Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Mar 21 2024

"Friendly office staff, on time. Dr. Donner answered all of my questions before my procedure. I would recommend this office and this physician to family and friends."

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Mar 20 2024

"Telephonic interview was very pleasant."

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Mar 06 2024

"Dr Donner has been my physician since 2015. I appreciate how Dr Donner explains everything and doesn't "rush" me or any of his communications to me. Polite, considerate, pleasant and skilled is my opinion of Dr Donner!"

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google Mar 02 2024

"My experience with my colonoscopy since being diagnosed with appendiceal cancer was very heartfelt by staff. I will always come to this office. Everyone was amazing"

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Feb 21 2024

"My visit was great. I just wish I could get a sooner follow up visit."

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google Feb 21 2024

"You’re the right Gastroenterologist. Wonderful bedside manner."

5.0 Review from L.K. Source: Google Feb 10 2024

"My first roto router examination for esophagus and colonostopy was a bit nervous however Dr. Donner and medical assistant,s eliminated that I highly refer this team to everyone !"

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Feb 01 2024

"I was treated very very professionally. The building was very, very clean. Nurses were so super nice I couldn’t ask for better care."

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google Dec 05 2023

"Ok"

5.0 Review from H.R. Source: Google Dec 02 2023

"Great experience. Everyone from the checkin table to the recovery room was fantastic. Doctor made me feel very comfortable and I knew what was going on. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Nov 29 2023

"Dr. Dinner really listened and was very detailed and timely! He was willing to figure things out and help me."

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google Nov 21 2023

"I love how they walk you through everything and tell you what's gonna happen ,the staff was wonderful and I just had a great experience...Thanks Dr.Donner & staff"

4.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google Nov 21 2023

"Dr. Donner and his staff were very professional and thorough. The staff sent reminders of my appointment and even called me to get me in sooner when they had a cancellation. They took the time to explain exactly what was going to take place during the procedure. I guess the only thing I didn't care for was when I asked for a Dr note for missing work that day, I was told that it would be E mailed to me and it was not. So now I have an unexcused absence at work."

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Nov 18 2023

"Dr. Donner and his staff are all wonderful. Everyone is pleasant, upbeat, and knowledgeable. I am very pleased with my experience and wish more providers were like him. Amazing doctor!"

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Nov 08 2023

"Excellent staff and the Doctor was great. He explained everything and cared about my opinions."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Nov 08 2023

"Excellent service. Everyone was professional and friendly. Great job by the team."

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google Nov 03 2023

"Thank you Dr. Donner for whatever you did to my throat. It’s only been two days but I haven’t had to take a cough drop once in past two nights. I would normally wake up 3-4 times a night with itchy coughing spells and have to take a drop. I could tell right away the difference in now having a clear throat and not getting everything caught in it all the time. This new feeling is fantastic. Thank you very much."

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google Nov 01 2023

"Dr. Donner in one of my superstar doctors. He listens well, asks questions to clarify, and takes appropriate measures to keep me healthy. I am grateful for him. On top of that, he has an engaging and fun personality."

5.0 Review from B.J. Source: Google Oct 25 2023

"He was very interested in letting me know what I should be doing to take good care of my body weight."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Oct 22 2023

"Very thorough exam and very personable"

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"Dr Donner is truly a gem of a physician. He is smart, articulate, and he actually listens to you and doesn't just give you the algorithm answers that other physicians do."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Oct 04 2023

"Having a colonoscopy is no one’s idea of a great time, but everyone at Dr. Donner’s made it a positive experience. I was greeted with courtesy upon arrival and treated with respect throughout the process. Everyone made sure I was well taken care of, comfortable, and fully informed. After the procedure Dr. Donner met with me promptly and discussed the results of my procedure and recommendations for the future. I highly recommend Dr. Donner and staff to anyone needing this kind of procedure!"

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Oct 04 2023

"I love Dr. Donner straight forward guy who really cares about his patients. he has been my doctor for over 20yrs. I have seen him in Tacoma and Gig Harbor."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Oct 03 2023

"1st time. Very nervous. Nothing bad to say whatsoever. They were great."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Sep 29 2023

"Everyone was friendly and competent. I can recommend Dr Donner."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Sep 18 2023

"Very professional and efficient."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Sep 01 2023

"Always very personable and takes time to fully discuss issues. I feel very confident in his care"

5.0 Review from P.S. Source: Google Jul 27 2023

"Ever go to the gastroenterology feeling lost, painful, embarrassed? Well let me tell you these folks are the best! They made me feel very comfortable right off! Terrific place place to end up when you need to go."

5.0 Review from E.D. Source: Google Jul 23 2023

"Wonderful. Staff awsome. They care about you."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Jul 06 2023

"Happy with Mr Donner work"

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Jun 28 2023

"Dr Donner is always professional, organized and takes time to explain what to expect and answer any questions I have. After the procedure he reviews his findings and again, answers any questions I have. He and his staff give you a 5 star experience."

5.0 Review from R.T. Source: Google Jun 28 2023

"Fast easy service. Best oil change I've ever had. Seriously, the staff was great. The front desk was friendly and after taking down my information we had a conversation about my dog and their's. The doctor introduced himself gave me a quick briefing and went to work. The anesthesiologist introduced himself, told me what he was giving me and said to think of something nice and I was asleep. I woke up feeling rested and ready to go home. Back in 10 years."

5.0 Review from T.F. Source: Google Jun 28 2023

"Dr. Donner is knowledgeable, straightforward, and seriously intent on addressing his patients' needs. I also needed a referral and he took care of business quickly."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Jun 28 2023

"Got in to see Dr quickly and everyone was very pleasant"

5.0 Review from L.A. Source: Google Jun 16 2023

"Everyone was great and professional, and the actual colonoscopy was a breeze!"

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"Did a great job explained everything to me"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google May 26 2023

"I showed up late to my appointment and they understood it was just a mix up. They still got me in and got it done. I am grateful that they are so dedicated and a group of very good and hard working professionals. Thanks for being so kind to me and my wife.☺"

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google May 25 2023

"Dr. Donner is obviously very skilled at what he does and I can highly recommend him based on my experience. The only criticism I would have, and it’s a mild one, is that he seems very rushed moving between patients, but they that may be less about him than the fact that the clinic is extremely busy and there’s not a lot of time for chat. The nursing staff, however, were very attentive and had great bedside manner. Overall experience was very positive."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google May 18 2023

"Great care. Highly recommended."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google May 11 2023

"The waiting area calm, peaceful and my wait time was very short which I appreciated. The appointment was to the point which I appreciated."

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google May 04 2023

"I arrived on time, was signed in and colllected promptly, and waited for the M D less than 5 minutes. He had reviewed my chart and situation, listened to a brief history noting important points and discussed his recommendation, the possibility that the insurance might not approve the Rx and the back up alternative if that was the case. We arranged a way to communicate via the portal and he asked for a fu appt to be scheduled. Before leaving he reminded me that if I did not regain the lost weight he would have to do a colonoscopy! So a lot of info and appropriate action in about 15 minutes I give it an A+"

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr. Donner and his team are amazing at making sure you are safe and healthy with all of the information and resources available for you. They also provide you with great care I will recommend them to anyone. I am satisfied that I have them as part of my health care team. Thanks for the teams hard work"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"My visit with Dr Donner was great! Simply excellent. I was very happy how he listen and decided the best way to continue to help me with my health problem. He has been excellent taking care of me for years and I am very comfortable seeing him. Taking his advise and direction on how to best take care of me. He is very professional, knowable and skilled in medicine examination procedures. I trust him and he and his staff make me feel like a part of the family when I visit his office. I'd highly recommend him to be anyone doctor."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Donner and his staff were very kind and professional. There were no unanticipated delays or issues with the appointment. I showed up early, but that was no problem as the office was open very early and the waiting room was comfortable. The nursing staff was very kind and helpful. Although this wasn't my first rodeo (so to speak) at Dr. Donner's office, I was a bit nervous and they put me at ease. I got my test results promptly afterward. I would highly recommend Washington Gastroenterology!"

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Everyone from the office staff to medical staff were helpful and kind. They were happy to answer questions in the days leading up to my procedure as well as the day of."

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Great Doctor and staff."

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Nice Dr, straight to the point, informative and doesn’t make you wait, in and out, pun intended."

5.0 Review from J.E. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"A pleasant experience despite the reason for the visit…nice office setting and pleasant, competent staff. Dr. Donner will tell it like it is; he did for me, but that’s what doctors are for, isn’t it?"

5.0 Review from Y.C. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Great experience, very professional. Totally recommended."

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I was happy with the results, however there was very little discussion about my health and how to go forward."

5.0 Review from P.H. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Connor and his staff took great care of me. My procedure went smoothly, but I had a bad reaction to the sedatives and had trouble in recovery. The staff took great care of me and my wife as she tried to help me recover. Thank you to everyone there for taking care of me!"

4.0 Review from D. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Doc is very open to discussing other options and so helpful."

5.0 Review from Google User Source: Google Sep 30 2022

"Very nice people. Respectful."

5.0 Review from B.P. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Donner and his team were very professional and knowledgeable about their work"

5.0 Review from T.T. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Exceptional staff and experience!"

5.0 Review from S.&. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"First appt was a video visit and there was no time wasted on small talk. We got down to business right away. Dr. Donner was very friendly and informative. I felt very comfortable talking about very uncomfortable and private issues right away and some of these things I was a little shy about telling to my PCP. I've already recommended him to someone I know since then. 😊"

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Excellent bedside manner and clear explanation of what my issue was. Very happy"

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Very professional, courteous service was provided by Dr. Donner and his staff! Highly recommended!"

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I really enjoyed waiting in the office looking at all the photos from Hollywood past. The staff was very professional, courteous and kind. They made me feel at ease about the colonoscopy and answering my questions."

5.0 Review from L.N. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I’ve been a patient of Dr Donner for many years and have been impressed with his professionalism and knowledge. He’s very personable and has taken good care of me and helping me manage my illness. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Very nice people. Respectful."

5.0 Review from U.N. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Donner very good and his staff very friendly and informative. Excellent"

5.0 Review from T.K. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"My procedure went very well, I was at ease, and informed of my outcome. All very professional, but noway ever feeling like just another number. Thanks to all for your great care."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"I was so sick and thin. Then I was referred to WAGI with Dr Charles Donner. He has changed my life for the best. I had many issued which, after proper and thorough testing and scans, have been abated by Dr Donner and his abilities to discern the problem. Very intelligent, kind and understanding."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"From the moment I was greeted at the door until I left, I was treated with the utmost respect, compassion and kindness by everyone I encountered. The Nurse who set up my IV was the best I've had in my lifetime. I barely felt anything. The center was immaculantely clean with staff making sure to clean every touch surface after a patient encounter. I would highly recommend Dr. Donner and the Endoscopy Center. He had been my doctor for over nine years and has been compassionate, caring. He always takes time to inform and educate me."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Great Experience. Clean facility and Professional Staff"

5.0 Review from A.T. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Good communication via text, email and phone call; knew what to expect, very clean from waiting room to recovery room. Doctor and staff friendly and knowledgable, all the things you are looking for in a medical clinic."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Prior to, and after walking into WAGI, I felt valued as a person. The staff was friendly and informative at each step. From the front office, to the moment I entered the procedure room I was greeted by the various nurses and staff in a friendly, positive manner and they picked up on my relaxed nature and each staff worked at elevating my mood. The lead staff member in the procedure room was amazing and gave me confidence that I was in a safe place, among “friends”. Dr. Donner’s demeanor was, as well, one that encouraged confidence. The clinic was spotless and I could detect no odors. There were NO “hospital” smells nor any bad odors. it was as though the place had never been used. And, even though there was a patient leaving as I arrived and another patient in a bed with adjacent area I had the confidence of cleanliness and privacy. The clinic was efficiently run and at no time did I feel “exposed” nor embarrassed or uncomfortable. Oh, and the prep process was clearly explained, the solution was very palatable, and the split 50%/50% dosing was amazingly easy. This was my 4th colonoscopy over the years, and finally, I will no longer dread the long black tube. Kudos to the entire staff and thanks for respecting me as a person, and thanks to all the staff for transforming one of the more unpopular and dreaded experiences in life into an experience of which I will have the most positive memories. Well done!"

5.0 Review from G.E. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Good instructions and support. Since I declined sedative, I got immediate feedback after the procedure. Staff were all very friendly, helpful and professional."

5.0 Review from M.E. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Friendly, efficient staff. New prep procedures esp splitting the prep drinking was easier. As usual the actual procedure went smoothly."

4.0 Review from B.E. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Great care with a nice and patient friendly attitude."

5.0 Review from K.J. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Very caring and professional!"

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google May 25 2019

"This was my third visit to this facility. As with the previous two visits this experience was just fine. From start to finish I have no complaints. The nurse that did my pre-procedure was quite pleasant and explained everything I needed to know. Although, I do not remember the names of the medical persons in the procedure room , I do remember that they were all very efficient and explained all things related to my procedure. They were not only quite professional but very caring to my needs. I do remember the name of my recovery nurse. Her name was Samantha.......what an awesome person. Caring ,compassionate and such a sweet individual. Thank You to all that took care of me during my procedure And a big Thank You to Samantha 😀 And , of course Thank You Dr. Donner."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Having a colonoscopy isn't anyone's idea of fun but Dr. Donner and his team did a wonderful job and made me feel very comfortable. I definitely recommend!"

5.0 Review from L.J. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Just completed my second adventure with a colonoscopy at Washington GI (The Waldron Center) with Dr Donner and staff and have to say while I don't exactly look forward to my next one in 5 yrs I certainly don't, in any way, dread it either. Frankly the most painful part was watching the video they send multiple messages to watch about "how to make the prep easier". I got to the point I wanted to open my own vein. The presenter (a GI doc from Dartmouth) was condescending and irritating and never actually got around to any useful information. The information and instruction that comes with your prep kit and the center are far superior and given how wonderful the staff is there I am quite sure a simple phone call to them would get you an answer to any concerns. The Waldron center is exceptionally comfortable for both patient and the 'driver' waiting for you. The theme is classic films and they have a mini theater with films running and their pre-op rooms have old movie themes. Both times I was started out in the "Sound of Music" room. The mural on the wall is Julie Andrews , arms spread in the field of grass where she is singing "The hills are alive with the sound of music". Am I the only one that finds this hysterically funny given I was there for a colonoscopy and my colon would be filled with air by the end of the procedure and indeed the hills would be alive with the sound of music? Every single member of the staff was warm, welcoming and I felt very competent (As an RN I can be pretty critical of less than excellent care and I know the difference between fluff and actual care). So, overall SIX stars from me!"

5.0 Review from N. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr. Donner is amazing and treated me very well. He warned me to check what my insurance would cover before any procedure. He can’t control insurance costs. I think it is awful that he has bad reviews because of horrible insurance companies. He is a great doctor and I would recommend him to anyone!"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr. Donner's team is great. I am a lucky guy to have been referred to him!"