Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Nov 11 2022

"Dr Inanndar was very personable & answered all our questions."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Nov 11 2022

"Dr. Inamdar listened carefully and recommended what is needed to solve my problem."

5.0 Review from B.L. Source: Google Nov 02 2022

"Dr Nikhil is a great Dr great way to treat patients and compassion"

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Nov 02 2022

"He is a very thorough doctor. He is too the point and doesn't mess around. I like that."

5.0 Review from T.N. Source: Google Nov 02 2022

"He is a very good professional doctor,full of experience and very nice to patients"

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Nov 02 2022

"Professional staff and Dr. Anamdar is extremely thorough and spends the time needed to explain your case."

5.0 Review from G.J. Source: Google Nov 02 2022

"I've been a patient of Dr. Inamdar for about 10 years. Honest, straightforward, will tell you how it is. I appreciate that fact. Very pleasant personality."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Oct 20 2022

"I have been a patient of Dr. Inamdor for approximately 17 years. I consider him one of the best. Very patient and tolerant with me concerning any gastric health issues I have. All of the procedures that have been performed on me he makes sure he speaks directly to my family member with updates. I appreciate his concern for my gastrointestinal health."

4.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Jul 29 2022

"Profesional and to the point"

4.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Jul 26 2022

"Dr. Inamdar is very firm with his words. He say what he mean and means what he say. No beating around the bush and I can respect that."

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google Jul 19 2022

"Dr. Inamdar has been my gastro for a couple years, and he has been great. He cares for his patients, and his main concern is getting you better. Even though my condition will continue, I'm grateful I have Dr. Inamdar to keep my health on track."

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Jul 07 2022

"I have only made one visit. I don’t have a lot of experience with the doctor. My first impression was good."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google May 22 2022

"Staff is wonderful and answer any questions I may have, and my Doctor is very concern with my health and answer my questions. Wonder pkace"

4.0 Review from G. Source: Google May 21 2022

"Easy setting up appointments. The only problem I've had is when I'm calling them you can't get through and the you get a recording asking you to leave your name and number and they will contact me later. They never got back in touch with me....I will be calling again but I'm sure I'll get the automated machine"

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google Apr 27 2022

"Dr. Inamdar is gentle, kind, professional and has excellent bedside manner, I feel blessed to have him as my doctor."

5.0 Review from G.O. Source: Google Apr 19 2022

"I have had a very satisfactory experience since he has been an excellent specialist in his field.He keeps a close eye on my process at all times"

5.0 Review from V.H. Source: Google Apr 19 2022

"Easy to schedule appointment, easy check-in with short wait time. The Staff was friendly and courteous. Dr. Inamdar was polite and thorough and answered all my questions. I was pleased with my appointment."

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Apr 18 2022

"I had to wait for over an hour and a half to see the doctor. Everyone was polite, but I wasn't told how long the wait was. Another woman was waiting for an appointment with the same doctor at the same time. She heard my name and said I was next. Because she complained they bumped me further back. Then the doctor came in and looked at his computer and not at me. He told me I needed to lose weight. I am not over weight so I asked what he thought I should weigh. Finally he looked at me, and decided I did not need to lose weight. Kind of frustrating."

5.0 Review from K.L. Source: Google Mar 07 2022

"I've been going to this doctor since 2018 and he's been estero as he could possibly be with my health and I'm really upset over the fact because Blue Cross Blue shield no longer carry one of the biggest hospital franchises in Houston which is memorial Hermann it's not under their plan anymore and now I got to uproot where I've been going for 8 years Southeast memorial all of my doctors are there the hospital my records everything and Dr and Inamdar is feral and a joy to work with I'm going to miss him terribly if I cannot continue to see him under my health care plan your excellent doctor thank you for your service"

5.0 Review from D.N. Source: Google Feb 27 2022

"Dr. Nikhil Inamdar, shows he is care amd concern in a professional a.d personable way."

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Feb 18 2022

"Takes time to go over your concerns with you and answers all your questions. Super nice and efficient. Thank you Dr. Inamdar"

5.0 Review from R.O. Source: Google Feb 18 2022

"Excellent medical care. Good service, wonderful staff. All around superb in field administration and care. Highly recommend. RAO D"

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Feb 04 2022

"I I'm so pleased to share my experience with Dr Inamdar and Bay Area Gastroenterology. My experiences with the Staff, radiology, my procedures, have been above excellent. They are courteous, thoughtful, kind and receive you in a friendly, caring, manner. They answer promptly, return calls in a timely manner, and are genuinely concerned about your progress. Dr. Inamdar has been wonderful addressing my concerns, explains everything thoroughly, is not in a hurry, and allows me to make thoughtful decisions concerning my care. I heartily recommend Dr Inamdar and his service."

5.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google Feb 03 2022

"I am very happy with dr Imandar. He is very knowledgeable, caring, and very careful with his patients. I went to have an endoscopy with him and made me feel safe. I didn’t feel any pain thru the process. Everybody in his team are caring and very professional. I definitely recommend dr. Imandar 100%"

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Jan 26 2022

"I'm forever grateful to Dr. Inamdar, and his entire staff. Exceptional customer service, and care."

5.0 Review from N.T. Source: Google Jan 21 2022

"Dr. Inamdar was very thorough, pleasant and most importantly an excellent and knowledgeable physician. Looking forward to continuing my medical issues with him and his staff."

5.0 Review from E.G. Source: Google Jan 14 2022

"Dr. INAMDAR does a great job of working with patients."

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google Jan 14 2022

"Great doctor, really personable !"

5.0 Review from Y.Z. Source: Google Dec 18 2021

"Excellent doctor, enthusiastic and responsible."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Nov 06 2021

"Dr Inamdar is awesome! He is highly knowledgeable and truly helps his patients with their ailments. I have been seeing him for years and would recommend him and his team of professionals."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Nov 01 2021

"Very good and knowledgeable"

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Oct 15 2021

"Has been treating me for around 10 years. He has always taken my best interest in anything we do."

5.0 Review from P.R. Source: Google Oct 12 2021

"Dr. Inamdar was professional in all aspects of my visit and procedure. His staff was efficient and professional as well. I am very pleased with his work and bedside manner."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Sep 26 2021

"Dr Inamdar performed colonoscopy on my wife, he was professional, efficient and has an engaging personality. He scheduled her very quickly and his staff was friendly."

5.0 Review from N.R. Source: Google Aug 30 2021

"Great Dr. office staff is very professional."

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google Aug 29 2021

"Great doctor and care. Love going to him."

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Aug 28 2021

"Great doctor and friendly office staff."

5.0 Review from K.T. Source: Google Aug 14 2021

"I cannot say enough good things about Dr Inamdar and his staff.. All of the staff have been super polite and helpful and friendly and we all know that helps so much when we aren’t feeling good. Dr Inamdar has been exceptionally professional and thorough and genuinely concerned about my health issues.. I’ve seen a lot of doctors and in my opinion he’s one of the best!! I’m truly thankful for him and his staff!"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Jul 04 2021

"Very efficient and to the point!!"

5.0 Review from H.L. Source: Google Jul 04 2021

"Great doctor would recommend to anybody. Really cares about his patients. Him and his staff are the best. “) thank you so much!!"

5.0 Review from T.G. Source: Google Jun 23 2021

"Seemed very thorough and professional"

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google Jun 22 2021

"Excellent service .... truly cares about his patients"

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Jun 22 2021

"Dr. Inamdar is a very professional and talented gastrointestinal doctor. I have seen him for over 20 years and trusted him with my medical needs. Besides being the best gastrointestinal doctor, his bedside and office manner is phenomenal. He patiently takes you through the procedure and explains and answers questions. He is the best!"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Jun 20 2021

"I have been seeing Dr. Inamdar for several years now. He is a very good and thorough Dr. and communicates well with the rest of my Doctors giving me a very well rounded medical team to keep me at my best."

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google Jun 15 2021

"Excellent quick services and smooth sailing throughout whole process and even through the quick procedure, recovery and check out. Awesome 👍"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Jun 14 2021

"Great doctor"

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Jun 02 2021

"We are pleased with the care Dr Inamdar has provided . On top of treatments and very communicative every time"

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google May 23 2021

"He started seeing my husband and so far so good no problems at all took the time to explain everything to us"

5.0 Review from V.S. Source: Google May 22 2021

"Great Doctor takes time to explain everything. Be patient on wait time. He does not rush you out the door and takes time to answer questions. Follows up with clients.Staff is great too."

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google May 21 2021

"Dr Inamdar is a very caring physician and at the same very knowledgeable His input (Iron infusion) helped improving my mother’s hemoglobin"

4.0 Review from J.N. Source: Google May 16 2021

"Dr. Inamdar is very thorough and is concerned with his patients health. I would recommend him to anyone that needs a Gastroenterologist. I am very pleased so far with his care for me and am looking forward to seeing him again."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google May 15 2021

"I like the man very much he tells you what’s up he doesn’t mess around he’s not got the best bedside manner but you can trust him and he’ll tell you what’s up thank you very much"

5.0 Review from W.M. Source: Google May 08 2021

"Very thorough and informative"

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google May 01 2021

"Dr Inamdar is the best. I've been seeing him for over 20 years, without 1 complaint."

5.0 Review from A.J. Source: Google May 01 2021

"I cannot speak highly enough of the entire process. Dr. Inamdar, and his entire staff, were very open to my questions and incredibly clear about what was to come. Instructions were laid out well and easy to follow. On the day of my procedure, everything was run like a well-oiled machine and everyone was so upbeat, courteous and just plain old nice! Small talk about football (it was day one of the NFL Draft), friendly conversations and being put at ease are what I experienced, as I was being prepared. Execution of the procedure was flawless and the day after follow up was highly professional and timely. I strongly recommend Dr. Inamdar."

5.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google May 01 2021

"Finally, a doctor who actually listened to me. He is awesome!"

4.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google May 01 2021

"Dr. Inandar is a very thorough doctor."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Mar 29 2021

"Dr. Inamdar has helped me solve my hernia problems and improved my life."

5.0 Review from J. Source: Google Mar 28 2021

"Doctor took the time to listen to my needs. Never felt rushed in any way. Great staff that paid attention to detail."

5.0 Review from C.F. Source: Google Mar 11 2021

"Dr Inamdar is very professional and truly cares about his patients - At each appointment he spends time with me and listens to my medical issue! I have been seeing him for many years. Great friendly staff too."

5.0 Review from G.C. Source: Google Mar 11 2021

"Great experience and professional team that made my exam an easy one to deal with."

5.0 Review from O.P. Source: Google Mar 10 2021

"Dr. Nikhil is a very good Dr. He is an expert in his discipline and clearly understands how to proper diagnose one illness and recommends the appropriate care. He listens to you and constantly check to see how you are doing. I recommend Dr. Inamdar to all needing care."

5.0 Review from R.F. Source: Google Mar 05 2021

"Dr. Inamdar is a very good doctor. He literally saved my life. I appreciate the thoroughness of his care."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Feb 23 2021

"I trust his opinion over my G.P's , for real ."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Feb 23 2021

"Doc Inamdar is very good and gets right to the point. Thorough and just the right amount of bed side manner. This visit was no different. I would refer him to any of my family and friends."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Feb 23 2021

"Dr. Inamdar is thorough and direct. If you are ill this is your man"

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Feb 23 2021

"Dr. Inamdar is amazing with our autistic son. He is very personal,warm and friendly. He answers questions. He takes a lot of time. We have had a few procedures done as an outpatient and his bed side manner is very good."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Feb 08 2021

"He saved my life! He is knowledgeable about every aspect of the care I needed! His follow up routine is the very best! He works very hard to make sure that I was taken care of!"

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Feb 07 2021

"Very professional, yet with care n kindness."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Feb 06 2021

"Joan Murdock, I have had a very positive experience With each each visit. Very informative and professional."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Jan 29 2021

"I had a very thorough discussion on my issue entailing past history as well as current concerns. Additionally timely follow-up with right tests and treatment. I would highly recommend Dr. Inamdar."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Jan 28 2021

"Very knowledgeable doctor, and nice staff"

5.0 Review from R.F. Source: Google Jan 27 2021

"Personable, empathetic, compassionate"

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Jan 24 2021

"Dr. Inamdar was very thorough in his explanation of my condition and provided a detailed description on how to remedy the problem. Dr. Inamdar showed a genuine concern for my medical condition. I would definitely recommend choosing Dr. Inamdar to anyone looking for a gastro physician."

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Jan 24 2021

"Everyone is very nice and respectable and Dr Inamdar is great at what he does. I definitely recommend him. He is also my brother’s doctor"

4.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google Jan 18 2021

"I was very satisfied with the service I received from Dr. N.Inamdar. I would not hesitate in recommending his services to others who have need of his expertise."

5.0 Review from F.S. Source: Google Jan 04 2021

"He reminds me so much of my last doctor who retired which was well in her 80's. Dr. Inamdar is straight forward and make sure that you understands the process. He makes his patient's health conscious. Thank you"

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google Jan 03 2021

"Great staff fantastic physician who really cares about his patients what else could you ask for"

4.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Dec 19 2020

"U are a great doctor i thank the Lord for u i give u 5stars plus a 100 more keep up the Good Work God Bless U."

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google Dec 18 2020

"Great personnel - Safety first - Prompt service."

5.0 Review from M.V. Source: Google Dec 17 2020

"Great doctors!"

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google Dec 17 2020

"Dr. Nikhil Inamdar has a very caring staff, and clean facility. I felt very comfortable in their care."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Dec 05 2020

"I have had a wonderful experience so far"

5.0 Review from A.K. Source: Google Dec 02 2020

"Staff and Dr. are always friendly and solicitous of my concerns."

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Nov 30 2020

"I am very grateful to have Dr. Inamdar as my GI doctor. I have been sick for a very long time with quite a few different issues related to this area of my body and Dr. Inamdar has taken over the task of trying to get all of them to a tolerable point. He never stops looking for a solution for my issues and I don’t believe that he ever will. He is very proactive in trying to help keep all my issues manageable and if he just suspects that something might be wrong then he will have tests run to make sure that there is nothing going on so that he won’t be behind the curve he will be in front of it already planning on what his next step will be to get me well. Dr. Inamdar is an excellent physician in my book and I have recommended him to my family and friends."

5.0 Review from N.H. Source: Google Nov 25 2020

"What a fabulous doctor and staff! Dr. Inamdar really takes the time to understand and connect with you. Staff is very helpful .. in the office and on the phone. The clinic for procedures is the best I've experienced. All a great experience- do not hesitate to see this talented practice!"

5.0 Review from C.K. Source: Google Nov 25 2020

"Excellent physician"

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Oct 13 2020

"Finally, a doctor who listens to me about my problems. Thank you."

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Oct 12 2020

"Very e efficient experience!!"

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google Oct 11 2020

"Dr. Inamdar and his staff were very nice and professional. They explained the procedure in detail and informed me what was going to happen before and after. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google Oct 11 2020

"I have been seeing Doctor Inamdar for the last year. There are many reasons that I have continued to see him but the top reason is that he is a very good doctor. I have found the doctor to be as concerned about my health as I am. He is a doctor that explains in detail his diagnosis and tells you what is going on and what is the best treatment options are available. They say that you don’t have to like your doctor and there are doctors that I have seen that I don’t like. In doctors Inamdars case, I sincerely like the man. Most of all, I trust the man with my life. I would trust him with what I hold most dear, my family. I hope that if you are reading this it will help you with your decision."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Aug 04 2020

"Very professional and knowledgeable! Explains very clearly and plainly. Takes time to talk."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Aug 03 2020

"Dr Inamdar & his staff provide outstanding care ! I've experienced tele-health appts, having to get a Covid-19 test before having a procedure at the hospital. Reminders of any appts, info about getting the test & instruction about my prep were given in detail. My procedure was handled thoroughly in regards to protection from Covid-19. It went very smoothly & no issues. I have always had a good experience & appreciate the info & the care provided by all."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Aug 03 2020

"Extremely honest and thorough during every visit. Highly recommend Dr. Inamdar."

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google Mar 14 2020

"Very efficient staff 👌 Excellent experience in performing collonascopy & endoscopy"

5.0 Review from G.D. Source: Google Feb 10 2020

"My experience here was very good. Office staff was friendly and Dr. Inamdar takes time to go over your records and talk to you."

5.0 Review from G.J. Source: Google Feb 06 2020

"Excellent Doctor."

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Feb 05 2020

"The visit was very pleasant the staff was amazing. If I had a question they helped me or if they could not they would find someone that could. I loved that they informed us the doctor was running behind instead of just letting us just sit there and wait. The P.A. and the doctor were so kind and answered any questions I had. I would recommend this office and the Dr.'s to anyone that needs a Gastroenterology. GREAT JOB keep up the good work"

5.0 Review from A.V. Source: Google Jan 18 2020

"A big thank you to Dr. Gogia! My son was having trouble with his throat tightening and other issues when eating solid food. He had already lost 16 lbs in a week, had no energy, and was supposed to go back to college for his Spring semester and football practice. After numerous ER and doctor visits, we had no answers and the symptoms were not improving. Each visit we just kept being told to “follow up” with the recommended tests and specialists. The only problem was those tests and follow up visits were a month or more away. When Dr. Gogia was called regarding his case, he ordered a STAT swallow test and saw my son in his office the following day. The next day Dr. Gogia did an EGD and found the problems & gave him a prescription for some medicine that has helped tremendously. We are so thankful for Dr. Gogia’s quick response, and happy that my son is back at college and doing well."

5.0 Review from E.R. Source: Google Dec 23 2019

"I had moved to the Houston area recently. Getting new somePCPs carry some trapidations but I am amazed at the care, concern that one obtains from Dr. Inamdar and the staff. No issues when scheduling appointments; no issues when obtaining health results and/or updates. If one is in need of a respond/consult there is always a respond by end of business."

5.0 Review from K.G. Source: Google Dec 20 2019

"Really like this Dr and his staff are all really nice."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Nov 24 2019

"I've been seen on time! Very friendly staff. Dr.Surapanini is very kind, knowledgeable and efficient."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Nov 01 2019

"Everyone at the office was very polite and efficient. Dr. Inamdar is very knowledgeable and pleasant too!"

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Oct 09 2019

"Very apt doctor. Staff was friendly and helpful too."

5.0 Review from K.0. Source: Google Oct 07 2019

"Hello, I had an appointment with Dr. Gogia at the Pearland location. WOW!! Dr. Gogia is a doctor that actually shows concern for you. He looks you in your face and informs you on a level that you can understand what is going on with your body. I appreciate the time he took with me."

5.0 Review from G.N. Source: Google Sep 29 2019

"Dr. Inamdar, his assistant and the staff were all very efficient, knowledgeable and friendly"

5.0 Review from S.F. Source: Google Sep 28 2019

"Everyone was so professional and nice. I felt I was being listened to. I am so glad I have this doctor now."

5.0 Review from K.G. Source: Google Sep 25 2019

"Very helpful staff and doctor."

4.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Aug 27 2019

"Very thorough and professional. Explanaton of the process was lacking."

5.0 Review from G.A. Source: Google Aug 21 2019

"Very attentive and detailed"

5.0 Review from B.I. Source: Google Jun 22 2019

"I find that Dr Inamdar is very through and knowledgeable. I trust him because he surveys all issues and takes steps to address what is needed."

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google May 21 2019

"Great Doc and friend over the years of service for my health. His crew of nurses and staff are so kind!"

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Jan 16 2019

"Dr. Inamdar really took his time discussing my issue. Appointments and tests were prompt and efficient. The process was smooth. It's really nice dealing with so many professional people."

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google Aug 28 2018

"Dr Inamdar is a talented physician and outstanding specialist. In every contact he listens intently, fully responds to questions and concerns with patience, and educates the patient while ensuring exceptional care is delivered. His office is extremely well run and staffed by professionals with equally high standards. I highly recommend this practice."

5.0 Review from C.K. Source: Google Aug 15 2018

"I have had 3 colonoscopies , going back 10 years with Dr. Inamdar. Everyone likes this doctor. He did a colonoscopy on my 92 yr. old mother. His office staff and nurses are top notch. He will ask you about any other problems you are having."

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Oct 09 2017

"A great Doctor as I have utilized his services for years and have recommended him to numerous friends!"

5.0 Review from C.N. Source: Google Apr 13 2016

"I have seen Dr. Surapanni for about a year now. He is AMAZING! He is down to eart and very compassionate! He will take the time and listen to you and answer every question you have. He is VERY knowledgeable in his field. His staff is right on key too! They are always smiling and very helpful! I love this office! Thanks for taking great care of me!"