Patient Reviews

GI Alliance physicians are among the most reputable and distinguished gastroenterologists across the nation. Focused on clinical excellence and patient-centered care, our specialists seek to be the partner you need in your quest for better health. We value patient feedback and appreciate every review we receive from those we are privileged to treat. For your convenience, we have gathered a collection of reviews, stories, and testimonials provided by patients who have visited our practices. We welcome you to explore the feedback below to learn more about what it means to be a patient of GI Alliance.

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Apr 27 2022

"My visit with Dr. Garapati restored my faith in Dr's He listened to me and really explained everything clearly. Im already feeling better and i know im in good hands. Thank you"

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Apr 06 2022

"Very polite and professional and straight to the point. No talking above your head and he is very good at explaining things in a way you understand."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Mar 31 2022

"Friendly & efficient front office staff & medical staff was professional & knowledgeable"

5.0 Review from V.M. Source: Google Mar 29 2022

"First time we've ever gone to a Dr. who pulled up history and knew about my husband before we got there. Helped us better understand his hiatel hernia and esophagus issues. Gave us a real feeling of confidence and professionalism. Highly recommend him and am grateful a friend recommended him to us."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Mar 11 2022

"Dr. Garapati, was very professional and attentive to all my concerns. Would definitely recommend him."

5.0 Review from P.G. Source: Google Feb 26 2022

"Dr is able to explain your condition and advise what is needed to help the patient improve. Staff is also very nice and I enjoyed visit."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Jan 31 2022

"Very comfortable to work with - does not push unwanted procedures. I would recommend to anyone!"

5.0 Review from B.O. Source: Google Jan 31 2022

"Dr. Garapati was polite and friendly. He answered all my questions . I have nothing negative to say and would recommend his services ."

5.0 Review from M.O. Source: Google Jan 16 2022

"My first visit to see Dr. Garapati was very rewarding. He is so very pleasant and extremely detailed which I really like. He took time with me and I truly felt that he cared and wanted to get all the information. He attends to all aspects of my situation and is willing to get right back to me when needed. He is an excellent doc and I’m so very glad that he comes to Bastrop. Thank you Dr. Garapati for everything you do."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Jan 15 2022

"He was relaxed and spoke to me as a person not just a patient. I felt less stressed. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from K.D. Source: Google Dec 29 2021

"Dr Garapati is great. Super professional and understanding and explanatory. This was my first gastro visit ever and he made me feel at ease."

5.0 Review from C.N. Source: Google Dec 17 2021

"I'm completely happy with the genuine concern I got, at my appts there. It is very rare to find a Dr. Who has real concern. Very respectful & considerate..."

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Nov 20 2021

"Dr. Garapati was patient and attentive. He spent all the time with me I needed."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Nov 18 2021

"Exceptional treatment, diagnosis, and patient education. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google Oct 26 2021

"After going to same doctor for over 15 years I decided to switch since I moved to Kyle and out of the Austin area. I was very pleased upon my first visit . He immediately got some testing started since my iron was so low and set me up with my monthly medication and went over my health history and everything! Very glad to have Dr. Garapati as my new gastrologist!!! His staff are all polite and there very punctual which is also great !!!"

4.0 Review from V.B. Source: Google Oct 14 2021

"Good, nice doctor. I have not been going to him long."

5.0 Review from L.A. Source: Google Oct 14 2021

"Very professional and easy to understand I recommend him to anyone"

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Oct 09 2021

"He explained the problem I have r did had?I will go back n 6 mths??"

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Sep 24 2021

"Dr Garapati is very compassionate and wonderful with my special needs daughter."

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Sep 23 2021

"Great doctor. Very thorough and informative."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Sep 15 2021

"Everyone is super friendly. Dr Garapati listens and helps you figure what your problem may be."