Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

Reviews for DHAT Plano Pkwy Pediatric

5.0 Review from L.P. Source: Google May 27 2023

"Dr. An is awesome. He really listens to your concerns about your child and presents different options for solutions. He works with you in a more collaborative way rather than the typical “this is what you need to do”. I highly recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from P.P. Source: Google May 26 2023

"Highly recommended! Dr An was so sweet and caring. We were worried about our baby but he made it feel all better."

5.0 Review from D.A. Source: Google May 25 2023

"Dr. Ann is an amazing doctor who truly cares for his patients. He takes his time with our daughter and listens to her concerns and answers any question she may have. It is always a joy to see him for our yearly check."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google May 25 2023

"Wonderful Dr and staff! Highly recommend. Dr An was wonderful with my 5 year old daughter. He was friendly and kind and made understanding our daughter’s issue simple without any major testing. He gave clear steps for us to take to resolve her bathroom issues. Thank you for the incredible support."

5.0 Review from Q.D. Source: Google May 24 2023

"It was a nice clean office! Everyone welcomed us and was very professional! I love it"

5.0 Review from H. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Dr. An is wonderful! Highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr. An is an awesome doctor. He made my daughter feel comfortable! He is patient and you can tell he is doing what he loves. I love him and wish he could be my doctor!"

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Great Doctor and friendly staff"

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr Jack An, is the best we could have asked for. I had issues finding a Gi to see my 17 year old due to the age. Not even children’s Gi would see her. We were able to see Dr Jack An, he gave us simple options first. Then endoscopy was scheduled in days. Bonus -he has great humor ,total dads jokes. He made the consultation easy for my daughter, she didn’t feel awkward talking about bowl movement (in other words) recommend him 1,000%"

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr. An is truly one of a kind. My daughter is about to have her second procedure with him, and he really just connects so well with her and puts her at ease instantly. Not only is he brilliant and beyond qualified, his connection with my daughter has been invaluable through scary times!!!"

5.0 Review from G.C. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr. An is a very smart GI doctor that knows how to quickly identify and brilliantly address his patients ailments while keeping in mind the overall well-being of the patient and family. Dr. An has successfully treated all 4 of my teenage boys since infancy in some form, ranging from fairly minor ailments to a very a serious life-long disease. I can say, unequivocally, he is the best GI doctor in Dallas and perhaps the United States."

5.0 Review from H.Q. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"My daughter has been going to Dr. Jack An since she was about 5 months old. On first appointment, he diagnosed our baby with feeding aversion and GERD within 5 mins of us giving him our daughter’s history. None of the other pediatricians we went to could figure out that she has feeding aversion. Safe to say, Dr, An has been a lifesaver! We recently went to him again for a consult because our daughter (who is 2 now) is underweight. Dr. An is not only a highly experienced healthcare professional, he is great with little ones and has a bright personality. Definitely one of our favorite doctors!! It’s a pleasure meeting him every time! :)"

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr. An is fantastic. Highly knowledgeable and extremely compassionate. He came highly recommended to me by our GP. He has a special way with children, he put my little guy at ease."

5.0 Review from K.J. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Highly recommend as soon as we walked in we were greeted and with little to no wait time great bedside manner as well"

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr An is always such a pleasure to see. He engages so well with my son and answers all our questions. I would highly recommend him!"

5.0 Review from F.A. Source: Google Mar 16 2023

"Dr. An has a great personality and connects with children. Had a wonderful experience during our son’s appointment made everything easy"

5.0 Review from A.F. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr. An has a great personality and connects with children. Had a wonderful experience during our son’s appointment made everything easy"

5.0 Review from H.G. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr An was wonderful and his office staff was incredibly kind and helpful. He took his time explaining, examining, and asking/answering questions. I highly recommend Digestive Health Associates of Texas!"

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr. An is super friendly and easy to talk to. He put a plan into action for my seven year old son. I feel like we're in good hands."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Our first visit Dr. An was excellent. He exceeded my expectations. He asked many questions and answered all our questions. He came up with a plan for the problem and even fit in a scan for my son so we wouldn’t have to come back for that. He is just pleasant to talk to and don’t rush you out."

5.0 Review from S.E. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"DHAT Pediatrics was recommended by the staff at DHAT that I reached out to. My daughter is under 18 so they directed me to their Pediatric practice. Her symptoms were worsening, so I chose the first available and ended up with Dr. Jack An. The booking process was easy! As a new patient, we to wait a few days to get in. Within 10 minutes of arriving we were taken back to a room and saw Dr. An a few minutes behind his Nurse, Monica. His humor immediately put her at ease and made us both smile! He was friendly, knowledgeable, and ready with next steps. He listened to my “google diagnosis” and was curious as to my input. A few days after the visit, my daughter experienced intense pain and when we called in that evening the on-call doctor responded within 10 mins. With the pain at a 9 we didn’t want to take any chances and went to the ER. My follow up with Dr. A bypassed waiting for another test, and he quickly got her scheduled for a next day Endoscopy. Monica worked quickly with our insurance to get the pre-authorization approved but also was transparent in letting me know if they didn’t get it we would have to delay the procedure to next week. They work well as a team and have an obvious passion and commitment to their patients and families. I would highly recommend Dr. An and am grateful my daughter’s in his hands! Thank you to everyone who helped move this process along, we are extremely grateful!"

5.0 Review from H.H. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Great with kids and an excellent doctor!"

5.0 Review from B.T. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"We visited Dr. An recently for our teenage son and we loved him. He has excellent bedside manners and is very friendly. He seems to really care about helping our son feel better and get to the bottom of what’s wrong with him. Would definitely recommend Dr. An to others."

5.0 Review from E.M. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"If I could leave more than 5 stars I would. Dr An was fun friendly and knowledgeable! Didn’t do any unnecessary tests on my 1 year old. He was able to diagnose her and help her constipation from just one visit. I’m so happy I found Dr. An"

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"I’ve raved about Dr. An to my friends and family since the appointment. I’ve never met a Dr that was so kind, patient, informative, and even funny! If you need a pediatric gastroenterologist, Dr. An is the answer!"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr An is incredible! He does an excellent job of putting parent’s minds at ease and is the best with the kids. I would recommend him to anyone in the Dallas area looking for a pediatric GI doctor."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Incredible all around! Would highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from D.A. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. An was very thorough and honest during our initial visit. He took the time to gather as much information as we could give him, and also answered all of our questions/concerns. I was impressed that he didn’t pretend to know exactly what the problem was while still laying out a plan that I was confident in. Would highly recommend."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I look for the small things that set Dr and staff apart. First, the office was decorated for the halloween in such a fun, whimsical way. The receptionist was friendly and very helpful as I had trouble with the portal. We were immediately seated in our room, which I appreciated. We had driven over an hour to get there in nasty weather. Dr. Jack's nurse and well as Dr. Jack were so kind and attentive. We left feeling like we had been heard and that he will work with us until we find answers for my kiddo. That means the world to me"

5.0 Review from F.K. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. An went above and beyond at my child's appointment. He is warm, energetic and thorough. His bedside manner is top notch! He made my child at ease and broke down the issue for myself and my 6 year old to understand. His staff was welcoming, the facility was bright and clean. I highly recommend Dr. An and his practice."

5.0 Review from E.M. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"The bedside manners of the doctor are amazing. He took the time to get to know my son and what are the issues he has and was able to put a plan in motion."

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr An is an amazing dr was very good with my little one definitely would recommend him he made sure he explained everything very well and that I was comfortable with the decision made"

5.0 Review from E.H. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"One of the best doctors we’ve seen throughout our CHD journey. Dr. Ann’s office is clean, welcoming and staff were all friendly and helpful. This was one of the best medical experiences I’ve ever had and our family appreciates you! THANK YOU!"

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Such a great doctor who truly listens and also makes the kids feel comfortable."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Sep 30 2022

"Dr An is a master at his trade! We have seen him for about 2 years and he’s not only great with children but a genius at the medical and mental elements with children."

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. An’s team responded to our urgency and got us in for a visit. They were professional and kind. Dr. An was thorough and went above and beyond to not only make our child feel comfortable but to answer any question we may have had. He was willing to be integrative with info and look at our whole child! Any time results came in he personally called me to let me know, talk me through them and answer any questions. We have seen many specialists in the DFW area with our 4 children and many foster children and Dr. An was by far the best!"

5.0 Review from B.P. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Amazing doctor. Wonderful with children. Was able to get an appointment quickly, and seen same week. Office staff was very kind and had it decorated very fun for the kids. Overall a great experience and had all our needs met. Our daughters issues were quickly addressed with plenty of clarity and explanation."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. An is fun and seem to connect on basics for a treatment regimen. We were associated with childrens Dallas gi and surgeon for 2 years and had a terrible experience following which we seeked Dr An who is so far very nice and not bossy like the doctors at childrens. We hope we settle well with this new care system with Dr. AN"

5.0 Review from N.C. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"My son needed to see a GI specialist and ended up needing a medical procedure. Dr. Jack An, is hands down the best pediatric specialist I have ever worked with. I couldn't be there for the initial consult, but Dr. An was open to discussing things with me over the phone. His personality and professionalism is out of this world. His ability to take a anxiety ridden situation and not only put both patient and family at ease, but take time to completely educate all parties in a way that is comprehensible to each was astounding. You did not feel rushed or invalidated. Dr. An comforted and let you know your concerns matter. During the procedure, I felt so supported by Dr. An and his team. In the surgical room, I've watched Dr. An sing and dance my little man to sleep under anesthesia. His ability to get you to laugh and release the anxiety and tension is beyond anything you would have ever thought imaginable in a doctor. My son made it through the procedure and Dr. An was there 100% with both of us. He took time to thoroughly educate me in the waiting room while going over the procedural notes and pics. It is so refreshing to see that there are professionals out there who still cherish their patients and see them as individuals. Dr. An is your ONLY choice in pediatric gastroenterology. Thank you to Jack An, M.D and his team for everything you do for your patients."

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"We have had great experience with Dr. Jack An and his team. He is very knowledgeable in his field and most importantly very kind and loving towards his patients. Thank you so much!"

5.0 Review from K.F. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"My sons have been patients of Dr. An for twelve years. He is a warm, caring, brilliant physician who is great with children and parents. He has treated my sons through some very difficult circumstances, consulted with other specialists, and never failed to offer top-notch care. He is a blessing to our family."

5.0 Review from P.C. Source: Google Jul 29 2022

"Dr. An is the best and a kid at heart. Definitely recommend him!"

5.0 Review from W.M. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Great doctor! Good listener, good patient interactions. Understand our needs and very knowledgeable and professional with a clear plan to resolve our issues. Absolutely recommends this doctor!"

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr. An is the best GI doctor out there. He listens and has the best personality. He makes you feel special and heard. I can’t recommend him enough."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Probably one of the best doctor/healthcare experiences we’ve ever had. Dr. An was personable, kind, friendly, and so knowledgeable about our daughter’s condition. We are so unbelievably grateful to have been referred to him! Thank you for helping our daughter get better! We could not more highly recommend him to anyone needing a pediatric GI specialist."

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"Dr. An is the best and a kid at heart. Definitely recommend him!"

5.0 Review from N.F. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"Dr An is excellent, he is very caring and kind. He loves kids and he cares about patients, he also gives time to ask questions and concerns"

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"Sharp doctor and good listener. Good experience with Dr. An."

5.0 Review from E.H. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"Dr. An has cared for two of my three children including diagnostics and treatment. He is excellent, thorough, kind, and hilarious! There is no more stressful time than watching your young child suffer with unexplained illness and Dr. An was right there every step of the way! He has my absolute respect and gratitude! Please never ever retire!!!"

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr An is the most personable, knowledgeable and kind doctor our family has ever had the pleasure of seeing. He was patient in answering our questions and made sure we were satisfied with his answers."

5.0 Review from A.J. Source: Google May 25 2022

"He’s very caring and has such a bubbly personality. Not only is he very personable, but he also truly knows what he’s talking about. He’ll give you the facts you need and help you with whatever problems you have in the most enjoyable way possible. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. An is absolutely the kindest physician we have ever met. He was kind and introduced himself to me when he walked in. Which a lot of specialists don’t bother doing. He was friendly and genuinely cared about my daughter."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Russo was very kind and humorous with our 7 year old son who has a lot of anxiety in a medical setting. Dr. Russo and his staff made our experience pleasant and he was attentive to our concerns and reassuring after our son’s scope procedure."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. An has an amazing way of making the patient (and parents) feel at ease with their worries and concerns. My son had a medical procedure and Dr. An immediately calmed him down with jokes and funny conversations. Actually, my son did not even have a chance to get worried or worked up. It was an easy process and I feel confident with his suggestions and help in the future if needed."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. An was amazing! He answered all of our questions and made my daughter feel super comfortable. Great experience."

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr An sees both of my sons and they absolutely love him. He has great bedside manners and is very personable. Additionally, I like his efficiency yet thoroughness during our visits. If you really need to be seen, his staff will make sure you do not wait too long."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. An has taken care of my kids for several years now. He's great at listening to the kids, making sure they have the right care."

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"We are really grateful for Dr. An and his team. Our pediatrician referred us to their office due to concerns of painful reflux. We were able to get an appointment within a week of making contact. Dr. An and his team were patient with my many questions and took the time to really explain the cause of my son’s issues. We were given helpful solutions and advised to reach out with any additional questions that came up."

5.0 Review from K.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. An has been amazing! I’ve recommended so many people to him."

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Love Dr.An he took the time to listen to our concerns and extremely funny."

5.0 Review from B.K. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. An was excellent! He addressed all of our questions, helped us come up with a plan to feel confident for our daughter, and is SO wonderful and personable with children. Would highly recommend."

5.0 Review from A.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Jack An was very informative and so nice. I highly recommend him!"

5.0 Review from A.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"We love Dr. An! We saw him several years ago for my youngest and when issues came back up we came back. We have never felt rushed. We feel like he listens and does not blow off concerns. Would recommend him to anyone and have referred to him whenever it comes up."

5.0 Review from A.N. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Our daughter was born premature and was failing to thrive and on a feeding tube. After 70 days in the NICU, we met with the hospital and requested a transfer to Dallas in the hopes a consult with Dr. An would change her prognosis. And it did! He’s funny, compassionate and was her biggest advocate. She ripped the feeding tube out herself the night we transferred to Dallas and Dr. An said to leave it out. That he had faith she could do it herself… and she did. She fought to come home and within two weeks, we had her home! No matter the outcome, we would have been satisfied with Dr. An. He’s competent and actually listens to parents. And for that we are forever grateful!"

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Our 16 month old has been in the best care by Dr Russo and his awesome staff since leaving the nicu after she was 3 months old. She has had Covid and then pneumonia in the past year and with that a lot of stomach issues have come up. She’s not an easy case and Dr Russo has been more than helpful. He is kind, empathetic and easy to explain things to. I have brought our 4 year old along the past few times and he takes time to give him a fist bump and talks with him about the games on his iPad! He is great about explaining our next steps to get our baby where her stomach needs to be. Rachel, his assistant, is amazing. She will always get right back to me same day and prescriptions are always sent immediately. It’s the easiest office out of our entire team of doctors to visit and get ahold of when something happens out of the blue. Thank you Dr Russo, Rachel and team for loving on our little girl and always taking extra measures to make sure she is in the best care!"

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. An is one of the most kind and supportive doctors we have ever met. We see him regularly and are always so happy with him. I've recommended him several times and everyone has loved him."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I would highly recommend Dr. Russo. His bedside manner, ability to listen, and truly care for his patients is below no one. Although my son's condition does not require regular visits, he was able to fully support us in getting a diagnosis for our son. Since the primary doctor for this condition would not be Dr Russo... I would imagine that a lot of other doctors would not have gone the extra mile or two to help this scared parent. I will be forever grateful for his help."

5.0 Review from C.F. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. An was wonderful with our fussy 4-month-old and relieved all of our concerns with thorough, but easy-to-understand explanations. Highly recommend"

5.0 Review from E.O. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr An is amazing! He is kind, supports the parents, my kiddo loves him and of course super smart and knows his stuff! His assistants are wonderful and so patient with all of the requests my tubie needs. We drive 50 minutes to see him and it’s worth every minute!"

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Russo is the best. If it would let me put 10 stars I would. He’s knowledgeable and professional. We went to countless doctors trying to figure out what was going on with my daughter (11 at the time) and was referred to him by chance. He looked over her records and figured out right away and we started treatment. She went from withering away at 69lbs to now a happy healthy 13 year old who grows like a weed. He makes us feel at ease when taking to him and you can tell he genuinely cares what’s happening."

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. An was simply awesome! We need more docs these days with a bedside manner like his. My 16 year old was incredibly comfortable with him and even raved about how nice and fun he was after the visit. Thanks so much for treating so wonderfully."

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"He has a wonderful bed side manner and knows how to talk to kids to make them feel comfortable. He is very knowledgeable and I will recommend him to all my friends with kids."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. An and his assistant Monica couldn't have been more responsive, knowledgeable and helpful. Waddling in 37 weeks pregnant with my 4 and 2 year old, they went out of their way to support our family. We are so grateful for you streamlining the lab testing process and helping us get to the root of the GI issue with compassion and humor."

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"We had a great experience with Dr.An He answered any and all of my questions. I didn't feel rushed in and out like some doctors offices. He showed he actually cared what was going on with my Daughter. He immediately set up tests needed to rule out issues and illnesses. All of his staff got back to me quickly and answered any questions I had. Definitely recommend."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Great! Really felt like he cared! He definitely wants to find the problem."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. An is by far the most caring doctor I have ever met. My son had to have an EGD and colonoscopy. He has never been under anastesia before. Dr. An sat with us, talked to my son, put all his cares to ease and answered my endless questions. I can not recommend Dr. An highly enough. Also his staff is all very kind. Our wait period was very short, and has already made plans to follow up with us for the results of his scopes."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr.Russo has been amazing with my daughter. He’s answered all my questions and has made me feel at ease. The staff is great and always in and out fast."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr An is the best! My 15 year old son and I just adore him. He is intelligent, warm, and funny. He made my son feel very comfortable during a stressful time, and throughout uncomfortable discussions and procedures. Dr An has a way of giving his patients (and their parents) bad news in a positive and reassuring manner. My family and I are extremely grateful for his expertise and care. I highly recommend him!"

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Every visit Dr An I’d Excellent with our child. Hes not the normal “specialist”, he formed a sense of attachment with our daughter. Very friendly, comfortable setting & staff."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"We love Dr. An! He has been so great treating my son. He was able to diagnose my son after multiple previous doctors failed to do so. I can’t say enough great things about him."

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. An took the time to talk to my daughter about her symptoms and explained everything in a way my 16 year old could understand. He was very friendly and kind."

5.0 Review from N.Y. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Russo is a great doctor. He is very knowledgeable and is very patient with the kids. We absolutely reccomend him."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"We love Dr. An! He is so kind, attentive and was able to provide answers when nobody else could."

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Very caring and awesome doctor who not only kind with children but also patiently answers parents questions. Who actually spend time and lay out a plan for your child health. I must recommend him for your child health."