Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"My doctor was awesome during my Procedur. Assesion in Kyle every one was very nice and helpful thank yall so much 💗"

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"I liked Dr Reddy, she was very knowledgeable and explained about my concerns."

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"Dr. Reddy is an excellent physician. I can discern that she is passionate about her profession due to the time and attention she dedicates to listening to my concerns."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"Great Dr. detail oriented wants to get to the problem."

5.0 Review from E.Z. Source: Google Mar 24 2024

"They’re at the top of my list of people it trust with my bottom. 👍🏼"

5.0 Review from P.P. Source: Google Feb 28 2024

"Everyone was very professional and very pleasant."

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google Feb 28 2024

"Extremely professional, empathetic, and kind."

5.0 Review from P.F. Source: Google Feb 07 2024

"The staff and Dr. Reddy went out of their way to make sure I received the care I needed. Thank you so much for helping me"

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Jan 26 2024

"Dr Reddy has always been prompt and very courteous. Always ask me about what all is going on with me concerning my Crohns. Have and would recommend her."

5.0 Review from V.D. Source: Google Jan 19 2024

"Felt very comfortable and confident in Dr Reddy"

5.0 Review from C. Source: Google Jan 19 2024

"Dr Reddy is the best Gastroenterologist I have ever had the honor of being treated by. My 'gut' instinct was correct in selecting her out of hundreds of potential specialists."

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Jan 13 2024

"Dr. Redding is very professional and thorough. At my consult with me, she carefully listened and answered all of my questions. She is a wonderful doctor and I highly recommend her. Dr. Redding’s whole team were great for the procedures done. Very friendly, knowledgeable and made me feel comfortable."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Jan 13 2024

"Very helpful and professional."

5.0 Review from K.P. Source: Google Jan 12 2024

"Very professional, on time, knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from K. Source: Google Jan 11 2024

"Perfect bedside manner. Highly recommended. Office is very well run."

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google Jan 10 2024

"Dr Reddy is genuine and well rounded in her craft. She cared about my physical and mental state. She provided care above and beyond. I always tell everyone about the care she gave me and how good she is. Thank you Dr. Reddy"

5.0 Review from B.P. Source: Google Jan 08 2024

"Dr. Reddy has always taken good care of Carolina and has been genuinely concerned for her well being."

5.0 Review from K.Y. Source: Google Dec 03 2023

"i have never felt more validated & understood by a healthcare provider than i did with dr. reddy. she is such an amazing gastroenterologist and truly a godsend to me. with her knowledge/guidance i have been able to turn my life around and get my body back. cannot recommend her enough :)"

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Dec 02 2023

"Wonderful experience- great physician!"

5.0 Review from K.G. Source: Google Dec 02 2023

"She was very straight forward & very detailed on the information!"

5.0 Review from P.S. Source: Google Nov 08 2023

"Dr. Reddy is very trustworthy and I feel has my best interests in mind when she’s determining my care."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"From the moment we spoke during my consultation until Dr. Reddy spoke to my husband after my procedure, we were treated with kindness, and respect. Dr. Reddy has excellent bedside manner, and she is easy to speak with. She takes the time to answer all of your questions, and she makes sure you're heard. I am extremely grateful that my first experience with the procedure I needed was with Dr. Reddy. Both my husband and I were very impressed with her and her staff."

5.0 Review from W.W. Source: Google Oct 10 2023

"Dr Reddy has been my gastro doctor for almost 10 years. Having had a recent rather severe flare up with colitis, she was able to have me infused with a biologic which brought the symptoms under control. I would highly recommend her for anyone needing professional compassionate help with gastro issues."

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google Oct 06 2023

"excellent service! all the staff are professional and friendly."

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google Oct 06 2023

"I loved my visit DrReddy puts a smile on your face even if you aren't feeling well keeps it professional and understanding your problems"

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Sep 29 2023

"Wonderful office visit"

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Sep 18 2023

"The office staff and Dr. Reddy were so pleasant. Dr. Reddy took her time listening, explaining and being sure I didn't have any questions. So did the entire staff."

5.0 Review from B.F. Source: Google Sep 18 2023

"Dr. Reddy made me feel so comfortable. I had put off getting a colonoscopy for years. I'm glad I ended up choosing her. Everyone in the office was also very kind."

5.0 Review from B.V. Source: Google Aug 28 2023

"I appreciate the care that my husband and I received. Dr. Reddy is very nice, professional, and knowledgeable. She really helped me to feel comfortable when I was anxious during my procedure. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from B.V. Source: Google Aug 25 2023

"I appreciate the care that my husband and I received. Dr. Reddy is very nice, professional, and knowledgeable. She really helped me to feel comfortable when I was anxious during my procedure. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from A.J. Source: Google Aug 25 2023

"The doctor listened well, assured us we were unduly concerned, because of the myriad possibilities to explain symptoms, and carefully reviewed our options with us. We found her to be an excellent person to evaluate our concerns."

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Jul 25 2023

"Dr Sheila Reddy was very nice and professional. Put me at ease and made me feel comfortable for our first office meeting. She took time to answer all my questions. The office personal was also very nice and attentive and answered all the questions I had on the Prep instructions, cost, insurance coverage ect...Overall I had a pleasant experience."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Jul 25 2023

"Excellent first impression of Dr. Reddy. I look forward to working with her in the near future."

5.0 Review from C.A. Source: Google Jul 03 2023

"Such an amazing experience with Dr. Reddy…made us feel heard and addressed all our concerns."

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google May 25 2023

"My experience was amazing, had not problems"

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Dr. Reddy was very competent and reassuring regarding my situation. She offered a very appropriate solution to my medical issue. She was kind, empathetic, and compassionate."

5.0 Review from N.W. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Love dr. Teddy she is very nice and explains my situation very clearly and easy for me to understand!"

5.0 Review from C.K. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Very caring, answered all questions & gave grace for being past 15 min late due to traffic. She & her PA are very thorough."

5.0 Review from C.K. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Love Dr. Reddy! She’s knowledgeable & Friendly & answers all my questions. Thanks again!"

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr. Sheila Reddy is fantastic! She listens, is very thorough, makes sure all of your questions are answered, takes her time with you and doesn’t rush you out the door. Nishita Patel, PA - C, is fantastic also, for the same reasons listed above. The nursing and office staff are wonderful and make you feel welcome, even though they are all very busy and have a lot to focus on and get done, with back to back patients."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"I have been seeing Dr.Reddy for 7 years now. I really appreciate that she doesn’t overdo treatment but is always available for upping treatment if needed."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Very attentive and easy to talk to. Dr Reddy made me very comfortable especially with this being such a sensitive matter. I will definitely tell others about her."

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr. Reddy is incredibly responsive and available. We created a plan to address issues and followed through on those plans. I never feel rushed, she always asks me more than once if there is anything else we should discuss. I am always so comfortable with her and grateful for her support."

5.0 Review from T.J. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Outstanding care! Would 100% recommend Dr. Reddy."

5.0 Review from Y. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr Reddy made the whole appointment go smoothly and comfortable"

5.0 Review from A.F. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Very efficient office and friendly staff. Dr. Reddy was engaging and patient-centered. Couldn’t be happier with my initial visit."

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Reddy is always very caring and professional."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I’ve seen Dr. Reddy several times over the last few years. She is great, a good listener and explains in clear concise language so that you are fully aware of your plan of care. I would highly recommend Dr. Reddy and her practice for anyone with any gastrointestinal issues."

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr.Reddy is AWESOME! I would recommend her to anyone!"

5.0 Review from L.J. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Great office staff and fabulous doctor. Appreciated her questions and how she responded."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I have been struggling with severe chronic UC for years. I couldn’t find relief and I had no direction. I then went to see Dr. Reddy. Safe to say my world really changed. Not only did I receive direction medicinally, but also received direction on how to navigate this disease. It is so unpredictable and Dr. Reddy helped me every step of the way - through ALL of the ups and downs. Happy to say that Dr. Reddy has been helped me reach remission in my UC. Having trust and confidence in your doctor is huge. Especially with a disease that is so individualized. I can’t thank Dr. Reddy enough for the guidance, support, patience, and solutioning she provided and still provides to this day. Any doctor can prescribe you medication…but not every doctor can provide you with a deep sense of understanding and trust in the process/solution."

5.0 Review from E.J. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"The staff is professional, kind and efficient. What a lovely experience overall. Dr Reddy is so so nice and communicative, her staff equally so. Yes, I recommend this office. Well done, guys! Thank you."

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"M.D. Reddy made me feel comfortable with the procedures scheduled and her knowledge and approach gave me confidence in her abilities."

4.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Very friendly and informative. Answered any of my questions."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I went to several other GI doctors and had such an unpleasant experience. I kept my appointment with doctor Reddy in hopes of having a better experience and advice. She was so kind and helpful, answered all of my questions and truly acted like she cared. She made sure I felt comfortable with next steps before leaving and that I thoroughly understood everything before leaving. I was able to get in for an endoscopy with her the following morning and things went quick and smooth. I highly recommend her."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Reddy provided excellent care. She was not only professional but also friendly. The office staff were courteous and efficient as well. I would highly recommend Dr. Reddy to family and friends."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr Reddy was easy to talk to, and informative, looking forward to getting to know her Better."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr Reddy is well-versed in things gastroenterological. I started working with her several years ago when the doc I was working with previously retired. This will be my third procedure with her at the helm Her PA was also very knowledgeable and thorough in getting needed information . All in all, it's been a good experience dealing with medical issues that we in general would rather not deal with but have to."

5.0 Review from T.D. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Reddy was very nice and helped me out right away with a problem no other Dr would take the time to look into. She got me help immediately! The entire staff at her office was very kind and helpful"

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Teddy is very empathetic. She is a brilliant doctor. Patient and personable."

5.0 Review from E.J. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Really excellent. Personable, knowledgeable …. Would recommend !"

5.0 Review from E.H. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Very personable"

5.0 Review from O.B. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"An excellent doctor"

5.0 Review from N.C. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Reddy is thorough, knowledgeable in her field, and easy to talk to. I would highly recommend her to anyone in need of a gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from H.B. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"My appointments with Dr. Reddy have been great! She’s courteous and she ensures you’re in agreement with the diagnostic process and treatment. My wait time for the clinic was super short. I would recommend her to all of my friends and family"

5.0 Review from H.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Knowledgeable. Good bedside manner. Answered all my questions and followed up when additional questions arose."

5.0 Review from C.J. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Thank you Dr! Great team and service, and great advice and care. I feel great!"

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Sheila Redding has been my physician the past couple of years, caring and helping deal with various stomach chronic conditions. She has been thorough in seeking solutions and medications that have helped me and continue to improve my life. Dr. Redding in my opinion is a qualified professional who takes care of the needs of her patients. I would highly recommend her services"

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Excellent care and directions leaving with a sense that there was a genuine interest in my well-being. Very professional care."

4.0 Review from W.D. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Reddy gives you time to talk. She explains and answers your questions and gives you options. Her staff is friendly and kind. Gastro Austin is a good place to take care of your gastric problems."

5.0 Review from S.F. Source: Google May 25 2022

"She’s warm and friendly as well as very competent. She gave me a lot of confidence in her knowledge and experience."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very professional and personable"

5.0 Review from L.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Appointment scheduling was a breeze, office staff friendly and helpful. My visit with Dr. Reddy was informative and she took care to be on time and respectful of my time, as well as hers. Dr. Reddy was warm, yet direct which I appreciated. My procedure was scheduled with ease, and went smoothly. Would highly recommend Dr. Reddy."

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Reddy was referred to me by a friend and she is awesome!!!"

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Reddy is an amazing and caring doctor. On the day of my procedure, I was in a wreck just two blocks from her office. Normally, due to her busy schedule she'd reschedule such things and charge the patient a fee. However, due to circumstances, not only did she offer let me keep my schedule she also pushed back her other appointments for me. She's awesome and I wish she was a family doc because she'd be The Best! Thanks Dr. Reddy!"

5.0 Review from H.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Reddy was amazing, she spent time explaining everything, very patient.. She has the best bed side manors. Definitely will go back to her."