Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google May 23 2022

"I am very happy with Dr Cahill. She takes her time to listen, review and discuss my options."

5.0 Review from N.B. Source: Google May 10 2022

"I think Dr. Cahill is great. I have never seen her before. I have seen another Dr. There for many yrs. I think she is really very good. She knows her stuff. I would like to continue with her. Thank you to her and her staff. ❤"

5.0 Review from G.P. Source: Google May 04 2022

"Very knowledgeable and friendly. She take care her patient like her own family member. Stay on top of patient care. Very responsive."

5.0 Review from V.C. Source: Google Feb 23 2022

"Dr. Cahill made it easy to talk about rather uncomfortable topics. We had a video visit and she made the whole process very relaxed. She was willing to listen and answer all my questions. Dr. Cahill also provided me with different options in terms of treatment and let me know what the possible diagnoses may be. She wasn’t overly quick to recommend invasive procedures, but rather offered a step-by-step plan to ensure I was comfortable to move forward. Being that topics around our digestive system can seem “private” and “embarrassing” it was very comforting to speak with a doctor that did not make me feel awkward or uncomfortable in anyway. I would absolutely recommend Dr. Cahill."

5.0 Review from A.N. Source: Google Dec 11 2021

"I've been going back and forth to different doctors for about 3 months. So my patience was wearing thin. So when Dr Cahill came in the room I immediately felt relieved. She listened and was very concerned with my ssues and feelings. So I wanna say thank you Dr cahill for your great bedside manners. Not all doctors have. And that's a big plus..."

5.0 Review from N.W. Source: Google Dec 11 2021

"Dr Cahill is a wonderful doctor. She takes her time and really explores all options without putting you through unnecessary testing. I’m so glad I found her and will continue to recommend her to my friends and family."

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Dec 10 2021

"Dr Cahill and her office staff are very professional. Dr Cahill made sure I understood my issue and the testing I needed to have done. I’m glad she’ll be continuing my care."

5.0 Review from G.C. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"Dr. Cahill Takes the time to talk to you hear your concerns and questions and explains various options that you can take. She doesn't try to force you to make a decision."

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google Nov 15 2021

"I had to change doctors because mine retired I decided to just pick somebody and I picked this group and I was assigned to her and I'm glad I was because she was very thorough and very concerned about things that were going on and ask questions about past procedures."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Sep 01 2021

"She’s amazing. Sue is her right hand woman, omg I love them."

5.0 Review from P.P. Source: Google Aug 27 2021

"Dr. Cahill is fantastic. Very well spoken and thorough. Can't say enough."

5.0 Review from N.G. Source: Google Aug 20 2021

"Dr. Cahill became my doctor when my doctor retired. I have been very happy with her. She seems thorough in her exams and has great bedside manner. I can tell that she familiarized herself with my case and I feel that she cares about me and my health."

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Jul 21 2021

"DR. Cahill is very knowledgeable and very pleasant to deal with. I am happy to be in her care."

5.0 Review from T.A. Source: Google Jul 21 2021

"She is a very kind doctor and you can tell she really cares about helping you to get better. Thank u Dr cahill"

5.0 Review from G.P. Source: Google Jul 02 2021

"Very knowledgeable and very friendly. She knows what she is doing."

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google May 31 2021

"Dr. Cahill takes her time with her patients asking questions, and answering all of your questions. If your looking for a Gastroenterologist I highly recommend her."

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google May 14 2021

"Dr. Cahill is a very professional and personable doctor. She is very knowledgeable in the gastroenterology field."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Mar 12 2021

"I highly recommend her"

5.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google Mar 09 2021

"Dr Cahill was great and really descriptive and precise with her diagnosis and recommendations."

5.0 Review from L.K. Source: Google Feb 27 2021

"I am feeling better after my visit."

5.0 Review from B.E. Source: Google Feb 27 2021

"She's brilliant! Solved my gastro mystery and I am very grateful!"

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Feb 22 2021

"Friendly. Efficient. Very calming personality."

5.0 Review from G.H. Source: Google Feb 21 2021

"Dr. Cahill is always been polite, professional and explains everything that I can understand. I appreciate her patience as I ask questions as she presents all options to me."

5.0 Review from P.G. Source: Google Jan 27 2021

"It was a pleasure to meet Dr. Cahill. She was very pleasant and professional. She took the time to answer all of my questions and concerns about my upcoming procedure of my endoscopy copy and colonoscopy and gave me options as to how I would be sedated to ensure my test went smoothly. I was with my previous gastroenterology doctor for over 20 years until she moved her office so I'm so happy to have found my new, long term doctor. I would recommend Dr Cahill to anyone looking for a gastroenterology doctor who really cares."

5.0 Review from L.J. Source: Google Jan 27 2021

"I suffer from Barrett’s esophagus, IBS, and have a history of 18 colonoscopies with benign polyps and the last one a pre cancerous polyp was found. All I’ve ever had by my old GI Dr were Tests ! When I went to see Dr Cahill she said, “ has anyone talked to you about how to treat these disorders ?” I thought to myself , besides ordering prescriptions and laxatives and telling me to watch my diet I never ever had a Dr talk to me about how I might fix these problems! She sat across from me looked into my eyes and spent at least 25 minutes going over my digestive issues, what brought them on, what made them worse, etc., then examined my abdomen and ordered me some new medications and set up an appointment for a study to test the nerves and muscles in my bowel which no one ever thought of checking before. The front desk staff was so compassionate set up another appointment in a month and an appoint for my test. The Rx were at my pharmacy on my way home and ready for me.. What a great experience! Dr Cahill is very compassionate, brilliant, professional, and thorough. She is the Dr I’ve been looking for for years! I’m so glad I finally found an old fashion Dr that is young! That is ethical, , so intelligent, and really cares about her patient. The staff as well. Lizabeth Howell Johnson R.N."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Dec 16 2020

"Very knowledgeable GI physician"

5.0 Review from P.A. Source: Google Feb 05 2020

"I had a very positive experience with Dr. Jennifer Cahill who I found to be thorough, personable, professional and accommodating. I’ve been a patient with NW Gastro now called Illinois Gastro for 25 years and find the practice well run. I trust my health with Dr. Cahill and this practice."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Jan 21 2020

"DR CAHILL WAS VERY PROMPT AND MOST ATTENTIVE. SHE THOROUGHLY REVIEWED MY CHART AND MADE APPROPRIATE RECOMMENDATION FOR FUTURE BLOOD WORK. I FELT VERY COMFORTABLE DISCUSSING MY CONDITION AND REASSURED AS TO MY FUTURE CARE."

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google Jan 20 2020

"I love that she made me feel comfortable and was not rushing during my visit."

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Jan 14 2020

"Dr. Cahill is knowledgeable, friendly and confident. I am happy to have her as my doctor. Her time working with the VA helping our Vets is something I respect."

5.0 Review from E.B. Source: Google Jan 14 2020

"This was our first visit in the transition from Dr. Sales to Dr. Cahill. Dr. Cahill was very thorough and answered all of our questions. She was very reassuring about a recent ER visit that left us with more questions and concerns than answers. We are confident that this will be a very positive doctor / patient experience going forward."

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Nov 20 2019

"Great appointment! Doctor has great bedside manner!"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Nov 19 2019

"Very easy to talk to. Very reassuring."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Nov 05 2019

"Very thorough, approachable, left no stone unturned and easy to answer her questions and ask my own questions. Highly recommend. I have ulcerative colitis and have been with 4 other Gatros in the last 20 years. All were great but feel Jennifer was the most thourough and easiest to talk to."