Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Jun 14 2022

"Met him for the 1st time in February of this year as a new patient His office was next door to my PCP; it worked perfectly. I had a great experience. Strong COVID Protocols in place which I still take seriously. Clean office, peaceful. Staff is very focused, efficient. Dr. Sana was pleasant, warm, I did not sense any prejudice, bias or racism. He asked lots of questions, (personable) and responded to my questions. We even joked. His staff booked me a week later for CScope Immediately. I loved the fact they had step by step processes in place to prepare. Day of procedure he was there pleasant, warm, I felt safe. Anesthesiologist was pleasant, I was knocked out ASAP and I was brought back alive in about 20 minutes. ToId me to come back in 5 Years Praise God. I will do all I can do to keep my colon clean. Thanks Dr. Sana!"

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google May 24 2022

"Very knowledgeable and through Dr. I’d recommend to anyone and everyone."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google May 24 2022

"Dr. Sana have been taking care of my health for one year now. He is amazing and have been a wonderful doctor and great support on this journey. I have improved my health conditions, I really appreciate all his help. Also the staff is friendly and helpful, I feel amazing in every single visit. I recommend Dr. Sana 100%."

5.0 Review from N.K. Source: Google May 24 2022

"Dr. Moazzam and his team is contributing an unmatchable service to the health world. Highly professional and efficient team. Excellent work. My experience, with Dr. Sana was smooth and utmost pleasant."

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google May 24 2022

"Very friendly staff Dr Sana was compassionate same to care about his patients"

5.0 Review from T.G. Source: Google May 20 2022

"Dr Sana is extremely polite and patient. Asks questions , tries to understand the problem and provides detailed explanation. Highly recommend him for his knowledge, patience and professionalism."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google May 13 2022

"From my first visit tell my endoscopy and colonoscopy Dr Sana has been great. He shows he cares about you and very understanding . Nothing to say but great things about Dr Sana !"

5.0 Review from A.K. Source: Google May 10 2022

"Professional and timely service."

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google Apr 27 2022

"He’s very kind and takes time to listen to concern."

4.0 Review from Y.T. Source: Google Apr 27 2022

"Everything was great, except the receptionist. She always rudely in her words and attitude."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Apr 12 2022

"I had an office visit with Dr. Sana last week. I found him to be very thorough and as compassionate as I think any doctor could possibly be. I see a few negative comments here critical of his office staff. My experience was completely opposite. Every member of his staff with whom I interacted by phone or in person treated me with courtesy and respect."

5.0 Review from E.V. Source: Google Mar 28 2022

"Dr. Sana takes his time with his patients and has a kind beside manner. It was a short wait for my visit. I would recommend him to anyone needing care."

5.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google Mar 22 2022

"A very good and effective doctor- patient communication , very professional yet warm and friendly."

5.0 Review from I.G. Source: Google Feb 27 2022

"I would 100% recommend Dr.Sana. After many years of having issues with my stomach, it feels brand new thanks to him."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Feb 01 2022

"I had an endoscopy and Dr. Sana performed the procedure flawlessly. He is knowledgeable and communicated all aspects of the procedure and the follow-up diagnosis. I would definitely recommend Dr. Sana in the future."

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google Jan 31 2022

"I have complete confidence in Dr Sana & I really believe his thorough examination of my case prolonged my life"

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Jan 21 2022

"Excellent doctor and staff"

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Dec 23 2021

"I loved that fact that when visiting him. He was very attentive and listened. Most doctors now are so busy typing in their computer that they never even look at you."

5.0 Review from W.H. Source: Google Dec 18 2021

"Excellent service I do recommend Dr Sana."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Dec 10 2021

"Dr. Sana is great. He shows he cares and make sure you understand as he explains everything. I have already recommended him to others I know that have my same issue. He is very pleasant to speak to and knowledgeable in his field. Thank you for your care."

4.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Dec 03 2021

"I didn't have a long wait to see the doctor. The front staff was helpful. The doctor was with me for a brief time. He asked a few questions and had me on my way."

5.0 Review from K.D. Source: Google Nov 13 2021

"Dr Sana was amazing! He was patient and relaxed. The appointment didn’t feel rushed and he answered all of my questions and made decisions that support my health goals. Would highly recommend him to anyone needing a GI specialist."

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google Nov 04 2021

"Amazing Dr. Good understanding of the need to resolve the issue. I was having issues getting my medicines approved from my insurance, he was able to get the latest medication approved by the insurance as well."

5.0 Review from F.D. Source: Google Oct 26 2021

"Extremely courteous doctor with very humble attitude. Dr Sana listens to patients issues very calmly and patiently. I am very relieved to be under his care and treatment."

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google Oct 22 2021

"Dr. Sana is a very caring doctor, he listens and takes time to explain conditions. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Oct 13 2021

"Great doctor very friendly and listens to the patient."

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Oct 06 2021

"Dr. Sana was very knowledgeable and willing to discuss my concerns. By the end of my consultation, I was satisfied with the plan. At the end of my prescribed course, I noticed positive results. I will definitely recommend Dr. Sana and his team to both family and friends."

5.0 Review from O.S. Source: Google Oct 05 2021

"Dr Sana is a good listener, knowledgable doctor in his field of work, patience with a smile"

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google Oct 01 2021

"Dr. Sana is great. I highly recommend him! He was very personable and had a great bedside manor. I was nervous about having a procedure and he put me at ease and was great from start to finish."

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Sep 17 2021

"Dr. Sana listens to your concerns, runs the necessary tests to rule out anything, then provides a plan based on your results to help you start feeling better and attain your goal of getting healthier which helps you stay feeling better long term."

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Sep 16 2021

"Dr Sana is professional physician who takes time to understand and also explain the possible solutions to the issues discussed and next steps forward. Thank you Dr Sana"

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google Sep 07 2021

"I have been Dr. Sana's patient for a couple months now; I've had 3 appointments with him: the initial appointment, endoscopy, and follow-up with more appointments to come. He has been consistently kind and gentle each time. He thoroughly explained my condition and answered all my questions. Although, like most doctors, he doesn't explain everything in Layman's terms, he took the time to answer all my questions, showed me on his diagram where the issues are taking place, and explained how the condition affects my body. I asked him if he had any literature on my condition, so he looked for some and even printed it out for me. I appreciate his big-picture approach to my health and his willingness to take his time to help me understand. I didn't feel rushed at all and I'm confident in letting him take care of my health!"

5.0 Review from N.A. Source: Google Aug 05 2021

"Awesome doctor that takes time to listen to his patients and cares for his patients. Definitely recommend him to others."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Aug 05 2021

"good doctor focus on your problem and detail information gave me. thanks"

5.0 Review from V.P. Source: Google Aug 04 2021

"The doctor office has all the precaution safety procedures for the patient during Covid time. Dr Sana took the time to go over my condition in details. I am happy with the care level that I received."

5.0 Review from V.P. Source: Google Jul 21 2021

"Very good doctor"

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Jul 13 2021

"Dr. Sana and his team over at Texas Digestive Disease Consultants are awesome! Dr. Sana is very nice and he takes his time to make sure your questions are answered. He did a endoscopy and colonoscopy for my father and everything went smoothly! Everyone from the front office to the nurses were very kind and knew what they were doing. My father noticed that the office was very busy with patients (means they are doing something right), but scheduling an appointment was very easy and they were able to get him in without waiting a month like some other doctor's offices I found out. Also, his wait time for his office visits and procedure was not long at all. Overall very happy and definitely recommended!"

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Jul 01 2021

"Finally a Specialist that actually sat down a listened to me without brushing me off. The receptionist were friendly and took care of business in a fast friendly manner."

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Jul 01 2021

"Dr. Sana and his office have been amazing. I requested a visit online the night before, and was contacted the next morning to schedule my appointment. The day of the appointment the front desk staff, nurse and Dr. Sana were all welcoming and took their time with my appointment. They even got my testing scheduled. Thank you !"

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google Jun 24 2021

"Awesome experience for a new patient. Very pleasant office and doctor did not rush the room visit sat and talked to you about your problems and/or issues. I liked that the most. I don’t like being rushed so I’m appreciated hm taking time to discuss all my concerns. I would highly recommend him"

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google May 24 2021

"First class all the way. From checking in to seeing the nurse first and then the doctor, max 15-20 minutes, on a very clean atmosphere! I was very impressed from start to finish. Highly recommended!"

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google May 07 2021

"The facility and the entire staff made me feel very comfortable and very friendly. I was on time and Dr. Sana came in and greeted me with a smile. I felt very assured that I was in good hands. After the procedure the doctor came back with his feedback and I was on my way home within an hour! Great team work! Thanks Darlene Williams-Berry"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google May 01 2021

"Outstanding service Dr Sana actually cares about his patients Great follow I highly recommend Dr Sana's organization"

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google May 01 2021

"This Dr is very professional I recommend him"

5.0 Review from D.Q. Source: Google May 01 2021

"Dr. Sana is truly an excellent doctor. I actually enjoy going to my appointments because he takes the time to explain everything and answer all my questions. His bedside manners are great, and he’s an excellent communicator. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Apr 14 2021

"Good service!!"

5.0 Review from A.Z. Source: Google Apr 12 2021

"Dr.Sana is an amazing doctor and is blessing from heaven extremely kind and understanding 10/10 would recommend to anyone and everyone"

5.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google Mar 28 2021

"Excellent care. I was told, that Dr. M. Sana is one of the best. Indeed he is, from what i experienced."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Mar 28 2021

"Dr. Sana is genuinely a caring health professional. He is by far the best doctor I have experienced in my life!"

5.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google Mar 28 2021

"Dr. Sana is a wonderful and caring Doctor. He is very easy to talk to, and explains things so you can understand your problem. I am grateful I have him."

5.0 Review from P.P. Source: Google Feb 23 2021

"This was my 1st time meeting with Dr. Sana. I have a colonoscopy scheduled soon and he explained all of the logistics to me about the procedure in detail."

5.0 Review from L.J. Source: Google Feb 21 2021

"I was aware of my Doctor Sana, Anesthesiologist , and another young man in the room , but did not know who are what he was there for. The anesthesiologist introduced himself but cant remember his name. We where b.s., and I said will you pray with me and it got funny between me and Dr. Sana and I think he was glad I went out. But I loved 🥰 all of them and loved that they joke with me . If I had been nervous our conversation would have eased me. Thanks to all of you and in a different way I love ❤️ it🙏🏼"

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Jan 28 2021

"I've been very appreciative on my experience with Dr Sana.. He takes his time with you and he listens to your concerns and works with you.. I highly recommend this GI Doctor.."

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google Jan 22 2021

"My visits are always pretty quick and the doctor is thorough. Don’t have anything to complain about."

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google Jan 22 2021

"Doctor Sana is such a nice person. His behavior with his patients is appreciable."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Nov 24 2020

"Dr. Sana really took time to listen and he asked me questions so he could get me diagnosed correctly. I had been to multiple doctors without results but through Dr. Sana’s patience and concern the issues came to light and I am very grateful."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Nov 24 2020

"Outstanding, compassionate physician. Listens well to patient issues."

5.0 Review from L.P. Source: Google Nov 24 2020

"(Translated by Google) He is a very efficient doctor despite the fact that we do not speak the same language, he makes an effort because his patients feel comfortable (Original) Es un doctor muy eficiente a pesar de k no hablamos el mismo idioma se esfuerza xk sus pacientes se sientan a gusto"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Oct 20 2020

"Dr. Sana is an amazing doctor, provides phenomenal service, I am very pleased with him, I would definitely recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Aug 13 2019

"Dr Sana and staff had been very responsive to my need. They all took their time to explain to me the processes. It was a very pleasant experience."