Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Nov 11 2022

"All the times I have been treated by Dr. Brenner I have been extremely pleased. He is very cordial, knowledgeable, and a calming person to visit when dealing with medical issues."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Nov 09 2022

"I have been going to Dr Brenner for years. He has always been very compassionate and listens attentively. I have always had complete confidence in his medical decisions."

4.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Nov 03 2022

"Appointment was prompt felt very comfortable with the doctor"

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google Nov 02 2022

"Have had several procedures with Dr. Brenner over the last 20 years. Professionalism, expertise, and bedside manner have been impeccable. I don’t give out perfect grades for very many surveys, but this is a solid 10!"

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Nov 02 2022

"Dr Brenner has been my doctor since 2012. He pinpointed my diagnosis of Crohn’s disease before ever doing a colonoscopy. He is very professional and very personable! I have referred many patients to him and they have all had the best experience as well."

5.0 Review from G.G. Source: Google Nov 02 2022

"Best Person/Doctor/Specialist you can have treat you...He treats you like a special person. Anyone who has the good fortune of being treated by him is very fortunate."

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google Oct 21 2022

"I was referred to Dr. Brenner from my gynecologist, Dr. Champlin, due to severe abdominal pain. Dr. Brenner sent me to the ER and even followed up the next day to see how I was doing. I will be seeing him again for further testing. Dr. Brenner truly shows he cares about his patient’s well-being. Thank you!!!"

5.0 Review from G.B. Source: Google Oct 20 2022

"Very capable and thorough."

5.0 Review from L.F. Source: Google Sep 29 2022

"Friendly and professional Take excellent care of patients"

5.0 Review from P.P. Source: Google Sep 29 2022

"Dr. Brenner was a amazing doctor, he listened to my concerns and did a awesome job finding the problem! The whole staff was so kind and supportive. They even checked on the the day after my procedure. I would definitely recommend this doctor! Thanks for everything!!!!"

5.0 Review from G.4. Source: Google Sep 18 2022

"Absolutely the best."

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Sep 10 2022

"Dr Brenner is supper efficient and very welcoming ! After my lab results he personally called me and told me my results! It’s hard to find a Dr with great bedside manner , i am very pleased with my experience with him and will keep on coming to him and recommend him to all my family and friends! Keep up the great work Dr Brenner !"

5.0 Review from T.L. Source: Google Jul 26 2022

"Very professional and friendly"

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Jul 23 2022

"I have been a patient of Dr. Brenner for several years. He is caring and compassionate with his patients. When you are seeing him, he takes his time and listens to you. The staff is very polite and courteous as well. I would highly recommend Dr. Brenner for your healthcare needs."

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Jul 21 2022

"Easy to talk to a wonderful person takes care and cares about you , have been Dr.H.Brenner patient for 20 yrs. That says a lot"

5.0 Review from C.Q. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I have been with Dr Brenner over 20 years, I have recommended several friends and family to Dr Brenner"

5.0 Review from R.J. Source: Google May 10 2022

"Dr Howard Brenner has been treating my wife for Crohn’s disease for the past 20 years and is also treating me for other ailments. He always listens to what we have to say and answers our questions, and he will always make sure we understand what the answer is."

5.0 Review from B. Source: Healthgrades May 10 2022

"Dr. Brenner and staff are very caring and kind. I would recommend him."

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Healthgrades Apr 14 2022

"Dr. Brenner is the greatest gastro around. He listens to his patient's symptoms, cares about you, and works hard to find solutions without over medicating you. He makes you feel comfortable on your visits. "

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Apr 07 2022

"Understandable… experience well like able"

5.0 Review from K.O. Source: Google Dec 22 2021

"Best Dr. I ever had."

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Dec 20 2021

"Dr.Brenner is a thorough Physician who listens to his patients. Then he proceeds to properly address the patient's needs and remedies . Highly Recommend He has been my Gastroenterologist since 2004."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Dec 20 2021

"I have been seeing Dr. Brenner for over 25 years. I would not trust another gastroenterologist! In fact last year when my 92 year old father was ill and I thought it could possibly be related his digestion I immediately made an appointment with Dr. Brenner because I would have trusted him to anyone else! He is brilliant, compassionate and thorough and works very hard to individualize his treatment plans to his patient and gives his time and energy to insure that each of his patients get the utmost and total and Complete Care! If you have a gastric problem I highly recommend you go to him. And I am not the only person I know who feels this way! I have a friend who has also been seeing him for years and would see no one else! Thank you Dr. Brenner. You have gotten me through some really rough times! I pray God and His Mama Mary it is almost over! And I include you in my prayers! I don't want anything bad to happen to you I need you too much! Of all my doctors I don't know what I would without this one!"

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Dec 19 2021

"Great personality, fully explains procedure. Staff is awesome."

5.0 Review from W.S. Source: Google Dec 17 2021

"Excellent service"

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Dec 09 2021

"It is simple, I trust Dr. Brenner 100% in his medical field of expertise. JLW"

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google Aug 21 2021

"Dr. Brenner was amazing, very personable and easy going.. he made sure I was relaxed and calm during a very scary time for my family. Great staff also!!!"

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Aug 20 2021

"Everyone was kind , professional. And put up wi me!"

5.0 Review from P.T. Source: Google Aug 20 2021

"I have been a patient for over 5 years. I Appreciate Dr. Brenner and his entire staff. Very kind and professional. Most importantly he’s good at his job! I would absolutely recommend."

5.0 Review from C.J. Source: Google Aug 19 2021

"Dr. Brenner has been my doctor for 20 years. He always has been thorough, knowledgeable and kind. I trust him and would recommend him to anyone needing a gastrointerologist"

5.0 Review from T.A. Source: Google Aug 19 2021

"Dr. Brenner has been my gastro doctor for 12 years. My dad had Colon Cancer so I’ve been screening since 40. He has excellent bedside manners. When my mom needed one I referred her to him!! He’s the best!"

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Jul 21 2021

"I have been a patient of Dr. Brenner for nearly 10 years, and I could not be more satisfied with the level of care!"

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Jul 01 2021

"I love the fact that Dr. Brenner actually listens to his patients. Being so young with my issues, I was afraid I wouldn't be heard. When I had problems and concerns, he scheduled the necessary tests I needed, and referred me out to another specialist to ensure things were okay. He always made me feel comfortable."

5.0 Review from V. Source: Google Jul 01 2021

"Dr. Brenner and his staff are very friendly & professional. The wait time is never long! Dr. Brenner is very thorough as well. I would definitely recommend him to anyone needing to see a GI doctor."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Jul 01 2021

"Excellent care. Recommend Dr. Brenner highly."

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Jul 01 2021

"Dr. Brenner came highly recommended. I absolutely agree! He is an excellent doctor. He took his time and spoke to all my concerns and recommended further testing. I appreciate that Dr. Brenner wanted to include me in the entire process. A rare trait indeed. His office staff and assistants are way above excellent!!!"

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Jun 19 2021

"Painless exam, professional staff, thorough diagnostic report produced before I even left the office. Recommend!"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Jun 19 2021

"Excellent Gastroenterologist who has treated me for Crohn’s Disease for 15 years. He has seen me at my worst and during some very tough times with my illness and has gotten me through. Very knowledgeable and compassionate doctor who provides information and recommendations regarding my illness but ultimately gives me ownership of my disease by supporting and respecting my decisions regarding treatment since I am the person living with this illness."

5.0 Review from L.J. Source: Google Jun 19 2021

"Thorough and caring physician. Dr Brenner takes time to make sure his patients understand their treatment plan."

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google Jun 19 2021

"Dr Brenner is the best around !! Very caring and personable Doctor !!"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Jun 19 2021

"Legitimately the most genuine doctor I’ve ever seen. 10/10"

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Jun 19 2021

"Excellent Doctor. Very personable and caring."

5.0 Review from H.B. Source: Google Jun 10 2021

"A Very caring dr."

4.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google Jun 09 2021

"SIMPLY THE BEST!!"

5.0 Review from F.W. Source: Google Jun 09 2021

"Great Doctor. He and staff made sure I was seen quickly. All were courteous and professional."

5.0 Review from P.E. Source: Google Apr 01 2021

"I really appreciate Dr Brenner patience with his patients. Iwould reccomend him to all my friends."

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google Mar 26 2021

"Dr. Brenner really listened to me as a patient and helped me get the best course of treatment."

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google Mar 26 2021

"Very knowledgeable and friendly."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Mar 26 2021

"Definitely a five-star doctor would not go to anybody else"

5.0 Review from B.L. Source: Google Mar 13 2021

"He is a great doctor and really takes the time to listen to what you have to say. He has been my doctor for a number of years. I have no complants."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Mar 11 2021

"Considering the nature of the procedure, the team made me feel comfortable and relaxed. Excellent patient care."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Mar 10 2021

"Very professional,informative,compassionate and thorough"

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Mar 10 2021

"Dr. Brenner is extremely professional and thorough and his staff is similarly professional. His demeanor is courteous and friendly as well. His staff made the colonoscopy and endoscopy procedure I had done on the same day timely, convenient, and comfortable. I was completely unaware that either procedure had been performed when I left the facility."

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google Feb 05 2021

"Very professional. Takes his time to TALK AND EXPLAIN things about my care. Thank you Dr. Brenner."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Feb 02 2021

"Dr. Brenner did an excellent job on my Colonoscopy. His whole team was very kind. I was in and out very quickly. I would recommend him to anyone G.I. Issue. I’m glad I chose the Brenner team!"

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Feb 02 2021

"Excellent Doctor , I have been under doctor Brenner for 15 years now very caring."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Feb 01 2021

"Very satisfied , staff was very pleasant and fun to deal with. Extremely comfortable with the experience"

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Jan 31 2021

"Dr Brenner is the best!"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Jan 31 2021

"I highly recommend Dr Brenner. He was very professional and attentive."

5.0 Review from K.D. Source: Google Jan 31 2021

"In 1995 I went to Dr. Brenner complaining about abdominal pains. Dr. Brennan recommended some tests and discovered that I had cancer. My mother at about the same time was getting the runaround from her doctors and I recommended she go see Dr. Brenner. He found the cancer that the other doctors dismissed as just aging. I firmly believe that Dr Brenner came into our lives by the hands of our Heavenly Father. I highly recommend Dr Howard Brenner to anyone looking for the best Gastroenterologist in the New Orleans area."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Jan 31 2021

"An excellent experience for a non enjoyable procedure. I was well cared for. The staff was great. Thanks for taking good care of me."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Jan 31 2021

"Heard back about the blood work, nothing about the test that's like the cologard test."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Jan 31 2021

"Seems genuinely concerned for patients. Office managed well."

5.0 Review from V.T. Source: Google Jan 31 2021

"Dr.Brenner is a very caring doctor and take time out to explain things to you."

5.0 Review from C.J. Source: Google Jan 31 2021

"I was introduced to Dr. Brenner by my primary care doctor. She put me in the best hands. Rest assure Dr. Brenner gives exceptional care to his patients. He and his staff treat you so well especially the staff in the sedation room. They are a joy to be around, they really put you at ease while you go through. The Best Brenner Team Ever!! If you are concerned about your health and you need a great doctor then Dr. Brenner and his staff are the best "BAR NONE" THANK YOU DR. BRENNER!!!"

4.0 Review from G.D. Source: Google Jan 31 2021

"Dr. Brenner's medical care is 1st quality, with a great "bedside manner." I felt comfortable and safe in this time of worry about the possibility of viral transmission. The staff was helpful and professional."

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Jan 31 2021

"Awesome doctor. After being misdiagnosed a whopping three times, Dr. Brenner figured out the issue within minutes and worked very quickly to get me back on my feet. I've been with him for a few years since then and he's never failed to make sure all is well and offer alternatives to my treatment, should I wish. I recommend him wholeheartedly."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Jan 30 2021

"Very helpful and professional. Helped to get me to see Dr. Gertler in order to start treating my problem"

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Jan 30 2021

"My fave doc of all time . I heard in med school that medicine is 50 % kindness , however Dr Brenner is 110 % kindness ... He has been my superhero doctor for years... always there to listen to my crazy gi tales through a pandemic or not ... Every patient I referred has been treated with the same kindness . He scoped me like nothing happened to check out my gi system/ you’d never know he did except he talked to me right after/ could not recommend him more highly"

5.0 Review from R.T. Source: Google Jan 30 2021

"I am very please with Dr Brenner. He is a physician that makes you feel at ease when discussing your problems. He is always very professional and wait time for visits are minimal. I highly recommend Dr Brenner if you are in need of a gastroenterologist. Thank you Dr B for being you and taking great care of me."

5.0 Review from J.E. Source: Google Jan 30 2021

"Staff was very friendly which helped with my anxiety. They were efficient in their jobs. The whole procedure was very easy."

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google Sep 27 2018

"Dr. Brenner is great!!! Very personable and professional."

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Sep 16 2017

"Dr. Brenner really seems like cares about my issues with empathy and concern. Any time I have requested to speak with him, he always calls me back day of and really listens. I find that to be rare with doctors down here and it's refreshing."

5.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google Jul 24 2017

"Dr Brenner has such a great bedside manner. Has a great sense of humor for those who afraid to get colonoscopy/endoscopy. Been seeing since 2005! I would never go to anyone but him! Explains everything and takes time for his patients. Getting ready to schedule my 22 year old for some testing, and she hates going to doctor. I think she will be ease when she meets him!! I recommend him to anyone who's looking for a gastroenterologist."