Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google May 28 2022

"Dr. GODELL is my favorite doctor because; he listens to me, asking relevant questions and addresses all of my concerns about my GI and liver issues. HIs office is professionally quiet during your short wait, even the doctor seeing me earlier than my appointment time. He acts as I am his only patient when in his office, not just a patient file. He looks directly at me rather than his computer (as some of my other doctors do) and is always available by phone when needed. I have been a patient of his for 14 years, had 3 colonoscopies without the pain and complications which I previously experienced with 3 other GI doctors. I recommend him to all my friends! And if you are anxious about your health, he is the only doctor I have had do colonoscopies WITHOUT PAIN! He is a 6 star doctor!!!😊"

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Apr 28 2022

"Dr. Godell and his team are amazing. I absolutely love the his his attentiveness and support he provides."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Apr 07 2022

"Friendly, efficient, knowledgeable staff."

5.0 Review from D.N. Source: Google Mar 23 2022

"Great Dr. Knows his field. Takes the time to discuss your health and progress. Tells you what he is going to do, how it will help a d why he is doing it. Shows genuine concern and empathy. He is genuine and a nice guy to boot! Have no qualms recommending him to anyone."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Mar 21 2022

"Dr. Godell is extremely attentive and genuinely cares about his patients. I always feel assured I am getting the best possible treatment, specific to my condition. He never rushes the appointment and takes the time to address all my questions and concerns. I highly recommend him for any gastrointestinal issues."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Mar 21 2022

"Always a great experience! Dr Godell is attentive & very professional. Will recommend him & Austin Gastroenterology every time."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Mar 12 2022

"First of all, very prompt and on time. Very personable and knowledgeable. Listened intently and offered suggestions and support. Knows his stuff and very outgoing. Very good professional doctor."

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Feb 18 2022

"Dr. Godell is not just an amazing doctor but he’s a great human. If you are looking for a doctor that listens to your concerns and will set up a health plan around your needs/wants then he is the doctor for you. I highly recommend him!!"

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Feb 01 2022

"This will be my second procedure will Dr. Godell and would recommend him to anyone keeping up with healthy self checks."

5.0 Review from E.P. Source: Google Jan 31 2022

"Dr. Godell is excellent. Nice, patient, knowledgeable, and skilled. I’m very thankful I found him. The best gastro I’ve had after trying more than 8 or 9 docs over the past 10-12 years."

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Jan 31 2022

"This is a Wonderful Doctor and Office I would Recommend them to Anyone seeking the Best Medical Care in Austin"

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Dec 20 2021

"Dr Godell is very passionate about his line of expertise and will call in for second opinion if necessary..He spends time and listens to his patients..Its hard to find a diamond in the ruff like Dr Godell!"

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Dec 05 2021

"I began seeing Dr. Chris Godell because he has treated my son for several years, and we feel he is truly outstanding. I feel so fortunate that Dr. Godell was able to take me as a patient. Even though he has a full schedule, he treats each patient as if s/he is his only patient, and, whatever the gastroenterological concern, he won't stop until he finds a satisfactory solution. Both he and his staff are friendly and personable, and treat each patient with kindness and respect. You leave his office with the confidence that you are in the best possible hands. I highly recommend Dr. Chris Godell!"

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google Nov 17 2021

"Dr. Godell is awesome."

5.0 Review from H.C. Source: Google Oct 24 2021

"I highly recommend Dr Chris Godell. He has been my gastro Dr for many years and has always taken time to explain his recommendation for my care."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Oct 14 2021

"I would like to give Dr. Godell the highest recommendation possible. He is extremely intelligent, takes the time to explain every test, and why you, (the patient), need to undergo that test. He is a gentle soul who truly seems to want to heal his patients. Of all the things I have said, however, it is his demeanor and his intelligence that I most respect. Five stars doesn't truly show how highly I recommend Dr. Godell to other people. Love & Mercy. MM"

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Sep 16 2021

"Dr. Godell has always been very patient and positive about any procedure he has addressed with me. His explanation, experience and guidance has helped me prepare and accept the inevitable process of aging and the options that come with it."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Jan 10 2020

"Excellent doctor, highly recommend! Dale Conley"

5.0 Review from F.S. Source: Google Jan 14 2019

"Had an awesome experience with Dr Godell. Great first meeting, great attitude, very skilled and truly cares about his patients. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google Jan 27 2018

"Great doctor and takes care of his patients like family!"