Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Jun 20 2024

"She is very patient and answers all your queries. Her approach and interaction puts you at ease. She is helpful and timely in responding. The team is very helpful as well."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Jun 20 2024

"Our experience with Dr Whitney and her office have been great. She is thorough, takes the time to explain everything very well, and does not just throw a bunch of medication at you."

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google May 07 2024

"Dr Whitney was very patient with my daughter that has a fear of needles. We appreciate the thoroughness of the tests and finding what led to our daughter’s issues."

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"Dr. Whitney is so caring! After years of watching my daughter suffer with no doctor able to help her we were blessed to find Dr. Whitney. We were at the point where we knew we needed to have our daughter evaluated urgently. Dr. Whitney and her medical team got everything setup for screenings and had a diagnoses with treatment within a week. We are so grateful!"

5.0 Review from E.C. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"Dr Whitney has been an amazing Dr and very knowledgeable patient and very sweet amazing bed side manner and has helped us with my child I will be forever great full"

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google Mar 20 2024

"Dr Whitney has provided the best care over the year and half that weve been seen under her care. Even if the visits are quick, you absolutely walk away feel “seen” every time!"

5.0 Review from C.T. Source: Google Mar 20 2024

"We absolutely adored Dr. Whitney. She explained everything was patient and put us and our son at ease. If we ever had to visit a GI again she would definitely be our top choice regardless of the 2 hour drive."

5.0 Review from T.K. Source: Google Feb 28 2024

"Much much satisfied 😌"

5.0 Review from K.A. Source: Google Feb 03 2024

"Very professional and super sweet staff they make you fell confortable and answers all your questions Thank you so much to the entire team that was there that day"

5.0 Review from K.D. Source: Google Feb 01 2024

"We have been going to Dr. Whitney since my daughter left the NICU last spring. Dr. Whitney is caring, listens and never makes you feel rushed. Her office staff is also very friendly and helpful!"

5.0 Review from E.M. Source: Google Jan 26 2024

"Dr. Whitney was very personable and listened to all of our concerns. She took her time and helped to relieve any fears that we may have had. She’s wonderful!"

5.0 Review from C.N. Source: Google Jan 26 2024

"Dr. Whitney is amazing! We came to her after several different GI doctors with no luck. My 5 year olds constipation issues are almost solved a year later. It was not the easiest process but Dr. Whitney is so caring and compassionate and full of successful strategies! She takes the time to truly get to know you and understand every little detail. She also works with you in finding what is best for you and your whole family. She’s also just a genuinely fun person to chat with too!"

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Jan 17 2024

"Dr. Whitney was amazing. She takes her time to listen to your concerns and will request labs etc to get answers vs some other doctors just dismiss the parents concerns and you end up paying a copay for nothing. That is NOT the case with Dr. Whitney! She is great!"

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Dec 22 2023

"Front office was very friendly. The office was very clean and welcoming. The Dr was very kind and thorough."

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Dec 12 2023

"Dr. Whitney is genuinely kind, caring, empathetic, and knowledgeable. Because she was up on the very latest studies in her field, she solved my child's problem with one piece of advice. Also, she did not order unnecessary tests. I could tell that my son's well-being was the first thing on her mind-- not making money. She also has the perfect personality for dealing with children-- my son felt comfortable with her. I really can't say enough good about her."

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Dec 11 2023

"Dr. Whitney is a terrific doc with awesome bedside manner."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Dec 07 2023

"We had a great experience with Dr. Annette Whitney. I’m giving her 5***** for her loving attitude and professionalism. She is always good"

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Dec 02 2023

"Dr. Whitney is amazing. She already saved my babies life back in 2021 by identifying an issue with her intestines. And when I brought my now 3 year old in with additional stomach concerns she acted immediately with testing. I know as soon as the results come in she will promptly consult me on best next steps. I can't thank her enough for keeping my angel safe. God bless you, Dr. Whitney."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Nov 17 2023

"My son has been seeing Dr Whitney for about 8 months now and she has been amazing. He has had GI issues all of his life and just since the summer, she has helped to improve his health more than what we expected. I am so happy we crossed her path. I would recommend her to anyone!!"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"This Doctor and their entire staff is AMAZING! SERIOUSLY, from one mom to another, Dr. Whitney has been a God Send for us!"

4.0 Review from I.B. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"Dr.Whitney is very understanding and will help you get to your stomach recovery."

5.0 Review from A.T. Source: Google Oct 16 2023

"I was very impressed with the entire office. Everyone was very warm and professional. Dr. Whitney was very personable and knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Sep 25 2023

"Dr. Whitney is amazing. She always listens, and keeps the amount of testing as conservative as possible while trying to diagnose."

5.0 Review from K.D. Source: Google Sep 06 2023

"Fast, courteous, efficient staff all around. Dr. Whitney is EXCEPTIONAL, as always, very helpful and always knows exactly what to say and do in my daughter's best interest. Would recommend her to everyone!"

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Sep 05 2023

"Dr.Whitney Is very professional, understanding, knowledgeable, caring. Etc.We are so glad we have her as my daughters GI doctor."

4.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Jul 22 2023

"Very friendly doctor, listened to ALL parent concerns, even if it seemed like a redundant or mundane question. Felt extremely patient with my child as well, even when he tried to talk over me or the doctor and was bouncing all over the place. Good experience overall."

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google Jul 21 2023

"Dr. Whitney was very nice and attentive."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Jul 18 2023

"We had a great experience with Dr. Annette Whitney. I’m giving her 5***** for her loving attitude and professionalism"

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr. Whitney is a caring and knowledgeable doctor. She is thorough and gets down to the root of the problem. I definitely would and have referred her to others."

4.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr Annette Whitney was very pleasant. She gave us a good plan to try to figure out how to live with my daughters condition. We haven’t figure it out fully but she has answered questions I had after our initial office visit. Very direct and straight to the point. The only reason I am not giving her a 5 star is because she spoke very quickly it was hard retaining all the info she was giving us specially considering it was our first visit with her. Other than that she was great, we like her and plan to continue going with her."

5.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr. Whitney was very knowledgeable, caring, and personable. We would highly recommend he to anyone!"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Whitney really took the time to explain things to us and listen to us. She wasn't rushed and we appreciated the time she spent with us."

5.0 Review from K.P. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr. Whitney is the best Peds GI! She goes above and beyond to make sure that you have all the support and knowledge you need for whatever the diagnosis may be. I am beyond grateful to her!!"

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Second visit. Much better experience! My daughter had a visit recently with Dr. Whitney. She was thorough and went above and beyond. The reason for the 3 stars is her staff. They referred us to another specialist and we scheduled an appointment for 9:45 am. Weeks before we called to ask them to please send over the paperwork. Nothing. The day of the appointment we called during office hours and got the answering service. The doctors office where we had the appointment called all morning and got the answering service. The service even committed that it was weird that they were not picking up. At 10:48 I get a call from Dr. Whitney's office saying the just sent over the paperwork! Good job. An hour late. The doctor got the information directly from the radiologist in 5 minutes!! And my wife showed him the results of my daughter's lab work from the app on her phone! This is very disappointing and we would unfortunately, not recommend Dr. Whitney until she can hire some competent office staff."

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Whitney is OUTSTANDING!!! She was very compassionate and caring during every visit I had with my daughter. I can't say enough about her bedside manner and how supported I felt during a very difficult time after my infant was diagnosed with milk protein allergy."

5.0 Review from H.A. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I love that she seeks a natural, manageable and minimally invasive approach first. She really treats each patient like she cares. Great bedside manner! I could not have asked for a better doctor for my son."

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Whitney is unlike any other doctor. She goes above and beyond to help her patients. My child has been dealing with intestinal issues for almost 5 months and no one could really pin point what was happening to her. It was a scary time for all of us. We are so grateful to have found Dr. Whitney! She has been so helpful throughout the last month. We wish we would have taken out daughter to her sooner! I highly recommend her! She will care for your child like no one else!"

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Jun 29 2020

"Dr. Whitney is the absolute best. She is informed and cares about her patients. She goes beyond other doctors to help my kids."

5.0 Review from M.E. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr. Whitney has been both of my kids GI dr & always spends time listening to us. Very caring!"

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr. Whitney is awesome to say the least. She has helped my wife and I figure out the issue our son was having with powder formula. She's extremely knowledgeable, patient, and personable. The office staff are all great people to speak to on the phone and in person! Everyone cares about the patient, we're truly glad we found her!"

5.0 Review from K. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr Whitney is great we love her she is so good with our chid and patient she has figured out what was wrong with we have been seeing her for over a year"

5.0 Review from Google User Source: Google Oct 14 2018

"Dr. Whitney was my pediatric gastro when I was a teenager, so I was delighted to find her when my son was ill. After he was hospitalized 4 times, she was able to diagnose what no other doctor could. She's wonderful, patient, and personable. Her office staff is friendly and returns phone calls within a timely manner."

5.0 Review from K.G. Source: Google May 25 2018

"Dr Whitney is absolutely wonderful. She does her best to be on time and yet takes time to explain thoroughly. She is quick to return my phone calls and always very caring."

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google May 25 2018

"Dr. Whitney was my pediatric gastro when I was a teenager, so I was delighted to find her when my son was ill. After he was hospitalized 4 times, she was able to diagnose what no other doctor could. She's wonderful, patient, and personable. Her office staff is friendly and returns phone calls within a timely manner."