Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google May 25 2024

"Look no further. Dr. Godell, Julie Neighbors, along with every front and back office personnel at all locations they serve are top notch. If you are looking for caring, experienced, thoughtful, medical gastro help , they are here. Great at communicating, they are adept at listening to understand and communicating clearly to make sure you understand and that your questions are answered. I feel they are truly my partner to help tackle my complex gastro challenges. I’m so glad I am being cared for in their very capable hands."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google May 25 2024

"Good Doctor, good medical staff, feel in safe hands"

5.0 Review from S.N. Source: Google May 08 2024

"Doctor Godell was friendly, on time, and answered all my questions."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google May 08 2024

"Dr. Godell and his staff were great!! Procedure went perfect and they were accommodating to everything."

5.0 Review from R.F. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"Doctor Godell is excellent. He asks good questions and listens to your answers."

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"Dr Godell is very thorough and explains everything in simple terms. He is very pleasant and cordial."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Mar 21 2024

"Dr. Goodell is amazing. He had taken time to review my 25 year complicated GI history and I believe he's leading me down a path to a much healthier and happier lifestyle! Did I say he is amazing?"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Mar 04 2024

"Dr Godell is kind, listens and is thorough."

5.0 Review from I.S. Source: Google Feb 21 2024

"I had a fantastic experience with Dr. Godell who did my colonoscopy 10 years ago. Since then, I went to another gastroenterologist only because Dr. Godell was not on my insurance plan. After having a rather questionable experience with the other doc, I made sure that I selected insurance that Dr. Godell accepted. I just left his office and I must say Dr. Godell and staff are a breath of fresh air. Very organized, thorough, clear, and talented. Glad to be back!"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Feb 18 2024

"The office staff and nurses were excellent. Dr. Godell is an outstanding doctor! I have seen him numerous times and he has shown to be very knowledgeable, courteous and helpful. He has always answered every question that I have asked and is the friendliest most upbeat doctor I have ever met! As good as it gets!"

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google Feb 03 2024

"Great service all around. The Staff was very helpful and friendly..Dr. Godell was very thoughtful and helpful in explaining everything to me and answered all my questions..He has a very calming demeanor and eased my mind on my upcoming procedure."

5.0 Review from Y.G. Source: Google Dec 23 2023

"It was really great. Attention in front desk, assistant and Dr Crhistofer was excellent. Thank you very much"

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Dec 19 2023

"The whole staff was professional and courteous. Dr. Godell made me feel like he was very interested in my case and that he is dedicated to helping to find out and correct my issue. Thank you Dr. Godell!!"

5.0 Review from C.T. Source: Google Dec 02 2023

"Dr. Godell was personable, attentive, and informed about my medical condition. I appreciated the background review he did before seeing me."

5.0 Review from S.V. Source: Google Dec 02 2023

"Dr Godell has been the only doctor that has been able to help me after seeing many other doctors throughout the years. He is a true expert in his field. I have recommended him to many people over the years and will continue to do so. His staff is excellent too."

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Nov 18 2023

"I can't say enough good things about Dr. Christopher Godell. Without going into detail, when I first began seeing Dr. Godell, I had multiple issues. He took them one by one, got to the root of the difficulty, and, where it was curable, cured it, and where it wasn't curable, made it palatable. I recommend him very highly."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Nov 10 2023

"Had an office visit with Dr Godell It went well and he was very knowledgeable and professional. He shows compassion and is proactive in getting the right care as fast as possible. Definitely recommend this office for any Gastro needs."

5.0 Review from N.I. Source: Google Nov 10 2023

"Caring. Thorough. Nice. Competent. 15 years a patient and blessed to find him."

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Nov 10 2023

"Dr. Godell is a great doctor. He’s prompt, knowledgeable and is easy to interact with."

5.0 Review from B.A. Source: Google Nov 10 2023

"Very caring doctor and staff…I couldn’t ask for better! Thank you!"

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Oct 17 2023

"Dr. Godell is excellent. It takes awhile to get an appointment but it's worth the wait. He really listens and identifies details that help him diagnose your issues. He doesn't give you medicine unless it's necessary, and even then it's for the shortest amount of time possible. He explains the what your symptoms mean, why you have them, and how to fix them at the root cause. I'm so glad I got an appointment with him because it eased my mind and he gave me the information I need to heal my issues."

5.0 Review from T.T. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"5 star rating is easy. The thing that matter is the long term outcome or the long term results of my visit. If AustinGastro is able to calm my Ulcerated Colitis - I would then rate them 5 Star Plus. TET."

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"Dr Godell is always professional and a great doctor! Been going to him for years and highly recommend."

5.0 Review from P.P. Source: Google Sep 11 2023

"Saw me in a timely manner, Dr. Godell and his staff were professional and caring. They addressed my needs."

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: Google Aug 28 2023

"I met Dr. Gödel for the first time at my appointment . Very nice doctor. Answered all my questions look forward working with him. Highly recommend Dr. Gödel ."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Aug 28 2023

"My Appointment on Thursday 8/24/23 at Austin Gastroenterology with Doctor. Christopher M.Gödell went Very Well! The Doctor & Staff were Professional,knowledgeable,Friendly & Very Nice!They were happy to answer any questions or concerns I had! They got Me got me in & out of my appointment at a reasonable Time! But didn’t Rush Me thru my appointment! I was very pleased with the service & Treatment I received from Everyone involved w/my visit!"

5.0 Review from L.P. Source: Google Aug 28 2023

"Great doctor and as a result plan ahead when scheduling."

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: Google Aug 25 2023

"I met Dr. Gödel for the first time at my appointment . Very nice doctor. Answered all my questions look forward working with him. Highly recommend Dr. Gödel ."

5.0 Review from L.P. Source: Google Aug 25 2023

"Great doctor and as a result plan ahead when scheduling."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Aug 25 2023

"Visit was very pleasant.yes"

5.0 Review from O.L. Source: Google Aug 25 2023

"Friendly office staff and exceptional Doctor!!!! Thank you, OM Lopez"

5.0 Review from E.A. Source: Google Jul 07 2023

"Dr. Godell is amazing! After going to several doctors he was the only one to finally solve my issue. He is truly a great doctor! I will be recommending him to everyone I know!!!"

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Jun 30 2023

"Visit was very pleasant."

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Jun 29 2023

"Pleasant, helpful and answered my questions."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"Great Doctor. I have recommended Dr Godell to all my family and friends. Very knowledgeable and experienced."

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google May 30 2023

"Dr Godell is an excellent medical professional but also personable and respectful of the patients ability to understand issues and treatment choices. He takes the time to explain, listens to questions and make you feel comfortable and informed."

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr Godell has been my Gastroenterologist for several years. Strong family history of colon cancer. Dr Godell is extremely thorough and always takes the time to discuss any concerns I am having. I wouldn’t go anywhere else for my annual screenings."

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Mar 18 2023

"Dr. Godell is very kind (knowing the subject area is hard to talk about). He discovered my cancer and at the immediate changing in my life, Dr. Godell was calm and was making my next steps while i was freaking out. 9 years ago I still have pain but Dr. Godell is working very hard on my pain management. His staff is caring and calm when needed. I would highly recommend him and his PA's for any complaints."

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google Dec 30 2022

"I have the honor of annual colonoscopies and Dr Godell is simply the best. He always takes his time to answer all of my questions and ease my concerns. Family history and genes are a PIA but I’m grateful to have Dr Godell in my circle of care."

5.0 Review from R.K. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Outstanding. Excellent. Caring. Compassionate. Understanding. Patient. Considerate. Just a few words to describe Dr. Godell. He has worked with our entire family and the care we have received is beyond compare. Truly, there are not enough good things to say about this person! I'm deeply grateful for his honest and genuine care!"

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Godell is very kind (knowing the subject area is hard to talk about). He discovered my cancer and at the immediate changing in my life, Dr. Godell was calm and was making my next steps while i was freaking out. 9 years ago I still have pain but Dr. Godell is working very hard on my pain management. His staff is caring and calm when needed. I would highly recommend him and his PA's for any complaints."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Goodell has an excellent patient rapport, he listens and ensures patient understanding. I was nervous about getting my first colonoscopy but Dr Goodell put me at ease. Because of my family history, I'm high risk, it's great knowing I'm healthy."

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Answers all questions, kind and courteous. I feel very comfortable talking to Dr. Godell and have been going to him for many years."

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Godell is both skilled and personable. I recommend him wholeheartedly."

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"You could not ask for a better Doctor. He is the best!"

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Excellent doctor…Cannot say enough about the service."

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"So many times we have good things to say about our doctor but don't get the opportunity. I want to share my thoughts as well as appreciation for Dr. Godell so that others can know there are still doctors who take the time to listen, address ones concerns, and talk "to you" rather than "at you". That's exactly how Dr. Godell is and I consider myself blessed to have him as my physician. I would refer my friends and family to him in a "heartbeat" . Thanks Dr. Godell for caring."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Godell has been my Dr. for about 7 plus years now. He has also been a Dr. for my brother and mom. I have to say Dr. Godell is an amazing Dr. he does everything in his power to help people and most of all he has a caring heart. I would recommend him to everyone I know as a matter of fact several people I work with has gone to him. I couldn't ask for a better Dr."

5.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr.Godell’s Attentive, Caring,Professional,Courteous staff knew precisely what to do in all situations. Could not have been better! Albert Potenza-Austin"

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Excellent doctor"

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Godell has always been very patient and positive about any procedure he has addressed with me. His explanation, experience and guidance has helped me prepare and accept the inevitable process of aging and the options that come with it."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Friendly, efficient, knowledgeable staff."

5.0 Review from P.E. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Godell is excellent. Nice, patient, knowledgeable, and skilled. I’m very thankful I found him. The best gastro I’ve had after trying more than 8 or 9 docs over the past 10-12 years."

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Godell is awesome."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I would like to give Dr. Godell the highest recommendation possible. He is extremely intelligent, takes the time to explain every test, and why you, (the patient), need to undergo that test. He is a gentle soul who truly seems to want to heal his patients. Of all the things I have said, however, it is his demeanor and his intelligence that I most respect. Five stars doesn't truly show how highly I recommend Dr. Godell to other people. Love & Mercy. MM"

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Godell is extremely attentive and genuinely cares about his patients. I always feel assured I am getting the best possible treatment, specific to my condition. He never rushes the appointment and takes the time to address all my questions and concerns. I highly recommend him for any gastrointestinal issues."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"First of all, very prompt and on time. Very personable and knowledgeable. Listened intently and offered suggestions and support. Knows his stuff and very outgoing. Very good professional doctor."

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Godell is not just an amazing doctor but he’s a great human. If you are looking for a doctor that listens to your concerns and will set up a health plan around your needs/wants then he is the doctor for you. I highly recommend him!!"

5.0 Review from D.N. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Great Dr. Knows his field. Takes the time to discuss your health and progress. Tells you what he is going to do, how it will help a d why he is doing it. Shows genuine concern and empathy. He is genuine and a nice guy to boot! Have no qualms recommending him to anyone."

5.0 Review from H.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I highly recommend Dr Chris Godell. He has been my gastro Dr for many years and has always taken time to explain his recommendation for my care."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"This will be my second procedure will Dr. Godell and would recommend him to anyone keeping up with healthy self checks."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Always a great experience! Dr Godell is attentive & very professional. Will recommend him & Austin Gastroenterology every time."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Godell and his team are amazing. I absolutely love the his his attentiveness and support he provides."

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"This is a Wonderful Doctor and Office I would Recommend them to Anyone seeking the Best Medical Care in Austin"

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I began seeing Dr. Chris Godell because he has treated my son for several years, and we feel he is truly outstanding. I feel so fortunate that Dr. Godell was able to take me as a patient. Even though he has a full schedule, he treats each patient as if s/he is his only patient, and, whatever the gastroenterological concern, he won't stop until he finds a satisfactory solution. Both he and his staff are friendly and personable, and treat each patient with kindness and respect. You leave his office with the confidence that you are in the best possible hands. I highly recommend Dr. Chris Godell!"

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Godell is very passionate about his line of expertise and will call in for second opinion if necessary..He spends time and listens to his patients..Its hard to find a diamond in the ruff like Dr Godell!"

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Excellent doctor, highly recommend! Dale Conley"

5.0 Review from F.S. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Had an awesome experience with Dr Godell. Great first meeting, great attitude, very skilled and truly cares about his patients. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google May 25 2018

"Great doctor and takes care of his patients like family!"