Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Aug 05 2022

"Very professional, courteous service was provided by Dr. Donner and his staff! Highly recommended!"

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Mar 15 2021

"Prior to, and after walking into WAGI, I felt valued as a person. The staff was friendly and informative at each step. From the front office, to the moment I entered the procedure room I was greeted by the various nurses and staff in a friendly, positive manner and they picked up on my relaxed nature and each staff worked at elevating my mood. The lead staff member in the procedure room was amazing and gave me confidence that I was in a safe place, among “friends”. Dr. Donner’s demeanor was, as well, one that encouraged confidence. The clinic was spotless and I could detect no odors. There were NO “hospital” smells nor any bad odors. it was as though the place had never been used. And, even though there was a patient leaving as I arrived and another patient in a bed with adjacent area I had the confidence of cleanliness and privacy. The clinic was efficiently run and at no time did I feel “exposed” nor embarrassed or uncomfortable. Oh, and the prep process was clearly explained, the solution was very palatable, and the split 50%/50% dosing was amazingly easy. This was my 4th colonoscopy over the years, and finally, I will no longer dread the long black tube. Kudos to the entire staff and thanks for respecting me as a person, and thanks to all the staff for transforming one of the more unpopular and dreaded experiences in life into an experience of which I will have the most positive memories. Well done!"

5.0 Review from M.E. Source: Google Feb 11 2021

"Friendly, efficient staff. New prep procedures esp splitting the prep drinking was easier. As usual the actual procedure went smoothly."

5.0 Review from A.T. Source: Google Oct 09 2020

"Good communication via text, email and phone call; knew what to expect, very clean from waiting room to recovery room. Doctor and staff friendly and knowledgable, all the things you are looking for in a medical clinic."

5.0 Review from G.E. Source: Google Jul 28 2020

"Good instructions and support. Since I declined sedative, I got immediate feedback after the procedure. Staff were all very friendly, helpful and professional."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Jul 24 2020

"From the moment I was greeted at the door until I left, I was treated with the utmost respect, compassion and kindness by everyone I encountered. The Nurse who set up my IV was the best I've had in my lifetime. I barely felt anything. The center was immaculantely clean with staff making sure to clean every touch surface after a patient encounter. I would highly recommend Dr. Donner and the Endoscopy Center. He had been my doctor for over nine years and has been compassionate, caring. He always takes time to inform and educate me."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Jun 05 2020

"Great Experience. Clean facility and Professional Staff"

4.0 Review from B.E. Source: Google Jun 02 2020

"Great care with a nice and patient friendly attitude."

5.0 Review from K.J. Source: Google Jun 07 2019

"Very caring and professional!"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google May 23 2019

"Dr. Donner's team is great. I am a lucky guy to have been referred to him!"

5.0 Review from L.J. Source: Google May 21 2019

"Just completed my second adventure with a colonoscopy at Washington GI (The Waldron Center) with Dr Donner and staff and have to say while I don't exactly look forward to my next one in 5 yrs I certainly don't, in any way, dread it either. Frankly the most painful part was watching the video they send multiple messages to watch about "how to make the prep easier". I got to the point I wanted to open my own vein. The presenter (a GI doc from Dartmouth) was condescending and irritating and never actually got around to any useful information. The information and instruction that comes with your prep kit and the center are far superior and given how wonderful the staff is there I am quite sure a simple phone call to them would get you an answer to any concerns. The Waldron center is exceptionally comfortable for both patient and the 'driver' waiting for you. The theme is classic films and they have a mini theater with films running and their pre-op rooms have old movie themes. Both times I was started out in the "Sound of Music" room. The mural on the wall is Julie Andrews , arms spread in the field of grass where she is singing "The hills are alive with the sound of music". Am I the only one that finds this hysterically funny given I was there for a colonoscopy and my colon would be filled with air by the end of the procedure and indeed the hills would be alive with the sound of music? Every single member of the staff was warm, welcoming and I felt very competent (As an RN I can be pretty critical of less than excellent care and I know the difference between fluff and actual care). So, overall SIX stars from me!"

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google May 10 2019

"Having a colonoscopy isn't anyone's idea of fun but Dr. Donner and his team did a wonderful job and made me feel very comfortable. I definitely recommend!"

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google Jan 23 2019

"This was my third visit to this facility. As with the previous two visits this experience was just fine. From start to finish I have no complaints. The nurse that did my pre-procedure was quite pleasant and explained everything I needed to know. Although, I do not remember the names of the medical persons in the procedure room , I do remember that they were all very efficient and explained all things related to my procedure. They were not only quite professional but very caring to my needs. I do remember the name of my recovery nurse. Her name was Samantha.......what an awesome person. Caring ,compassionate and such a sweet individual. Thank You to all that took care of me during my procedure And a big Thank You to Samantha 😀 And , of course Thank You Dr. Donner."

5.0 Review from N. Source: Google Oct 23 2018

"Dr. Donner is amazing and treated me very well. He warned me to check what my insurance would cover before any procedure. He can’t control insurance costs. I think it is awful that he has bad reviews because of horrible insurance companies. He is a great doctor and I would recommend him to anyone!"