Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from W.A. Source: Google Sep 12 2023

"I am giving Dr. Silvers a 5 star rating. In reference to the receptionists , they have failed my expectations, they don't answer the phones when patients are calling in . One elderly lady made an inperson visit. She complained that she called for many days off and on with no answer or call back. She explained to the receptionist that she decided to make a personal appearance to schedule an appointment. They also spend a lot of time chatting with one another and letting the patients wait."

5.0 Review from G.L. Source: Google Aug 25 2023

"Dr. Silvers and his staff provided me with excellent care. They were professional and compassionate."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Aug 10 2023

"Love Dr. David Silvers he is a very professional doctor that cares about his patients, has good bed side manners. Calls you back when you make arrangements for him to call you about a matter. I really can’t say enough good things about him because everything I have experienced has been good! Happy and appreciate having him for my doctor. Darlene C."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Jul 27 2023

"Great visit with Dr. Silvers. Prompt, Professional & Efficient. Need more Doctor’s like him."

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Jul 18 2023

"Dr. Silvers is very sincere in the work that he does for this patients as well as knowing his craft. I've never seen doctors quite much like him that has a since of humor, and always willing to help you in any shape, form, are fashion. I tilt my hat to and excellent doctor but most of all a caring doctor."

5.0 Review from P.L. Source: Google Jul 18 2023

"Have been going to this Dr. for 20 years and have always been satified"

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Jul 15 2023

"I have been seeing Dr. Silvers for many years and with each visit he has given me his full attention by listening, taking notes and answering any questions I may have. I find that Dr. Silvers is a warm and compassionate doctor and would highly recommend him to a friend."

5.0 Review from I.S. Source: Google Jun 16 2023

"Extremely professional and personable. Patient registration easily completed and very efficient."

5.0 Review from E.G. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr. Silvers is the only Dr., I feel comfortable with doing my procedure. He's friendly, professional, and I was happy with how he explained my condition after the Colonoscopy. You gotta love him!!!"

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Mar 26 2023

"For more than 25 years, Dr. Silvers has periodically treated me for different Gastroenterology problems. I trust his expertise and experience and I appreciate his caring attitude."

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"I been in patient of Dr. Silvers and his team for over 10 years. I’ve always received the highest level of care and support with every interaction. The level of professionalism and communication is amazing."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"For more than 25 years, Dr. Silvers has periodically treated me for different Gastroenterology problems. I trust his expertise and experience and I appreciate his caring attitude."

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr Silvers is always so kind , caring, and gentle. Wonderful doctor!"

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Had a colonoscopy by Dr. David Silvers at MGA Gastroenterologist Center and highly recommend him and the facility. Staff was very friendly, knowledgeable and made me very comfortable with the procedure."

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr. Silvers as well as the staff there are so nice and very organized. The waiting time was only like 15 minutes and the doctor doesn't make you feel rushed."

5.0 Review from T.G. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr Silvers is a good doctor! Always explain everything that you will experience. He has a listening ear .Everybody loves him!"

5.0 Review from B. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr. Silvers is so likeable. I was disappointed to fine he would not be performing my procedure and I hope Dr. Carriere us just as likeable. Always pleasant and professional."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"I love Dr.Silvers personality and professionalism... He is very caring, attentive and takes time to listen to your concerns... Dr. Silvers is a GREAT DOCTOR..."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I am a long-time patient of Dr. David Silvers. For over 10 years, he has consistently been very professional, thorough, calming, and respectful. In addition to those great qualities, he has an awesome personality that really connected with me. My last visit with him a couple weeks ago was no different. I highly recommend him to anyone who needs a gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr Silvers is very concerned about his patience. He sits, listens and answers all the questions you have. I have been going to him for 30 years. I highly recommend him. Jeanne"

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Awesome! He cares for the health of his patients."

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr Silvers was amazing! Treated quickly & called me personally with results of lab work as soon as they were available!"

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Silver’s is absolutely wonderful. He has been my GI Doctor for a long time and have nothing but praise and accolades for him. He is the best!"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I called Dr Silvers with a distressing situation this past week and he agreed to work me in the next day. By the time I finished filling out the paperwork they called me back within 10 minutes and then within 2 minutes he was walking into the room! Dr Silvers is a very kind and caring doctor, he takes time to hear my complaints and really listens. He truly wants to help and is extremely thorough. By the way, Dr Silvers has been my GI doc since 2015 and I drive 30 miles from the north shore to see him. Prior to that I had negative (and one nightmarish) experiences with the drs I went to close to home. Lastly, If you need a colonoscopy, go to Dr Silvers and ask him about the “Silvers Method”. 😉 You’ll be glad you went to him."

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"He is the best! He has been with me since the moment I was diagnosed with my condition I don’t know where I would be without him."

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Silvers and his staff are outstanding."

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"My name is Nicole Cavataio. I’ve actually been seeing Dr Silvers since I was in my late teens for IBS that later passed. Now I’m going to be 52 next month and I just had a brain scan that showed dysmelinating disorder. The #1 disorder of this kind is MS which shows to be caused by lyme disease. I’m having all kinds of issues and he scheduled to see me right away. Dr Silvers is an outstanding doctor with great bed side mannerisms and extremely professional. I’d definitely recommend him. Obviously, I wouldn’t be here over 30 years later."

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Very professional. Dr. Silvers answers my questions In an understandable manner."

5.0 Review from R.Y. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Silver and his staff always provide best of care and personal attention. Dr. Silver always personally responds to my questions either via email or telephone. Im grateful for the personal care he always provided me. Not many doctors care as much. God bless him"

5.0 Review from P.S. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Silvers is both mine and my husband Doctor for years. He is an outstanding medical professional who is caring and listens to us and then recommends a form of treatment. If we require testing, he has always called us back himself with the results. How many doctors take the time to do this? Doctor Silvers does!"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I am a 40 year patient of Dr Silvers. He IS truly the best! I hope he never retires."

5.0 Review from G.B. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Silvers is very friendly and professional. His staff is great and makes you feel very comfortable."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Great doctor. Makes you feel as you are specific. He explains everything to you."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"The Dr. Silvers is class act. Very professional, a terrific doctor and a good person. He cares for his patients like family and is very empathetic. HE CARES."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr Silvers has been my Gastrologist for many years. Excellent care and great bed side manners. I would recommend him to anyone. I also consider him a friend."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I have been a patient of Dr. Silvers for a long time. He is very knowledgeable of your past medical history and takes time with you. The best doctor!!"

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"If you’re looking for a gastro doctor, Dr. Silvers is the BEST!!! Caring, compassionate, funny, great listener, and respectful. His staff even says wonderful things about him, which tells me he is good to them. When it comes to my health, I want the best doctors. Dr. Silvers is the BEST!"

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I give Dr. Silvers my highest recommendation!"

5.0 Review from N.H. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I have been seeing Dr. David Silvers for many years and will as long as he is practicing medicine. Dr. Silvers has taken care of my mother, myself and saved parents of friends with his expertise and sincere care knowledge that he has. He has a bed side manner that is hard to compare. I hope he continues to work as long as I'm around."

5.0 Review from O.A. Source: Google Sep 16 2022

"Dr. Silvers and His Staff are awesome! I highly recommend Metropolitan Gastroenterology Associates."

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I have known Dr Silvers for many years and would never use anyone else, experience, quality, patience .."

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Great doctor!!!!!"

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Silvers is an excellent gastroentrologist and provides outstanding clinical care."

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Great doctor. Dr. Silvers has a great bedside manner and makes you feel that you are in good hands. My husband and I have been going to him for years. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr Silvers is extremely knowledgeable and caring!! I trust him with my health concerns!! Charlotte Rizzo"

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Always great to visit Dr. Silvers. He’s a wonderful Dr."

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"I Love Dr Silvers he is a top notch Dr. I have been going to him for years. He take his time and will listen to you. No rush job. I am sadden he will be cutting back on his surgeries to start teaching. But he wants to start teaching the new Dr. to make sure they know what there doing and be like him. The day he fully retirees we will be loosing a very very good Dr. But everyone retires in their lifetime. ❤️"

5.0 Review from L.A. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr. Silvers is a people person. He makes the patient comfortable and at ease."

5.0 Review from O.B. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"Dr. Silvers and His Staff are awesome! I highly recommend Metropolitan Gastroenterology Associates."

5.0 Review from L.I. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I have been a patient of Dr. Silvers for a number of years and know he is at the top of his profession and continually staying abreast of new information to further advance his practice."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I would highly recommend Dr. Slivers to anyone! Great Dr.!!!"

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Aside from his very genial patient manner, Dr. Silvers has a great sense of humor, which is a good thing to have in your doctor."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. David Silver's has been my GI doctor for over 20 years. He is the very best, most caring and devoted GI anyone could be blessed that have handle their GI problems. He has done my colonoscopy and endoscopy procedures for so very many years. He diagnosed me correctly for C.Diff. 3.5 years ago I had suffered with the symptoms and had lost 28 pounds. I finally was told to make an appointment with Dr.Silvers and he ran tests and within 10 days called me at home at 9:00pm on a Friday night and told me he just got the test result. He asked for my pharmacy number. He said to go straight to pick up the prescription he was phoning in to them. He told me to go immediately to get the med and begin taking that night. He told me to see him on Monday. Dr. Silver's followed me closely for 6 weeks and made sure I was better. I still go to Dr. Silver's and would recommend him to everyone. Best and most devoted GI. Has a fantastic personality. Kind and caring."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Extremely professional and courteous staff from start to finish. Thank you for everything."

5.0 Review from M.V. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Excellent and thorough, Dr.Silvers is a physician I would highly recommend. He is exceptionally competent."

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I highly recomend Dr. Silvers. He is a grest doctor who has helped me."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Slivers reviewed my chart, gave me a physical exam and explained in layman's terms the test he would like for me to take. He did state it was from an outside source since Hurricane Ida had greatly impacted the testing availabilty. I was please with my visit as well as with the facility which I had not been in since they moved."

5.0 Review from S.V. Source: Google May 25 2022

"This Doctor is so awesome. He is attentive and he appears to really care about your health concerns. Thank you so much Dr.Silvers"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"You will not find a better doctor in ALL of the land. Simply put, the very best. If you want a doctor who is compassionate, kind, caring, loving, and much more, this is the doctor who became one because he cares. ❤"

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Absolutely love Dr. Silvers.. if you are looking for a great GI Dr. Trust me you have found him. Awesome Dr. all around."

5.0 Review from S.F. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Silvers is extremely compassionate and the best in his field. He’s been providing care and reassurance to me for many years."

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Silvers is the best! I have referred several friends of mine to him with problems no other gastrointestinal doctor could find a solution for. Yes, he did. I can’t say enough about how wonderful he is! I recommend him highly."

5.0 Review from B.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I had a wonderful experience with my procedure. The doctor and staff were excellent."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"In our opinion Dr Silvers is the best in the city. Colonoscopies are quick, thorough w/zero side effects"

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Silver is so well known that there is a long wait. Only negative I can say."

5.0 Review from F.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Silvers is very compassionate and easy to talk to and ask questions. Never makes me feel like he is rushed to see other patients"

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Friendly and professional staff"

5.0 Review from J.E. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Silvers is down to earth and very professional."

5.0 Review from G.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Silvers and his team were very professional yet provided the best bedside manners, ensuring that I was well informed about the procedure and outcome. They ensured I was comfortable and they were genuinely caring. GWD"

5.0 Review from I.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I been Dr. Silvers patient be for many years and he always been very gentle and very considerate on my needs as a patient I will go to him anytime I need him"

4.0 Review from M.E. Source: Google May 25 2022

"He is a great Doctor I just hate the waiting"

5.0 Review from P.A. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I was hesitant to have an overdue colonoscopy but Dr Silvers and his team made me feel at ease. Dr Silvers is kind and caring making you feel like you're the only one that matters."

5.0 Review from P. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Excellent!!"

5.0 Review from L.F. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I've seen Dr. Silvers for 8 years. He truly cares about his patients and has an awesome bed side manner. I trust him with my life."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I have been going to Dr. Silvers for over ten years now. He has done many of my colonoscopies. I can tell you I never felt a thing during or after the procedures. I have my utmost confidence in him. Another good thing about him is that he doesn't make you drink a gallon of anything. He simplifies the Instructions beforehand and has a great sense of humor."

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I have been seeing Dr silvers for over 20 years he is top rated Dr silvers takes the time to explain my treatment so I understand Dr silvers is very caring"

5.0 Review from K.R. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Silvers took the time to listen to my concerns and answered all my questions."

5.0 Review from T.A. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Love Dr. Silvers and staff. Everyone was very patient, kind and knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Silvers and his staff have always taken good care of me. I am very comfortable going in for my procedure. And glad he caught a bad polyp in time. He is very professional and explains clearly how the procedure went."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I had a wonderful experience at Metro Gastroenterology Associates ... Dr Silvers is my doctor and he is incredible! He gives outstanding medical care and is easy to talk to and explains treatment options clearly. I highly recommend Dr. Silvers."

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google May 25 2021

"On January 26, 2021 I went to East Jefferson hospital to have a test done, by Dr. Silvers and his staff. I was assured that I as usual was in good hands. Everything went fine and I wouldn't want any other doctor to do what doctor Silvers has done in keeping me up to par with my test, and good health. Thanks to all that assist in my percedure. May everyday find you all in good health and may our GOD continue to favor each of you. Sincere Thanks, Me. Stanley Lenox"

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Silvers has been my Gastrointestinal doctor for 15 years. He is extremely competent and would highly recommend him to anyone seeking a physician with a high level of knowledge, experience and professionalism."

5.0 Review from A.F. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. David Silvers is a very thorough, thoughtful & compassionate physician. I was referred to him in 2011, & would not hesitate to recommend him to any I know in need of this type of specialist."

5.0 Review from A.Z. Source: Google May 25 2021

"The whole experience was pleasant. I did a virtual visit with him. His office called to schedule the appt soon after. I was a bit nervous on the day but the nurses and staff were so nice and even brought me a warm blanket. Dr. Silvers treated me b4 and after the procedure. It seems as if it only took minutes to do and no pain or anything after. If u need a good gastroenterology please see him!"

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr David Silvers is one of the most compassionate and caring physicians and I am very lucky to be his patient. He listens to you carefully as if you are his only patient. I think the world of him."

5.0 Review from B.L. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Silvers had been my doctor for many years. He is the best around he is professional, caring and compassionate"

5.0 Review from B.L. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Love Doc Silvers and his staff both at the office and the facility where procedures are done. They always make me feel comfortable and well cared for."

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Right on time, everyone was professional and very nice. Saw Doctor both before and after procedure. Got biopsy within a few days."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Silvers is a great doctor and would recommend him to anyone. He is very hands on and considerate of his patients needs."

5.0 Review from G.T. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Very professional and caring physician. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from G.F. Source: Google May 25 2021

"“The best” Always caring and thorough. Explains procedures and treatment with detail to put your mind at ease."

5.0 Review from P.K. Source: Google May 25 2020

"I’ve been a patient for almost 20 years! He’s a kind and caring doctor. He is loved by all who’ve known him or been treated by him. Always willing to listen and trying the medically safe alternatives. I recommend him often!"