Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Jul 26 2022

"My 81 year old father was treated great by Dr. Flores. Yhe explanation given to my father about the findings of testing were explained thoroughly and Dr. Flores has great interpersonal skills-he was very realistic and honest with my father regarding his health and options."

5.0 Review from T.J. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr. Flores has always been professional and attentive in his care for me."

5.0 Review from E.C. Source: Google Jul 19 2022

"Dr. Eddie Flores and his staff are amazing! My recent visit was for a procedure I had done and the results discussed with me in detail to where I understood. I would highly recommend Dr. Eddie Flores and his staff for any stomach or digestive issues you may have."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Jul 19 2022

"Entire staff is unbelievable. Best care anywhere!"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Jul 19 2022

"I always get treated very well at Dr. Flo res Office..."

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Jul 01 2022

"Se Flores super friendly and professional! His personnel really nice"

5.0 Review from Y.B. Source: Google Jun 26 2022

"Known Dr. Flores for many years. He has taken care of my mother and myself for many years. He has always been very professional and his team also."

5.0 Review from H.M. Source: Google Jun 04 2022

"(Translated by Google) Very clear instructions (Original) Muy claras las instrucciones"

5.0 Review from H.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Moving to San Antonio and working to establish new providers has been really difficult. I was fully discouraged with the medical system as a whole, until meeting Dr. Flores. He is kind and cares about people and their health. It’s evident that he has a passion for his practice and it truly shows in his professional and compassionate demeanor."

5.0 Review from W.S. Source: Google May 24 2022

"Very friendly and knowledgeable talks straight to you"

5.0 Review from D.N. Source: Google May 10 2022

"As a patient I admit I am tough on evaluating a Physcian as a good "Doc". As an ER Nurse I am maybe even tougher. Dr. Flores is clearly an excellent Physcian. His knowledge base is astounding. He spent considerable time with me. He had carefully reviewed my prior medical records and imaging. He was thorough and so very kind. I felt confident and safe in his professional care."

5.0 Review from O.G. Source: Google Apr 20 2022

"Dr Flores and staff are very professional and knowledgeable. My family and I have been coming to see Dr Eddie Flores for over a decade now and we no regrets. Thank you for all you do for us!"

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google Mar 30 2022

"Dr. E Flores is a knowledgeable expert in his field; he is compassionate and takes time to listen and understand your health circumstances. The best of doctors!"

5.0 Review from H.D. Source: Google Mar 09 2022

"Dr flores is awesome ive knowing him as a young boy..has taken very good care of me an my wife..highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Mar 03 2022

"During my preliminary visit for periodic colonoscopy, Dr. Flores helped me resolve a separate issue by reviewing my prescriptions and medications at no charge. Problem resolved. Two weeks later, I am still symptom free."

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Mar 03 2022

"Patient first approach. Professional and caring. Provided options, honest straightforward answers and and experienced explanations and examples. The medical profession needs more doctors like Dr. Flores; empathic, energetic and confident."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Feb 26 2022

"Very through and explained procedure well as well as his results of his exam."

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google Feb 23 2022

"He was amazing. The whole staff made me feel safe and comfortable."

5.0 Review from C. Source: Google Feb 08 2022

"Dr. Flores was incredible. Absolutely professional, yet approachable and knowledgeable. He explained everything clearly and even offered extra reviews just to ensure things were understood. Dr. Flores has a brilliant attitude and a very positive presence and I am grateful to him for his help and council. I feel fantastic. The staff were all helpful and courteous as well. Thank you, all."

5.0 Review from G.A. Source: Google Feb 04 2022

"Very professional and courteous. Great staff..."

5.0 Review from L.A. Source: Google Jan 01 2022

"Takes the time to listen to all your concerns as he gives you his full attention."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Dec 11 2021

"Dr. Flores was very informative and explained things in a way that was neither confusing or left me questioning things. He maintained a positive attitude and was firm in explaining different scenario regarding my personal situation. In speaking with doctors in the past I was always left with the feeling that I was looked down upon. As an individual that rarely visits doctors, Dr. Flores made the overall experience pleasant and informative. Thank you Dr. Flores, you really made me feel comfortable. Well done Sir."

5.0 Review from V.M. Source: Google Dec 02 2021

"The staff and dr Eddie Flores were very friendly and knowlegde. I was very nervous because it was the first time for a colonoscopy and the entire staff made me feel very comfortable."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Dec 01 2021

"I have been a patient of Dr. Eddie Flores for 5 years and I have been very pleased with his care. I highly recommend him. He cares about his patients and that is very important to me. Thank you Dr. Eddie Flores!"

5.0 Review from E.S. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"I've been a patient of Dr Flores for over 20 years and have never been disappointed in the care. He and his team members are all great. Caring, empathetic responsive. God uses him to do wonderful things. 30 years ago God used him to play a main key role in getting me into a transplant program. Weeks later I received a liver transplant. They've been instrumental in maintaining and keeping my health stable. I love the whole Team"

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Nov 17 2021

"(Translated by Google) Good excellent doctor and very professional fast service (Original) Buen doctor excelente y servicio rápido muy profesional"

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: Google Nov 07 2021

"Dr Flores is a very caring doctor. I have known him for over 15 years and he is still a professional and caring person. I have recommended him to friends and family as well."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Oct 15 2021

"I highly recommend Dr. Eddie Flores and his Staff for gastroenterology health needs. My exam was explained to me in detail by Dr. Flores and questions were answered thoroughly no matter how many times I asked the same question Dr. Flores was very patient and always had a smile on his face despite wearing a mask. Everyone wore a mask and practiced social distance, the facility had on-site hand sanitizers. The Anesthesiologist was kind and made sure I was comfortable. Words cannot express enough how the staff pampered and catered to me with warm blankets, juice/water after procedure. Thank you Dr Eddie Flores and Associates for all you do."

5.0 Review from A.U. Source: Google Aug 30 2021

"Way to speak with. Answered more questions than I had to prepare adequately for the procedure. Dr takes time out to meet needs."

5.0 Review from A.T. Source: Google Aug 26 2021

"Dr.Flores is awesome very professional I had the pleasure of meeting him years ago with my 1st husband health care when he was diagnosed with Colin cancer he was very caring and good with referral for medical attention.unfortunately he lost his battle with colon cancer with other medical complications.My now husband was referred to him for a colonoscopy at his Dr.visit my husband was very nervous and very unaware of the particular procedure after his consultation with Dr. Flores he felt at ease he explained the procedure and while in the waiting room had very useful and important information playing in office while we waited briefly .he seemed much comfortable and is ready for his procedure"

5.0 Review from P.W. Source: Google Jul 16 2021

"My wife Sophie has been paralyzed ever since she had a massive seizure in 2017 l have attended every appointment and consultation with her, sometimes via zoom. We just recently met and consulted with Dr Flores about her g-tube removal. We were amazed with his detailed explanation of the procedure and the options and the parallel comparison to help her decide which option was best for her. Thanks Dr. Flores"

5.0 Review from E.C. Source: Google Jul 01 2021

"Dr Flores was very professional and eased my anxiety about my upcoming procedure . He was very patient and kind and gave me step by step instructions. I love a doctor who shows that he really cares about his patients and how they feel!"

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Jun 30 2021

"I had my first appt 2 wks ago glad I did and he knew what was going on with me . Endoscopy is scheduled n dr Flores is really nice"

5.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google Jun 30 2021

"Everyone was very professional. Kept me informed about every step of my procedure."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Jun 30 2021

"(Translated by Google) Excellent and very friendly service attentive to my needs both Doctor and nurses !!!! (Original) Servicio excelente y muy amable atento a mis necesidades tanto Doctor como enfermeras !!!!"

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Jun 30 2021

"Dr Flores has been my doctor for years. He and his staff are the best. Dr Flores is professional and personable and stays current in his field."

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Jun 13 2021

"Dr.Eddie Flores is a very compassionate and understanding doctor. He has always taken great care of my situations whatever they might be. Dr. Flores and his staff are a great team of health providers whom have restored me to good health many times. I am truly faithful to his services..😊"

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Jun 13 2021

"I have been seeing Eddie for 26 years and have had excellent service over that time. The facilities for procedures are well staffed and very professional and attentive."

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google May 30 2021

"This was my first EGD and Colonoscopy performed by Dr. Eddie Flores on May 21, 2021. I had my anxieties leading up to the procedure. The prep was tough, not being able to eat any solid foods. The check-in process was very easy and the wait isn’t too bad. The staff was excellent and very accommodating. The actual procedure did not take long, especially since I was sedated. Overall, very satisfied with how everything went. I won’t be as nervous when I do this again in 5 years. Thank you, Dr. Flores!"

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google May 29 2021

"The procedures I received from Dr. Eddie Flores and his staff were done in a very professional manner. Impeccably performed, he and the entire staff executed the highest level of medical service and I will continue to request his services again."

5.0 Review from I.T. Source: Google May 18 2021

"I have been with Dr. Flores over 20 yrs & Im very pleased with his Services & Staff,,,Thank you Dr.Flores & PA Ford"

5.0 Review from P.Z. Source: Google May 08 2021

"He is an aweesome doctor i surely reccommend him staff is friendly and he knew what he was doing i feel muuuch better than what i was feeling!! Thank u Mr.Flores!"

5.0 Review from R.O. Source: Google Apr 28 2021

"Dr Flores is an excellent gastroenterologist. My family has followed him several years. Also , he has informed me that my intestines have changed since starting chemo for multiple myeloma. To me , it’s important that a physician know how to deal with cancer patients."

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Feb 22 2021

"I have seen Dr Flores for twenty years and he has always educated me about procedures I have done and the course of any treatment needed. My comfort has been a top priority with him and his staff and I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from F.R. Source: Google Feb 22 2021

"I want to him for my mother , he is the best doctor I see"

5.0 Review from M. Source: Google Dec 11 2020

"professional staff and Dr I would recommend to friends and family"

5.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google Aug 26 2020

"I had a colonoscopy and endoscopy done by Dr, Flores. I give him an A+. He was very compassionate and seemed very, very competent. His Staff was wonderful ,and I just do NOT see any negativity in the whole experience whatsoever. Would recommend him to anyone who may have some gastrointestinal issues. A top notch Doctor and great Staff"

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Jul 17 2020

"I don't fully understand all the negative reviews. Yes, bad things sometimes happen, regardless of who the doctor is. I've had many medical adventures myself, so can vouch that my experiences have been a mixed bag. I was referred to Dr. Flores after a (false) positive Cologuard test from my primary physician. I first met with Dr. Flores' Nurse Practitioner then later scheduled a colonoscopy procedure. I have been able to get in touch with office staff in a timely way (within a day or so) whenever I needed something. The office is handling many patients at a time, but I felt all staff were handling patients in a professional way. I've dealt with many doctors and realize healthcare is a busy place. Dealing with staff other than a doctor is not a big deal, as long as I am taken care of. Dr. Flores was kind and personable. He heard my concerns and talked to me about my results after I woke up from my procedure. The office kept in touch via the patient portal and text messages before, during, and after my prep and procedure. I don't have to be seen again for 10 years, barring any new problems. I will gladly have my next procedure done with Dr. Flores, as I had a positive experience."

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google Oct 26 2019

"Had exam recently, the staff very helpful, friendly and kind. Dr. Flores was very good."

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google Jul 31 2018

"I have read the negative reviews. They would be false. Dr. Eddie Flores is one of the most intelligent and personable physicians that I have ever known. I have had two procedures with no incidents. I find staff and RNs extremely helpful and competent I find it extremely rude that one of the posters was very disrespectful to call him "Mr.". I am proud to have Dr. Eddie Flores as my health care provider. I highly recommend this Dr. and practice!!"

5.0 Review from D.0. Source: Google Apr 13 2018

"Saw the reviews only after my appointment was made, so I was a little concerned. To be brief, my overall experience was excellent. The staff was fine, nurses patient and kind, and Dr. E. Flores very pleasant. Most importantly the procedure went fine. It's a shame most people will only post when they are upset."

4.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Apr 09 2018

"The only problem I've had is TALKING TO A PERSON WHEN I CALL. I want to remind the office manager, if there is one, that not all of us use a CELL PHONE. Just a person...just sayin'. I wonder if ANYONE reads reviews. Butting a stump is no fun. I do like Flores."

5.0 Review from S. Source: Google Feb 17 2016

"Wonderful bedside manner!"