything."

5.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"The whole process starting from day of appointment until the end was the upmost professional work a patient could expect. Now the Doctor he really makes you feel he really cares about his patients. Treats you like he just saw you yesterday. Thank you Dr Richard L. Otero."

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr Richard is a very experienced doctor I felt no pain everything was a great success thank you Dr Richard"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"He is a very good Doctor. My family goes to him. I always feel. Dr Richard Otero Md comes out and talk to you making you feel good and safe"

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr.Otero, is a wonderful doctor caring of his patients. He and his staff always on top my situation. Great service!!"

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Wonderful Dr. and office. Explained everything completely"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Very nice people and very courteous and respectful"

5.0 Review from H.D. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"My first colonoscopy treatment couldn’t have been any easier than with Dr. Otero and his team. I got clear instructions on the prep (not pleasant, but a necessary evil), and game day was smooth and over before I knew it. Thankfully this isn’t a procedure I’m in any hurry to revisit, but I’ve found my Gastroenterologist fin San Antonio. Thank you, Dr. Otero and team."

5.0 Review from G.R. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Otero was an excellent doctor. The information provided was pretty clear and the procedure felt very safe. I will come back in 10 years!"

5.0 Review from G.R. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Otero is very friendly and easy to approach. And, the clinic personnel are helpful, upbeat and make you feel at ease."

5.0 Review from E.S. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr.R.L.Otero is an outstanding doctor I would recommend him to any of my friends or family members he cares about your healthcare"

5.0 Review from F.Y. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Otero is professional, personable and it is obvious he cares a lot. He made me feel comfortable going into the procedure and spent the time necessary to make sure I understood the process. His staff was amazing."

5.0 Review from F.A. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Excellent bedside manner and informative."

4.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Otero has a great bed side manner. He always listens and shows he cares about his patients."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"No issues, great friendly, staff, and Dr . I was well taken care of, and made very comfortable"

5.0 Review from R.T. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"As always, the staff was very helpful, respectful and professional. Post procedure, Dr. Otero shared the results of said procedure."

5.0 Review from R.V. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Very kind knowledgeable caring Yes I have and will continue to recommend him"

5.0 Review from N.M. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Very good experience professional staff"

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I have been seeing Doctor Richard Otero for many years when needed. Doctor Richard Otero is an Awesome Specialist and his staff is Friendly and Nice .. if you ever need a Gastrointestinal Doctor he is the one to see.."

5.0 Review from T.D. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Very professional, nice, and pleasant Doctor. Essures you that you are in good hand under his care. Could'nt had a better experience at a doctor's office/gastroenterologist facilty"

5.0 Review from C.E. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"My mother’s visit was excellent, Dr. Otero and his staff were so considerate of her age and were very supportive. No complaints and I recommend Dr. Otero and his staff Very highly! God bless all of them for their hard work?"

5.0 Review from C.J. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr Otero was amazing, as well as his staff. He explained everything to me and why he was doing what he did. They all made me feel very comfortable. The place was very clean and everyone seemed to work well together. I wish there were more doctors with the compassion that dr. OTERO has, sometimes it seems like some doctors are just there for a pay check and not the people, but dr. Otero is not like that, and I liked him very much. I would recommend him to all my friends and family. If you need a colonoscopy he's the doctor to go to. God bless him and his staff"

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Very good after been so worried Doctor Otero and staff make this experience less traumatic Ms. Alma Sandoval thank you very for your support . See you in 10 years !!"

5.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Otero and staff were very personable and professional. Dr. Otero dismissed any concerns I had with compassion and full transparency. He assured me that I was in good hands and he proved me right."

5.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I've had the opportunity, and privilege to have Dr. Otero as my gastroenterologist for many years. Doctor Otero has always treated me with respect and with dignity. His experience, and professional care Doctor Otero has kept me healthy and cancer free. I definitely recommend Doctor Otero to all veterans, friends, and family."

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I was very pleased with everyone. They are so nice very professional, and very compassionate. Dr. Otero is the sweetist person ever. He cares so much for people. I've known him for years. I will go to him until I pass. God is with him."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Otreo very calming, before procedure."

5.0 Review from A.T. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Excellent bedside manner!!!"

5.0 Review from L.J. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Otero and his team have been my gastroenterologists for more years than I can remember; I wouldn’t trust anyone else with my health and care."

5.0 Review from K.L. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Everyone was professional and knew what they were doing. An excellent experience."

5.0 Review from E.L. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Mr. Otero is a very patient MD and gives you the time to listen to his patients. He also takes the time to make you understand what is going on with your health your body and help you to understand what need to be done better for each one of his parents. Thank you and your staff for being patient and making us feel at easy when being put under for all procedures"

5.0 Review from E.P. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Fast check-in with professional staff and wonderful Dr. bed side manner! Got my results later that day and recovered in less than 2 hours!"

5.0 Review from G.Z. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr Richard has the most kind and friendly heart he made me feel so at ease kind loving man everyone will love him"

5.0 Review from H.G. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Very pleasant and very comfortable and professional experience. Entire Staff very caring."

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr Otero is very courteous and professional. The nurses were also great. I would highly recommend."

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"My wife feels very comfortable with doctor otero. He is a good Doctor. My wife highly recommends him."

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"This facility was clean organized and the staff was courteous prompt caring patient. I would 100% recommend this facility as well as Dr otero and the staff."

5.0 Review from P.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Staff and nurses were excellent in prep time. Dr. Otero outstanding doctor have been seeing him since 2004. Would recommend him to other patients."

5.0 Review from O.O. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"It’s been over ten years that I have not been able to swallow. Previous doctor diagnosed me for hiatal hernia. I had three consecutive procedures with this same doctor dilating my oesophagus over the years but I was frustrated with not being able to swallow and sometimes with deadly choking episodes. My current primary care physician recommended Dr Otero to me. Dr. Otero assured me that I should be able to swallow normally again after my procedure. He was so kind and I quite appreciate his encouraging words. I am swallowing again!. Thanks to Dr. Otero. I will recommend him to the world."

5.0 Review from O.V. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I have been seeing Dr. Richard Otero for my colonoscopies for approximately 10 years. He has an excellent bedside manner and his entire staff of professionals are very knowledgeable, courteous and considerate of their patients' needs. I wholeheartedly highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Really great Doctor, and really great staff."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Greatest doctor ever"

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I'm here to say I was very pleased with the whole situation and I would recommend him to all friends and family"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Very professional, and friendly I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"My recent experience with Dr Otero and the entire staff at his facility at 520 E. Euclid was excellent. I underwent both a colonscopy and endoscopy and was apprehensive about having them done at the same time. My worries were immediately diminished when I arrived for my procedures. Everyone I encountered from start to finish was kind, caring, and extremely efficient. I definitely recommend Dr. Otero and his staff to anyone who needs either of these procedures done."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Although it was challenging to reach Mr. Otero by phone, that's the life of someone in the medical profession. Despite that, thanks to him and his staff, the procedure was painless and I didn't remember falling asleep. On top of prepping multiple customers including me, keep up the great work.👏👏👏🎊💯🙂"

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Richard Otero is the best doctor ever in his medical field!!"

5.0 Review from Á.M. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr.Otero is a Great Doctor very Professional"

5.0 Review from C.F. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Otero has a warm, friendly & professional presence. I was nervous about having my first colonoscopy and everyone from the nurses, anesthesiologist & Dr. Otero did a wonderful job in making me feel safe and reassured."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Otero was very kind and made me feel incredibly at ease. This was my 1st colonoscopy and it had already been rescheduled from last year. I was very nervous about what to expect and even more anxious after a hiccup in some paperwork jepordized my procedure that day. He came personally and introduced himself and assured me they would get it worked out and I would indeed be able to go through with the procedure. Everything went smoothly from that point on and I really appreciated his bedside manner before, during, and after...his, and all the rest of the staff at the downtown location. They were all great!"

5.0 Review from W.B. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Otero is one of the best surgeons I’ve had. He was very thorough in explaining my procedure. I highly recommend him. And his medical staff were excellent in making me comfortable as well."

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Jul 29 2022

"They treat you very well, Dr. Richard Otero is a wonderful Dr. in treating his patients, I would not change him for another Dr. 👍"

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr. Otero is a awesome Dr., he truly cares about his patients and does everything in his power to help them get better. He is also very personal and caring, He is the best Dr. I have ever known and I trust him completely, his staff are also awesome."

5.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"I will never never change to any other doctor. From the first time to my last visit Dr.Otero has never changed his bedside manner. I get a through visit, he answers all my questions, and also shares with all my diagnostic reports with all my other doctors. He communicates very well with all my other doctors. For me there is no other gastrointestinal doctor like DR. OTERO. I have been seeing him for over 27 years. I WILL NEVER CHANGE TO ANY OTHER DOCTOR. I DO HIGHLY RECOMMEND HIM TO ALL MY FRIENDS, NEIGHBORS, AND FAMILY MEMBERS. WONDERFUL, CARING, CONSIDERANT, KNOWLEDGEABLE AND ABOVE ALL CHRISTIAN."

5.0 Review from Y.S. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"He was a caring loving person. He is very good Dr. He knew what he was doing during my surgery.I trust him and his advice. I would highly recomend him."

5.0 Review from Y.M. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Most caring compassionate professional Doctor ever"

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"It is my pleasure to let you know that Dr.otero is one of the best Dr. I have meet your health is in good hands one hundred percent.thank you DR.Otero for your service with our community .may God bless you and your wonderful staff always."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"DR. OTERO IS A VERY NICE DR. HE MAKES SURE THAT YOU UNDERSTAND WHAT'S GOING ON WITH YOUR BODY. HE'LL TELL YOU MORE THEN ONE TIME AND THE STAFF MAKE SURE THAT YOU ARE COMFORTABLE. YOU GOT TO LOVE THEM ALL"

5.0 Review from K.F. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I really appreciate the time Dr. Otero took to explain to me what are you found and what our next step should be. I felt like he was thorough and put my mind at ease until we get more answers."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Otero is personable and knowledgeable! Most of all, he listens to my concerns and takes the time to hear me. If you are looking for a doctor with wonderful bedside manners and expertise, look no further."

5.0 Review from H.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Great Doctor. He listened to me. Explained things in a way you can understand. His demeanor is very relaxing. If you are nervous, it will go away quickly. He cares about his patients. Dr. Otero and his staff are very professional, caring and friendly."

5.0 Review from H.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Otero is the best Gastrology Dr. He is so kind and caring. He takes his time with me and I feel well taken care of. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I have been a patient of Dr. Richard L. Otero since 1999. Dr. Otero has cared for me and my mom. I am eternally grateful for the type of caring, compassionate physician he is and to add he has a wonderful MA John and a wonderful nurse in charge Lori. Dr. Otero continue to be a blessing as you always have been. Grateful Patient D. Seward"

5.0 Review from D.T. Source: Google May 25 2022

"My first time at the doctor office. I feel he is a very knowledgeable and experienced doctor. He knew exactly what I needed done."

5.0 Review from G.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"He is a very good doctor been there many years"

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Caring doctor, office and nurse that got me in quickly! Thank you for your quick action!"

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Ortero has always been great to me.He takes the time to explain what is going on and ways to help it.His bed side manner is outstanding.His staff also does a wonderful job I appreciate each and everyone of them"

5.0 Review from B.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Otero is an excellent physician and I have been with him over 27 years. His staff PA’s are knowledgeable and efficient. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Otero is a patient doctor. I reccomend him highly to anyone needing assistance with gastroenterology."

5.0 Review from B.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"This Dr. Found out what was wrong when no one else could. Thank you!!!!"

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"(Translated by Google) They treat you very well, Dr. Richard Otero is a wonderful Dr. in treating his patients, I would not change him for another Dr. 👍 (Original) Te tratan muy bien, Dr. Richard Otero es un Dr. maravilloso en tratar a sus pacientes no lo cambiaría por otro Dr. 👍"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I felt comfortable as soon as I met Dr. Otero.He treated me with such care and after suffering with my condition for many years he was able to diagnose n give me the treatment needed n literally gave me my life back.THANK YOU DR OTERO! GOD BLESS YOU N YOUR BRILLIANT MIND N KNOWLEDGE."

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Clear & forthright in findings & need for follow-up."

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Otero has been my doctor for at least 20 years, I am very happy with his care. He is very knowledgeable on all types of issues I have and he explains everything thoroughly and at my level. I like that. He is a great doctor and I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Otero is very easy to speak with and he explains everything in deal that you can understand. I've been seeing him for years and have a great deal of faith in his ability to care for me and my family."

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"He has been my Doctor for 11 years now and has always helped me out when I needed him. He has preformed at least 15 procedures on me, and both Dr. Otero and his Staff have always done a great job. I trust Dr. Otero so much, That I recommended him to my Mother; when she needed a gastroenterologist. She has been his patient for one year now. Dr. Otero really cares about his patients, as has always been caring when I needed to tell him about personal things. He always has a smile on his face and makes me feel at ease, whenever I see him before a procedure. I can’t say enough good things about Dr. Otero and how I feel about him. He is the best there is."

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Otero cares about my health. He treats and makes recommendations for my gastric problems. He's a great doctor."

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Otero & staff are awesome. He explains your situation in detail, his staff is friendly and professional. It’s a great practice."

5.0 Review from V.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Richard Luis Otero, MD, has the best mannerism. He has made a new name for bedside manner. Office and hospital visit are the best.He is very loving, kind, courteous, thoughtful, and patient with his patients. He doesn’t rush his patients. He listens to you. He answers all of your questions, making sure you understand, exactly what you need to know about your condition before you leave his presence. He is not pushy with his recommendations concerning your health. He put you in the driver seat. He Looks at you when he’s talking with you. He is very easy to talk with and explains your condition or you can understand with it is about your condition. He is very concerning of your condition. He’s very confident and sure with his diagnosis and recommendations. He Is indefinitely outstanding. He had your best interest in caring for you. He’s been GI for my special needs granddaughter for four now, my brother for several years, and also several years for some of my friends. Not to leave out, he also has a outstanding staff team. I have and I do strongly recommend Dr. Otero to ANYBODY, anywhere who needs GI services. Drive ,fly, or move to San Antonio,Texas if you have to. You will not Regret it. That’s how well I think of my “ Dr. Richard Luis Otero, MD” , his staff and his services. *****, 10, A+ However the rating is, *Dr. Richard Luis Otero* is the highest rated. *Dr. Richard Luis Otero is very, very professional.*"

5.0 Review from R.E. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very professional and informative, great beside manners! I would definitely recommend Dr. Otero. The office was very friendly and helpful."

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Great doctor, treat you like family."

5.0 Review from R.T. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Otero is the best. Very personable, knowledgeable, confident. He will take very good care of you."

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I truly believe that Dr. Otero has the most important QUALITY needed for anyone working in the Healthcare Industry. That QUALITY is CONSCIENTIOUSNESS. I would recommend him to any and everyone who requires and needs the Colonoscopy Procedure."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Otero is a consummate professional. He is extremely knowledgeable, but also has a wonderful, caring demeanor. I would recommend him unequivocally for any issues regarding GI matters."

5.0 Review from M.O. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Wonderful Dr. and great staff…."

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Otero is wonderful very caring and professional the best!!!"

4.0 Review from V.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"A Dr. I can trust."

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google Jul 01 2021

"Best Dr Ever."

5.0 Review from L.A. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Otero is caring and takes time to listen and answer all my questions! I would recommend him to Everyone! A true Dr. very professional wonderful staff, they take your care very seriously. If you need a Dr. I would call for a appointment you will be very happy you did."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr richard otero is the nicest professional dr.ive seen in his field of medicine in a long time the office staff are polite an professional as well."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Everyone was so kind and nurturing. I felt save and welcomed. Lots of Beautiful and kind people work there.❤❤❤"

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I have been a patient of Dr Richard L. Otero for over 15 years. Dr Otero is an awesome doctor, caring and compassionate, he is very professional and explains everything so you understand. The best Gastroenterologist in San Antonio. Agnes Brown"

5.0 Review from A.W. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Very interested in your health problems. Great bedside manner, makes you feel comfortable.. really knows his business."

5.0 Review from B.E. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I am a patient of Dr. Richard L. Otero, M. D. And I have been a patient of his for about six years now and all of my experiences have been great from the moment I enter his clinic the staff are very helpful and friendly. You greated with warm smile. I never had to wait for long to be seen. Dr. Otero knows how to make you feel that your health is very important to him. And he a good listener, and assures you that he's going to do everything that it takes to address your needs. And he and the team that works with him are so cheerful, when I went to have my procedure done, I felt reassured that I was in good hands, im not one of the best patient to get along with, but I must say. I give Dr. Otero and his staff 10 (STARS) if i could. Yes would refer him to anyone i know. I would like to thank you Dr Otero 😊 because I'm feeling much better know my health is in your hands. GOD Bless you and your staff 🙏."

5.0 Review from D. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Our families Gastroenterologist for many yrs. Blessed to have Dr O who has treated us all above & beyond; utilizes his gastroenterology expertise experience to the highest caliber of quality professionalism, updated with newest knowledge, advance technology in treatments from acid reflux, Hepatitis C, ulcers, stomach, esophagus, colan cancer etc. He's made us comfortable prior any procedure and after. Courteous & professional staff; especially John who had to reschedule my appt., he explained why & did expedite rescheduled appt. within a week. Tks. Dr O & John, staff D.Martin"

5.0 Review from R.Z. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Otero and his staff are very professional. The hospital is clean and organized. I went in three time over the course of a month. Each time, I was treated with care and respect."

5.0 Review from P.T. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Best Dr Ever."

5.0 Review from T.A. Source: Google May 25 2020

"The staff goes above and beyond to make you comfortable, and Dr. Otero outstanding Dr."

5.0 Review from P.O. Source: Google May 25 2020

"I have been a patient of Dr. Otero's for 30+ years except when living out of state, as was my late mother. He AND his staff are caring, compassionate folks that truly listen. I drive from out of town (3 hrs away) for procedures and wouldn't change (for the world and I hope I don't ever have to!) God Bless them ALL."

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google May 25 2019

"I was very happy with my experience with Dr. Otero. My colonoscopy was not as bad as I expected nor was the prep. At my follow-up, I met with his PA, Anna, and she was so friendly and took her time with me. Thumbs up from me!"

5.0 Review from A.I. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Excellent Dr. and very good medical ethics. Provides greart comfort and reasurrance. Would not change the Dr and staff for anything. Keep up the good work."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Staff is always friendly & helpful."

4.0 Review from Q.T. Source: Google May 25 2019

"I love this dr."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google May 25 2018

"I had my pre-screening colonoscopy done by Dr. Otero at Mission Trail Baptist hospital. I requested Dr.Otero through my insurance. I truly recommend him. His loves and cares for his patients. The hospital staff was great and made me feel safe. Dr Otero also serves as my husbands Doctor. God bless Dr. Petri and his staff. Greatly."

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google May 25 2017

"Dr. Otero is an awesome Doctor. He's very knowledgeable, friendly and is very prompt. His office downtown is very efficiently ran with a very polite staff. His office at Mission Trails is quit the opposite, I had a 10:30 appointments and I sat for two hours before being seen, once I got in the room I didn't even get an apology until I made a comment about the wait. So I give the staff at that location one star!"