Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google Nov 17 2022

"I have had the most incredible experience. Dr. Seetharam genuinely cares about me and my health. He is very responsive, quick to answer questions. I would recommend Dr. S in a heartbeat!"

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google Oct 29 2022

"Everyone there is very nice, and thorough with explanations. And the whole process is very fast. I would recommend them to anyone."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Oct 20 2022

"I highly recommend Dr Seetharam. He is very caring and professional."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Oct 20 2022

"Dr. Seetharam is a great GI doctor. I went to 2 other GIs prior to him and none of them took their time to understand all that I was going through. He and I developed a plan and it worked perfectly. I could not thank him enough! He is on time, attentive, and extremely knowledgeable and is willing to take his time to make sure you fully understand what is going on and why."

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Oct 12 2022

"The doctor was awesome, very thorough explaining when I had a video call appointment with him, he is a keeper"

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Oct 11 2022

"Dr. Seetheram is remarkable in his expertise as my GI doctor. He’s thorough yet thoughtful towards my needs in his field. I highly recommend Dr. Seetheram!"

5.0 Review from V.C. Source: Google Oct 11 2022

"Dr Seetharam was professional, informed, had lots of information for me. He was calm (I was nervous) and talked to me like a "real person". Honest, open, informed, and a very nice doctor."

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google Oct 10 2022

"Dr. Seetharam was very thorough during my appointment. He listened carefully which is very important to me. He is very approachable, nice, knowledgeable. I am looking forward to my follow up appointment."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Sep 21 2022

"I've been seeing Dr Anil for many years . He is a caring, compassionate and very knowledgeable doctor. He always listens to your concern and I really do appreciate his diagnosis and advice. You can't go wrong with seeing Dr. Anil."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Sep 21 2022

"I highly recommend Dr. Seetharam. He is one of the best providers I’ve seen"

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Sep 21 2022

"I appreciate his kindness and medical expertise. I am happy to be under his care."

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Sep 21 2022

"Dr. Seetharam is easy to talk to and understood my concerns. I have procedures scheduled and am confident in Dr. Seetharam taking good care of me."

5.0 Review from J.N. Source: Google Sep 14 2022

"Very professional and knowledgeable. Took time to explain and answer questions. Great experience with both the consultation and the procedure. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from E.B. Source: Google Sep 11 2022

"Doctor Seetharam is terrific. He listens and never gives you the sense that your health isn’t the most important thing to him. He gives you his full attention and when you leave his office you are confident in his abilities to diagnose your problem. You know and understand the plan and you are totally bought in. I highly recommend Doctor Seetharam."

5.0 Review from N.M. Source: Google Sep 10 2022

"Dr. Seetharam is the best Endocrinologist Liver specialist in Arizona. Patient for over 15 years and will follow him Wherever he goes. He will keep you alive! I am proof. He genuinely cares about his patients and takes time with you."

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google Aug 06 2022

"Great experience"

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Aug 03 2022

"Did upper endoscopy with Dr. Seetharam. The procedure went smooth how ever I feel some uncomfortable pain in lower left abdomen and signs of blood in stool. Dr. Seetharam is nice and I'm following his course to recover."

5.0 Review from E.C. Source: Google Jul 09 2022

"I have referred and will continue to refer patients to Dr. Seetharam because I know they will receive high-quality care with a thorough follow-up after. I appreciate his attentiveness and dedication to his work. I am thankful I have an excellent doctor who will take care of my patients."

5.0 Review from J.O. Source: Google Jul 08 2022

"Absolutely the very best!! Dr. Seetharam and his staff are caring, efficient and very professional. It's too bad I can only give them 5 stars because they deserve more stars. I highly recommend this wonderful group and I have because my own family and friends have used their services and report the same wonderful treatment that I received"

5.0 Review from P.W. Source: Google Jul 04 2022

"Dr. Seetharam is the most caring, companionate and dedicated Doctor that I have ever met. He went above and beyond to guide and help me through the treatment process. He understood the emotional and physical impact that the illness had on my life. Dr Seetharam saved my life and for that I will be forever grateful!"

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Jul 03 2022

"Amazing doctor.."

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Jun 28 2022

"Literally just finished my procedure with Dr. Seetharam, and could not be more pleased with the whole process. Being a resident of Prescott, resources and physicians are limited, so we reached out to his office. Gianna could not be more accommodating to schedule me in a timely manner, followed by my teleconference with Dr. S. I was 100% confident in him and his care. Overall experience was OUTSTANDING."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google May 12 2022

"Dr. Seetharam is the most caring doctor I have seen in years!!! I was referred to see a GI doctor by my ENT after my esophagram for reflux issues. I went to Dr. Yalam nearby and was very disappointed with the office management and rushed care received. Not the case here. I’m so glad that I came to see Dr. Seetharam! He is calm and has great bedside manner. He took his time and reviewed all my records, written notes, and questions. I was just blown away by how well he explained everything so I could understand what’s going and have a plan for next steps. He shares his office with Dr. Meline and the office is welcoming. This matters and speaks about the care you’ll receive. The endoscopy center is right next door and again he explained things that made me comfortable doing this procedure in the future. Stop searching and go see Dr. Seetharam for your GI issues!"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google May 11 2022

"Mi experiencia al hablar con el Dr. Amin fue fenomenal y estuvo muy atento amen cuanto acerca de mi hígado. Me dio sugerencias que hacer y que tomar para tener un hígado saluble"

5.0 Review from P.S. Source: Google May 10 2022

"Excellent, efficient processes and procedures.In-and-out in an hour and 15 minutes, with no pain and no anesthesia hangover."

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google May 04 2022

"I came to Dr. Seetharam with digestive issues that my regular PCP couldn't figure out. I was frustrated and overwhelmed at that point but Dr. Seetharam was very patient with me and listened to all of my concerns. He didn't make assumptions about me or judge my eating habits - he simply wanted to get to the root problem and help fix the issue. It was the first time I ever experienced a physician who was actually personable and kind, which made the entire experience a pleasant one. Although I (selfishly) wish he was my regular doctor instead of a specialist, I would recommend him to anyone suffering GI issues! He is very knowledgeable and keeps up on the latest treatments in the GI world."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Apr 20 2022

"Dr. Seetharam is very kind and personable. I appreciate how he takes the time to explain complex medical issues in a way that is easy to understand. From screening colonoscopies to managing end stage liver disease, Dr. Seetharam is an expert in his field. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from N.G. Source: Google Jan 24 2022

"Dr. Seetharam is amazing! I felt heard and that my issues and concerns were being addressed. He listened to me and gave me great advice. He answered all my questions and took time to understand my family health history. I went in to see him as a precaution and left reassured that nothing was wrong. He suggested I have a colonoscopy to get a baseline for my health. He explained the procedure step by step and alleviated my fears. Thank you for making my dreaded colonoscopy effortless. You are a very kind and compassionate physician. I really appreciated your superb care."

5.0 Review from A.E. Source: Google Jan 14 2022

"Dr. Seetharam is stellar! He listens intently and answers all questions/concerns in an easily understandable way. He followed up with me personally and promptly after my procedure. I will be recommending him to everyone! Thank you for the excellent care and making me feel heard."

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Jan 12 2022

"I first met Dr. Seetharam last year due to some symptoms I was having. Turns out I had a polyp on my colon that was in fact cancerous. Dr. Seetharam's insight saved me due to early detection. I highly recommend him to anyone with GI issues."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Jan 11 2022

"I met Dr. Seetharam from a referral/second opinion. He explained my issue very clearly and had very good bedside manners. I’d highly recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Nov 23 2021

"Dr. Seetharam is very kind, he took his time and never rushed to get to the bottom of things. He is very knowledgeable and good at what he does. I recommend him, He's great."

5.0 Review from J.Z. Source: Google Nov 22 2021

"Great doctor!!, absolutely amazing , I highly recommend to refer to this doctor, he listen to your problem patiently, gives the best treatment ,wonderful bedside manner, whatever a patient expect of a doctor, you can experience it with this provider , he goes over your expectation. Clearly cares about his patients."

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google Nov 21 2021

"The courtesy and professionalism I received from Dr. Seetharam was first class. I saw him after several years of unsuccessful treatment by other doctors. He listened to my story patiently, considers all aspects of every symptom, and is tireless in his search for a cause and a successful treatment regimen. Takes his time and very thorough. I am thankful to have found him. I highly recommend him to my family and friends. Dr. Anil Seetharam is the absolute best."

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Oct 27 2021

"I’ve been a patient of Dr. Seetharam since 2013 and I can’t say enough good things about this man. He listens to all of your concerns and makes you feel heard. He genuinely cares for his patients and goes out of his way to help you. I had a Liver Transplant in 2017 and he made it such a stress free experience. My whole family is so grateful that I have him as my doctor."

5.0 Review from E.A. Source: Google Oct 25 2021

"I needed an upper endoscopy for my chronic GERD. He made the who process easy. He explained everything in a way I understood. On the day of the procedure I was nervous and he reassured me. It was the easiest thing ever! I knew I was in good hands. Then he helped me find a treatment regimen that improved my symptoms. Any time I need a scope or GI care. I will call him!"

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Oct 24 2021

"Dr. Seetheran was extremely responsive to my medical issues, addressed my concerns in a kind manner, while providing me the care I needed."

5.0 Review from M.V. Source: Google Oct 24 2021

"Dr. Seetharam was wonderful. He was able to address my concerns with ease and helped me trust that I was in good hands. He was thoughtful, kind and thorough."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Jun 08 2021

"I was hesitant to see another doctor. I've been dealing with GI issues for a while and had given up hope. I wouldn't say the doc was super smiley, but he was very focused, which is a fine trade-off in my opinion. He was a thoughtful listener and asked me questions that no one has ever asked before...and I've brought up my GI symptoms to at least 6 other doctors! I was able to get in quickly for a procedure. The facility was efficient. Everyone provided top notch service--from the doctor to all the staff at the office and endoscopy center. Best part is, due to Dr. Seetharam's expertise, I'm feeling much better!"

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Jun 08 2021

"Troubled with a digestive issue for weeks and saw my GP; tried some medicines but issues persisted. Was able to get in quickly and once I met Dr. Seetharam I knew I was with the right doc! We needed to do a procedure across from the office for diagnosis. The surgery experience from start to finish was wonderful. Dr. Seetharam quickly found the problem and now after a few weeks of therapy I have my bowels back! Highest recommendation for Gastro issues."

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google May 19 2021

"Outstanding doctor and excellent communicator. I have chronic issues that have required surgeries and powerful medicines to control; they have gone above and beyond to help me. Everyone is thoughtful and kind. This practice and surgery center is first-class. Wish I could give more stars!"

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Mar 05 2021

"I just saw this doctor yesterday for some bloating and digestive issues. I had my first colonoscopy back in November 2020 with Dr. Meline who is another doctor in the practice. He was very experienced and professional. But, I still continued to have issues after my colonoscopy. Dr. Seetharam met with me, took his time explaining some options and what his thoughts were for my issues. He examined me and answered all of my questions. I really appreciated the fact that he asked me if I was comfortable having an endoscopy or an ultrasound, considering I had just paid for a colonoscopy. Thank you Dr. Seetharam, I look forward to my follow up appointment with you after my test are completed. I am confident you will be able to help me resolve my issues."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Dec 05 2020

"I've been a patient of Dr. Seetharam since approximately 2012. He's the ONLY Dr. I trust completely. He is professional, articulate, empathetic and thorough. I would definitely recommend him to ANYONE in need of his speciality."