Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Jun 13 2024

"Everybody was very kind and professional, didn’t feel like there was anything I couldn’t ask & I felt very comfortable. I would definitely recommend them to friends family."

5.0 Review from A.N. Source: Google Jun 09 2024

"My experiences with Dr. Muhammad Ali and his staff at the Hamilton Wolfe location in San Antonio, Texas have been the most pleasant ones. Staff - receptionists and nurses - and Dr. Ali himself, are very friendly, professional and efficient at what they do. Dr. Ali will come and see you after the procedure. He will explain the findings and, in return, answer all your questions. I thank Dr. Ali and his people for being such a dedicated team! Five stars to all of you!"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Jun 08 2024

"Recommend this Dr. And the office he works out of. Everyone is very nice and informative. And the process seemed very fast."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Jun 06 2024

"Dr is very compassionate."

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google Jun 06 2024

"Dr. Ali is great. He & the rest of the team make the dreaded 5-yr preventative colonoscopy go unexpectedly smoothly, especially along with Doc's sense of humor!"

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google Jun 06 2024

"Dr Ali and his staff are so nice and caring. They explain everything and introduce each other to me. I understood everyone and what part of my care each one had."

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Apr 10 2024

"What I thought would be an overwhelming experience was the total opposite. All the staff and Dr. Muhammad were amazing to interact with."

4.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google Apr 08 2024

"It was a long waiting for my appointment but the staff helped me to move it by putting me at the waiting list so that was great for me, Dr Ali listened carefully but basically just gave me a soft med to calm new my reflux due to my condition ( sjogren syndrom )"

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google Apr 03 2024

"Urology SA in Fredericksburg is by far the best. They are professional, caring, knowledgeable and proficient in all they do for patient. My experience each and every time as a patient has always been pleasant and thankful for their exceptional work. They have been taking care of me outstandingly. I’m very appreciative of the their care and service. Thanks"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Apr 03 2024

"Dr Ali is wonderful. He is kind and professional. I trust him with my health."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Apr 03 2024

"I would like to thank Dr. Ali, and the staff for their professionalism and care that they have for their parents."

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Apr 02 2024

"Dr. Ali, was very thorough and listened to my concerns."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Mar 06 2024

"Every one was nice n polite n answered all our questions ."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Mar 06 2024

"Great Bed Side Manner! I felt comfortable talking to him about my concerns and felt confident that he was knowledgeable to fix my issues. I will continue going to Dr. Ali for my Gastro concerns."

5.0 Review from T.L. Source: Google Mar 06 2024

"Everything went smooth. Dr Ali was professional and informative after the procedure. Would recommend to anyone."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Mar 06 2024

"DR. Ali is vvery professional and takes the time to talk with you. Office staff is professional and is very kind."

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Mar 05 2024

"Dr. Ali and team were awesome."

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Mar 05 2024

"Always pleased with Dr Ali’s attentiveness!! His staff is professional !"

5.0 Review from L.A. Source: Google Mar 05 2024

"Dr.Ali and his staff were friendly and was very thorough at going over my previous condition. I had moved here from out of state and was referred to them. They are handling transferring of my records all I had to do was give them my previous doctors info and sign a form."

5.0 Review from V.A. Source: Google Mar 05 2024

"Very nervous as I walked in. Dr Ali's staff were very professional and put me at ease. Procedure was quick and painless. Thank you all."

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Feb 21 2024

"The care provided by Dr Ali and the entire support team was exceptional. He personally explained the results after waking from the anesthesia. I highly recommend Dr Ali if you need a colonoscopy or seek other gastrointestinal care."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Feb 08 2024

"Colonoscopy. Staff and Dr. Ali were very nice. Like many large “specialists” groups there were too many people waiting and it felt like an assembly line. But, like mentioned above everyone was very nice, no complaints at all."

5.0 Review from R. Source: Google Feb 08 2024

"Dr. Ali is a very caring Doctor, takes time to explain you problems and explains how procedures will take place and the results. Recommend him for anyone needing Gastroenterology care."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Feb 07 2024

"Caring and professional staff."

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google Feb 06 2024

"Friendly and professional staff, made me feel comfortable. Everyone I dealt with were very knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Feb 06 2024

"Kind doctor, great office staff and smooth procedure. Definitely recommend Dr Ali."

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google Feb 06 2024

"Dr. Muhammad Ali and his staff were very polite and patient before and after the procedure. I have been seeing Dr. Ali for several years now and I would recommend him for any gastro issues you have."

5.0 Review from V.G. Source: Google Feb 06 2024

"My recent colonoscopy procedure with Dr. Muhammad Ali at Gastroenterology Consultants of San Antonio was a very pleasant and professional experience. The people at the front desk, the person taking my information, the anesthesiologists, the people in the procedure room, Dr. Ali and the nurse who walked me out to my car were all beyond helpful, kind, and friendly. I am grateful that they put my mind to rest about this procedure that most people don’t look forward to. Thank you to all of you!"

5.0 Review from B.E. Source: Google Jan 04 2024

"My appointment with Dr. Muhammad Ali was great and extremely professional. Dr. Ali and his staff explained everything in detail and provided a comfortable environment for the procedure. Professional people who provide professional care. Thank you, Dr. Ali and staff."

5.0 Review from J.Y. Source: Google Jan 04 2024

"Very professional and made me feel comfortable, relaxed and respected"

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Jan 04 2024

"Everyone was very profesional and procedure was quick. They follow up with a phone call to make sure I was feeling ok after the procedure."

5.0 Review from I.W. Source: Google Jan 04 2024

"I was a little nervous. Staff and doctor are amazing at communication and make thinks easy. Very appreciative."

5.0 Review from M.E. Source: Google Jan 03 2024

"I felt very comfortable and well taken care of"

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Dec 07 2023

"I recently had Dr. ALI, and his staff for Gastroenterology Consultants of San Antonio. I showed for my appointment on time, but seemed to be the beginning of rush hour. I was waiting for awhile in line after I figured where to stand. A elderly couple not that elderly, skipped to front of line. Can't help that. Once I ckd in went very smoothly. I had a great experience until I was under, then it was over. So when I was under it must of went okay. Pretty Quick. Thank Dr. and staff for making this easy."

5.0 Review from V.F. Source: Google Dec 07 2023

"The office was really fast with contacting me and scheduling my appt and procedure. The staff if very friendly and Dr. Ali works diligently."

5.0 Review from G.V. Source: Google Dec 06 2023

"Excellent care. Very professional and very understanding."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Dec 06 2023

"Short wait time. Clean, courteous, professional office and staff. Dr. M is easy to talk to and seems to really listen as well as inform you of whats going on."

5.0 Review from P.F. Source: Google Dec 06 2023

"Dr Ali and the entire staff is remarkable."

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google Dec 06 2023

"Wait time is minimal and Dr Ali takes his time answering questions"

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Dec 05 2023

"Great staff, got me checked in quickly.. Dr. Ali explained and answered all questions and concerns, I had.."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Dec 05 2023

"amazing care was given to my loved one. Highly recommend. Thanks to the beautiful nurses."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Dec 05 2023

"Staff was friendly. Wait time was not too bad . Dr Ali’s nurse Vicky was so nice and Dr Ali explained my surgery and what to expect. He took his time. Over all my experience was great."

4.0 Review from C.T. Source: Google Dec 05 2023

"This was my 12th Endoscopy,Colonoscopy and by far the best experience to date. Professional from front desk to the discharge. A shout-out to my Anesthesiologist,you were the best! See you all in 3 years."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Nov 03 2023

"Excellent at what he does. The exam is quick and painless. I would recommend him for future exams. Once your done he comes to tell you your results before you can leave."

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Nov 02 2023

"Dr. Ali and his staff were Awesome! Very professional and friendly!"

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Nov 02 2023

"Handled like I was a King 👑 in their care. In and out before lunch."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Nov 02 2023

"Outstanding Doctor and staff."

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Nov 02 2023

"My first time getting a colonoscopy, and Dr Ali and his staff were awesome. They explain the whole procedure and what I should expect. Very professional and knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Oct 19 2023

"I’ve had a cough for 2 years now. I thought I had throat cancer. Dr Ali diagnosed GERD treated me with a proton pump inhibitor and no more cough, just like that. And recently I had a fibroscan on my liver, office called back in reasonable amount of time and gave me the negative results rather than going in for a f/u just for Dr or nurse to tell you that."

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Oct 17 2023

"I am a new person! I’ve had trouble with my stomach since I was a kid, over 40 years, and I have seen SO many doctors. Dr Ali is the only one that was determined to help me. I don’t know how to thank someone for helping me be pain free except to write a review."

5.0 Review from T.O. Source: Google Oct 05 2023

"Had a wonderful and easy going experience with Dr. Ali. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from K.O. Source: Google Oct 05 2023

"Dr. Ali was truly awesome with my surgery. I would recommend him to anyone without any reservations. He was so professional and was seriously concerned with my hesitation and helped me understand the importance of ensuring I complete my colonoscopy. A real superstar and winner!"

5.0 Review from N.F. Source: Google Oct 05 2023

"Dr. Ali was very gentle, respectful and very professional. He made me feel at ease and comfortable for the procedure I went through."

5.0 Review from G.D. Source: Google Oct 05 2023

"I had my first visit with Dr. Ali recently and I was very happy with his office. I was checked in right away and the wait time was very minimal. The office staff was nice and friendly. Dr. Ali took his time to discuss my concerns and I did not feel rushed. I know I'm in the right place with Dr. Ali's office."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Oct 05 2023

"All the nurses and technicians were professional and friendly. At each step they explained what would happen. Dr. Ali was kind and friendly, and did a good job of explaining the results of my colonoscopy. Everything was done in a timely manner."

5.0 Review from J.Z. Source: Google Oct 04 2023

"Highly recommend! Dr.Ali was who i saw and he’s definitely someone i can trust. The whole staff was amazing and very welcoming."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Sep 05 2023

"I was scheduled to have my colonascopy done on August 28th. I did the prep on August 27th. I arrived at 6:00 am for the procedure and the hospital didn't have me in the system for the test. I called the doctors office several times and left messages. As of today September 6th nobody has responded to my messages. Very sad business 😢"

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google Aug 08 2023

"This was my first time getting a colonoscopy and I'm so thankful it was Dr Ali. He is kind and understanding along with his staff. The only thing I didn't like was the prep, but made it thru. Thank you"

5.0 Review from F.P. Source: Google Aug 04 2023

"My experience was such: The day of my procedure, I was driving around (6:15am for a 7:00 showtime). trying to locate the facility. I drove to the SA Gastrologist (Babcock) and was told I had no such appt. I then drove to the HWY151 office (located on the mailer) and was alarmed to know that that office no loner exist. My daughter noticed that the new office was on another floor. We proceeded to that office to be told, they do not provide that service but she receptionist (kind and understanding)gave me the correct address (which was a few block over from SA Gastrologist) By that time, someone from the clinic called to remind me of my appt. I explained my situation, and was kindly met with "we understand and we will wait on you." That brought relief, knowing I didn't want to reschedule. I arrived at the correct location and again met with kindness (after being more than 1 hour late). I cannot thank the staff from the front desk to the intake nurse, anesthesiologist, and of course Dr. Muhammad for making this uncomfortable experience a pleasant one."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Aug 04 2023

"Very good care & wonderful info from nurses & Dr. M.Ali."

5.0 Review from L.J. Source: Google Aug 04 2023

"Everyone that I had contact with and Dr Ali himself were friendly, professional and answered any and all questions I had."

5.0 Review from E.F. Source: Google Aug 03 2023

"Hardest part was getting up so early in the morning. Easiest procedure I’ve ever had."

5.0 Review from B.T. Source: Google Aug 03 2023

"Friendly staff and Doctor"

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Aug 02 2023

"Dr. Ali and staff made my 1st colonoscopy experience great. The anesthesiologist explained the process very well and Dr. Ali ensured I didn’t have any questions prior. After my colonoscopy Dr. Ali explained my outcome and again ensuring I had no questions or concerns. Definitely recommend Thank you all 😃"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Aug 02 2023

"My last visit was on Aug 1, 2023 for a Fibroscan on my Liver. The nurse was Michelle (?) and she was just lovely and very kind, with a beautiful smile. 😁"

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google Jul 10 2023

"All went well, from finally getting me an appointment which i had intended a few months back with no avail. Tried again and was told sorry you were given the wrong information. Filled out all info online and at front desk, all were kind, as well as the nurses, technicians in the preop room, during procedure, Dr. Ali was friendly and made you feel calm. Also the nurse after procedure who wheeled me out. Thank you so much."

5.0 Review from L.P. Source: Google Jul 07 2023

"Very professional courtesy Dr Ali very nice person and staff"

5.0 Review from Y.H. Source: Google Jul 07 2023

"Dr. Ali and his staff were incredibly helpful and friendly. I highly recommend him for care."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Jul 07 2023

"It's a great blessing to be able to get my most up-to-date information on my colon. Dr Ali and the whole team are doing a great job with care, compassion, and helping me understanding my results. Planning for future as well. Highly recommend Dr Ali, his Gas Passer, (Anesthesiologist), and everyone else I met, and who assisted me. A pleasant "nap" my part was easy, painless, and really reassuring. Thanks again. Dr M."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Jul 07 2023

"Dr. All is amazing - he’s kind, considerate, and attentive. Moreover, he’ll gladly answer any question with no judgment."

5.0 Review from H.S. Source: Google Jul 07 2023

"I am very pleased with my first visit with doctor Ali, because the results from my visit has been positive."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Jul 06 2023

"Loved the doctor. Everyone was amazing"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Jun 09 2023

"This was my 1st time meeting Dr.Ali. Meeting with him and his staff members, gave me a good feeling. However! Ask me after my procedure 🤣"

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Jun 09 2023

"Very clean facility and all the staff was super friendly! Doc explained everything at my comprehension level. I'm sorry I snored so loud 😔 Thank you!!!"

5.0 Review from V.C. Source: Google Jun 09 2023

"Dr. Ali and staff always show the greatest concern for my family's health. This is done with as little drama as possible. Urgent issues are conveyed in a way to instill confidence and minimize fear. It is an easy recommendation to make for their services!"

4.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Jun 09 2023

"The entire medical staff was courteous and friendly unfortunately I cannot say the same for one receptionist. The receptionist is the first person I spoke with and was very rude. I was disappointed because the interaction with this specific personnel set a negative tone. However, once I was taken to the back to prep for my procedure, my mind was immediately changed. There is a significant difference in attitude and atmosphere between the front staff and medical staff once I was taken to the back."

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google May 30 2023

"Dr, Ali and the staff at the Castorville office were wonderful. I would feel very comfortable recommending him to others."

5.0 Review from B.O. Source: Google May 30 2023

"Dr Ali is awesome doctor very compassionate and has time listen to your needs. Also his staff very nice especially Esther , And Esther thank you again for being very caring rapid response. ❤️"

5.0 Review from J.N. Source: Google May 30 2023

"Dr. Ali and all of the nurses and staff in the office are great! Everyone was friendly and professional."

5.0 Review from Z.P. Source: Google May 30 2023

"I have suffered with gastro problems for years and Dr. Ali went out of his way to help me investigate the root of my problem. He ordered many labs and tests and is very knowledgeable in his field. I sincerely feel he is genuinely trying to help people suffering from gastro related issues."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google May 30 2023

"Everything was Great. Staff was Wonderful. Really good Experience. The Doctor Listened to everything I had to say and based on that recommended a course of Action."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Apr 30 2023

"The Dr was great to talk with. The staff was very helpful."

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Apr 30 2023

"If you are looking for a good Gastroenterologist then he his definitely the right person"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Apr 30 2023

"My experience at Gastroenterology Consultants of San Antonio was great. It was my third colonoscopy and the best of all 3. They were very professional, friendly and it didn’t take long from arrival to have the procedure and I left shortly after it was over. Dr Ali was very thorough in explaining my results as he walked me through what he saw and did. I definitely recommend their services. Thanks, Jeff"

5.0 Review from E.A. Source: Google Apr 30 2023

"I love visiting Dr Ali! He always has a smile and is very pleasant. He knows his stuff ! He takes care of me and my needs."

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Apr 30 2023

"Dr. Ali and his staff are amazing. Dr Ali is very personable and thorough. My colonoscopy was painless and the diagnostics that were required. I would refer anyone who needs a GI doc"

5.0 Review from P.W. Source: Google Apr 30 2023

"Dr Ali and his staff are very professional and made my procedure a comfortable experience. They spent time discussing procedure and answering questions."

5.0 Review from V.S. Source: Google Apr 30 2023

"Great Doc still working on some GI issues with my mom."

5.0 Review from W.N. Source: Google Apr 30 2023

"From the receptionist to recovery everything about the procedure was 5 stars."

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Mar 30 2023

"Dr.Ali was thoughtfully and very professional. Great bedside manners. His staff were also kind and efficient."

5.0 Review from E.G. Source: Google Mar 30 2023

"The office personnel were very kind and professional. The wait was not bad. Dr. Ali was very kind and caring. He was very knowledgeable about my problem and very helpful. I would recommend him to everyone."

5.0 Review from E.M. Source: Google Mar 30 2023

"I just want to say that Dr Ali was amazing he’s very smart, with just the recommendation that he give me I got lots better I’ll highly recommend him to everyone he’s the best. Thank you so much!"

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Mar 30 2023

"Dr. Ali is awesome."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Mar 30 2023

"The entire process was very smooth! Dr. Ali took the time to explain everything and was great. His staff was very comforting and was very kind throughout the entire process. Thank you very much!"

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Mar 30 2023

"Dr Ali is a very caring physician and have been happy having him treat my health concerns."

4.0 Review from H.K. Source: Google Mar 30 2023

"Everything went well. The staff was efficient and kind. There are 2 reasons for 4 stars instead of 5 stars. The first is that it took my nurse 3 tries to get the IV functioning. The second is that although my procedure was scheduled for 11 AM, I had to be there at 10 AM, after which I spent an hour just sitting in the waiting area. I was called back, and it was another 45 minutes before I was wheeled into the operating room. I understand the wait once I was called back, but I fail to see why I needed to be there a full hour ahead of the scheduled time. It seems to me that 15 minutes would be sufficient. I did like that the office did a follow-up call the next day, and I received the results of the tests and biopsy in only 1 week."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Mar 02 2023

"My husband was referred to Dr. Ali for liver issues noticed by his regular Dr., it turns out he had Hep C! He doesn't dink alcohol so it was very surprising. Dr. Ali and the office staff basically saved his life with their discovery, care and recommendations. I will be forever grateful!"

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Mar 02 2023

"Dr. Ali is a first class gastro physician. Extremely knowledgeable and he readily answers a patient's questions and concerns."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Mar 02 2023

"They are very professional and took great care of me."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Mar 02 2023

"I arrived early, the front desk personnel was very nice and receptive. The nurses were very straightforward and professional. Everyone in the procedure room knew what they were doing and everything went well and swift."

5.0 Review from E.C. Source: Google Mar 02 2023

"Dr Ali was incredible! He answered all my questions and had the perfect “bedside manner” that all patients want in a doctor. Very kind! The entire staff there were exceptional! Highly recommend even if you are a bit apprehensive."

5.0 Review from D.V. Source: Google Mar 02 2023

"Everyone was very nice and professional; the experience was very good. Dr. Ali was gracious and answered all my questions."

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Mar 02 2023

"I saw the Dr. for a consultation and he was very friendly. He explained why the procedure is necessary and what the procedure entails. He made me feel a lot more comfortable about the procedure. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google Mar 02 2023

"Doctor Ali was very knowledgeable and informative with me. He listened to my concerns with care. I would recommend him highly."

5.0 Review from R.E. Source: Google Mar 02 2023

"I was very comfortable with Dr. Ali, he is very Professional Medical Dr. and would like to continue seeing him for my problem."

5.0 Review from T.J. Source: Google Mar 02 2023

"Dr. Ali is always very pleasant and his staff as well."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Feb 03 2023

"My husband was referred to Dr. Ali for liver issues noticed by his regular Dr., it turns out he had Hep C! He doesn't dink alcohol so it was very surprising. Dr. Ali and the office staff basically saved his life with their discovery, care and recommendations. I will be forever grateful!"

5.0 Review from W.H. Source: Google Jan 30 2023

"Everything went smooth. No problems with check-in no problems with appointment. Excellent care Dr. Muhammad Ali is a true professional. With a great staff. Thank you so much."

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Jan 30 2023

"I highly recommend Dr Ali, he was able to help me figure out my stomach issue which has improved my day to day living !!!"

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Jan 30 2023

"Dr Ali was personable, professional, and took time to answer any questions!"

5.0 Review from D.E. Source: Google Jan 30 2023

"Dr. Ali recently performed my 5-year colonoscopy. He had a wonderful bed side manner as he answered all my questions both before and after the procedure. The staff assisting him were equally friendly and knowledgable. I highly recommend Dr. Ali and his staff."

5.0 Review from B.K. Source: Google Jan 30 2023

"Very professional office, hardly had any wait time. I was in and out before I knew it and so far everything that was recommended has worked out."

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Jan 30 2023

"Had my first colonoscopy with Dr Ali, at GCSA. Everything went as expected, appt was on time, facilities were modern and clean and all staff members were friendly and helpful. The entire procedure was painless and stress free."

5.0 Review from A.W. Source: Google Jan 30 2023

"Very professional and courtesy I was very comfortable I will definitely come back here for my next appointment"

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Jan 30 2023

"Dr Ali is very personable and explained everything before and after the procedure. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Jan 30 2023

"My procedure went exceptionally well. Was good to go afterwards. Dr Ali and his staff was amazing 👏🏽. They took great care of me."

5.0 Review from H.L. Source: Google Jan 30 2023

"This was my first time meeting Dr. Ali. I was impressed. He is very knowledgeable, and professional and answered my questions."

5.0 Review from F.D. Source: Google Jan 30 2023

"Fast friendly and knowledgeable. It may seem kind of vague since I did go in for a colonoscopy, but it was quite simply. It was done in a quick and orderly fashion everyone has a specific role (from the front desk right on through to last but not least the Dr) and knew it well. Dr Ali comes at the very end explains everything and will answer any questions you have. And done. Easy peasy."

4.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Jan 30 2023

"Organized, swift, and caring.The staff to include the Dr were all very professional and knowledgeable about the process. Not a fan of the procedure but they definitely made it a better experience."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Dec 30 2022

"Dr. Ali has always treated me well, always shows real concern for my problems. I trust him wholeheartedly with his decisions. Always professional during procedures."

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Dec 30 2022

"The office staff is very friendly and the Dr Ali is awesome. He truly cares about his patients and listen to what you have to say. I would recommend this office to anyone needing help."

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Dec 30 2022

"Dr. Ali is a very caring doctor. He LISTENS, and takes you seriously. His staff is amazing as well"

4.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Dec 30 2022

"Overall, a good experience via education, awareness, & concern."

4.0 Review from W.W. Source: Google Dec 30 2022

"Dr. Ali makes you feel very comfortable and is great at conversing and making you laugh, both before and after the procedure!"

5.0 Review from A.K. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"I found Dr. Muhammad Ali to be very kind and informed. He and his staff told me everything they would do all along the way. I will definitely continue to use him as my Doctor. Sincerely Leonard Knight"

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Excellent, everything was good, Dr. Mohamed Ali and his team were really nice and they explained all the procedure"

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"I’ve had a cough for 2 years now. I thought I had throat cancer. Dr Ali diagnosed GERD treated me with a proton pump inhibitor and no more cough, just like that."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"The Doctor and assisting staff did a professional and thorough colonoscopy under sedation. No problems with the removal of two pulps, I would recommend this physician and staff to anyone needing this procedure."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"My experience with Dr. Ali was great! His office staff was extremely courteous and efficient. All of my questions were answered by Dr. Ali. I would definitely recommend Dr. Ali to anyone who is looking for a gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Doctor and reception staff were kind and professional."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"The entire staff was very accommodating. Dr. Muhammad Ali answered all of my concerns and he made sure I understand it. Never got a clear picture of my health issues until I had this visit. 100% recommend Dr. Ali and his staff."

5.0 Review from K.L. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Dr. Ali was amazing! Explained the procedure and made me feel comfortable and at ease. Great experience."

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Excellent from start to finish. Quick, efficient, professional and effective. Highly recommend Dr. Ali and his staff."

5.0 Review from O.R. Source: Google Oct 30 2022

"Dr. Ali is super knowledgeable and was able to help ease my concerns. He gave me options as well and prepared me for future scenarios regarding my specific case. Thanks, Dr. Ali."

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Oct 30 2022

"I was pleasantly surprised at the care and friendliness of the staff. They are very busy office but they each took the time to make eye contact smile and give a greeting. As a nurse I can see a smile even when masked. Procedures can sometimes be very stressful so seeing friendly faces albeit behind the masks was very comforting. Dr. Ali is first class. He and his staff are to be commended for their exceptional care. I would not hesitate to recommend this team to anyone in need of care."

5.0 Review from S.F. Source: Google Oct 30 2022

"The entire procedure was smooth and efficient. I was told what to expect at each stage. The doctor while obviously very busy, made time to ask if I had any questions or concerns. The staff were all friendly, from the initial reception area to nurses that first prepped, then assisted (guessing here - they were physically there when I was being anaesthetized) with the procedure. While I do not look forward to my next colonoscopy, I have full confidence in Dr. Ali and the entire staff."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Oct 30 2022

"Extremely nice people. Was taken care and doctor explain the details of the procedure and made sure not to have any worries. Very experienced doctor."

5.0 Review from F.B. Source: Google Oct 30 2022

"This Phyllis Bavero I want to express how grateful to Dr Ali he has helped me to get better quickly by his accurate diagnoses. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Oct 30 2022

"Dr Ali was very professional and pleasant. He took the time to explain, step by step, everything related to the procedure before and after. I am very satisfy with his professionalism and caring attitude."

5.0 Review from E.B. Source: Google Oct 30 2022

"Dr Ali is a friendly, informative, caring. He has a wonderful staff also. Would recommend him to family and friend's."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Sep 30 2022

"Dr. Ali is very professional and is comfortable to speak to about your issues. Dr. Ali does a great job of reviewing your medical records before your 1st appointment to stay on top of anything that looks as it could be a concern. I appreciate his attention to my specific concerns and addressing them all. Staff rocks and everyone is on the ball and very professional. Thanks for a great experience."

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Sep 30 2022

"💯+ Excellence , Professionalism and So sweetly Staff. GodBless Dr . Ali & all Staff. 🙏"

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google Sep 30 2022

"First-time patient, but I felt that Dr. Muhammand actually listened when I was talking and prescribed a way forward. This is not always done."

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Aug 30 2022

"I admit I was nervous before getting my checkup by the nurse all the way up until I was called in. The staff was remarkable at explaining the steps and making my nerves subside. They were informative and pleasant. My doctor came in and introduced himself with a smile. The procedure was quick and painless. The recovery I was greeted with a happy hello and some water. They called my ride and away I went after the results were reviewed."

5.0 Review from E.V. Source: Google Aug 30 2022

"My procedure went very well. The front office was very professional, and I was processed very quickly. Dr. Ali was very kind and talked with me before and after the procedure. I highly recommend hims and his staff."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Aug 30 2022

"My Colonoscopy was a very well treated appointment. Dr. Li answered my concerns, and gave me a very well treated appointment. Thank you to him, and all of his staff for a job well done!!!"

5.0 Review from J.E. Source: Google Aug 30 2022

"Dr Ali and his office were wonderful. I arrived and was greeted and seen ontime, which was important to me. Dr Ali explained what his plan of treatment was and answered all my questions in a very professional and caring manner. Checkin and Checkout was easy and there was plenty of parking. Easy to find and get to."

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Aug 30 2022

"My procedure went so smooth and surprisingly pleasant. I was not groggy after waking up from anesthesia. Felt like I had a nice nap. Doctor and all the staff were so friendly."

5.0 Review from T.L. Source: Google Aug 30 2022

"Dr. Ali is the best! He has great interaction with his patients; he is very clear, patient and thorough. This clinic is a well-oiled machine, with all staff working together seamlessly and efficiently."

5.0 Review from M.“. Source: Google Aug 30 2022

"They are very nice and caring and take really good care of you during the whole process."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Jul 30 2022

"I have had several colonoscopy performed by Dr Ali. But, before the procedure was performed, the staff that spoke to me prior to the procedure about what was going to occur before, during and after the procedure, made me feel comfortable about what was going to occur. Outstanding support by all involved in my procedure. 5 stars!"

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Jul 30 2022

"Dr. Ali and his entire team (anesthesiologist, nurses, and front office personnel) were incredible! From initial contact, reception, procedure, recovery, and hopefully billing of the VA (unknown at time of review if this went well). Assuming the billing is 100% handled by office personnel and the VA (no out of pocket expense for me), I highly recommend Dr. Ali and his coordinated team. Special thanks to the anesthesiologist (I am so sorry for forgetting her name). She used a perfect amount of anesthesia enabling a painless procedure and rapid recovery."

5.0 Review from G.I. Source: Google Jul 30 2022

"Dr. Ali was very professional and informative. He answered all my questions."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Jul 30 2022

"Dr. Ali is patient, kind, and he listens to his patients. My experience with Dr. Ali and his staff was pleasant. I was received quickly and informed of my process very well. Everyone was attentive and friendly."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Jul 30 2022

"Staff was friendly very informative and the Dr walked me thru my procedure and gave me my results right away and came up with a plan to help me feel better right away. Definitely would recommend this to anyone who is looking for a GI Dr."

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google Jul 30 2022

"Dr. Ali was great. Talked to me before the procedure and after. Made me fell very comfortable."

5.0 Review from P.Z. Source: Google Jul 30 2022

"Dr. Ali and his team at Gastroenterology Consultants are excellent. I recently had an endoscopy and dilation of my esophagus. It didn’t take long and I had no problems afterwards except for a little sore throat for a few days after. Dr. Ali has a great bedside manner and a good sense of humor also. I highly recommend him!"

4.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Jul 30 2022

"The office staff very helpful and Dr Ali takes time with questions and explains so easy to understand."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Jun 30 2022

"everyone was courteous and professional felt very comfortable from the staff and nurses to Dr. Ali"

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Jun 30 2022

"I was very nerves before going in the facility, as soon as I enter the door the front desk clerk was very professional and quick to do her job. When I was called for my procedure. The doctors and nurses showed me that they were there for me. Specially Dr. Muhammad. I would definitely recommend this team to friends and family. Thank you So much and GOD Bless"

5.0 Review from A. Source: Google Jun 30 2022

"Dr. Ali was very professional and well informed. I definitely recommend him."

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google Jun 30 2022

"I followed the directions for prep and no had no issues during the procedure. Dr Ali was professional and kept me informed before and after the procedure."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Jun 30 2022

"Dr Ali was able to see me fairly quickly and was able to get me in and out of the appointment quickly. He took the time to answer all my questions and hear my concerns and answer then a fully as he could. His time spent with me was thoughtful and would recommend him to others!"

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google Jun 30 2022

"I began to see Dr. Ali right after the pandemic started. He was able to diagnose and treat me for my fatty almost cirrhosis liver. With his help my liver levels dropped 75% and my liver is now functioning normally. My IBS has also been controlled with his help. Thank you, Dr. Ali!"

5.0 Review from G.C. Source: Google Jun 30 2022

"I had a wonderful visit. Dr Ali is friendly and kind."

5.0 Review from G.P. Source: Google Jun 30 2022

"I recently had a colonoscopy performed by Dr. Muhammad Ali at Gastroenterology Consultants of San Antonio. All of the staff were polite and helpful. The procedure went well and was in fact the least unpleasant procedure of this kind that I have ever undergone. The entire experience from entry to exit took less time than I expected."

5.0 Review from I.A. Source: Google Jun 30 2022

"Thank you Dr Ali and staff for reaching out to me to ensure I was seen quickly as you did. Thank you Dr Ali for your patience in listening to me, recommending and ordering the additional tests. Helped to narrow and pinpoint the problem quickly and helped save my life."

5.0 Review from H.C. Source: Google Jun 30 2022

"Dr. Ali, Administrative Staff and Medical Staff are very professional, courteous and extremely caring. They were fast, efficient and polite. The facilities are super clean and modern. I can't wait to revisit again. Thank you MD Ali!!!"

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Jun 30 2022

"Dr. Ali and his staff were great! Made the process flawless and provided outstanding service."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Jun 30 2022

"Dr. Ali is thorough and caring, as is his staff. I had a problem that could not wait until he had an available appointment, and his nurse guided me perfectly until I could meet with Dr. Ali."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Jun 30 2022

"Everyone treated me with the upmost of care. Dr.Ali was very professional and at the same time put me at ease. The procedure went very smoothly. Thank you Dr. Ali and staff!"

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Jun 30 2022

"Excellent doctor and very clear with explanations and what needs to be done further. HIGHLY recommend"

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Jun 30 2022

"Dr Ali has the best bedside manners!!.Staff was great!!. Very happy with them.and highly recommend.."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Jun 30 2022

"Dr. Muhammad was great all the staff were awesome I highly recommend using them"

5.0 Review from B.R. Source: Google Jun 30 2022

"Doctor Ali Muhammad explained everything to me during the procedure the procedure was was good the staff and everybody was awesome also the good sleeping was the best God bless this man"

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Jun 30 2022

"Dr. Ali is a very kind and compassionate doctor. He truly listens to his patients and he is always willing to give his best to his patients."

5.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google Jun 30 2022

"I love Dr. Ali, he has always been very caring, and understanding about the patients concerns and needs. It’s a Blessing to have these type of doctors in our health system. Thank You and your staff for all that you do for your patients. A very grateful patient"

5.0 Review from A.V. Source: Google Jun 30 2022

"Had a great first experience. The staff and Dr. Ali were very nice and professional. They run a very efficient office where I felt safe and taken care of. Will use services again, if ever needed."

5.0 Review from B.E. Source: Google Jun 30 2022

"My first visit..the nurses and receptionist were very friendly and helpful..getting new patient info filled out and Dr.Ali..very pleasant and professional getting information to me that I could understand..Als he was very patient with me..I have a elextrolarnic device to help me speak and my provider helps to make sure im understood .. I told my sister in law about my visit and I will recommend him to anyone else who might need his help...YOU GET 5 🌟"

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Jun 30 2022

"I started having stomach pains several months ago and thought it was my back but my GP wanted me to see a GI so there was not even a question in my mind who to see. My wife had to have 12" of here colon taken out a few years ago and Dr. Ali was the one who preformed this surgery. He did and awesome job so I chose him to take a look at my problem as well. He took all the time I needed and after reviewing my issues laid out a plan and procedures he wanted me to have. Good listener."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Jun 30 2022

"I have seen Dr. Ali for some serious gastritis on October 6, 2021. First of all, Dr. Ali moved my appointment up because I was feeling very bad. Dr. Ali is very kind and knowledgeable.He has been a good listener, is caring and he ordered an endoscopy. He has been the physician for this procedure also. Dr. Ali communicated with me right after the procedure and I also received a call about the biopsy a few days later. The follow up was excellent. I am very pleased to have found Dr. Ali and I have made improvements since I have been to his office. I highly recommend Dr. Ali for being very professional and for his experience in gastrointestinal problems that helped me feeling better."

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google Jun 30 2022

"Dr. Ali was very professional and caring with my procedure. He helped me schedule other doctors I needed to see to continue my recovery. And his staff was very friendly and helpful. Unbelievable caring people."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Jun 30 2022

"Best nap ever!! The entire staff was terrific, from the reception desk to recovery. They made me feel comfortable the entire time. And Dr Ali was great, he explained everything to me before he started and after it was over. He even apologized for the extra wait while taking special care of the patient before me."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Jun 30 2022

"was very pleased with the work that was done and they made me feel comfortable having them perform the work on me."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Jun 30 2022

"Dr Ali was fantastic during my colonoscopy. Front Desk Staff, Nursing , Facility are all Top Notch."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Jun 30 2022

"5 STAR TREAMENT, STAFF WAS SO FRIENDLY AND CARING."

5.0 Review from E.M. Source: Google Jun 30 2022

"The staff made it very comfortable"

5.0 Review from D.V. Source: Google Jun 30 2022

"All persons attending me were nice, courteous, informative and helpful. The colonoscopy was quick and painless. Dr. Ali was also quite informative, explaining all that transpired during the procedure. Quite happy with the procedure. The only thing I would change would be the PRE-OP prep. The liquid med is horrible! If there was a way to use a tablet for the same purpose instead, that would be grand!"

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Jun 30 2022

"Dr. Ali has been my doctor for two years now. When my first appointment was done. He sent me straight over to get a ct scan because of what he saw. His quick response saved me from having another surgery. This procedure was as smooth as the first."

5.0 Review from W.W. Source: Google Jun 30 2022

"I recently had the opportunity to have a procedure done with Dr. Ali and his associates at the Gastroenterology Consultants of San Antonio. I have to say, before having the conversation on even scheduling this procedure, I was nervous, but from day 1 after scheduling...it has been an awesome experience! From the first call on setting up the appointment, to the follow-up conversations before the procedure, all the way to the moment after leaving the appointment and getting in my car, the team was very professional and I had an awesome experience. Dr. Ali and his staff explained everything that was important for the procedure and walked me through all the steps necessary for a successful procedure. If I could, I would have this procedure done every year, but thank you Dr. Ali and associates...I'll see you in 10 years!"

5.0