Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google May 22 2022

"Moved to the DFW area to establish care. Dr Steffer and her staff were great! She listened to my questions and was very helpful. You will not be disappointed. Keep up the excellent care Dr. Steffer"

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Apr 22 2022

"Great Dr."

5.0 Review from E.R. Source: Google Apr 22 2022

"Very professional and really listened to concerns."

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Feb 18 2022

"Great gastroenterologist. Very easy to talk to. Treats you with respect and is very informative. You don't feel rushed, she takes her time and answers all of your questions."

5.0 Review from G.H. Source: Google Feb 03 2022

"Dr Karen Steffer is a very good Doctor. She actually takes time to explain her examination to you and answers all your questions you have. The staff at Lone Star Endoscopy is great and makes you feel as comfortable as possible. They really care about your well-being and go out of their way to make you feel good that you on at their facility. This was my fourth Colonoscopy and endoscopy, but first one at Lone Star and rate it above the other 3 I have had."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Dec 13 2021

"Dr. Steffer is incredibly kind and patient. She really took the time to listen to me. Undiagnosed medical issues cause a lot of emotional turmoil on top of the physical problems, and she put me at ease and took my explanations seriously."

5.0 Review from P.C. Source: Google Dec 09 2021

"As a first time patient with Dr. Steffer and her staff I am still overjoyed at the level of excellence and kindness shown from the time I pulled up to make the phone call to check in, to the time I left with my instructions. In such a dim season the kindness shown was Music To My Soul. Thank You Dr. Steffer and Staff. You Inspired Me!"

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google Oct 23 2021

"Dr. Steffer is a caring and patient physician. She scheduled my procedure at a convenient time for me. Unfortunately, a member of my family has Covid-19 so we will need to reschedule in a few weeks. The staff at TDDC and Lone Star Endoscopy have been helpful and professional."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Oct 22 2021

"Dr. Steffer is awesome. She is personable and very easy to talk to and she actually listens. Her and her entire staff were on point, making the entire experience seamless and I definitely recommend her."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Sep 19 2021

"I’ve only seen Dr. Steffer once but was impressed with her kindness, and her professionalism. I’m sure I’ll meet with her again soon."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Sep 13 2021

"I have seen Dr Steffer and Dr Houston this practice I have had routine endoscopic and colonoscopy test and one emergency surgery. This practice is well organized, welcoming and pristine from a cleanliness aspect. I have recommended them many times"

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Aug 20 2021

"Dr.Steffer is fabulous! She is both professional and yet engaging. She makes you feel comfortable and confident in discusding your concerns. I highly recommend."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Aug 11 2021

"Dr. Steffer is the ideal doctor. She listens to your symptoms without judgement. She truly cares about your wellbeing and helping you live your best life. I was recommended to her from a friend and would recommend her to any of my friends."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Aug 10 2021

"I highly recommend Dr. Steffer, she is very detail and easy to talk about anything going on that you might be too shy or embarrassed to discuss!!"

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Jul 21 2021

"Dr Karen Steffer and her staff are phenomenal. They are very caring folks. Dr Karen Steffer provided a solution when I received a diagnosis nothing could be done. So thankful a friend referred me to her."

5.0 Review from A.T. Source: Google Jul 01 2021

"I've seen Dr. Steffar for about 8 years now. I feel like she is always good about listening to my symptoms and actively takes an interest in me as a person. 10/10 would recommend!"

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google May 16 2021

"Everyone was very professional and very nice great care while I was there and a nice follow up to see how I was feeling I would highly recommend them"

5.0 Review from B.T. Source: Google May 01 2021

"Dr. Karen Steffer was amazing! I have had an endoscopy many times and by many different doctors, but Dr Steffer was BY FAR the best. I needed to be seen right away, but I was a new patient of hers because my previous doctor stopped seeing patients. She scheduled my endoscopy for the day after my initial appointment and during her lunch break. I felt like she saved me. I was really struggling and she was compassionate and caring. Not only that, but she was excellent at her craft. I always wake up in pain after the procedures and it often times takes me a week to eat after them...but after my procedure with her, I had very little discomfort and was able to eat that day. I feel like I really lucked out when I found Dr. Steffer and I will gladly trust her as my doctor going forward. She was incredible!"

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Apr 30 2021

"Dr. Steffer and staff are amazing!! They honestly care about their patients. Taking time to listen to you and respond quickly when leaving a message!!"

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Apr 30 2021

"I began seeing Dr Steffer when I retired and relocated to the Keller area. She is very caring and up to date with her care. I will continue seeing her and I recommend her highly"

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google Mar 31 2021

"Amazing Doctor!!! Awesome consultation, listened to me really really well, I could tell she cared and was extremely educated. Super dedicated to finding out what was wrong and fixing it. I would recommend her to everyone, the best in dfw!"

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Mar 31 2021

"This woman is a Godsend. I have multiple problems, and she tackles each one with knowledge, professionalism and grace. I wouldn't go to anyone else!!"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Mar 28 2021

"Excellent bedside manners, takes her time with you. Awesome doctor!"

5.0 Review from E.R. Source: Google Mar 22 2021

"I'm highly recommend Dr.Steffer for anyone . She is very professional , organized and knowledgeable with a pleasant and kind attitude towards patients ."

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Mar 10 2021

"I always have excellent experiences. The staff is so efficient and pleasant. The doctor is very kind and and easy to talk to. She helped me manage my diverticulitis. The only thing was the long wait to get an appointment, but she called me and she got me meds to temporarily fix part of my problem."

5.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google Feb 23 2021

"Dr. Steifer is very thorough and caring. Her bedside manner is gracious. I would recommend her and her staff to care for you too"

5.0 Review from H.C. Source: Google Feb 07 2021

"She is caring, listening and professional."

5.0 Review from K.D. Source: Google Feb 07 2021

"Dr Steffer and the entire staff is awesome. She was very thorough and took the time to answer all of my questions and concerns (and I had many)."

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Jan 26 2021

"Dr. Steffer is the best. I suffer from UC and went to different doctors attempting to get my UC under control and was unsuccessful until I went to Dr. Steffer."

5.0 Review from C.K. Source: Google Jan 21 2021

"I highly recommend Dr Karen Steffer. She takes the time to listen to you and really cares about health and healing."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Jan 20 2021

"Dr. Steffer is always so attentive and listens well. She never makes me feel rushed."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Dec 17 2020

"Very efficient office. The staff is friendly and positive. I feel very well taken care of there."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Nov 24 2020

"I truly appreciate the work Dr. Steffer has done to help me improve and maintain my health. I trust her completely and would gladly refer family and friends to her."

5.0 Review from A.T. Source: Google Nov 22 2020

"A true professional and caring doctor."

5.0 Review from W.C. Source: Google Oct 13 2020

"Dr. Steffer is wonderful. She is very knowledgeable and will listen to your concerns and answer your questions. I would definitely recommend TDDC and Dr. Steffer."

5.0 Review from Y.L. Source: Google Mar 17 2020

"Dr. Steffer is very professional and thoughtful doctor, and i am glad to find a very good female doctor. The office staff were all polite, friendly and very helpful."

5.0 Review from B.R. Source: Google Mar 04 2020

"Dr. Steffer is extremely knowledgeable and is very easy to speak with about your personal health issues. I highly recommend her."

5.0 Review from P.L. Source: Google Feb 22 2020

"I had a great first visit with Dr Steffer. She was patient, showed a serious interest in my problem, made helpful suggestions, was very willing to answer all my questions, was in no hurry to get “ through with me”, as some other doctors intentionally do, and I would highly recommend her to anyone including members of my family. Thank you for the opportunity to review such a fine Doctor!"

5.0 Review from N.G. Source: Google Feb 07 2020

"Dr. Steffer is great! She listened to my concerns and made sure she understood them. She did not rush me and answered every question I had. Her confidence made me feel that I was in good hands. She came very highly recommended, and well worth the drive over an hour from my home. I went to her hoping for a second opinion and got results. Thank you Dr Steffer and staff for taking good care of me! So much appreciated!!"

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Dec 13 2019

"I have been a patient of Dr Steffer a few years now and LOVE her and the staff in Southlake office. Dr Steffer is so kind and patient she will explain everything to you and put you right at ease. I'm so glad I found her !!"

5.0 Review from L.K. Source: Google Nov 18 2019

"Dr Steffer was GREAT! She took lots of time to explain issues/possible long term complications to my 18 year old son. He felt very comfortable with her."

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Nov 01 2019

"Dr. Steffer and her whole team is AMAZING!! When I have called with issues, Janice returns my message within minutes, not hours!! Gets my information, gets with Dr. Steffer and with in the hour I have help!! Makes me wish this was my primary care doctor!!"

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google Oct 30 2019

"Dr. Steffer is very pleasant and caring. Made sure to answer all of my questions and concerns. She really cares and wants to make sure you are comfortable."

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Oct 28 2019

"Dr. Steffer met all my expectations during my office visit. She and her staff were very professional and helpful."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Oct 03 2019

"Professional, caring, helpful staff from the initial appointment through the procedure. Was able to schedule quickly, and was well-informed regarding what to expect."

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google Aug 25 2019

"I was treated as if I were their favorite patient. Dr Steffer is wonderful. She helped me to understand what my options were and how to manage my health. Got a fabulous check up recently and she was really happy with my progress. Exciting news, “see you in one year”!Although, I wills miss Dr Steffer and her staff."

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Jul 15 2019

"Dr. Karen Steffer and her staff are amazing. She was extremely personable and her staff was thorough with attaining prior medical records and information to be sure I received the best services possible. Lone Star Endoscopy went above and beyond with care throughout my entire prep and procedure process. I received multiple calls from the nursing staff prior and after my procedure to make sure I was doing well."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google May 08 2019

"My visit at TDDC was great. I waited only 10 minutes to see Dr Steffer. She was friendly and made me feel comfortable. She listened to my problem and offered suggestions. Her whole staff is awesome."

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google May 03 2019

"Extremely courteous and efficient staff at all stages of the service."

5.0 Review from L.J. Source: Google May 03 2019

"Dr. Steffer and the staff are "outside the box" in the medical field. Dr. Steffer and her staff definitely listen attentively and give you personal service that is about YOU, not about numbers or rushing you through the office. Because she listened to me, she was able to diagnose a condition that none of my previous 4 doctors found and my life has changed. I feel like God sent me Dr. Steffer. Thank you so much and keep doing what you do!"

5.0 Review from K.D. Source: Google Mar 06 2019

"Dr. Steffer was so nice and very attentive. Made me feel at ease knowing she would be managing my care. Her office staff was very friendly too."

5.0 Review from K.V. Source: Google Mar 05 2019

"Going in, I was terrified. Immediately I was at ease by the employees and staff at her office. Dr. Steffer is kind and genuinely cares about you. She performed two procedures on me, both of which Inwas scared to death to have. She put me at ease and her staff took excellent care of me."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Feb 07 2019

"First off Dr. Steffer is excellent at her job. She manages to be persistent without being annoying which is a great trait in general. The office is well run and you always get to see her which is nice as so many other doctors tend to do a "Lord Lucan" and just pass you off to a nurse. She also has a sense of humor and she's cute. What more could you ask for?"

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Jan 24 2019

"Such a caring group of people! They never made me feel that I was just a number; they show genuine concern for the patients."

5.0 Review from H.W. Source: Google Dec 26 2018

"My mother was very pleased with Dr. Steffer and she was very quick with th he procedure and on time. Made the process very very easy after hearing so many horror stories from other people. We would recommend this Dr anytime."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Nov 17 2018

"Dr. Steffer made me extremely comfortable from the moment she met me. She understood my concerns and left all decisions up to me after she explained her recommendation . She addressed all my questions and made me feel very comfortable the day my test.as well.. The surgery center was very clean and comfortable. All of the staff was very kind and helpful."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Oct 05 2018

"Dr. Steffers treated me with honor and respect from beginning to end. She listened intently as I described the pain in my stomach. She took me seriously and immediately had some wise recommendations for me. Not only is she extremely knowledgeable, but she actually cares and that means a lot! On the day of my procedure, the staff treated me with such care. I was extremely nervous, but they never ceased to reassure me that everything would be okay and they definitely did not disappoint. I'm very grateful to have found this amazing doctor!!"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Sep 27 2018

"Dr. Steffer always takes the time to listen to me and not discount anything I say. She was especially understanding of how my GI issues were exacerbated due to the stress of my dad dying of cancer."

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Sep 05 2018

"My experience was great Dr. Steffer and here staff was excellent."

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Aug 18 2018

"Very blessed experience. Dr. Steffer and her team were very hard working and kind. One of the best experiences I've had at a doctors office."

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google Jul 31 2018

"Dr Steffer is caring, courteous, patient, and explains things wonderfully. Fantastic Doctor, Fantastic Staff"

5.0 Review from V.B. Source: Google May 31 2018

"Dr Stiffer takes the time to "listen" to the patient. I was very impressed with her knowledge, compassion, and guidance. Look forward to our next visit."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google May 30 2018

"Dr Steffer is a kind and compassionate person. I came to her as a patient in lots of distress and she turned me around. I am now feeling "normal" and a much happier person. It's so nice to feel well again. Thank you Dr Steffer! The people in the office are all very nice and personable too."

5.0 Review from S. Source: Google May 16 2018

"Dr. Steffer listened to all symptoms and concerns. I was scheduled quickly for a procedure."

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google May 16 2018

"I like Dr. Steffer, she seemed very attentive to my needs and appeared to be listening to everything I said, not rushed and eager to leave the room. I believe she has good knowledge to diagnose correctly. She was friendly and caring, I was put at ease. I'm glad I went here."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google May 15 2018

"Dr. Sheffer was thorough and asked lots of questions. I really felt like she was concerned for my well being. I appreciated her time."

5.0 Review from J.U. Source: Google May 07 2018

"My visit with Dr. Steffer went well. She kept me informed and I never felt like my visits were rushed. I had to have an endoscopy done and I cannot say enough good things about how professional and caring Dr. Steffer and the whole staff was. I would definitely recommend her and this facility."

5.0 Review from C.F. Source: Google Jan 29 2018

"Dr. Steffer was very kind and comforting as my first visit to a Gastroentorologist. She explained the diagnosis and treatment clearly, performed the endoscopy without any issues and politely checked on me after the procedure. I am very grateful to have Dr. Steffer as my Gastroentorologist!"

5.0 Review from Q.N. Source: Google Dec 29 2017

"She is very friendly and spend time to listen her patient and answer all question we need to know and concern.I and my wife very please and trust under her care."

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google Dec 26 2017

"Dr Steffer was very nice, her whole staff actually was very nice. It was my first visit and I was very impressed. First time I’ve gotten an answer or possible answer to my issues. I would highly recommend her for anyone. She really took the time to listen and seemed like she cared.... that’s hard to come by these days."

5.0 Review from T.P. Source: Google Oct 31 2017

"Leaving a msg to make an appointment was tough. Then they did not return the two messages I left for an appointment, I waited five days...so I drove up there. I staff was super nice and I made an appointment while there. I am not sure what happened maybe they were short staffed or my voicemail got lost who knows. Dr Steffer, was friendly, she listened to my concerns. She was not rushing me, nor hurrying me out. She was knowledgeable and personable. I feel happy to have found her, I am glad I made the effort to get in to see her, it was worth the wait."

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Oct 25 2017

"Great facility, nice people, and Dr. Steffer was attentive and did a great job discussing my different options. My entire experience at TDDC was pleasant."

5.0 Review from T.F. Source: Google Oct 25 2017

"Great facility, nice people, and Dr. Steffer was attentive and did a great job discussing my different options. My entire experience at TDDC was pleasant."

5.0 Review from P.C. Source: Google Sep 29 2017

"Dr Steffer and everyone that I met on her staff was friendly, open to answering questions I had and explain everything about my procedures. I was a little apprehensive as I've never had either test done before. But for now they have called me down, and hopefully I'll feel the same when it comes time for the procedural appointment!"

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google Sep 28 2017

"Dr. Steffer is empathetic and kind. She really listens and works to help resolve your problem. She fit my husband in for an emergency colonoscopy when he had been in the hospital because my due date was coming up and we wanted him to feel better before baby made its arrival. She has always exceeded our expectations and is very friendly and personable. Could not recommend more 👏🏻😉👍🏼"

5.0 Review from K.F. Source: Google Sep 25 2017

"Dr. Steffer was personable and professional. She was not in a rush when discussing the details of my procedure and made me feel comfortable and confident in her abilities. The Southlake office was very clean and modern."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Aug 18 2017

"I have been very pleased with my whole experience at TDDC. Dr.Steffer has been wonderful and the support services there have been great."