Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

Reviews for GCSA - Connally Oaks Medical

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google May 27 2024

"Dr. O has been seeing me for 2 years. We've been through alot together. Through it all, she has been there listening attentively and collaborating with my other doctors. I've been blessed to have her and her staff working in my best interest."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google May 24 2024

"I have had Ulceritive colitis since I was 16 yrs old and I had a great Gastro Doctor for 35 yrs. He retired. Then I have had three different doctors since? One retired, one moved, and the last one, he and I could not communicate. So I went to Dr. Kim. The staff were great and Dr. Kim listened and communicated with me. Got me in to get a Colonoscopy pretty fast, I needed to have one, soon and he got me in, pretty fast. The whole experience so far has been great. I do recommend Dr. Kim. I am 72 yrs old now.I feel I will be well taken care of."

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google May 23 2024

"I want to express my deep gratitude to Dr. Omoyeni. The procedure was extremely painless and quick. I was initially afraid it would hurt, but I was mentally prepared. Fortunately, everything went smoothly and swiftly. I am still in the recovery phase, but I can already notice the difference. Thank you so much for your work!😍"

5.0 Review from P.E. Source: Google May 23 2024

"Dr. Omoyeni Was very detailed and informative. I listened to all my concerns and was able to come up with a game plan to address my problems."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google May 23 2024

"I though she was great! She was very thorough and patient and answered all my questions."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Apr 18 2024

"Dr Kim and his staff were very welcoming, friendly, and made me feel assured my procedure would go well. With every explanation to detail and kindness I felt very much at ease that I was in great hands of the company and Dr Kim. I highly recommend them if ever looking for the need of the assistance!"

4.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Apr 18 2024

"Receptionist had me wait 30 minutes to check me in. Then she was not clear on instructions on returning paperwork That I had to wait longer. Made me upset"

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google Apr 17 2024

"Friendly staff with quick service."

5.0 Review from L. Source: Google Mar 27 2024

"Dr. Kim is very knowledgeable and kind. Highly recommend him 👍"

5.0 Review from I.P. Source: Google Feb 22 2024

"From the first Hello at the front desk to finalizing our doctor appointment, the amazingly kind & patient doctor & her entire staff was such a wonderful experience for my 91-year-old parent. It has extended far beyond the first office visit into all of the follow up tests. Their communication with me has been both thorough & professional on all levels!"

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Feb 21 2024

"Dr Omoyeni and her staff have been very quick to respond to my needs that I have expressed in phone messages."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Feb 21 2024

"She took her time and immediately addressed GI issues. Great staff as well."

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Feb 20 2024

"What a fantastic first impression! I was extremely nervous going in because I didn't know what to expect as far as my next steps and where to go from there if it was something serious. Can I just say Dr. Omoyeni and her staff put your mind at ease quickly and make you feel like an old friend. Color me impressed. I don't do well in New situations, but good. Truly. Thank you"

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Feb 04 2024

"I went to Dr. Kim to get a second opinion. He spent time explaining everything in great detail and answered all my questions. I really appreciated his care and knowledge, so much so that he is now my current gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Jan 25 2024

"Very efficient office, Dr. Kim very thorough and helpful in answering questions and addressing concerns."

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Jan 18 2024

"Friendly and respectful people. Explained everything in detail and ensures all my questions were answered."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Jan 18 2024

"I was scheduled for a procedure, and it was discovered that I had A fib and could not have anesthesia. This ensured I would not have an adverse reaction, and I am now being evaluated by a Cardiologist. I received excellent care."

5.0 Review from D.T. Source: Google Jan 18 2024

"I was seen shortly after check in. Dr Oymeni listened to my concerns and scheduled need test. very satisfied with service"

5.0 Review from N.O. Source: Google Dec 20 2023

"First impressions of my visit to the clinic caused no concerns. The staff was helpful and professional. The doctor listened to my concerns and took appropriate action to calm those concerns. Thank you."

5.0 Review from K.G. Source: Google Nov 17 2023

"Dr. Kim is very thorough. I felt that he sat and listened to me and did not rush my visit. He ordered several tests to help figure out what to diagnose for me and I felt very confident in him. His nurse and office staff are very pleasant and kind as well."

4.0 Review from C.E. Source: Google Oct 18 2023

"Location little difficult because of current construction. Staff friendly and professional. Dr. Omoyeni was very thorough and welcoming. Great experience."

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google Oct 17 2023

"Dr. Omoyeni is a wonderful patient caring doctor. Her staff is friendly and courteous. My husband and I feel very blessed to have found her. She is the best of the best!"

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Oct 17 2023

"Dr. Kim listened to every concern and provides heaps of helpful information and schedules necessary next steps very quickly"

5.0 Review from D. Source: Google Sep 21 2023

"Dr. Omoyeni was excellent. My husband liked her too."

5.0 Review from R. Source: Google Sep 21 2023

"Very nice experience. I recommend Dr. O for your gastro needs."

5.0 Review from J. Source: Google Sep 09 2023

"The process of making an appointment with this doctor was great. On appointment day I did not have to wait long to be seen. Dr. Omoyeni is pleasant and efficient. She was through and I have had several tests she has ordered for me. I feel I am very well taken care of by Dr. Omoyeni. Her staff is equally efficient. This is a well run office."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Sep 07 2023

"The process of making an appointment with this doctor was great. On appointment day I did not have to wait long to be seen. Dr. Omoyeni is pleasant and efficient. She was through and I have had several tests she has ordered for me. I feel I am very well taken care of by Dr. Omoyeni. Her staff is equally efficient. This is a well run office."

5.0 Review from A.J. Source: Google Sep 06 2023

"Overall wonderful experience from start to finish! Easy scheduling and I didn’t have to wait an unreasonable amount of time for an appointment. Dr. Omoyeni is great! She was very kind and attentive and addressed all of my concerns without making the appointment feel rushed. I felt very comfortable talking to her. Her staff was also great. My appointment was right after lunch and when I arrived the office was busy. The front desk person was friendly and efficient - he was able to juggle multiple people and questions without seeming overwhelmed. I filled out my forms ahead of time through the patient portal and somehow entered my medications twice, and some incomplete. The nurse/medical assistant had to go through the list and update everything. I was annoyed with myself but the nurse was super nice and patient. I highly recommend Dr. Omoyeni and her office."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Sep 05 2023

"Everything was efficient and professional and Dr. Omoyeni was thorough."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Sep 05 2023

"What a great first visit as a new patient! The staff here made me feel very comfortable and taken care of. Dr. Omoyeni was kind, attentive, and extremely helpful. I would highly recommend Dr. Omoyeni and her staff!"

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Jul 19 2023

"Dr Jadesola Omoyeni was very easy to talk to and professional. She listened and addressed all my concerns. Her front desk staff was friendly and efficient. The day of my colonoscopy I was taken back within 15 minutes of my arrival. All of the nurses were extremely pleasant and made me feel very comfortable. When I told them I had very small veins they used a small needle and managed to find a vein on the first try. After the procedure Dr. Omoyeni came out to report on the findings and assured me I'd have all the lab results as soon as she had them. Overall if you have to have a colonoscopy...and no one wants one...I definitely recommend Dr Omoyeni."

5.0 Review from K.T. Source: Google Jun 27 2023

"I had bad abdominal pain, and a new patient from the very first visit to the endoscopy procedure everything was done in a professional manner and I was surprised at how fast they were able to help me out. Dr. Omoyeni conducted the endoscopy and everything went smoothly. No issues or stomach pain anymore with the prescribe medication."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google May 25 2023

"This doctor is amazing! Beautiful bedside manner, really listens to patient, explained everything to me, patiently answered questions. I would definitely recommend her!"

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google May 19 2023

"Great first visit as a new patient. The staff here makes you feel very comfortable, advised and taken care of. My records from my previous doctor were already accessible and read by Dr. Omoyeni. She was ready to continue my treatment plan immediately without any hesitation. I highly recommend this medical staff for the needs of others."

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google May 18 2023

"Small office but clean. Staff was very friendly and printed out documents for other testing locations. Doctor was very pleasant."

4.0 Review from L.T. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"I’m glad I found this office."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Mar 16 2023

"Friendly staff! Dr Omenyni is the best. She’s very caring😊"

5.0 Review from T.F. Source: Google Mar 09 2023

"Friendly staff! Dr Omenyni is the best. She’s very caring😊"

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"The staff and doctors were great everything went great ✨️✨️✨️✨️"

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Friendly staff! Dr Omenyni is the best. She’s very caring😊"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Wonderful office and caring, knowledgeable professionals."

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Entire staff and Dr. O are knowledgeable, professional, Compassionate and kind."

5.0 Review from K.N. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Omoyeni was amazing. She truly took the time to listen to my health concerns and take the steps to help figure things out. Finding a new Dr who you trust is hard, yet she made me feel like I was talking to a friend and that she truly cared. So excited to have found her!"

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"The staff was very friendly!!"

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Nov 04 2022

"Great services, awesome and Dr. Given and Staff!"

5.0 Review from P.N. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I went to see Dr Omogeni, for the first time. I felt welcomed with the receptionist and the process there was very easy and quick. The assistant was very personable and polite. The Dr. Came in right after and she was awesome. She was prepared for me, answered all the questions, very knowledgeable and she was not rushing at all. She provided some samples to tryout and I am feeling better. THANK YOU"

4.0 Review from V.H. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Very Helpful! Everyone was very polite (and funny), and Dr. Omoyeni was very attentive and asked a lot of questions. She got me referred the same day and ordered some more testing. Overall, very pleased with this experience."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"First visit was a positive experience. The staff at the front desk was very professional, helpful, and friendly. Dr. Omoyeni was very thorough with her examination, treatment, tests, and medical advice. I am hopeful she will get me back to normal again. I look forward to my next visit."

5.0 Review from B.P. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Positive experience! I am a retired nurse and I have found r. Hearne and all of his staff are professional, friendly and caring. Dr. Hearne sees several of my family members and we all agree that we're in good hands with him! I highly recommend that you contact Dr for any G.I. concerns you may have."

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Friendly, efficient staff; always a plus. Have followed with Dr. Hearne for years. He is always ready to listen to my concerns and answers questions to my satisfaction. In addition, the outpatient procedure center is well organized and well run, thank you all!"

5.0 Review from D.V. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Every single person there was helpful and very courteous. My appointment with Dr. Omoyeni began on time. Dr. Omoyeni and her staff are very informative, patient, and caring. I can't think of many people that like to go to GI appointments, but this doctor, staff, and practice made it all a little easier."

5.0 Review from C.E. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very professional team. Look forward to my next visit."

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Hearne and his staff were very professional and caring. I felt that I was in good hands with them. I had no negative after effects. No sore throat, not anything bad. I will want Dr. Hearne as my doctor again. Thank-you very much. Diane Drummond"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Gastroenterology Consultation is an amazing office. The staff was very professional, Dr. Omoyeni is an outstanding medical professional. She listen closely , requested the appropriate test to detail the issues for my visit."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"The treatment and service that I receive from Dr. Hearne and his staff has always been excellent. Dr. Hearne is very good physician with great rapport with his patients."

5.0 Review from C.O. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very friendly, super easy getting an appointment and filling Out paperwork online! Love Dr. Hearne!"

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Great experience with this provider and office staff. Very professional, timely responses and great care provided. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from S.Q. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Omoyeni was very thorough! I was nervous finding a new GI Dr. after moving to Texas in January, my fears were quickly put to ease and I am positive she is the perfect Dr for me!"

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very good experience. Quick in and out. Total confidence with the Doctor, and ready to have my surgery done.."

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"My first visit to Dr. Hearne was highly satisfactory. There was little to no waiting to see the doctor. The office staff were warmly friendly and made me feel right at home. When I met Dr. Hearne in his office I could see displayed prominently on the wall behind him a diploma from Baylor College of Medicine. I was impressed. Dr. Hearne had the classic look of a respected American doctor. He's thin and in good physical condition. He sports a full head of graying hair. He exudes confidence about his knowledge of his specialty while conveying a caring bedside-manor style. That seems to be a vanishing quality these days with most other doctors. I left feeling my healthcare was in the best of hands."

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Great staff, didn't have to wait long before seeing the doctor. The doctor was very kind and listen to my issues. He explained my treatment in a way I could understand."

5.0 Review from W.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Had a very pleasant visit with Dr Hernandez. Doing just fine."

5.0 Review from Y.O. Source: Google May 25 2022

"The staff at Gastroenterology Consultants were amazing! Dr. Omoyeni was very thorough and answered all of my questions. I never felt rushed and felt she took the time to be sure that I left with peace of mind. I REALLY appreciate that in a physician."

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Great services, awesome and Dr. Given and Staff!"

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Hearne is wonderful. He is thorough, and also takes the time to listen & explain. I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Omoyeni And her office staff were very welcoming and organized from scheduling to check in to checking out. I did not wait long at all in the waiting room or in the back for the doctor. I was in and out in less than an hour which I appreciated her promptness. Dr. Omoyeni made me feel very comfortable during the visit. I am so glad I found her!!"

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Hernandez was very friendly, he explained my wife what to expect with the test for the colonoscopy."

5.0 Review from G.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Good visit. Check-in and waiting room staff always friendly and helpful. Dr. Hearne is friendly and I feel no rush. He is always ready to answer any questions I may have. I feel like they are concerned with my health."

4.0 Review from P.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"My endoscopy experience with Dr. Omoyeni was fast and easy. The staff did an excellent job explaining all the steps and answered all the questions that I had with care. However, one staff member, who was filling out the paperwork, did not like my answers to two questions and her response was surprisingly unprofessional."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google May 04 2022

"Great services, awesome and Dr. Given and Staff!"

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I just want to post a few comments regarding my recent visit to Gastroenterology Consultants of San Antonio. I saw Dr. Hernandez and was very pleased with the genuine concern he expressed about my reason for the visit to see him. He listened intently and provided valuable feedback recommendations on how I could improve my condition. A change in medication was made with positive results to date. Overall, I am very happy with my visit to GCSA and specifically Dr. Hernandez."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Have always been very satisfied with Dr.Hernandez and the staff. Always a job well done. No intentions of ever changing doctors."

5.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Hernandez took his time and was very engaged and thorough. Most excellent experience."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Hernandez is a person that you can depend on to understand your pain and /or issues that you are experiencing. Bowel or intestinal issues hurt and can be embarrassing, not to mention debilitating when they happen to a person. Dr. Hernandez is an EXCELLENT listener and has compassion for your experiences and pain. He takes time on the phone and on video visits as well as in person at office. He has been my GI for 20 years and has kept me healthy in the intestines. He is professional in his communication and so is the staff. I knew when I found this group, there was no need to look further or worry anymore."