Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Nov 16 2022

"Nurses were polite and professional. Dr. Gutta answered all questions and made you feel at ease."

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Nov 11 2022

"Dr. Gutta has been my Gastrointestinal Physician for several years. He and his staff have always provided exceptional care. I cannot recommend him enough. Thank you Dr. Gutta."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Oct 20 2022

"Dr Gutta is so pleasant, so professional and caring. I feel very confident in him as my Dr. as an in office visit or a procedure No waiting, efficient and to the point in getting your information. I highly recommend him and his staff for your needs in a Gastroenterologist. His staff are very good also from front desk to the nurses, and scheduling departments."

5.0 Review from G.B. Source: Google Oct 20 2022

"I appreciated the cheerful staff. Dr Gutta was good at listening to my GI concerns. He came up with a sensible plan; beginning with sample doses of Linzess. I am to call his nurse for a telephone follow up visit in 2 weeks to discuss whether to progress to the next higher dose of Linzess, or not for the prescription to be called to my pharmacy. I am very pleased with this logical plan."

5.0 Review from P.J. Source: Google Oct 20 2022

"Exemplary service. Wouldn't hesitate to refer others to see Dr. Kumar Gutta. Extremely professional and caring."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Oct 11 2022

"Dr. Gutta clearly explained an upcoming procedure. He also answered questions and responded to concerns. My husband had a similar procedure done by Dr. Gutta, and I felt comfortable coming to him based on my husband’s experience."

5.0 Review from D.E. Source: Google Oct 11 2022

"Timely appointment, Efficient support staff. Doctor was courteous and provided a solution for my concerns."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Oct 11 2022

"Great Dr and nurse!!"

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Oct 10 2022

"I would highly recommend Dr. Gutta. He is very thorough, courteous, and professional. I’ve been seeing him for years. He is the Dr. that diagnosed my condition after years of seeing another Dr. Also has a good bedside manor."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Sep 29 2022

"Dr Gutta is such a nice and gentle doctor. He's been my doctor for everyone of my colonoscopies. I would highly recommend him! The staff he has is awesome!"

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google Sep 29 2022

"Professional and answered and expanded on my several questions."

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Sep 29 2022

"Dr. Gutta’s office has been incredibly helpful, kind and caring during my year+ of fighting intestinal issues. Mary, his nurse, responds quickly it questions, and has comforting words when I’m at a low point. Gr. Gutta is patient and thorough in his diagnosis, eliminating things until he reaches the heart of the problem."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Jul 20 2022

"Professional and competent. Excellent staff. Have been his patient for many years. Always a positive experience."

5.0 Review from T.F. Source: Google Jul 20 2022

"Super nice guy and is very knowledgeable. I would recommend him to anyone that asks. I have been seeing him for years."

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Jul 12 2022

"Love Dr. Gutta, he's very thorough, courteous, professional and kind. He provides consistent excellent care. I've been going to him for years and would highly recommend. His staff is great also."

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google Jul 09 2022

"I recommend friends to Dr. Gutta because O am very satisfied with the care I receive The staff at the Fort Worth Endoscopy Center are super nice from the front admit.to the great nurses and the kind person that helped me to my car."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Jul 06 2022

"Dr Gutta is a excellent gastroenterologist. He is very thorough with a kind bedside manner. It’s hard to get thru to the office staff to get scheduled."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google May 24 2022

"Was called in to examine room in reasonable time of my appointment. NO PAPER WORK. staff was friendly. DR. Gutta is a fine doctor. I'm happy with visit. Have a good day. Thank you."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google May 11 2022

"Dr. GUDA HAS BEEN TAKING CARE OF ME FOR YEARS AND HAS ALWAYS GONE ABOVE AND BEYOND."

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google May 10 2022

"Dr. Guta is a very good doctor. I would recommend him to anyone. He's been taking care of me and my husband's needs for several years."

5.0 Review from S.N. Source: Google Apr 07 2022

"I had great care service at this doctors office and Endo Clinic, all of the staff were kind courteous and caring through my entire process. They gave me instructions on how to care for myself afterwards for my diagnosis. Also, a lovely thank you card with everyone’s signature for allowing them to serve me. I can appreciate that kind of service. Highly recommended."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Apr 07 2022

"Dr. Gutta has been my brother's gastro doctor for over 15 years. Each time that we have come in has been a very pleasant experience. My brother has cerebral palsy and mental retardation in addition to his gastro issues. Dr. Gutta and his staff are very caring and compassionate and put him at ease. He listens and answers all questions. Its always easy to get an appt. He always takes such good care of us. I fully recommend Dr. Gutta as a great doctor."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Mar 30 2022

"Great staff and Dr Gutta is a great Dr. He Cares about his patients. I would highly recommend him as he took great care with my elderly Mother."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Mar 29 2022

"Dr Gutta is wonderful. He’s very attentive and allows me to talk and not feel rushed or like he isn’t listening. I really appreciate that. I’m glad I found him."

5.0 Review from G.B. Source: Google Mar 29 2022

"Dr Gutta and his staff were professional and courteous."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Mar 28 2022

"On time, explain all details about the procedure. Staff were knowledgeable and courteous. Dr. Kumar Gutta cares about his patients."

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google Mar 28 2022

"Dr and staff very helpful and efficient. Excellent care."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Mar 27 2022

"Dr Kumar Gutta has been my Gastroenterologist for more than 15 years and has consistently remained devoted to my health needs. Whenever I I have a concern about a health issue, he has never taken it for granted...instead, he always has me to come in and determine what course of action is necessary. He's shown himself to be someone who genuinely cares for the well being oof his patients. I've got 100% confidence in his ability to make sound conscientious decisions in caring for his patients! May God continue to bless and keep him. As long as there's a need, he'll continue to be my Doctor!"

5.0 Review from L.O. Source: Google Mar 08 2022

"Great experience on each office visit and at the surgicenter where my colonoscopy was performed. Dr. Gutta is kind and takes the time to listen to your concerns and to answer your questions. The wait time is never too long and the office staff, from check in to check out, is friendly."

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google Feb 24 2022

"From the very first visit to date. Very up front and step by step information from the team. Also, they where quick with the follow information and any assistance that I may have needed. I’m very pleased with the experience at this date and time."

4.0 Review from E. Source: Google Jan 17 2022

"Very knowledgeable and capable doctor. (Gastroenterologist)"

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Jan 16 2022

"Dr. Kutta has been my doctor for years. He is extremely profesional and he truly listens to you. I would recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from B.R. Source: Google Dec 22 2021

"The staff and Dr. Gutta were great and took great care of me. They had very good COVID procedures in place and everyone was very friendly and helpful."

5.0 Review from P.U. Source: Google Dec 21 2021

"Best gastroenterologist ever. Very kind & soft spoken. Describes everything and answers all your questions. Thoroughly looks for the problem & doesn't jump to conclusions."

5.0 Review from T.P. Source: Google Dec 17 2021

"Dr. Gutta cares for his patients as though they were part of his family. He is very professional and competent."

5.0 Review from F.A. Source: Google Dec 08 2021

"Great job."

4.0 Review from L.N. Source: Google Dec 03 2021

"Excellent care"

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google Dec 03 2021

"I have been a patient of Dr. Gutta for many years, he is a wonderful doctor and his staff make you feel welcome. If you are looking for a Gastroenterologist look no more, he is the best. He will always be my doctor and I will refer family and friends to him. Thank you Dr. Gutta for the many years that you have taking care of me."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Oct 15 2021

"Outstanding Dr."

5.0 Review from L.T. Source: Google Oct 12 2021

"Excellent!!! You are in good hands and he will take very good care of you. I would recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Oct 10 2021

"DR. GUTTA IS EXCELLENT VERY DILIGENT TO FIND THE PROBLEM WITH HIS PATIENTS."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Oct 08 2021

"Dr. Gutta is a mild mannered professional Gastroenterologist. I will recommend him to anybody who needs services in his profession."

5.0 Review from C.N. Source: Google Oct 03 2021

"Dr. Gutta and the entire staff are phenomenal. Personal, caring and very thorough. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Sep 26 2021

"Good with his hands"

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Sep 15 2021

"My experience was excellent! From the check in desk to my discharge. EVERYONE was extremely friendly, helpful and went out of their way to make sure you were taken care of and comfortable. Just a fantastic group of doctors, nurses, anesthesiologists, lab techs and check in staff. Would definitely recommend them to my family and friends!"

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Aug 14 2021

"Great dr. I have been there for 8 years. Never a problem and explains everything ❤️"

5.0 Review from V.T. Source: Google Aug 12 2021

"It was great"

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Aug 11 2021

"I love dr Gutta he always takes care of me and my husband. He gets us in when we need to be seen. His nurse Mary is awesome!!!!! Love her would definitely recommend dr Gutta and his team they are amazing! Great bedside manner and listens. Thank you 🤩"

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Jul 28 2021

"Friendly and knowledgeable staff . Easy to communicate with the Doctor and staff. Always professional ."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Jul 26 2021

"Dr Gutta is a great doctor. He explained everything and is very caring and professional with his patients."

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Jul 21 2021

"Since about 2006, Dr. Gutta has been looking inside my colon every several years. He has found precancerous polyps, and removed them. This has prevented me from developing colon cancer, an illness which killed my father. I have written articles in our church bulletin, encouraging folks to have routine screening colonoscopies, which could save their lives. I am very appreciative of Dr. Gutta’s technical skills and compassionate care. I have scheduled another colonoscopy with him next month. Tim Stevens MD"

5.0 Review from T.T. Source: Google Jul 20 2021

"Dr. Gutta is an excellent Physician who takes the time to listen to your questions and concerns and answers them in a very clear fashion. He has a very calm demeanor and is very reassuring."

5.0 Review from P.W. Source: Google Jul 17 2021

"Dr Gutta is thorough, professional, soft spoken & genuinely interested in your issues and well being. He has great bedside manner."

5.0 Review from A.J. Source: Google Jul 17 2021

"Had a positive experience with Dr Gutta. He is very positive and professional."

5.0 Review from D.A. Source: Google Jul 04 2021

"Kumar Gutta, MD has been my colon doctor for 30+ years he is a very professional and caring for me. I would recommend him to friends and family. Extremely intelligent and takes the time to explain his findings in terms that patient’s understand."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Jun 07 2021

"Dr. Gutta and his staff provide caring, professional service in a convenient location with free parking."

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Jun 06 2021

"I have been seeing Dr Gutta for several years. He and his whole staff are great and makes me fill very comfortable."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google May 01 2021

"I have been seeing Dr.Gutta since moving back to Fort Worth seven years ago. He has always maintained a very professional manner and I trust him with any and all of my medical needs. It is assuring to find a doctor that I can talk to and he hears and understands my health concerns."

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Apr 30 2021

"I'm leaving a review for Dr. Gutta, he made me feel very comfortable and took great care to let me know exactly what he was doing. His office staff, medical techs, and the PA's are amazing as well! I am so glad that I went to see him/them for my endoscopy and colonoscopy. Kindly, Laura B."

5.0 Review from M. Source: Google Apr 29 2021

"Highly recommended by two of my doctors. Dr. Gutta and his staff were excellent in office and throughout my procedure. Dr. Gutta's care and concerns were very sincere."

5.0 Review from W.M. Source: Google Apr 13 2021

"Dr.Gutta has been performing my ERCPs since 2016 when I had a very complicated gallbladder removal, he’s been the one to do all my procedures and continues to do my procedures. Him and his staff are amazing and always there to help and answer any questions or concerns. Would highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from P.Q. Source: Google Apr 13 2021

"WONDERFUL BEDSIDE MANNER!"

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Apr 02 2021

"I have been a patient of Dr Gutta for many years and I will be for many years to come. Thanks for my health because of you and your nurses. All professionals."

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Mar 30 2021

"Very thorough, I feel my health is in good hands with Dr Gutta and his staff."

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google Mar 29 2021

"Dr Gutta and his staff as well as the staff with tne endoscopy center, are the absolute best"

5.0 Review from M.N. Source: Google Mar 27 2021

"The staff was very patient with me and that really meant a lot....Thanks for your services Dr.Gutta and Staff❤️❤️"

5.0 Review from J.E. Source: Google Mar 27 2021

"He knows what he’s doing and doesn’t do, or recommend anything unnecessary. Very knowledgeable and experienced and I have total faith in his guidance."

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Mar 11 2021

"Dr. Gutta is very good at what he does. He is honest and to the point and gave me some good advice. I’m glad he is in my corner. Marcus Alegria"

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Mar 11 2021

"Great caring staff , awesome physician, attentive quality CRNA. Thank you."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Feb 10 2021

"Dr. Kumar Gutta has been my physician for over 20 years. He brings the utmost medical knowledge with an awesome bedside manner. Dr. Gutta has worked with me even though I have had extensive travels in the Middle East, Russia, and at times Africa. To work in these remote locations is a vast challenge; yet I was able to work easily and with peace of mind due to the excellent health care I receive from Dr. Gutta. Over the many years of my healthcare Dr. Gutta has always answered my questions with grace and poise. He actually listens to me when we have an office visit. I fully recommend him to anyone in the DFW area that wants the best GI medicine."

5.0 Review from N.R. Source: Google Jan 26 2021

"I have been going to Doctor Gutta for several years now. He has cured me of Hepatitis C. I have to get blood test every year, but they always come back clear. He has also helped me with other problems and I came out out it remarkably well. I would highly recommend Doctor Gutta to anyone needing a gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from L.N. Source: Google Jan 03 2021

"The receptionist was very cordial and helpful. It was sanitized in the waiting room with the seating arrangements. Dr. Gutta was very concerned about my health and his demeanor was professional and compassionate."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Dec 18 2020

"Dr. Gutta and his staff have been excellent at keeping me informed as well as making sure I have regular check ups. He and his staff make me feel safe and know that if there is a problem I will be notified and taken care of. Very professional and efficient."

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Dec 05 2020

"Had a very thoughtful discussion with Dr Gutta. Found him to be caring and concerned about my situation. It was a through discussion of my situation and procedure was scheduled quickly. I would definitely recommend Dr Gutta and his staff to anyone having GI issues!"

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Dec 04 2020

"Dr. Gutta, his nurse, Mary, and the rest of the staff at TDDC have been great every time I’ve spoken to or seen them throughout my several visits with them this year. I’ve recommended their office to a couple of patients at my workplace, an infusion therapy center, and will recommend them to errrbody in the future! Thanks Dr. Gutta, Mary, and all of TDDC ☺️"

5.0 Review from K.P. Source: Google Dec 04 2020

"I love going to Dr.Gutta' s office. The employees are always pleasant. They always make sure you are taking care of. Dr. Gutta is very to the point , knows why you are there. He always take the time to see your needs are met. I love Mary she is awesome...she knows her business. I am very pleased. However the lady who works for Lab Corp in the office needs to be alittle more pleasant, and not cut you off when you have a question or a concern. Terri Dr. Gutta's PA is wonderful as well , she takes the time to make sure you understand and your needs are met. Over all I highly recommend going to this office!!"

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Nov 27 2020

"Dr. Gutta is the Best in Fort Worth!! We are extremely satisfied with the expertise care he delivers!"

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Nov 25 2020

"Can't say enough good things about Dr.Gutta and his surgical team. He has excellent bedside manner and is very kind an concerned for your well being. Their surgical center nurses and anesthesiologist were top notch. Thanked us for using them, explained findings thoroughly and made sure we knew how to contact them if needed..all with a smile. Thank you Dr.Gutta and team for taking excellent care of your patients!!"

5.0 Review from V.D. Source: Google Nov 24 2020

"Dr. Gutta listens to your concerns, office staff very courtesy"

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Nov 24 2020

"Dr. Gutta has been my gastroenterologist for several years. He is a highly professional and caring physician. He has a great bedside manner and has provided excellent care."

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google Oct 13 2020

"I have been seeing Dr Gutta for probably 25+ years. He has always had my health as a priority. A couple years ago I needed him in the operating room to deal with a problem that cropped up during another surgery. He came immediately and finished my surgery. I am so grateful to him and his staff. They have treated me like royalty. Thank you Dr Gutta. See you next year."

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Mar 15 2020

"Treated promptly and professionally by Dr Gutta ,his nurse Mary and by all members of office staff."

5.0 Review from C.T. Source: Google Mar 14 2020

"I've been a patient of Dr. Gutta for years. He is the best in his field. I have always come out on the positive side and i will continue to be a patient for life. I highly recommend him as top of his field."

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google Feb 24 2020

"Best Dr. Highly recommended him."

4.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Feb 14 2020

"First time seeing these doctor he was on time with appointment and got back to see him in a timely manner. He listen to my concerns and answer my questions, also his nurse's where very nice."

5.0 Review from K.F. Source: Google Feb 12 2020

"The people that work there are very friendly and always going to help you."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Feb 06 2020

"Dr. Gutta cares my mom for many years, many years ago. He goes above and beyond for his patients. My mom’s case had a very clear ending. But Dr. Gutta prolonged her life as much as possible. We were able to have 4 more years with her thanks to him. He was so empathetic and compassionate towards my mom. For that alone, I’ll be forever grateful. I wish there more doctors like him."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Feb 06 2020

"The procedure that I underwent was successful. All of the nurses were great! Very nice and professional."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Jan 18 2020

"Dr Gutta and his staff are very efficient, and caring people. He always listens and explains what procedures need to be done and why. Everyone in his office as well as the procedure center is exceptional. Very compassionate people. Thank you all for helping us through some difficult situations. Would highly recommend Dr. Kumar Gutta. He will be my Dr. until he retires!"

5.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google Dec 19 2019

"My appointment was quick and efficient. Dr Gutta is very friendly and explains everything clear and precise. This is my 3rd visit with him and it is always a good experience."

5.0 Review from W.T. Source: Google Dec 18 2019

"I will keep him as my doctor till he retires. the best staff also."

5.0 Review from G.A. Source: Google Aug 28 2019

"Very great dr helped me out the experience from staff at office was great if you need this kind of dr please contact him you won’t be let down"

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google May 31 2019

"I have been in the medical field for 25 years and have never seen such high level of efficiency nor had such wonderful customer service as I did with Dr. Gutta and his staff. From the moment I made my appointment, every single step in the process was pretty flawless. The office was extremely clean and everyone was so nice. Dr. Gutta was very kind, patient and thorough. And he truly listened when I explained my complicated health concerns. The facility I was referred to for diagnostic testing ordered by Dr. Gutta was just as impressive! I had my testing done the same day I saw Dr. Gutta and I received a phone call the very next day with all of my results. That was truly unexpected, so I was thrilled. I have further testing and treatment scheduled that I’m not looking forward to, but know that I am in great hands, which lessens the anxiety. Thank you Dr. Gutta and staff!"

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Awesome visit with Dr. and staff was great."

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google Mar 17 2019

"Always timely service. Got an appointment in 2 days. Dr Gutta always listens and finds the best solution for me."

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Dec 12 2018

"I was very impressed. I didn't have wait long. Staff was very efficient and courteous. Answered all my questions. Love Dr. Gutta!!!!"

5.0 Review from H.S. Source: Google Aug 20 2018

"Excellent office personal. Very polite and helpful. Would recommend Dr. Gutta to my friends"

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google Aug 20 2018

"Dr. Gutta has been my GI doctor for many years! He is very knowledgeable and compassionate. I am so fortunate to have him as my GI specialist!"

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Aug 16 2018

"He went over all my symptoms with me and took his time with me."

5.0 Review from D.I. Source: Google Aug 15 2018

"I was taken care of in caring and professional manner during my visit with Dr Gutta. He took time to answer all my questions. I would definitely recommend him to anyone without hesitation."

5.0 Review from D.I. Source: Google Aug 15 2018

"I was taken care of in caring and professional manner during my visit with Dr Gutta. He took time to answer all my questions. I would definitely recommend him to anyone without hesitation."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Sep 20 2017

"Very good"