Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from C. Source: Google Jun 05 2022

"Dr. Godambe is professional, knowledgeable, and talented. She actually listens to you and doesn’t put you in a box based on your age, gender, previous history. As a physically fit 25 year old, I don’t think she expected to see a 6 cm polyp in my sigmoid colon. But she was able to remove ALL of it during my colonoscopy! She took the time to communicate the pathology results even when she said was on a vacation, and she actually thanked me for being proactive about my health. We were both so thrilled that we caught it early— she cares about the whole picture of your health and it’s obvious she loves what she does for a living."

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google May 09 2022

"Dr Sonia Godambe seems to be one of the best doctors i visited. She is very patient. She takes her time to listen to your complaints while she will recommend and give you best treatment."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google May 08 2022

"Service was great so was concerned and care of patients"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google May 04 2022

"Wonderful caring Doctor highly recommended."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Mar 27 2022

"The doctor is very nice and a good listener. I hope she can figure out my problem."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Mar 22 2022

"Dr. Godambe is a great doctor who listens to all my issues, acknowledges my pains I was having in my stomach and other areas. She took very good care of me and was able to help me with all the issues I had! She’s an amazing doctor, caring, polite, understanding and never made me feel like I was crazy with my questions and my concerns were hers! Thank you for all you have done to help myself and my family! I will be continuing to go to her! When you have a Gem 💎 you don’t have to look any further for the best care ever! Thank you! The Cheehy Family!"

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Mar 04 2022

"She is very talented in her field and dies an excellent job ."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Jan 31 2022

"I recently had my first appointment with Dr Godambe. I was immediately put at ease when she met with me. I can’t believe how nice she was! I’ve never had a colonoscopy before and I’m decades overdue because I’ve been afraid of getting one done. She didn’t “scold” me for avoiding the procedure. She was really knowledgeable about the procedure and answered all of my questions-even the “immature” ones-kindly and intelligently and in a way I could understand. We talked about the procedure and the different choices to take the medicine before the colonoscopy. I am so glad I got Dr. Godambe assigned to be my doctor!"

5.0 Review from E.A. Source: Google Jan 26 2022

"Easy to talk to and address problems"

5.0 Review from M.O. Source: Google Dec 22 2021

"Very easy to talk with and takes genuine care in your overall health."

5.0 Review from R.1. Source: Google Nov 14 2021

"~Good Day reView readers, I'm a new patient of Dr. Godambe, and might I say..." I was very impressed with her Doctor to patient mannerism~ She was very intune & geNuiNe upon meeting. " For me first impression speaks volumes. I have a procedure coming up soon & I'm not nervous one bit. " Meaning she give you a sense of calm in her presence~ God BLess everyone~"

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google Jun 07 2021

"Dr.Godambe was very professional. She made you feel relaxed as she listened to my concerns. She answered my questions & explained issues you might have. She was pleasant & caring. Loved, that she did not keep you waiting. Very mindful of your time."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google May 29 2021

"Dr. Godambe is very informative, a good listener, and provides a great sense of authentic care to your personal situation. Dr. Godambe goes beyond just the basics and treats your whole self. She takes interest in who you are beyond just another patient or another paying customer. The style of doctor of yesteryear, who knew the person. See for yourself, you will not go wrong. The reviews are correct, she's that good. Check Dr. Godambe out first. If you had a bad experience with someone else, she will prove with ease how a great doctor should be."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google May 21 2021

"Dr. Godambe is awesome , caring and has great bedside matters. She talked to me before the procedure, after the procedure and also called my husband to make sure we were all on the same page( just in case I was still loopy😂). The nurses were great too and gentle. I was really cold and blood pressure was low and they never left me alone , kept the Dr informed and kept giving me warm blankets. Oh how I love those warm blankets! 😊. I highly recommend Dr Godambe and her staff. Thanks Doctor Godambe and nurses."

5.0 Review from E.B. Source: Google May 21 2021

"You care about you patients health good at what you do"

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google May 20 2021

"Dr. Godambe was very caring and made me feel comfortable every step of the way."

5.0 Review from P.C. Source: Google May 14 2021

"Dr. Godambe is very thorough and patiently answered all of my questions. I didn’t feel rushed at all and I felt like she genuinely cares about me and my overall health. The staff was very efficient in scheduling my video visit."

5.0 Review from N.L. Source: Google Apr 10 2021

"Dr. Godambe is a true professional. She made me feel comfortable sharing the uncomfortable things we don't like to talk about when it comes to our bodies. I felt like she truly cared and is invested in helping me find a solution. I highly recommend her care."

5.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google Mar 10 2021

"Dr. Godambe is a caring listening Dr. After listening she comes up with logical recommendations for further treatment."

5.0 Review from S.E. Source: Google Feb 24 2021

"Dr. Godambe has taken very good care of me for the last couple of years since I started seeing her. She has gotten my condition under control. She is easy to communicate with and I trust her. Can't ask for much more than that"

5.0 Review from A.W. Source: Google Feb 21 2021

"Very personable and caring! I would recommend."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Jan 28 2021

"Dr. Godambe was very professional. She also wasn’t coincided like a lot of doctors are these days. I would definitely recommend her to my friends and family."

5.0 Review from D.A. Source: Google Jan 27 2021

"I love Dr. Godambe. She is very kind, takes her time with you, she's compassionate. So glad I was referred to her!"

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Jan 27 2021

"Dr. Godambe and the whole office were wonderful for a first time patient. They took their time to explain the procedure and were very friendly."

5.0 Review from M.V. Source: Google Jan 26 2021

"Dr. Godambe in addition to being an outstanding professional is a very devoted, diligent and compassionate human being. Always ready to answer questions or provide resources so you can leave her office sure about your health goals as a patient."

5.0 Review from C.J. Source: Google Jan 01 2021

"The doctor has been really great so far and the office staff is amazing!"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Dec 31 2020

"Dr. Godambe is a wonderful doctor. Not only is she very skilled in her specialty, but she is kind and caring. She makes me feel comfortable with any procedure because she takes the time to explain everything step by step."

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Dec 16 2020

"Excellent experience. Very empathetic. Easy to talk to.Im looking forward to my appt"

5.0 Review from N.L. Source: Google Dec 02 2020

"The best that there is."

5.0 Review from F.G. Source: Google Nov 30 2020

"Very easy to speak with and excellent professional manners. I felt very confident in her and recommended treatment. I would and have recommended her to others."

5.0 Review from J.Y. Source: Google Nov 22 2020

"Dr. Godambe is kind and caring. It must be difficult to assess patients via telehealth, but she was so thorough and took her time with me. I felt very well taken care of. Thank you"

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Nov 22 2020

"I received a phone from Dr Godambe, my questions where all answered and the tests where ordered. I’m anxious to receive my results."

5.0 Review from E.I. Source: Google Jul 15 2020

"Not always do you get doctors that care, they just get in there do construction on you and call it a day. I must say I felt love from the time I walked in, to the time when the doctor came in to prep me for what was about to take place. The nurse and the anesthesia doctor was so attentive to me I knew that this was ordered by God. The entire office staff is loving and caring and treating you as if you are themselves or a loved one. Thank you Lord for people like you❤️"

5.0 Review from J.N. Source: Google Mar 10 2020

"I really like Dr Godambe. I feel she is one of the few doctors who respects the patient's decisions about their healthcare. I have ulcerative colitis, and although she offers suggestions about new medications to make my life better, she doesn't force her opinion or bully me (which some GI dr's I've had in the past try to do). Excellent bedside manner; very caring. She did my last colonoscopy and it went very smoothly. Highly recommend her."

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Mar 02 2020

"Been seeing Dr. Godambe for a few years now. I love that she is honest and caring. She spends time with me and listens to my concerns and gives me feedback. Actually cares about my concerns- health wise and money conscious for me. Her staff is also very concerning when I call."

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google Feb 16 2020

"office staff were very professional , treated me with respect, answered every question sometimes twice! they treated me like a human that mattered not a numbered client. kudos to the entire crew and of course Dr. Godambe.."

5.0 Review from C.T. Source: Google Oct 13 2017

"Love Dr. Godambe!"

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google Sep 29 2017

"She is kind and caring."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Jul 29 2017

"I was vomiting everything I ate for a few days , I also looked like I was about 8 mo.p.g. My primary dr. Suggested seeing Dr. Godambe . I love how she listened to me and grateful she's not one of those Dr.s that do the I'm a dr. I know better then you kind of thing. She got me in for tests and made sure I was informed of everything that was going on. Thank You Dr.Godambe your awesome !"

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google Jan 02 2017

"Our experience with Dr. Godambe was exceptional. Outstanding. (1) First, Dr. Godambe genuinely listened to our concerns - our perspectives - on caring for our son (who we brought to her for care). She then responded thoughtfully. We left thinking that she truly cared about us as people. (2) She was also thorough in her responses, in her diagnoses and in her recommendations. (3) She was super prompt in responding to calls and in reaching us with an urgent x-ray update. Highly recommend on all levels!"