Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

Reviews for GCSA - Connally Oaks Medical

5.0 Review from C.E. Source: Google Apr 22 2022

"Very professional team. Look forward to my next visit."

5.0 Review from Y.O. Source: Google Apr 20 2022

"The staff at Gastroenterology Consultants were amazing! Dr. Omoyeni was very thorough and answered all of my questions. I never felt rushed and felt she took the time to be sure that I left with peace of mind. I REALLY appreciate that in a physician."

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Apr 20 2022

"Dr. Hearne is wonderful. He is thorough, and also takes the time to listen & explain. I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from S.Q. Source: Google Apr 20 2022

"Dr. Omoyeni was very thorough! I was nervous finding a new GI Dr. after moving to Texas in January, my fears were quickly put to ease and I am positive she is the perfect Dr for me!"

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Mar 23 2022

"Dr. Hearne and his staff were very professional and caring. I felt that I was in good hands with them. I had no negative after effects. No sore throat, not anything bad. I will want Dr. Hearne as my doctor again. Thank-you very much. Diane Drummond"

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Mar 22 2022

"The treatment and service that I receive from Dr. Hearne and his staff has always been excellent. Dr. Hearne is very good physician with great rapport with his patients."

5.0 Review from G.W. Source: Google Mar 22 2022

"Good visit. Check-in and waiting room staff always friendly and helpful. Dr. Hearne is friendly and I feel no rush. He is always ready to answer any questions I may have. I feel like they are concerned with my health."

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Feb 18 2022

"My first visit to Dr. Hearne was highly satisfactory. There was little to no waiting to see the doctor. The office staff were warmly friendly and made me feel right at home. When I met Dr. Hearne in his office I could see displayed prominently on the wall behind him a diploma from Baylor College of Medicine. I was impressed. Dr. Hearne had the classic look of a respected American doctor. He's thin and in good physical condition. He sports a full head of graying hair. He exudes confidence about his knowledge of his specialty while conveying a caring bedside-manor style. That seems to be a vanishing quality these days with most other doctors. I left feeling my healthcare was in the best of hands."

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Feb 17 2022

"Very good experience. Quick in and out. Total confidence with the Doctor, and ready to have my surgery done.."

5.0 Review from D.V. Source: Google Jan 25 2022

"Every single person there was helpful and very courteous. My appointment with Dr. Omoyeni began on time. Dr. Omoyeni and her staff are very informative, patient, and caring. I can't think of many people that like to go to GI appointments, but this doctor, staff, and practice made it all a little easier."

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Jan 19 2022

"Great services, awesome and Dr. Given and Staff!"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Jan 19 2022

"Gastroenterology Consultation is an amazing office. The staff was very professional, Dr. Omoyeni is an outstanding medical professional. She listen closely , requested the appropriate test to detail the issues for my visit."

4.0 Review from P.H. Source: Google Jan 18 2022

"My endoscopy experience with Dr. Omoyeni was fast and easy. The staff did an excellent job explaining all the steps and answered all the questions that I had with care. However, one staff member, who was filling out the paperwork, did not like my answers to two questions and her response was surprisingly unprofessional."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Dec 18 2021

"Dr. Omoyeni And her office staff were very welcoming and organized from scheduling to check in to checking out. I did not wait long at all in the waiting room or in the back for the doctor. I was in and out in less than an hour which I appreciated her promptness. Dr. Omoyeni made me feel very comfortable during the visit. I am so glad I found her!!"

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Dec 17 2021

"Great staff, didn't have to wait long before seeing the doctor. The doctor was very kind and listen to my issues. He explained my treatment in a way I could understand."

5.0 Review from V. Source: Google Dec 17 2021

"Dr. Hearne was very thorough and helpful."

5.0 Review from H.T. Source: Google Nov 23 2021

"The front office workers were nice and checked me in quickly. Jenny the LVN took me back to my room and wrote down all of my concerns; she made sure all of my paper work was transferred from the rheumatology office as well. When Dr. Omoyeni came in she introduced herself and shortly after apologized for me not feeling well. She listened to my concerns and talked me through my blood work. In my situation I needed a biopsy and she explained the entire procedure and told me she would get me to feeling better soon. I am so glad I came here! Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Nov 19 2021

"Friendly, efficient staff; always a plus. Have followed with Dr. Hearne for years. He is always ready to listen to my concerns and answers questions to my satisfaction. In addition, the outpatient procedure center is well organized and well run, thank you all!"

5.0 Review from W.B. Source: Google Nov 18 2021

"Had a very pleasant visit with Dr Hernandez. Doing just fine."

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Oct 07 2021

"Great experience with this provider and office staff. Very professional, timely responses and great care provided. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from C.O. Source: Google Jun 18 2021

"Very friendly, super easy getting an appointment and filling Out paperwork online! Love Dr. Hearne!"

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Jun 17 2021

"Dr Hernandez was very friendly, he explained my wife what to expect with the test for the colonoscopy."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Apr 22 2021

"I just want to post a few comments regarding my recent visit to Gastroenterology Consultants of San Antonio. I saw Dr. Hernandez and was very pleased with the genuine concern he expressed about my reason for the visit to see him. He listened intently and provided valuable feedback recommendations on how I could improve my condition. A change in medication was made with positive results to date. Overall, I am very happy with my visit to GCSA and specifically Dr. Hernandez."

5.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google Mar 19 2021

"Dr Hernandez took his time and was very engaged and thorough. Most excellent experience."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Mar 03 2021

"Dr. Hernandez is a person that you can depend on to understand your pain and /or issues that you are experiencing. Bowel or intestinal issues hurt and can be embarrassing, not to mention debilitating when they happen to a person. Dr. Hernandez is an EXCELLENT listener and has compassion for your experiences and pain. He takes time on the phone and on video visits as well as in person at office. He has been my GI for 20 years and has kept me healthy in the intestines. He is professional in his communication and so is the staff. I knew when I found this group, there was no need to look further or worry anymore."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Mar 01 2021

"Have always been very satisfied with Dr.Hernandez and the staff. Always a job well done. No intentions of ever changing doctors."