Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Dec 18 2021

"Dr. Batista too the time to explain everything and answer any questions that I had. He didn't proceed with anything until I was comfortable."

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Dec 18 2021

"I don't know how many people can say they enjoyed their gastroenterologist, but I enjoyed seeing Dr. Batista. He was always friendly and kind, and I have been doing well with my U C under his care. I will always remember that he noticed when I lost weight and complimented me on my hard work. I was impressed that he remembered me, not just my chart."

5.0 Review from B.N. Source: Google Oct 08 2021

"Very professional, answers all my questions and concerns."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Aug 24 2020

"I have been a patient of Dr. Batista for over ten years and have always found his staff to be extremely professional and accommodating. He doesn’t waste words but does take the time to make sure I understand his procedures, diagnosis and on going care completely. I trust his abilities implicitly and recommend him without hesitation."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Jun 02 2020

"Dr. Batista and his staff were extremely kind, patient and personable. He is a very knowledgeable doctor and took the time to explain everything very thoroughly and answer every question I had. I have been stressing about my health issues and it was quite comforting to finally find some answers."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Sep 30 2019

"Dr. Batista and his staff have always been kind and professional. The doctor spends time explaining and listening at every visit. Thank You Dr. Batista and staff!"

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google May 16 2016

"I would walk through fire for this guy. He has such skill and had helped my daughter with her PSC. Yes. See him."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Mar 02 2016

"Very good experience. Especially appreciate the clarity and completeness of the Dr. Batista's explanation. The nurse who attended and the nurse who got me ready were fantastic!"

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Mar 02 2016

"I found the staff very accommodating and Dr. Batista expressed a very compassionate bedside manner. I appreciated being treated with respect and caring. I would highly recommend Dr. Batista to anyone having to have this uncomfortable and vulnerable procedure!"

5.0 Review from S.N. Source: Google Oct 20 2015

"I have seen Dr. Batista since 2007. He has always been professional, knowledgeable and caring. He put me at ease about a procedure I was nervous to have completed - and he was right...it was no big deal at all. He is a skilled physician that cares about quality and integrity in medicine. I would trust him with the care of any of my loved ones."