Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

4.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google May 11 2022

"Dr. Chung has been amazing taking care of my Veteran husband. But now we have been informed he will no accept VA patients. Doctors do not realize what this does to a Veteran. Especially if they have PTSD. I don't know if the doctor makes this decision or the office manager. We have had to deal with this many times. It's sad that the VA and doctors can't work together to help all Veterans. Thank you Dr. Chung for all your help."

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google Apr 28 2022

"Absolutely outstanding care. I have taken my husband to different doctors and none took the time to care for my sick husband like Dr. Chung"

5.0 Review from K.E. Source: Google Apr 27 2022

"Great doctor who listens to you"

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Apr 19 2022

"Outstanding physician and staff. Dr. Chung actually allows you to ask questions and takes his time answering your concerns. An attentive physician like him is very difficult to come by these days. His staff is very friendly and detail oriented. Overall outstanding experience for a colonoscopy."

5.0 Review from G.J. Source: Google Apr 13 2022

"Great Experience!! He really cares about his patients!! He listened to my concerns and got me into his office for a visit. I would highly recommend him!!"

5.0 Review from R.V. Source: Google Feb 24 2022

"When, I visited Dr. Randy Chung, M.D. during my Appointment. He was as Professional and Caring as they come. I discussed my situation and symptoms to him. He’s a great listener, and so understanding. Dr.Chung, answered my questions in simple terms. He made me feel comfortable, at ease, with Welcome. I recommend Dr.Chung to anyone that needs his medical expertise. Thank you."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Feb 24 2022

"What a great doctor he makes you feel like your the only one he treating does a great job communicating and he is just wonderful!"

5.0 Review from E.A. Source: Google Feb 17 2022

"Very attentive doctor and office staff is very courteous"

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google Feb 15 2022

"Dr. Chung is an excellent Doctor...our family loves him as a person and a very good Dr."

5.0 Review from J.Z. Source: Google Jan 21 2022

"I’m a new patient of Dr. Chung. Dr. Chung is friendly, professional, efficient, and a great gastroenterologist. He recently performed a procedure on me, which turned out to be quick and painless without any complications. I’d recommend Dr. Chung to anyone who needs gastrointestinal care."

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Dec 12 2021

"Dr. Chung and his staff were very professional and kind. I was greatly taken care of from my consultation to my procedure. Thank you."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Dec 10 2021

"It has been a very long time since I have experienced the outstanding professionalism and care given by Dr. Chung and his staff. They make you feel like you are the most important patient that they have. They are very experienced in their field, and no health concerns that I have had have ever seemed too small for them to address, and in a timely manner at that."

5.0 Review from L.“. Source: Google Oct 15 2021

"My first colonoscopy is in the books. Dr. Chung and his team demonstrated professionalism and expediency from scheduling to post-procedure. I was completely at ease pre-procedure and can say…I would absolutely recommend their services to anyone."

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Oct 15 2021

"Dr. Chung is very professional and friendly. He was easy to talk to and very patient. The staff at the facility was courteous and the atmosphere was pleasant."

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Oct 01 2021

"He listens to you and tries to figure out what the problem is. He also did an awesome job with my colonoscopy and upper scope. He's very good at what he does."

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: Google Sep 15 2021

"Dr. Chung provided a thorough previsit to prepare for my procedure. On the day of the procedure, I encountered a pleasant and professional staff. Dr. Chung portrayed an excellent bed side manner and the his procedural skill was obvious. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Aug 10 2021

"I'm a new patient, but what I've seen so far I like. The office staff was very nice and helpful. Dr. Chung was very nice and seemed to really care, he took his time talking to me and explaining everything. I highly recommend this Doctor for your Gastrointestinal needs !"

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Jul 18 2021

"I have had stomach issues for 8 years now. I have seen dozens of doctors and have spent thousands of dollars. After a few months with doctor Chung there is a dramatic difference I am so thankful for him."

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Jun 10 2021

"Resolved 7 years of diarrhea in one visit! Dreaded the colonoscopy...hence the reason I waited 7 years but it was long overdue. I'm excited I take only 1 pill a day and no diarrhea. He knew exactly what to ask and knew right away what my problem was."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google May 24 2021

"I e been struggling for year and Dr Chung tried me on meds unrelated to what I had been told was my problem, and it’s helped so so much. He’s friendly and listens well"

5.0 Review from S.E. Source: Google Mar 23 2021

"Doctor Chung did my EGD. It went so smoothly and I feel so much better now than I have in years! Thank you"

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Mar 09 2021

"Terrific doc. Attentive and respects you as a patient. Wife and I are very happy with his care."

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Mar 05 2021

"AMAZING. Dr. Chung is so kind and has good bedside manners. Getting a colonoscopy can be very nerve wracking but he made me feel comfortable and explained everything to me. He came highly recommended by my primary care doctor and I couldn't agree more."

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Mar 03 2021

"So glad I found Dr. randy Chung! I had some bleeding and was 99% sure it was just hemorrhoids at 39 years old. He went ahead and did a colonoscopy, found and removed a large pre cancer polyp. I am so relieved this Dr. saved my life! Will not be going to any other GI"

5.0 Review from V.Y. Source: Google Feb 12 2021

"A+! Dr. Chung is very caring and extremely knowledgeable. He goes out of his way to provide the best care for his patient. I am so happy that I found a doctor who listens and does not make me feel embarrassed about my problems. He took great care of me during my colonoscopy and explained everything to me after. Highly recommend!!"

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Dec 20 2020

"Very good Clinic. dr chung is so kind. Staff is friendly and welcoming too."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Nov 20 2020

"Dr Chung took great care of my father in the hospital and we have been seeing him in the clinic ever since. Honest, open, direct, and explains things in a simple manner that’s easy to understand. Very pleased!"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Oct 22 2020

"Awesome staff and an amazing doctor. I had been suffering with a digestive issue for months, and within two visits, Dr. Chung was able to order the appropriate tests and get to the bottom of it. He even called me the day after the procedure to check in on me. No doctor does that. Dr. Chung is very smart and competent but also THOUGHTFUL. I can't recommend this office enough."

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Oct 05 2020

"Dr. Chung is a fantastic GI doctor! I’ve been to a number of GIs in the Kingwood area over the years and Dr. Chung is by far the most thorough and easiest to talk to. The appointment never felt rushed and I felt that he really took the time to listen to my concerns. I was able to get an appointment for my colonoscopy quickly. He kept me at ease during the morning of the procedure. I definitely recommend Dr. Chung to anyone needing good GI care."