Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Nov 23 2022

"All personnel were very professional and easy to talk to!!"

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Nov 23 2022

"Dr Hutchinson was recommended by my Primary Physician as she get he was a excellent person in his field. This provide to be very correct. How m and have s staff were very concerned about it and to me done an excellent job. I would recommend him if a person needed the procedures done as my Primary Physician said of him."

5.0 Review from C.F. Source: Google Nov 23 2022

"First time seeing him. He was attentive and scheduled the procedure I needed. No issues with him or his office."

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google Nov 23 2022

"Very friendly and very thorough ."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Nov 22 2022

"No wait and VIP service! I would highly recommend!!"

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Nov 19 2022

"Dr Hutchinson is a great Dr. The surgery center in Sun City has the act together. Everyone was kind and helpful. Just the smoothest process ever"

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Nov 18 2022

"I have seen Dr. Hutchinson for about 10 years now. I recommend him to my friends and family because I trust him. Dr. Hutchinson and his staff has always been very professional and treat me like I’m very important to them. I’ve never had any issues and I know that I’m in good hands."

5.0 Review from N.S. Source: Google Nov 14 2022

"Dr Hutchinson is a wonderful doctor! Anyone looking for a Digestive Disease doctor, don’t look any further. Dr Hutchinson is kind, considerate, and listens to everything you say. He is very thorough and has to be one of the best doctors out there! His staff is also kind and the office is very well taken care of and clean."

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Nov 12 2022

"Dr Hutchinson is a careful, skilled GI guy. I have sevre COPD and he nudged me to see a pulmonologist before he would do scopes on me. Once cleared by pulmonologist (he messaged me to see how I was doing wiyth pulmologist a month later)( , and once cleared by the pu.lmonologist to be dsafe he did the scopes at Banner Boswell hospital. He was prompt with giving results to my PCP. I hghly recommend him"

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Nov 11 2022

"I had a great experience with Dr. Hutchinson, he was very kind and explained everything I needed to know for my procedure, I would surely recommend him for anyone looking for a great doctor."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Nov 10 2022

"Very professional addressed my concerns ordered additional testing to determine why I am having issues"

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Nov 08 2022

"Dr. Hutchinson is a great doctor he listens to you and he does everything he can to help you I would recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Nov 08 2022

"I thought Dr Daryl was very good at explaining everything to me and explaining what else I need to do. Really made me feel at ease. I would recommend to friends . He had been recommend to me by a deer friend of mine."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Nov 02 2022

"I rate the entire process excellent. The staff is professional and friendly. I felt their support and assistance from my first call for an appointment to the call with my results. Dr. Hutchinson spent time with me explaining and discussing each question or concern. It’s a great comfort when you can have a doctor who listens and you don’t feel rushed during the visit. I appreciate each person in the office and the atmosphere of the office."

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Nov 02 2022

"Appreciate Dr. Hutchinson very much. I don't want to go into details but suffice it to say that I am so glad to have him to help me with my Healthcare. He has helped me to have a better quality of life with his expert care."

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Nov 02 2022

"Very easy-going I felt comfortable I would recommend him to anyone"

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google Oct 21 2022

"Dr. Hutchinson and his staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Dr. Hutchinson was very sympathetic and that was so important to me since I was in so much pain."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Oct 21 2022

"The doctor and staff were all professional, polite, and comforting. Would definitely recommend."

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Oct 20 2022

"Caring, compassionate and very thorough."

4.0 Review from H.S. Source: Google Oct 13 2022

"Did my first colonoscopy and it went very well"

5.0 Review from W.O. Source: Google Oct 11 2022

"The Dr and staff always welcome my wife and I with professionalism and caring. Dr Hutchinson saved my life in 2016 when discovered a tumor during a colonoscopy. Great Doctor."

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Sep 29 2022

"Doctor informed about my upcoming procedure and made me very comfortable about it and Dr. Hutchinson."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Sep 21 2022

"Friendly staff! Answered all my questions put me at ease with procedure."

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Sep 20 2022

"This is my 2nd procedure with Dr. Hutchinson, as always a great and stresses experience. Everyone is very personable and caring! Highly recommend Dr. Hutchinson & his team!"

5.0 Review from E.W. Source: Google Sep 16 2022

"I don't think I would be alive today if it weren't for Dr. Hutchinson. Everyone should have the opportunity to whole-heartedly tryst their doctor...I'm lucky to be one of them!"

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Sep 10 2022

"I had a procedure done by Doctor Hutchinson, he saw me before and after the procedure. He was clear about what he was going to do and then after he explained what the results were. I like how efficient he is he also ordered different image to make sure everything was good for me. I thank Doctor Hutchinson for taking care of me. He’s a kind person."

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Sep 10 2022

"I had good experience with him answered all my questions and the medicine that he prescribed was real good"

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Jul 27 2022

"Dr. Hutchinson was capable of finding digestive problems that a previous doctor of mine had never noticed. Left unattended could have let to internal bleeding. Dr. Hutchinson was able to take care of me with meds only - no operations necessary."

5.0 Review from C. Source: Google Jul 26 2022

"Dr. Hutchinson was a breathe of fresh air. I have been dealing with my conditions for too long and constantly kicked to the curb by my other provider. Dr. Hutchinson was extremely friendly and eager to listen to my concerns and get my health back to good standing. I look forward for my follow up appointment. For once in a long time, I have a sense of hope knowing that a medical proffesional has my back and looking to help. Thank you Dr. Hutchinson for your kindness and proffesionalism!"

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google Jul 20 2022

"Very personable, knowledgeable. Quite booked out, but he was recommended by my primary"

5.0 Review from B.A. Source: Google Jul 20 2022

"He is very good doctor."

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Jul 19 2022

"(Translated by Google) Excellent service to his patients, Dr. and all your staff, thank you. (Original) Excelente servicio a sus pacientes,el dr. y todo su personal,gracias."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Jul 11 2022

"I thought my visit was very thorough. Dr Hutchinson listened to my concerns and we set up the appropriate tests."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google May 31 2022

"Dr. Hutchinson is very easy to talk to. What I liked about my first appointment he was on time. The front desk staff very friendly and helpful. I would recommend Dr. Hutchinson. After discussing my issues and letting the Dr. know that I cut out several Items from my Diet and that I was feeling better he did not feel any other test needed to be done. He told me if anything got worse to call his office immediately."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Apr 19 2022

"Courteous and professional 👌"

5.0 Review from L.V. Source: Google Apr 07 2022

"Dr. Hutchinson takes time to answer any questions I have and always makes me feel comfortable."

5.0 Review from G.P. Source: Google Mar 29 2022

"I saw Dr Hutchinson as a referral from my PCP due to undetermined cause of iron deficiency anemia. Dr Hutchinson performed upper and lower GI exams at Sun City Endoscopy. Very professional team and as a result Dr Hutchinson advised me of findings and referred me to thoracic surgeon for further evaluation. Dr Hutchinson is very personable and did a good job of pre and post procedure explanations."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Mar 24 2022

"Today, 3/23rd had 2 procedures, colanoscopy and endoscopy. Dr. Hutchinson was both professional w/a good bedside manner, as well as his nursing staff."

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google Feb 01 2022

"Dr Hutchinson and staff have been responsive in answering my questions and helping me with my medical concerns. I would definitely recommend him."

5.0 Review from L.Q. Source: Google Feb 01 2022

"I have never had a long wait to see Dr. Hutchinson or Danielle. They are both wonderful. The staff is very helpful and professional."

5.0 Review from B.L. Source: Google Feb 01 2022

"Very caring n professional was very willing to take time to explain everything n answer any questions 🥰 very pleased n grateful"

5.0 Review from G.B. Source: Google Dec 31 2021

"Doctor Hutchison was very informative regarding my health explained all situations to me and my wife. I have high regards for his skills and information."

5.0 Review from P.P. Source: Google Dec 31 2021

"Dr. Hutchinson is attentive and knowledgeable. He takes time to listen and follows thru in a timely manner. Highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Dec 24 2021

"Out first visit with Dr. Hutchinson was great! He listed and is eager to help us get answers for our son for eventual healing. Thank you! Cynthia"

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Dec 16 2021

"Nice to have a medical provider who actually is on time for his appointments. Great communication."

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Dec 01 2021

"Dr Hutchinson explained what was going to happen very explicitly. He was very informative, asked several times if I had any questions. I felt very comfortable with him."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Dec 01 2021

"UC for over 30 years. He helped me get into remission a little over two years now!!! PA Danielle is amazing too. Entire staff is friendly and helpful. Nice office too. I get my infusions there too, in and out!"

5.0 Review from Z.R. Source: Google Dec 01 2021

"Amazing experience with Dr. Daryl Hutchinson and his team. Almost no wait time and my medical problem was diagnosed and taken care of very well. Could not ask for more from a doctor's office!"

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Nov 18 2021

"Dr. Hutchinson is one of the best and kindest Doctors that I have ever met! I fired 3 before I had the pleasure of meeting him…he was worth the wait. 🙂"

5.0 Review from K.L. Source: Google Oct 29 2021

"Dr. Hutchinson has a very fine treatment plan and would take time to explain it to me. He is a nice physician who I would recommend ."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Oct 22 2021

"I was scheduled for an appointment for a Banner gastroenterologist. They called and canceled the day before. They couldn't Reschedule any sooner than 2 and a 1/2 months out. Not only was doctor Hutchinson's office office accommodating is accommodating to a much sooner appointment date, I found this interaction to be much more engaging listening and inattentive as opposed to the cookie cutter Heard mentality of the banner office. It's very personable and it makes you feel as if he cares if he cares about your treatment and needs. I would absolutely recommend him to my family. I can't give anybody a bigger compliment than that."

5.0 Review from T.D. Source: Google Oct 21 2021

"Got me in and set up for testing."

5.0 Review from N.S. Source: Google Oct 21 2021

"Clean office! Wonderful counter staff! Very efficient, helpful and kind nurse. Dr. Hutchinson was informative and concerned. Very nice visit."

4.0 Review from K.A. Source: Google Sep 18 2021

"So far, my experience with Dr. Hutchinson has bern,very positive. I appreciated that he chose a Zoom call for our first meeting. I'd give a 10, but we've only had the Zoom call so far."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Sep 16 2021

"Great Doctor who has the interest of his patients at heart."

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Sep 03 2021

"He was great and I felt secure in his concern for my needs 😃"

5.0 Review from G.L. Source: Google Aug 28 2021

"Dr. Hutchinson is pleasant and he explains clearly all procedures and conditions. I would recommend him highly."

5.0 Review from K.T. Source: Google Aug 06 2021

"He is knowledgeable and caring. He really listens. He is very professional."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Aug 05 2021

"He has been great help to me he was the one who finally found out what was wrong with me."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Jul 22 2021

"Great experience with Dr. Hutchinson. Very personable, spent time asking questions as well as answering mine. Will recommend to family and friends."

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google Jul 15 2021

"Dr. Hutchison is a very caring person & extremely thorough. The office personnel are great @ follow through."

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Jul 14 2021

"Dr Hutchinson was knowledgeable, thorough and personable during my visit. He took time to answer questions. Highly recommend him!"

5.0 Review from P.D. Source: Google Jun 20 2021

"Dr Hutchinson was very personable. I really felt heard and that he cared. I really appreciate the fact that he gave me good advice on how to change my eating habits and do things differently to help with my stomach issues that I have been experiencing."

5.0 Review from P.H. Source: Google Jun 19 2021

"I felt very confident that Dr. Hutchinson really understood my symptoms & his prescribed treatment has put me on the road to feeling better. He spent the time needed to do the right testing & quickly let me know results of the tests. When in office, I never felt rushed & always felt I was being listened to."

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Jun 19 2021

"Dr. Hutchinson was very frank informative. I came away feeling informed and satisfied with my encounter."

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google Jun 19 2021

"Dr. Hutchinson is a great dr he is compassionate and understanding. He listened to every issue I described and acted really quickly on scheduling my procedure. The staff at the office is so helpful and sweet. I highly recommend this office and DR."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Jun 07 2021

"I've seen Dr Hutchinson a few times for a situation that I was very concerned about. He helped me not to worry about the diagnosis. There was good communication at the office with questions and concerns."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Jun 05 2021

"Doctor hutchison and his nurses are very attentive and responsive on anything we need. Love that you are in and out during your doctor visits."

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google Jul 16 2019

"When i went to see this man, who said, he quote, " Had PASSION FOR MY SITUATION", i started tearing and said ," I need PASSION, without a DOUBT". !! This Dr. Hutchison, was my " Knight in Glorious, Shining of a Dr. That, along with, My Lord JESUS CHRIST, saved my LIFE !!😃😥🤗🤗😊 . I have , would , & did, refer him to others. God Bless this Man , who , ACTUALLY CARES AND HAS COMPASSION😊"

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Jun 26 2019

"My appt was at 3. Was told to come in a bit early for paperwork. I was seen and checking out at 3!!!!!! The most efficiently run office I have ever visited. All should learn from this crew.. It can be done!! Thank you for being respectful of my time as well."

5.0 Review from K.N. Source: Google May 05 2019

"I've been going to Dr. Hutchinson for about 10 years, he is very caring and provides excellent care for his patient's."

5.0 Review from V.R. Source: Google Jul 28 2018

"Have to change my review. This is a great doctor who actually cares. Went above and beyond to make sure I was taken care of."

5.0 Review from N.B. Source: Google Jun 23 2018

"I am perfectly satisfied with care. He is thorough and efficient and his staff keeps me informed as to,the status of my tests. When there were problems he met with me and discussed the situation and"