Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Mar 30 2022

"I absolutely trust Dr Young and his staff. They are nice and take the time to talk to you and explain fully what they plan to do."

5.0 Review from D.N. Source: Google Mar 30 2022

"Dr Young is a very talented doctor. He sits and explains what is happening to you and how he will treat your Symptoms. I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from N.Y. Source: Google Mar 24 2022

"Dr. Young caught my colon cancer early. You couldn't ask for a better doctor or staff to handle you health care."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Feb 03 2022

"Dr. Young is very considerate and the most thorough doctor I have met. I highly recommend him , because I believe you too, will be impressed and well taken care of."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Feb 02 2022

"My husband has been having experiences choking while eating. I had similar problems several years ago and Dr Young helped me so took hubby to see him. My husband is extremely hard of hearing, but said he could understand very well. Dr Young said he felt relatively sure he was swallowing wrong and food was going down the wrong way. A swallow test confirmed this diagnosis. We think Dr Young is great 👍"

5.0 Review from V.P. Source: Google Jan 06 2022

"I am new to Sherman so I had no idea who I needed to see. My primary drs nurse suggested Dr Young. From the first time I went to his office the staff was very cordial. When my daughter and myself met Dr Young he immediately put us at ease as this was the first colonoscopy I’ve had and I had lots of questions. If anyone needs a caring thoughtful gastrointestinal Doc, he’s who you want."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Dec 08 2021

"Dr. Young is a Dr that actually cares about his patients. He goes over and beyond his specialized practice to insure you and your health comes 1st! Wish we had more Dr's like him in every field of practice and medicine! He's not only a great Dr but a good man, just a regular guy with a gift. Thank you for all you do doc! He saved my life!"

5.0 Review from G.Y. Source: Google Dec 07 2021

"Dr. Young and his staff are so nice and caring. I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from B.J. Source: Google Dec 04 2021

"I have used Dr Young for many years. This man is dowm to earth and caring. He explains things where you understand. He is so caring. He is the only gastro Dr. I want taking care of me I trust him completely. Its like going to see an old friend."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Dec 04 2021

"Dr. Young is very patient, caring and kind. I would recommend him to everyone."

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Oct 28 2021

"Dr Young is great! He takes his time with you and listens to your concerns. I high recommend him."

5.0 Review from C.K. Source: Google Oct 27 2021

"Dr Young is very knowledgeable and easy to talk to. He gets to the point and gives you the facts. He completed the necessary test in order to confirm your diagnosis. I feel the was personable and had a great sense of humor. He is quick to follow up and Wanda will answer an additional questions you may have forgotten to ask Dr. Young. I felt the entire staff was friendly and they all helped me as needed."

5.0 Review from N.B. Source: Google Oct 10 2021

"Dr young is personable intelligent caring Dr . I would and do recommend him to my friends"

5.0 Review from A.F. Source: Google Aug 27 2021

"All of the office staff was very nice to me and i just love Dr. Young he's a very nice understanding guy that don't do popcorn visits he takes his time and that's what i like...and i would like for him to be my GI doctor from now on."

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google Aug 23 2021

"Would highly recommend him to anyone. Very professional and a hell of a doctor."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Aug 20 2021

"Dr Young has been my gastroenterologist for the last 20 years. I would not think of changing doctors. He is getting close to retirement and I’m sure going to be out of sorts when he does retire."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Aug 18 2021

"Dr. Young is very knowledgeable with GI problems and has help me so much. He will listen and together we work out a plan. He and the staff are all very friendly and you feel you are in good hands."

5.0 Review from D.N. Source: Google Aug 10 2021

"Dr Young is a great doctor. Knowledgeable, caring and always friendly."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Jul 27 2021

"The Best…!….Saved my life, My Main Man! Highly Recommend!"

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Jul 20 2021

"We have Dr. Glen Young for our gastrologist for almost 30 years, we are very greatful for his Professional & medical services."

5.0 Review from O.D. Source: Google Jul 20 2021

"Dr Young was friendly. I wasn't nervous about the procedure. If anyone needs a great doctor Dr.Young is the one I recommend."

5.0 Review from W.F. Source: Google Jul 20 2021

"Dr. Young and is staff are very thorough and compassionate. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Jul 07 2021

"First time to experience this procedure and very pleased with the professionalism from start to finish. I would highly recommend."

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google Jun 18 2021

"I just had a colonoscopy with Dr. Glenn Young with TDDC and the procedure was done at Baylor Scott and White. They are all friendly and professional and do a wonderful job! I would highly recommend them to everyone! They are the best!"

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Apr 29 2021

"I can't speak highly enough about Dr. Young and his staff. They are through, professional and caring. I have recommended him to family and friends for years. He listens to what you have to say and addresses your concerns in a knowledgeable way. He does not rush you in and out of his office. I always feel comfortable discussing my health concerns with him. Thank you Dr. Young and staff!"

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Apr 12 2021

"Dr young is every bit of amazing. Great staff and such a great office space"

5.0 Review from L.A. Source: Google Apr 12 2021

"Had one of the best visits ever with Dr. Young and also his staff was great and friendly. Loved how everything was explained and I left very satisfied he answered all my questions. Highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Apr 02 2021

"Very careing understand doctor"

5.0 Review from V.S. Source: Google Apr 02 2021

"I love Dr Young. He explains everything and I wanted to avoid surgery. He gave me a couple ideas and said to let him know either way if it works or not. I felt very comfortable with him like a family member. No rushing. Totally cares."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Feb 27 2021

"Very helpful with explaining everything to me before hand very short waiting time very professional crew all around from the doctor's office to baylor scott and white surgical center everyone was great"

5.0 Review from J.E. Source: Google Feb 06 2021

"From the consultation, to the scheduling, to the preoperative directives, to the actual surgery; the service provided was most efficient and very transparent. At no moment in the procedure was there ever doubt in the next outcome. While recommendation of this procedure is not all inclusive, it provided extreme benefit for my future health and well being."

5.0 Review from R. Source: Google Jan 25 2021

"The staff and doctor were very nice, professional and helpful."

5.0 Review from F.K. Source: Google Jan 24 2021

"The Doctor and his staff are personable, professional, and precise in their relationship with me."

5.0 Review from P.K. Source: Google Jan 23 2021

"My visit was very good, prompt, everyone very polite masks, and social distance yea!!!!! This review made by Helen Kelley. Paul Kelley is my Son."

5.0 Review from R.O. Source: Google Jan 20 2021

"Dr. Young was very thorough with his examination. He asked probing and thoughtful questions. I felt very comfortable during the entire process. I would recommend him to anyone I know."

5.0 Review from S.F. Source: Google Dec 04 2020

"Great staff! They were able to see me in a reasonable timeframe, especially for a specialist."

5.0 Review from N.H. Source: Google Nov 24 2020

"I was listened to; my concerns were evaluated; and they and I were treated professionally."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Nov 23 2020

"Great Dr! Cares about patients and their well being. A man of God."

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google Oct 12 2020

"I was very pleased with Dr. Young and his staff at the office for my consult appointment. My procedure was at the Baylor Scott White facility in Sherman and I could not have received better care. I am always impressed with their care and concern for their patients. I received a phone call and a Thank You note the following day of my procedure."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Oct 12 2020

"Highly recommend Dr. Young. Very friendly and listens to his patients."

5.0 Review from R.K. Source: Google Oct 12 2020

"The staff and Dr Young are very professional and one of the best Dr visits my husband has experienced, fast and friendly service. We had other options to use, but traveled 2 hrs to have Dr. Young opinion and thankful we did, will continue seeing him and giving high recommendations to him and his staff."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Sep 25 2020

"Very good at explaining any health issues and procedures that would resolve those issues. On my first visit to his office, I was impressed by how I was treated....like a person....not a number. The office staff was friendly and helpful in answering any questions about appointments and billing. Dr. Young really made me feel less anxious about procedures I was going to have. All in all, I would highly recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Sep 02 2020

"Very good Doctor and very good staff. I would recommend to anyone."

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Aug 03 2020

"Absolutely love the doctor and his staff! Super helpful, and always very informative!"

5.0 Review from F.M. Source: Google Mar 11 2020

"Glenn Young MD is a good gastroenterologist. He is thorough. It is also easy to talk with him, so you go away with a good understanding of your medical situation. Visit him at the Texas Digestive Disease Consultants in Sherman."

5.0 Review from S.O. Source: Google Feb 04 2020

"Dr Young Was Very Nice And To The Point About My Health Issues... The Nurses And Staff Were Very Nice & Very Helpful With My Situation... Highly Recommended....Thank You... See Y'all Again Soon 😊"

5.0 Review from D.N. Source: Google Feb 02 2020

"Great people and outstanding service"

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Jan 28 2020

"Dr Young and the staff are great. Efficient and timely so no unnecessary waiting in the lobby or at the hospital for the procedure. I felt calm and assured with the care I received."

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Aug 06 2019

"Very efficient and friendly staff. Always make my visits so easy."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google May 13 2019

"This was my first visit with Dr. Young him and his staff were excellent. I highly recommend them."

5.0 Review from K.E. Source: Google Mar 14 2019

"Excellent visit with a GREAT doctor who knows what to look for in your health. He was precise to what he says and I felt more comfortable with a doctor so far!!! He knew the exact questions to ask and I felt relieved."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Mar 09 2019

"I have a very high opinion of Dr.Young."

5.0 Review from F.C. Source: Google Feb 27 2019

"Extremely please with Dr. Young and his taking care of my problem. Feeling much better!"

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Feb 22 2019

"Dr. Young along with his staff are fantastic. Feel I am in good hands."

5.0 Review from P.C. Source: Google Feb 05 2019

"Very short waiting room time. Friendly staff. Dr. was pleasant and appeared to take time to understand the patient. Explained everything about the procedures .Very satisfied with my visit."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Jan 26 2019

"Great experience, fast in and out. Great doctor will to answer question and takes time for you as need to answer questions."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Jan 25 2019

"Dr. Young has provided care for me since about 2000. I am very pleased with everything he has done for me. Dr. Young will always be my first choice. And I recommend him to my closest family or anyone else for that matter."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Dec 17 2018

"wonderful experience with Dr. Young. He is professional, respectful, attentive, and on time."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Dec 01 2018

"Dr Young is very friendly and informative. He explained what was going on with me and the game plan for treatment. He kept it simple and straightforward with no unnecessary poking and prodding."

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google Nov 26 2018

"My first visit to Dr. Young was put at ease by him right after we met. Talked to me how I could understand and made me feel like I mattered. Would recommend him to anyone seeking a new Gastrology doctor."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Nov 13 2018

"I am very pleased with DR.Young and his staff."

5.0 Review from T.F. Source: Google Nov 12 2018

"Had a great time, even though I got "probed" we still had lots of laughs."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Oct 14 2018

"Dr. Young was very professional and seems to be very knowledgeable in his field. I was in and out of the office in a very reasonable amount of time. He explained very carefully all of my previous test and gave very good advise."

5.0 Review from P.D. Source: Google Sep 28 2018

"Love Dr. Young"

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Oct 04 2017

"I've been seeing Dr. Young for 30 years and have been treated with nothing but compassion and professionalism. His staff is courteous and especially his nurse has been prompt and helpful anytime I have asked anything of her."