Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Apr 28 2022

"Best listener and easy to communicate with through portal with answers to any questions. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from G.N. Source: Google Apr 28 2022

"I feel Dr Mills is concerned about my health. I’m very relaxed when I’m explaining things to him and most of all he listens. He’s a very good provider. I’m so glad I found him."

5.0 Review from P.P. Source: Google Apr 19 2022

"Dr Mills 11 out of 10. Great practice. Hope I feel the same after my colonoscopy 😲"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Mar 27 2022

"He is so caring, a truly lovely human being!"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Mar 26 2022

"Dr. Mills is the best. I don’t need to try any other gastroenterologist because I KNOW Dr. Mills is the best. He has the best bedside manner and carries that same demeanor into the office."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Mar 22 2022

"Very caring office staff & Dr Mills. They are helping me improve my health issues."

5.0 Review from M.O. Source: Google Mar 07 2022

"I have used Dr. Mills for the last 6 year’s. Very professional, efficient. It is a easy, comfortable process. Never had any problems before or after the process. I highly recommend Dr. Mills M O 03/07/2022"

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google Feb 20 2022

"Michael Mills, MD is an outstanding physician. Since being his patient for over 30 years, I have continued to have him as my Gastroenterologist even after moving my PCP and other care to Mayo Clinic. He is very well thought of by the Mayo team with one doctor telling me “ why would you ever leave one of the best in his specialty”! I totally agree - the best in his specialty. This review is regarding the physician but his entire practice staff! Always professional and thoughtful about the patience needs!"

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Feb 17 2022

"Dr Mills is beyond excellent He is knowledgeable kind and listens. I highly recommend him"

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google Feb 02 2022

"Dr Mills is a very experienced and very knowledgeable MD I would recommend Dr Mills for any procedure that you would need his help with"

5.0 Review from N.W. Source: Google Jan 31 2022

"Great doctor!"

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Nov 15 2021

"Dr. Mills was very professional, thorough, kind and he really listened."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Nov 09 2021

"Very courteous customer service. I was greated right away when I came in the office for my appointment. I was given very clear directions by the receptionist, and I didn't wait very long to be seen by the doctor. Dr. Mills came in and provided a clear assessment and plan of care. I was also given clear information on what I needed to do to prepare for my next procedure. Thank you for the outstanding customer service."

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google Sep 24 2021

"Dr. Mills and his staff provided me with the highest level of care and compassion. Absolute professionals and I’d highly recommend them to anyone and everyone. Dr. Mills has a wonderful bedside manner and is very kind. He explains things in a way that make you feel comfortable, doesn’t talk down to you, and doesn’t make you feel like he’s rushed or that you are an inconvenience. He amazing."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Sep 13 2021

"From the moment Dr Mills came into the office after the initial greetings, he was ready to listen. Really listen. He was thorough and patient and understanding about my fears. The physician that I saw at a different clinic prior to my appointment with Dr Mills, was condescending, impatient and dismissive. I look forward to getting the answers I need after my prior surgery. Thank you Dr Mills."

5.0 Review from N.B. Source: Google Aug 19 2021

"Best GI doctor in the valley!"

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Aug 18 2021

"Dr. Mills has been my gastroenterologist for several years and has always listened to my concerns with respect & given me excellent treatment to try to eliminate my problems. He is a professional that you can easily relate to. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google Aug 04 2021

"Excellent in all aspects."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Jul 14 2021

"I'm very happy with Doctor Mills. He is very knowledgeable and very patient about explaining everything."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Jul 01 2021

"Dr. Mills has been a phenomenal specialist that has been very helpful with diagnosing and managing my issues. He is extremely knowledgeable and talks to you in a way that you can understand. I would recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Jun 18 2021

"Dr. Mills has been my GI doc for 15 years. He is kind, compassionate and listens to what you say. He understands Ehlers- Danlos and knows how to help patients who have some unusual health issues associated with it. I value him as an important member of my health care providers!"

5.0 Review from C.A. Source: Google Jun 11 2021

"I feel safe & so special with Dr Mills & very fortunate I found him.(on a TV special) His Facility is State of the Art. You can actually watch your procedure on screens all above the wall and feel "No Pain". It's an amazing experience to visit Dr Mills & his hospital /facility. All of his staff are as gracious, kind considerate & as he. Dr Mills is an "Expert" on what he has done for my problems. I've been to a few other surgeons that did not handle my situation as well.... I've been going to Dr Mills for over 18 yrs. He has kept me healthy ...Thank you Dr Mills. I'm grateful for you."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Jun 09 2021

"Excellent Doctor. He cares, he's a professional. He is what a doctor should be in everyday. I'm very satisfied with my visits to his office."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Jun 09 2021

"Dr. Mills was truly concerned with my well being. He spent an abundance of time going over my history and concerns. Knowing that my insurance was about to expire, he got me scheduled for a needed procedure the very next day. Not only was he wonderful, the entire staff was friendly and caring. I highly recommend Dr. Mills."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Jun 08 2021

"Dr. Mills is very attentive and sincere. He made me feel like I was his only pTient and I have complete confidence in him"

5.0 Review from R.!. Source: Google Nov 17 2020

"Dr. Mills is the most kind doctor I have ever been to. Very good with follow up care."