Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from P.P. Source: Google Apr 19 2022

"I have been a patient of Dr. Ellis since 2009. He is by and far one of the best doctors I’ve dealt with. He is thorough, proactive, kind, compassionate but won’t sugarcoat any diagnosis. My case is extremely complicated and he has stood by me through every hurdle. He has been instrumental in keeping me motivated, positive and healthy. There are no words to express how grateful I am for everything he and the staff at Austin Gastro have done for me. I am not exaggerating when I say that I would be here were it not for his care and dedication. Thank you Dr. Ellis!"

5.0 Review from A.J. Source: Google Apr 19 2022

"Best care I've ever received, and continue to review. Dr.Godell and Lyndsay Solimine are the most knowledgeable professionals . Thank you for taking care of me."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Apr 19 2022

"Dr Anderson assessed my situation and provided me with what I think was very balanced opinion. Would definitely go back to him if I have a need."

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Apr 19 2022

"Great experience I have a handicapped daughter and she loves Doctor Baker she had a procedure and she was so excited to see him in the hallway I would recommend him to anyone and everyone"

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Apr 19 2022

"Dr. Victor is so patient and kind. He made sure to take his time with all of my questions to help me understand my situation. He gave me his honest and professional opinion. I felt very comfortable talking to him and confident in the answers he gave me."

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google Mar 31 2022

"Dr Dave has an excellent bedside manner. He is a wonderful person and exceptional gastroenterologist. I feel he saved my life after he diagnosed my condition as having accute pancreatitis more than 10 years ago. It took 6 weeks before my weekly blood panels returned to normal. Several years later my wife & I retired & moved to Kemah to go sailing and while cruising in the gulf I came down with a stomach and intestine condition that two gastroenterologist doctors in Houston could not determine what it was. I would recommend Dr. Dave to anyone with a gastrointestinal problem."

5.0 Review from N.C. Source: Healthgrades Mar 30 2022

"I have been going too Dr George for several years and feel very comfortable with the way he’s handled my questions and the test he has done. I have chronic pancreatitis and it’s difficult finding a doctor who is knowledgeable. Dr George is very knowledgeable with this. "

5.0 Review from G.D. Source: Google Mar 23 2022

"Doctor Massnd came highly recommended from a family friend. Our son has recurring acute pancreatitis and has been hospitalized 3 times over the course of the last year and a half. The hospital doctors recommended a specialist, and we were lucky enough to get an appointment with Dr. Masand. The care and course of treatment is just underway; however, he has already exceeded all expectations in our initial appointment. While most doctors will spend anywhere between 2 and 5 minutes with you in the room, doctor Masand came in asked several questions, went through the entire history, went over all the alternatives, and outlined the upcoming course of treatment to determine the issue. He was not at all rushed, and in with us well over 30 minutes. We could not have been happier with his thoroughness, and explanation and knowledge of the matter at hand. He was incredibly informative and professional, while at the same time, making our son feel very comfortable with his personality and demeanor. He is awesome, and we highly recommend him to anyone who is looking for a GI Doctor."

5.0 Review from D.A. Source: Google Mar 22 2022

"Great doc"

5.0 Review from H.J. Source: Google Mar 22 2022

"Dr Rao is fantastic!"

5.0 Review from P.P. Source: Google Mar 22 2022

"Dr. Owen has always taken the time to listen to my questions and respond in a respectful and professional manner without rushing me. He explains things in layman terms and makes sure I feel heard. His decisions for my health have been spot on. I'm lucky to have found him. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google Mar 22 2022

"Dr Whitney is an excellent doctor. She is very through and takes her time to listen to your symptoms. She also explains everything well. My daughter loves her."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Mar 22 2022

"Dr. Godambe is a great doctor who listens to all my issues, acknowledges my pains I was having in my stomach and other areas. She took very good care of me and was able to help me with all the issues I had! She’s an amazing doctor, caring, polite, understanding and never made me feel like I was crazy with my questions and my concerns were hers! Thank you for all you have done to help myself and my family! I will be continuing to go to her! When you have a Gem 💎 you don’t have to look any further for the best care ever! Thank you! The Cheehy Family!"