Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from O.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Silvers and His Staff are awesome! I highly recommend Metropolitan Gastroenterology Associates."

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google May 10 2022

"Dr. Silver is so well known that there is a long wait. Only negative I can say."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google May 09 2022

"Dr. David Silver's has been my GI doctor for over 20 years. He is the very best, most caring and devoted GI anyone could be blessed that have handle their GI problems. He has done my colonoscopy and endoscopy procedures for so very many years. He diagnosed me correctly for C.Diff. 3.5 years ago I had suffered with the symptoms and had lost 28 pounds. I finally was told to make an appointment with Dr.Silvers and he ran tests and within 10 days called me at home at 9:00pm on a Friday night and told me he just got the test result. He asked for my pharmacy number. He said to go straight to pick up the prescription he was phoning in to them. He told me to go immediately to get the med and begin taking that night. He told me to see him on Monday. Dr. Silver's followed me closely for 6 weeks and made sure I was better. I still go to Dr. Silver's and would recommend him to everyone. Best and most devoted GI. Has a fantastic personality. Kind and caring."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Apr 19 2022

"Dr. Silvers is an excellent gastroentrologist and provides outstanding clinical care."

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Apr 14 2022

"Dr. Silvers is a very good doctor and he loves doing what he does to make sure he's patients are in good health."

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Apr 06 2022

"I highly recomend Dr. Silvers. He is a grest doctor who has helped me."

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Apr 06 2022

"Friendly and professional staff"

5.0 Review from M.V. Source: Google Mar 06 2022

"Excellent and thorough, Dr.Silvers is a physician I would highly recommend. He is exceptionally competent."

5.0 Review from P.P. Source: Google Feb 01 2022

"Dr. Silvers called me back quickly to discuss my issue. He listened, did not rush me, and answered all my questions. He showed compassion and respect and immediately called in my prescriptions. I have known Dr. Silvers since 1986 and highly recommend him because of his expertise and bedside manner."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Jan 24 2022

"Dr Slivers reviewed my chart, gave me a physical exam and explained in layman's terms the test he would like for me to take. He did state it was from an outside source since Hurricane Ida had greatly impacted the testing availabilty. I was please with my visit as well as with the facility which I had not been in since they moved."

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google Dec 22 2021

"Dr. Silvers is the best! I have referred several friends of mine to him with problems no other gastrointestinal doctor could find a solution for. Yes, he did. I can’t say enough about how wonderful he is! I recommend him highly."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Dec 19 2021

"In our opinion Dr Silvers is the best in the city. Colonoscopies are quick, thorough w/zero side effects"

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Dec 08 2021

"Aside from his very genial patient manner, Dr. Silvers has a great sense of humor, which is a good thing to have in your doctor."

4.0 Review from M.E. Source: Google Dec 07 2021

"He is a great Doctor I just hate the waiting"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"You will not find a better doctor in ALL of the land. Simply put, the very best. If you want a doctor who is compassionate, kind, caring, loving, and much more, this is the doctor who became one because he cares. ❤"

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google Aug 19 2021

"Dr. Silvers is the absolute best doctor around. Period. He is responsive, efficient and always follows up after a visit or consultation. I kid him that my life is entrusted to him!"

5.0 Review from I.G. Source: Google Aug 19 2021

"I been Dr. Silvers patient be for many years and he always been very gentle and very considerate on my needs as a patient I will go to him anytime I need him"

5.0 Review from L.I. Source: Google Aug 03 2021

"I have been a patient of Dr. Silvers for a number of years and know he is at the top of his profession and continually staying abreast of new information to further advance his practice."

5.0 Review from F.M. Source: Google Jul 21 2021

"Dr Silvers is very compassionate and easy to talk to and ask questions. Never makes me feel like he is rushed to see other patients"

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Jul 21 2021

"Absolutely love Dr. Silvers.. if you are looking for a great GI Dr. Trust me you have found him. Awesome Dr. all around."

5.0 Review from J.E. Source: Google Jul 21 2021

"Dr. Silvers is down to earth and very professional."

5.0 Review from B.A. Source: Google Jul 21 2021

"I had a wonderful experience with my procedure. The doctor and staff were excellent."

5.0 Review from S.F. Source: Google Jul 20 2021

"Dr. Silvers is extremely compassionate and the best in his field. He’s been providing care and reassurance to me for many years."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Jul 13 2021

"Extremely professional and courteous staff from start to finish. Thank you for everything."

5.0 Review from G.W. Source: Google Jul 04 2021

"Dr. Silvers and his team were very professional yet provided the best bedside manners, ensuring that I was well informed about the procedure and outcome. They ensured I was comfortable and they were genuinely caring. GWD"

5.0 Review from S.V. Source: Google Jun 30 2021

"This Doctor is so awesome. He is attentive and he appears to really care about your health concerns. Thank you so much Dr.Silvers"

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Jun 05 2021

"I would highly recommend Dr. Slivers to anyone! Great Dr.!!!"

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google May 17 2021

"Dr Silvers and his staff have always taken good care of me. I am very comfortable going in for my procedure. And glad he caught a bad polyp in time. He is very professional and explains clearly how the procedure went."

5.0 Review from P.A. Source: Google May 16 2021

"I was hesitant to have an overdue colonoscopy but Dr Silvers and his team made me feel at ease. Dr Silvers is kind and caring making you feel like you're the only one that matters."

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Apr 11 2021

"Dr. Silvers has been my Gastrointestinal doctor for 15 years. He is extremely competent and would highly recommend him to anyone seeking a physician with a high level of knowledge, experience and professionalism."

5.0 Review from G.F. Source: Google Apr 01 2021

"“The best” Always caring and thorough. Explains procedures and treatment with detail to put your mind at ease."

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Apr 01 2021

"I have been seeing Dr silvers for over 20 years he is top rated Dr silvers takes the time to explain my treatment so I understand Dr silvers is very caring"

5.0 Review from A.F. Source: Google Mar 31 2021

"Dr. David Silvers is a very thorough, thoughtful & compassionate physician. I was referred to him in 2011, & would not hesitate to recommend him to any I know in need of this type of specialist."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Mar 31 2021

"The best Gastroenterology Dr. Ever very honest and very care for he's patient!!!"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Mar 26 2021

"I had a wonderful experience at Metro Gastroenterology Associates ... Dr Silvers is my doctor and he is incredible! He gives outstanding medical care and is easy to talk to and explains treatment options clearly. I highly recommend Dr. Silvers."

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Mar 26 2021

"Dr David Silvers is one of the most compassionate and caring physicians and I am very lucky to be his patient. He listens to you carefully as if you are his only patient. I think the world of him."

5.0 Review from T.A. Source: Google Mar 10 2021

"Love Dr. Silvers and staff. Everyone was very patient, kind and knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from B.L. Source: Google Feb 05 2021

"Love Doc Silvers and his staff both at the office and the facility where procedures are done. They always make me feel comfortable and well cared for."

5.0 Review from A.Z. Source: Google Feb 04 2021

"The whole experience was pleasant. I did a virtual visit with him. His office called to schedule the appt soon after. I was a bit nervous on the day but the nurses and staff were so nice and even brought me a warm blanket. Dr. Silvers treated me b4 and after the procedure. It seems as if it only took minutes to do and no pain or anything after. If u need a good gastroenterology please see him!"

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Feb 02 2021

"I have been going to Dr. Silvers for over ten years now. He has done many of my colonoscopies. I can tell you I never felt a thing during or after the procedures. I have my utmost confidence in him. Another good thing about him is that he doesn't make you drink a gallon of anything. He simplifies the Instructions beforehand and has a great sense of humor."

5.0 Review from P. Source: Google Feb 01 2021

"Excellent!!"

5.0 Review from K.R. Source: Google Jan 31 2021

"Dr Silvers took the time to listen to my concerns and answered all my questions."

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google Jan 31 2021

"Right on time, everyone was professional and very nice. Saw Doctor both before and after procedure. Got biopsy within a few days."

5.0 Review from G.T. Source: Google Jan 31 2021

"Very professional and caring physician. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from L.F. Source: Google Jan 30 2021

"I've seen Dr. Silvers for 8 years. He truly cares about his patients and has an awesome bed side manner. I trust him with my life."

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Jan 30 2021

"On January 26, 2021 I went to East Jefferson hospital to have a test done, by Dr. Silvers and his staff. I was assured that I as usual was in good hands. Everything went fine and I wouldn't want any other doctor to do what doctor Silvers has done in keeping me up to par with my test, and good health. Thanks to all that assist in my percedure. May everyday find you all in good health and may our GOD continue to favor each of you. Sincere Thanks, Me. Stanley Lenox"

5.0 Review from T.L. Source: Google Jan 30 2021

"Dr. Silvers has been in my family for 30 years. He saved my mother’s life with an accurate diagnosis, he kept me from serious problems and has really helped my entire family. He’s compassionate and thorough and we love him as a person and as a doctor. We are Grateful for all that he does!"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Jan 30 2021

"Dr Silvers is a great doctor and would recommend him to anyone. He is very hands on and considerate of his patients needs."

5.0 Review from B.L. Source: Google Nov 01 2020

"Dr Silvers had been my doctor for many years. He is the best around he is professional, caring and compassionate"

5.0 Review from P.K. Source: Google Aug 29 2019

"I’ve been a patient for almost 20 years! He’s a kind and caring doctor. He is loved by all who’ve known him or been treated by him. Always willing to listen and trying the medically safe alternatives. I recommend him often!"