Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

Reviews for DHAT Plano Pkwy Pediatric

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Jun 22 2021

"Dr An sees both of my sons and they absolutely love him. He has great bedside manners and is very personable. Additionally, I like his efficiency yet thoroughness during our visits. If you really need to be seen, his staff will make sure you do not wait too long."

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Jun 20 2021

"Excellent doctor that really takes his time and genuinely cares for his patients. He listens to the parents as well, and with a special needs child this is a must. He is quick to respond to questions In the portal. We love Dr. Russo!"

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Jun 19 2021

"Dr. An has taken care of my kids for several years now. He's great at listening to the kids, making sure they have the right care."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Jun 19 2021

"Dr An is the best! My 15 year old son and I just adore him. He is intelligent, warm, and funny. He made my son feel very comfortable during a stressful time, and throughout uncomfortable discussions and procedures. Dr An has a way of giving his patients (and their parents) bad news in a positive and reassuring manner. My family and I are extremely grateful for his expertise and care. I highly recommend him!"

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Jun 19 2021

"Our 16 month old has been in the best care by Dr Russo and his awesome staff since leaving the nicu after she was 3 months old. She has had Covid and then pneumonia in the past year and with that a lot of stomach issues have come up. She’s not an easy case and Dr Russo has been more than helpful. He is kind, empathetic and easy to explain things to. I have brought our 4 year old along the past few times and he takes time to give him a fist bump and talks with him about the games on his iPad! He is great about explaining our next steps to get our baby where her stomach needs to be. Rachel, his assistant, is amazing. She will always get right back to me same day and prescriptions are always sent immediately. It’s the easiest office out of our entire team of doctors to visit and get ahold of when something happens out of the blue. Thank you Dr Russo, Rachel and team for loving on our little girl and always taking extra measures to make sure she is in the best care!"

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Jun 18 2021

"I would highly recommend Dr. Russo. His bedside manner, ability to listen, and truly care for his patients is below no one. Although my son's condition does not require regular visits, he was able to fully support us in getting a diagnosis for our son. Since the primary doctor for this condition would not be Dr Russo... I would imagine that a lot of other doctors would not have gone the extra mile or two to help this scared parent. I will be forever grateful for his help."

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google Jun 13 2021

"Dr. An is one of the most kind and supportive doctors we have ever met. We see him regularly and are always so happy with him. I've recommended him several times and everyone has loved him."

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google May 20 2021

"Very caring and awesome doctor who not only kind with children but also patiently answers parents questions. Who actually spend time and lay out a plan for your child health. I must recommend him for your child health."