Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Apr 06 2022

"Dr. Cox is a true professional. He took the time to listen to my concerns and then proceeded to give me explanations which I could understand. I believe he really cares about each patient. Definitely would recommend."

5.0 Review from O.A. Source: Google Apr 06 2022

"Dr Cox is absolutely the best Dr I’ve ever seen (and I’ve seen a few in my 47 years here on earth). He’s very attentive to your concerns and very detailed in his explanations. I’m very impressed."

5.0 Review from P.D. Source: Google Feb 25 2022

"Caring and considerate. Punctual - yes punctual. Professional. From the front office to the Dr Cox. I would highly recommend."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Jan 25 2022

"Awesome care provided, Dr. Cox, his PA Gena and his entire staff were all very professional and caring. They were able to give me my life back for an embarrassing condition with 3 simple visits. Had I only known, I would have visited them years ago."

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google Jan 24 2022

"He's the best I've seen! Didn't make me feel rushed, but took time and kindly answered all my questions! Definitely a keeper-Worth the drive to Southlake."

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google Dec 20 2021

"Excellent staff and service. Great communication"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Nov 17 2021

"Dr Cox is a fantastic guy. His explanations are very simple and very easy to understand. I would highly recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Oct 04 2021

"Great bedside manner. Skilled doctor. Had a scheduled visit with PA but Dr. Cox knew I was there. He is on it."

5.0 Review from R.F. Source: Google Sep 11 2021

"Dr Cox and his staff are personal, professional and excellent in giving great care to their patients. I felt completely comfortable entrusting my health concerns to Dr Cox. You won’t be disappointed!"

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Jun 30 2021

"The doctor is very knowledgeable and shares as much information as you you need. He is very courteous and professional. I highly recommend Dr Cox."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Jun 01 2021

"From the moment I met Dr. Cox he and his staff made me feel safe, heard and hopeful. My surgery went as smooth as could be. My questions were answered in a timely manner and Dr. Cox and Gina as well as Leah in scheduling were all very kind and efficient! I would definitely refer a friend or family member."

5.0 Review from E.H. Source: Google May 30 2021

"Very easy experience! Not something I enjoy but Dr. Cox and his staff made it a very easy procedure!"

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Apr 29 2021

"Dr Cox and team have helped my quality of life so much."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Apr 29 2021

"I’ve been a patient with Doctor Cox since his ponytail days and with no regrets. Very professional, considerate, caring and explains all in layman terms. He also has an excellent team of professional on his staff."

5.0 Review from P.W. Source: Google Apr 28 2021

"I was admittedly apprehensive about my procedure. But Dr. Cox was a true professional and made the process as smooth and simple as possible. I would highly recommend Dr. Cox!"

5.0 Review from T. Source: Google Apr 28 2021

"Dr. Cox has a good bedside manner. He was a pleasure to work with and didn't waste my time. I would recommend him without any reservations"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Apr 12 2021

"Very professional and extremely knowledgeable. Dr.Cox and his entire staff are courteous and create a pleasant atmosphere"

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Mar 28 2021

"Dr. Cox has been my Colorectal Surgeon for several years. He is very knowledgeable and efficient in his area of specialized medicine. He takes time to explain condition, procedures and follow-up care. I appreciate the patience and kindness of he and his staff."

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google Mar 11 2021

"Dr. Cox has been my doctor for years. Cannot imagine anyone else being as patient and skilled."

5.0 Review from I.R. Source: Google Feb 22 2021

"Dr. Cox was great during my time under his care. He make sure I was taking care and his office make sure to follow up during and after the procedures."

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google Feb 21 2021

"Quality care by Dr cox and full staff was most caring and completely safe while in their care. Everyone was strongly supportive to me and others patient in could hear the same. Great crew"

5.0 Review from J.N. Source: Google Feb 07 2021

"Dr Cox office was safe, easy touch screen check in, was on time and procedure went as planned. Totally would recommend!"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Jan 21 2021

"Over the last 15 years I have had several office procedures and colonoscopies with Dr. Cox. I have always found him to be professional, competint and kind. I have and will continue to recommend him to my family and friends."

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google Jan 20 2021

"Great care, advice and procedures from a very friendly team"

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Jan 20 2021

"Dr. Cox is a great surgeon and he has an excellent bedside manner. His staff is super nice and very helpful and they really seem to care about their patients. I would trust anyone in my family with his care."

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Jan 02 2021

"Excellent physician. Professional, ethical, compassionate in giving care. This community should be thankful he practices here!"

5.0 Review from P.O. Source: Google Jan 01 2021

"I was diagnosed with Stage 3 colon cancer about 5 months ago, more specifically lower colorectal cancer. Originally I was setup with a general surgeon. After much homework and checking around it became clear I needed a surgeon who specialized in colorectal and pelvis cancer. My wife and I after looking at several specialized surgeons with my type cancer chose Dr Cox and we couldn’t be more happy with our decision. He fully explains everything and in a way that you can understand and his staff are amazing. Special thanks to Gina his assistant who checked on me in the hospital for the 5 days after surgery, she is incredible at what she does. Anyone considering a surgeon with colorectal cancer or any type of pelvic cancer I can’t recommend enough Dr Cox and his staff! Thank you again Dr Cox"

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Dec 17 2020

"Great doctor, he truly cares about his patients. Fantastic facility as well. I highly recommend Dr. Cox."

5.0 Review from G.T. Source: Google Dec 15 2020

"Dr. Cox is Amazing! I’m one of those guys that must be consistently prodded by my wife to go to a doctor, especially for Rectal exams! Needless to say that my anxiety level was off the charts in anticipation of my visit. When I arrived to the office, I was greeted with genuine compassion and a welcoming concern that eased my anxiety. Dr Cox and his team maintained a “gold level” standard of professionalism and care, during the entire procedure. Every step of the examination, before, during, and after, was communicated, which further built trust to let know that I was in good hands... literally! Dr. Cox is who I Trust for taking great care of my ASSets!"

5.0 Review from B.P. Source: Google Dec 07 2020

"Dr Cox and his staff are exceptional. Professional and with a bedside manner that shows caring and what’s best for the patient long term. A model for what all hospitals and clinics should follow."

5.0 Review from D.O. Source: Google Dec 04 2020

"It was my first time attending TDDC for a procedure. All the staff has been fantastic and caring. Dr. Cox is excellent. He took the time before my operation and explained to me the entire process, and he follows up with me after that too. I was anxious before, but he made me feel comfortable. I will recommend Dr. Cox as well, as TDDC."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Dec 03 2020

"Facility was VERY clean, everyone was kind, professional and very obvious they were passionate about their jobs. Would and have recommended."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Dec 02 2020

"Dr. Cox and his staff are safety-focused, professional, personable and efficient. Their clear and thorough communications ensured proper preparation for the procedure on my part. The pandemic-related safety measures observed/enforced on-site made me relaxed and confident at every step from intake to discharge. I am grateful for such dedicated healthcare professionals."

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google Dec 02 2020

"Had a routine colonoscopy and their team was great. The team was super friendly and very professional. After the procedure, Dr. Cox went over the results and answered all of my questions. I even got a signed card from the team. They also called me later on to make sure all was okay. Top notch and great job!"

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Nov 25 2020

"Dr Cox is an excellent Doctor, great bedside manner, shows concern, answers all your questions."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Nov 24 2020

"I thank Dr. Cox and his staff for their professionalism and excellent patient care! I’m am so extremely blessed to have been under their care during my hospitalization and afterwards. I highly recommend Dr. Cox as a Colon Rectal surgeon to any and everyone! Thank you Dr. Cox saving my life!! You’re awesome!"

5.0 Review from T.G. Source: Google Nov 23 2020

"Dr cox came highly recommended and he did not disappoint.. His compassion for his patient is top quality and my wife and l could not be more satisfied... We would recommend Him and his staff to anyone needing a well qualified dr."

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google Nov 23 2020

"Dr Cox is a excellent doctor and his staff is very nice as well."

5.0 Review from E.B. Source: Google Oct 13 2020

"I have been treated very respectfully by dr Cox and all the staff as a person and I didn’t feel the rush out I get elsewhere because I’m a Medicare patient. And I see those Medicare payment reports and feel appreciative as a new patient. Dr Cox was referred to me when I wanted a second opinion on a needed surgery, and his office is not in my neighborhood. I have confidence in his proposed surgery and the fact that he noticed my special needs for recovery as a person with walking and balance problems. That shows me that he looks at my environment as well as presenting symptoms presented in a 13 min office visit. So, yes I happy to give my feedback ."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Oct 13 2020

"My wife and I have been patients of Dr. Clifton Cox now for almost 20 years. We drive past many doctors in his field from Frisco to get to him because he is simply that good! Having a colonoscopy is not a procedure that being honest you look forward to but knowing how important it is we trust Dr. Cox with our lives . We think he is a great doctor and a great guy! The wife and I are Blessed to have gotten to know him over the years."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Sep 24 2020

"Dr. Cox and his staff were very friendly and professional! They made me feel very comfortable and were able to calm my nerves and explained clearly my diagnosis and an outlook on how to handle my condition! I'm confident in his ability to treat my issues with care and concern for my overall health and well-being!"

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Sep 24 2020

"Very happy with Dr. Cox Recommend him for sure"

5.0 Review from P.S. Source: Google Sep 11 2020

"This clinic is the best! They truly care for their patients, they are knowledgeable and very good listeners to all of your concerns."

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google Mar 02 2020

"Excellent and efficient service from both Dr. Cox and the entire staff. Takes interest in the patient and is willing to answer any questions. Would highly recommend Dr. Cox"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Feb 18 2020

"Very impressive, wonderful patient concern, and clearly understandable discussion about cause, treatment and expectations."

5.0 Review from W.J. Source: Google Feb 14 2020

"Very professional and top notch!! Dr. Cox and his staff where wonderful and caring people. They got you in and got you out. Most important, Dr. Cox gave me the answer I was looking for. Highly recommend!!"

5.0 Review from G.D. Source: Google Feb 13 2020

"Caring staff, great doctor!"

5.0 Review from E.V. Source: Google Feb 12 2020

"This is an amazing clinic, all staff very professional, on time, the flow was very smooth, and Dr. Clifton very knowledgeable and professional. This is a clinic that I recommend 100%"

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Feb 04 2020

"Dr. Cox is very knowledgeable and takes time to understand what your concerns are about your health. I recommend Dr. Cox for anyone desiring a professional in illnesses relating to colon. He saved my life some years ago and I am indebted to him for the rest of my life. God blesses us with genuine, caring doctors and Dr. Cox s one of them. Betty Schellenberger"

4.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Jan 31 2020

"I was satisfied with my visits although uncomfortable for awhile. The Dr and PAs were patient and knowledgeable of the procedure. Hoping I don’t need to go back but if I do, I would use this doctor."

5.0 Review from M.I. Source: Google Nov 19 2019

"Excellent Doctor and patient care."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2019

"Very knowledge, caring, and thorough. Never have to wait more than a couple of minutes for appointment."

5.0 Review from P.J. Source: Google Oct 02 2019

"I was treated with kindness and made to feel comfortable. Thank you Dr Cox and staff."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Sep 11 2019

"Doctor Cox and his staff are very caring and make you feel in my case not so embarrassed very professional . I would definitely give them 5 stars and refer my friends and family there if needed"

5.0 Review from V.V. Source: Google Aug 19 2019

"Doctor Cox was honest and forthright about My condition. I MAY NOT LIKE the answers blue I an make an informed Decision on my medical care ."

5.0 Review from K.J. Source: Google Aug 06 2019

"Was able to schedule an appointment quickly as a new patient. Office staff was great and the wait time was short. I really appreciated being able to talk to the Dr. In his office prior to the exam. Wished I would have found him sooner. I have 2 more appointments, with him, but feel totally at ease."

5.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google Aug 05 2019

"Dr. Cox is an excellent surgeon. He recently removed a malignant tumor from my dad’s colon. We had a question about his post-operative care while Dad was in rehab. Dr. Cox returned my call within ten minutes of contacting his office, and it on an non-office day. I was impressed with both Dr. Cox and his staff."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Aug 03 2019

"Amazing Amazing Amazing Dr.. Thank you Dr. Cox Your hospitality was awesome Your staff was amazing as well!! I appreciate it all!! You made me feel very comfortable from the first visit up to my surgery Thursday morning!! I am very grateful to you!! May God continuously bless you and your staff!! Thanks for everything!!"

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Aug 02 2019

"Dr. Cox and his practice are amazing. It's refreshing to find a doctor who cares to make his patients feel comfortable, fully knowledgable about what's going on in their bodies, and recommend the RIGHT treatments and guidance to get your body back to working correctly. Great staff, and accommodating. I couldn't be happier to have found such a great Doctor and practice."

4.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Jun 14 2019

"Dr. Cox's very to the point I'm very helpful and very informational"

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Jun 13 2019

"Very knowledgeable, compassionate doctor and staff. Dr. Cox took care of my 85 year old mother's Stage 2 cancerous tumor several years ago. She recovered wonderfully! Gifted surgeon!"

5.0 Review from P.H. Source: Google May 25 2019

"I was referred to Dr. Cox by my doctor. I felt uncomfortable before I came in the office. Once I arrived I was welcomed by the Office Staff who were very kind and helpful. After meeting Dr Cox he was very kind, Professional, and took time answering all of my questions and concerns. I would highly recommend Dr. Clifton Cox."

5.0 Review from W.T. Source: Google Jan 20 2019

"Dr. Cook is excellent."

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google Jan 16 2019

"Great staff and office atmosphere. All of my appointments have been prompt and accurrate. I feel very confident with Dr. Cox and all of his staff."

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Jan 15 2019

"I have been going to Dr Cox for over 18 years. Colon cancer runs in my family and Dr Cox is known to be the most knowledgeable and outstanding doctor in his field. He always answers any questions I may have, listens to my concerns, and performs colonoscopies when I need them. He has also performed a hemorrhoidectomy on me. This last visit was for an abscess that was extremely painful. They worked me into their busy schedule and gave me the care I needed so I wouldn’t have to visit an emergency room over the weekend. He is truly the BEST Colorectal surgeon there is!"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Jan 15 2019

"Everyone in the office I encountered was very kind, which under the circumstances was very much appreciated and made me feel better about seeking help."

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Jan 10 2019

"Professional , courteous staff. Dr. Cox is very knowledgeable and puts you at ease, he takes time to explain everything in layman terms."

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google Dec 29 2018

"Very friendly and caring staff. Dr. Cox is just amazing, listens attentively and is very thorough. I highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Dec 12 2018

"One of the surgeon in his field period highly recommended."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Nov 13 2018

"I would highly recommend Dr Clifton Cox to anyone. He’s a great listener and takes time to explain everything to you. He’s a very caring physician."

5.0 Review from B.A. Source: Google Nov 12 2018

"From the moment I walked in I knew I was in the right place. The staff handled a delicate situation with the utmost care and professionalism. Kudos!"

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Nov 08 2018

"Friendly and professional and enough time spent and explained everything well. Thank you !!"

5.0 Review from G.L. Source: Google Oct 25 2018

"Both me and my wife have been treated by Dr. Cox. Top notch care, top notch surgeon. Highly recommended! Thanks for the higher quality of life you have given me over the last 10 years doctor Cox and the continued support you have given me recently."

5.0 Review from B.D. Source: Google Oct 22 2018

"Dr Cox and the staff at his office and Lone Star Endoscopy have been great to work with. Thank you."

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google Oct 10 2018

"Dr Cox was very professional and has a great way of explaining his diagnosis in a way that is easy to understand and listened to my concerns."

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Oct 09 2018

"Staff is super nice. Dr.Cox is very professional. All around great place."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Oct 09 2018

"Dr. Cox and his staff are very patient focused. Would highly recommend."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Sep 20 2018

"Outstanding patient care and communication by Dr. Cox and all involved staff!"

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Aug 27 2018

"Dr. Cox and his staff are professional and kind. I could not have been treated better, and have had good results from this procedure. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google Aug 24 2018

"Dr Cox is great to deal with. Ask any question and feel comfortable with the conversation. Great staff to deal with just as well!"

5.0 Review from T.K. Source: Google Aug 20 2018

"They were right on time. Dr. Cox provided ample time for questions and concerns. I would highly recommend them."

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Aug 10 2018

"Very professional and great bedside manner! Friendly staff and very clean office. Would highly recommend for those more personal issues."

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Sep 16 2017

"Doctor Cox and his staff are so nice and professional. It's not easy going in to have done these types of procedures but he and his staff made me feel comfortable each time. Diverticulitis is scary but he fixed it and I'm so thankful. Hopefully I never have to see him again but if I do, I know I'll be in good hands."

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Dec 01 2016

"Dr. Cox is the absolute best colorectal surgeon in the business. He is not only a highly skilled surgeon but has a soft and comforting bedside manner as well. I have recommended him to friends and they have been equally impressed with him and their outcome."

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google Sep 21 2016

"Great doctor! My father is cancer free after 2 surgeries. He is very attentive and has great bedside manner. Would definitely recommend"