Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Nov 18 2022

"Accommodating staff. Dr. Garapati was very helpful and accommodating of my issue. I would return."

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Nov 18 2022

"Always gives great advice 👍 👌"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Nov 18 2022

"Great bedside manner. ❤️"

5.0 Review from J.E. Source: Google Nov 18 2022

"He is a wonderful doctor. Takes his time with you. Answers all your questions."

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Nov 18 2022

"Courteous and professional office staff and provider. He was awesome and very attentive to my concerns. It's great to have a local Gastro doctor, saved the unwanted trip to Austin."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Nov 18 2022

"Karthik is very good at his GI practice and has extensive exposure at his GI subject of the field he was been into as specialist doctor. I recommend him to consul for any GI issues."

5.0 Review from R.F. Source: Google Nov 18 2022

"Very easygoing and understanding of my concerns."

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Oct 28 2022

"On April 25, 2022 I lost my heart my 85 year old grandmother to simple colonoscopy procedure she was healthier than average of her age and living her life to the fullest still enjoying things I've yet to do. I was very apprehensive to have the procedure done myself do to certain illnesses that required me to have a colonoscopy and an upper endoscope. Explaining what I had experience with my grandmother Dr Garapati set down and talked with me and assured me he would take extremely good care of me in the interim of doing the procedure and he did just that. This is a wonderful great doctor I would recommend any day."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Oct 11 2022

"Dr Garapati is extremely personable and has a great bedside manner. He gives you all his time during an appointment and that’s a rarity today as doctors hurry out the door to get to their next patient and your left with wind blown hair as they exit . He’s also very good at educating you on what is going on and shows true care and concern. You won’t be sorry for choosing Dr Garapati ."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Oct 11 2022

"The Doctor and Staff were awesome and very sociable, friendly, I would recommend to anyone to come see y’all !!"

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Oct 11 2022

"Very nice, we have a plan. Will be glad to see him again!"

5.0 Review from K.R. Source: Google Oct 11 2022

"Everything went as expected, no issues at all."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Sep 10 2022

"Thank you for a very positive medical experience. Very helpful."

5.0 Review from T.J. Source: Google Aug 06 2022

"Everything went well. My anxiety kicky in but the friendliest of the staff brought my anxiety to a zero. I think a before visit from the doctor just to talk to the patient would be great. Other than that everything was great.😃"

4.0 Review from J.U. Source: Google Aug 06 2022

"The wait time was fast. All the staff was very curious and friendly. Dr. Garapati was kind, and thorough. He has a sense of caring that I haven't seen in a great while with many dr.'s. I'm very happy with his service so far. I greatly recommend him to anyone looking for his services."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Jul 20 2022

"Great doctor."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Apr 27 2022

"My visit with Dr. Garapati restored my faith in Dr's He listened to me and really explained everything clearly. Im already feeling better and i know im in good hands. Thank you"

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Apr 06 2022

"Very polite and professional and straight to the point. No talking above your head and he is very good at explaining things in a way you understand."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Mar 31 2022

"Friendly & efficient front office staff & medical staff was professional & knowledgeable"

5.0 Review from V.M. Source: Google Mar 29 2022

"First time we've ever gone to a Dr. who pulled up history and knew about my husband before we got there. Helped us better understand his hiatel hernia and esophagus issues. Gave us a real feeling of confidence and professionalism. Highly recommend him and am grateful a friend recommended him to us."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Mar 12 2022

"Dr. Garapati, was very professional and attentive to all my concerns. Would definitely recommend him."

5.0 Review from P.G. Source: Google Feb 27 2022

"Dr is able to explain your condition and advise what is needed to help the patient improve. Staff is also very nice and I enjoyed visit."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Feb 01 2022

"Very comfortable to work with - does not push unwanted procedures. I would recommend to anyone!"

5.0 Review from B.O. Source: Google Feb 01 2022

"Dr. Garapati was polite and friendly. He answered all my questions . I have nothing negative to say and would recommend his services ."

5.0 Review from M.O. Source: Google Jan 16 2022

"My first visit to see Dr. Garapati was very rewarding. He is so very pleasant and extremely detailed which I really like. He took time with me and I truly felt that he cared and wanted to get all the information. He attends to all aspects of my situation and is willing to get right back to me when needed. He is an excellent doc and I’m so very glad that he comes to Bastrop. Thank you Dr. Garapati for everything you do."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Jan 15 2022

"He was relaxed and spoke to me as a person not just a patient. I felt less stressed. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from K.D. Source: Google Dec 30 2021

"Dr Garapati is great. Super professional and understanding and explanatory. This was my first gastro visit ever and he made me feel at ease."

5.0 Review from C.N. Source: Google Dec 18 2021

"I'm completely happy with the genuine concern I got, at my appts there. It is very rare to find a Dr. Who has real concern. Very respectful & considerate..."

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Nov 21 2021

"Dr. Garapati was patient and attentive. He spent all the time with me I needed."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Nov 19 2021

"Exceptional treatment, diagnosis, and patient education. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google Oct 27 2021

"After going to same doctor for over 15 years I decided to switch since I moved to Kyle and out of the Austin area. I was very pleased upon my first visit . He immediately got some testing started since my iron was so low and set me up with my monthly medication and went over my health history and everything! Very glad to have Dr. Garapati as my new gastrologist!!! His staff are all polite and there very punctual which is also great !!!"

4.0 Review from V.B. Source: Google Oct 15 2021

"Good, nice doctor. I have not been going to him long."

5.0 Review from L.A. Source: Google Oct 14 2021

"Very professional and easy to understand I recommend him to anyone"

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Oct 10 2021

"He explained the problem I have r did had?I will go back n 6 mths??"

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Sep 24 2021

"Dr Garapati is very compassionate and wonderful with my special needs daughter."

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Sep 24 2021

"Great doctor. Very thorough and informative."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Sep 16 2021

"Everyone is super friendly. Dr Garapati listens and helps you figure what your problem may be."