Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Nov 26 2022

"Good guy who will talk openly with you."

5.0 Review from P.A. Source: Google Nov 16 2022

"I would highly recommend Dr. Hauptman. He was very thorough during my consultation with him."

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Nov 11 2022

"Dr. Hauptman is very caring and considerate of your needs and listens to your concerns. He communicates in a clear and concise manner that I can understand the prognosis and diagnosis. His staff is Especially friendly professional and helpful."

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Nov 08 2022

"He was good"

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Nov 02 2022

"Great group! Dr. Hauptman and his staff were friendly and very personable! In and out pretty quick. (No pun intended)"

5.0 Review from E.F. Source: Google Oct 22 2022

"I've seen Dr. Hauptman for many years. He is always professional and has read my file before coming in to the exam room. The office staff is always friendly. And I'm always seen on time."

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Oct 20 2022

"I have been with Dr. Hauptman for many years and he’s a great doctor."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Oct 11 2022

"Dr. Hauptman is a very caring doctor that genuinely cares about his patients."

5.0 Review from P.N. Source: Google Oct 11 2022

"The doctor was friendly and explained to me my care routine"

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Oct 11 2022

"Medically Outstanding Professional Services."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Sep 21 2022

"Dr. Hampton was very professional. He seemed very interested in trying to figure out what was happening with me and how he could help me."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Sep 21 2022

"Dr. Hauptman is the nicest, kind, understanding doctor. He treats you with care and respect. Sherry Demann"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Sep 19 2022

"My experience with the doctor and staff was very good. Quick, efficient and painless process. I was very happy with appointment and procedure. I would refer Dr. Hauptman’s office for gastrointestinal appointments and procedures."

5.0 Review from C.K. Source: Google Sep 10 2022

"The office staff are phenomenal to work with. Dr Hauptmann is the easiest Dr to talk to."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Sep 10 2022

"Very personable and was able to get in at a reasonable time. We’ll worth the drive from Prescott where I live"

5.0 Review from G.R. Source: Google Jul 31 2022

"I arrived at my agreed upon time, and was actually seen at my appointed time. The staff is professional yet friendly and compassionate (they understand someone coming to them is likely not at the top of their game). Dr. Hauptman listens and responds to questions with sound, logical answers. Completing the same forms three times seems annoying and the wait to see what had been my preferred provider concerned me, but I'm glad I to meet Dr. Hauptman and his staff."

5.0 Review from P.D. Source: Google Jun 28 2022

"Very positive experience. Services provided in a professional and caring manner. All office staff and clinical staff were fantastic. Thank you"

5.0 Review from V.L. Source: Google Apr 07 2022

"Excellent care. He has prescribed a new medication which has been life-changing. Awesome and thank you"

5.0 Review from G.P. Source: Google Mar 30 2022

"Great in all aspects! All questions answered and everything completed as explained by the Doctor and the staff."

5.0 Review from P.C. Source: Google Mar 12 2022

"I highly recommend Dr. Hauptmann. Very nice, friendly and easy to talk too. The staff there where very friendly and knowledgeable with every individual patient."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Feb 22 2022

"I know that Dr. Hauptman has 25+ years of experience in his field, so I made an appointment. I didn't wait for weeks or months to get to the specialist. I got appointment in 9 days. Dr. Hauptmann took as much time as needed to talk to me about my problems. He was asking detailed questions and completed physical assessment. He ordered several different diagnostic procedures and explained to me our treatment plan if needed. I felt that I have been cared professionally and with attention. I trusted my Doctor and it is so important for me as a patient. I highly recommend Dr. Hauptman as a high skilled medical professional and a person."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Feb 18 2022

"Dr Hauptman is a great doctor. He found my problem and I have been pain free for the last 3 year's as I follow his treatment. If you have gastric problems see Dr Hauptman first or get a second opinion from him."

5.0 Review from P.S. Source: Google Feb 01 2022

"I found Dr. Hauptman, his staff and the Endoscopy clinic as very professional, helpful and knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Jan 01 2022

"Pleasant experience with the procedure outreach and the doctor’s staffs providing results."

5.0 Review from O.A. Source: Google Dec 12 2021

"Takes time to explain everything and is very professional and prompt."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Dec 12 2021

"Dr. Hauptmann is A caring physician. He was efficient, courteous, listened to my questions and Did not keep me waiting in the office. I’m glad I chose him as my doctor."

5.0 Review from H.W. Source: Google Dec 01 2021

"Great doctor! Helped me tremendously! The staff was caring and commutative to help me get in earlier than expected. Would definitely recommend."

5.0 Review from D.T. Source: Google Dec 01 2021

"courteous and efficient staff minimum waiting time Dr Hauptman polite and answered all my questions"

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Nov 28 2021

"Friendly staff and fast service."

5.0 Review from V.C. Source: Google Nov 07 2021

"I am very pleased with the office of Dr.Hauptman, from the beginning the staff has been very courteous. Dr Hauptmann has explained all my problems"

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Nov 07 2021

"Dr. Hauptman was very thorough in my overall GI assessment. He asked many questions and taught me a lot. He ordered labs to help identify the cause of my GI issues as well as giving me samples of some medications to try before having to purchase them. I have already recommended him to 3 Friends and many family members! I see him again in a month for another check up to see where we are at. I’m excited to finally find out what’s causing my issues."

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Oct 30 2021

"I have to say I am not a fan of modern medicine. He knows this and works with to find a happy medium. The stuff is very nice and welcoming!"

5.0 Review from N.S. Source: Google Oct 17 2021

"Dr. Hauptman is incredibly knowledgeable, thorough, and personable. Not only does he take the time to explain possible causes behind your symptoms, he’s also very cautious and methodical in ruling out different clinical scenarios without rushing to conclusions. It has been an incredible relief to meet a GI who genuinely cares when so many clinics now are under pressure and rushing patients through treatment outcomes without followup or doing due diligence. Dr. Hauptman has his patient’s best interest at heart and it shows. I plan to continue seeing him for any GI issues. Dr. Hauptman goes above and beyond, and has earned my trust and my highest recommendation."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Sep 24 2021

"Excellent office and staff. The doctor was kind and thorough in his exam and treatment."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Sep 16 2021

"AMAZING STAFF. FAST AND EFFICIENT!"

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google Sep 02 2021

"He has been my doctor for about seven years now and he is an excellent doctor and always listens to you and takes good care of you. I would highly recommend him to anybody."

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google Aug 30 2021

"The office staff was friendly and knowledgeable and my wait time was less than five minutes. Dr. Hauptman was very professional and thoroughly discussed the procedure with me. He is an excellent doctor and very well qualified."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Aug 20 2021

"I have sought & used the medical guidance and services of Dr. Hauptman several times and can recommend him and his office for care."

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google Aug 11 2021

"Have been a patient of Dr. H for a long time. He is very professional and blunt with me. I greatly appreciate it and all the procedures that I have had done."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Jul 22 2021

"Dr. HAUPTMANN is very conscious of patients needs and worries. He has a great bed side manner that keeps me calm when dealing and treating my Crohn's Disease. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google Jul 22 2021

"Dr. Hauptman spent a decent amount of time answering questions and explaining diagnostic concerns. He helped ease my mind with patience and humor. His staff is efficient and very professional. I appreciate the relaxing climate the office personnel creates. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google Jul 14 2021

"Dr. Hauptman's staff was very efficient and friendly. I only waited 5 min before they called me in to see Dr Hauptman who was very professional, offering answers to my questions, and had a good " bedside manner"."

4.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Jul 05 2021

"Interesting"

5.0 Review from L.F. Source: Google Jun 15 2021

"Very good doc.explains things well, takes time with each patient aps needed."

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google Jun 11 2021

"Dr.Haupman is always there for me and answers any questions I have. He always has time to make sure I understand. I have been with him for at least 6 years now."

5.0 Review from L.K. Source: Google Jun 11 2021

"All the nurses and doctors are very professional and the attention and care is excellent."

5.0 Review from R.F. Source: Google Apr 16 2021

"Very personable and anxious to get to the answers you are seeking. Always willing to listen. Appointments and necessary procedures are easy to schedule."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Aug 19 2020

"I have been to several GI doctors over the years and they have all more or less told me that everyone is different and I just need to try to eliminate items from my diet etc with no concerns, no tests and no follow ups. Dr Hauptman is the only one who realized that something is actually wrong with me and ordered tests. When they came back as positive for one reason or another we addressed it immediately. I feel so much better both physically and mentally and I know I can trust him in the future if/when I need him again."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Nov 28 2019

"From my initial phone call until the time I walked out the door of my initial visit, my experience was perfect. Having not been to this type of specialist doctor before it was my first time. Dr. Ronald Hauptman, His entire staff were courteous helpful and informative. They made an accommodation to get me in when they have a canceled appointment so I could see the doctor earlier. They took the time to call me and let me know that somebody had canceled. From the time I walked in everything I asked was answered I never felt rushed or never felt like the doctor was running me through the mail. I would highly recommend this office and this doctor!"

5.0 Review from V.D. Source: Google Apr 18 2017

"Great physician. Very personable and treats every patient with respect and dignity. Very thorough and understanding with your treatment and diagnosis."